Hilton Hotel

Hi everyone! Wedding dinner on sat went wonderfully. The food was great, ambience just right and service staff excellent. I had many guests commenting that it was one of the best wedding dinners they had attended. Very very happy!

Sunshine Gal> cool
we had the same compliments as well

Hi gals. I'm thinking of signing Hilton wedding lunch. Any gals taken the luncheon and has tried the food tasting session? I hope the quality of lunch will not be compromise.

Sunnyham: I did have some encounters regarding IP rights... Their rules have been tighten after last year, a small sum of fee will have to be paid to the publishers to gaining a right to use a certain song for the montage, but this might not be necesssary for music instead. U might want to check with IPOS for more information. Remember, do not reveal your wedding date and venue.

Erm... the IP rights issue... they didn't say that you can't play your music CD while playing your mute photo montage right????? SO CD player and DVD player/computer can play music simultaneously wihtout any charge right?

Sunnyham: no problem, I didn't realli help much too.

Ailing: correct, but the bottomline is the CD mus be original and not downloaded pieces... That's again the tough part as we won't want all the songs from the same CD and your coordinator might have difficulties in doing that. What Hilton has is to get all the rights for certain songs and they are covered under the IPOS for those songs...

It might be better to check on further updates of the rules with your coordinator and see what they advise too... They might also improve on the song list under the IPOS cover, and this could help in saving some extra work for the couples.

Hi Virtual, opps I must be too talkative.. sure! added you.. clause: my wedding pics so so only leh.. so dun expect too high k?
ur profile pic looks great! wana see yours too..
Did u rec the latest rules from Hilton? I did.. and am checking with my PG/VG. They are also pending clarifications from Duno-What authorities..

Had our food tasting yesterday and talked to June about the copyright issue. Littlewoman comments are what June told me. + I have the hardcopy of the latest songlist available from Hilton now though, let me know if you want it. It's different from the version I received in Feb 2010.

My VG had a meeting or briefing last Friday. Not sure if its a meeting for ALL PG/VG in Sg with the officials though. I have to pay $200 more now.

June mentioned that if you are DIY-ing your montage and there's background music, you have to apply (& pay) for some copyright/ royalty thing on your own.

oh.. i just received the email from June too.. anybody know how and who to apply for the copyright thing? im getting a friend to help with my montage, so think i probably need to buy.. =(

hi ladies, my VG mentioned that will get back to me end of this month. think they're liasing to find out more details etc.

shin> send me the updated list please? [email protected]

Hope this list is better than the previous.

virtual, missysee> heh, I need to scan the hardcopy she pass me before I can send it to you cos I don't have the soft copy and...I didn't bring it to office today + home no scanner. I will email you ladies on Monday. *Paiseh*

The old version I had was the one with 2, 3 songs from the Beatles. There's no Beatles in the updated one.

Virtual> ya...abt 30% distributed le.. The rest who confirm coming will send the cards to them next week else they forgot the date. u? I'm having headache on the RSVP part.. how many tables will u be having?

missyee> wa sui! I haven't even tied the inserts to the cards yet.

My guests list not even up. Duno how many tables also. haha. but min. 30 la.

missysee, virtual> I went to T-dragon just now. The cards provided are very... not that nice imo. Did you ladies opt to top up for other cards?

I know that most guests probably chuck the invites aside after receiving them but.. I am soooo tempted to pay extra...

Hi Shin> I personally find their cards very nice wor.. In fact I took two different designs. Yes I agree guests most likely chuck them aside, some of my frens/relatives say no need give them card also can... coz they admit they will throw them away!

shin> no need to waste money la. just take their cards. No one will appreciate that u give them nice cards and give you a bigger AP :P

Shin, how much do u need to top up huh? U found any nicer ones u like leh? if u are printing inserts instead of direct hot stamping on the cards, try to print extra inserts for writting error... I wasted a few coz of bad hand writting..

i think not cheap right. for the cards, i rem seeing min 80 cents. that should be the ones that are given to us free. for nicer one, should be at least $1+ per piece.

bad handwriting, but if can see shd be okie ba?

need to top up $0.30 per card.

I may have extra cards given by hilton tho, so maybe I will see if T-Dragon will take them back (& knock off some costs). But I will print extra inserts. Write then paste... safer!

virtual> Some cannot just use the ribbons.. really need to stick.

anyway, what I actually want to say was that should write first then stick/ paste/ secure on the card via ribbons, gold elastic bands... I think handwriting can be a problem where my HTB is concerned.. =P

Shin> $0.30/pc sounds reasonable! I chose both the red blossom (for relatives) and mandarin ducks(for frens) and used double-sided tabe to paste. Yes, write then paste loh. Printed about 30 more inserts to cater writting error.. U know those chinese characters, if write badly will spoil the look de.. practise on blank paper and still can have error on the insert "_"'

missysee> My chinese words are hideous. When I was writing down all the characters at T-dragon last evening, they were all uneven in size, like kids scrawlings.. I think I will stick with english for most of them and get someone else to write for my relative ones.. if not, 100 extra inserts also not enough.. >_<|||

shin: ah shin...so glad that there is someone has the same problem as me regarding the cards.

i was also quoted the same 30 cents. I was shown a file and managed to kiv 1 or 2 cards out of a huge stack.

i also look ard for cards and checking out printers but nicer ones are quite ex. so i give up. the most i will do is top up S$0.30 per card in the end.

Btw i understand hilton has a new wedding theme. blossoms of spring. Anyone using it?

June gave me the option to choose the 'blossoms of spring' decor when I went for my food tasting last week (my AD is in July 2010). I don't really like it though, so shouldn't be choosing that. I remember it has purple in it.

More keen on the crimson passion theme but HTB commented that the carpet in the Main Ballroom don't seem to match this theme.

June said we will see very little of the carpet after the entire ballroom is set up.. so it shouldn't matter. Does anyone have Crimson Passion Theme (Main ballroom) pictures or ever seen the set up before?

shin> i chose that too! i think the red and black is very cool. But think must be careful when choosing ur EG.

Think someone posted a link which has some pix some time back.

doragal> I only took one look when I was at Hilton. I cannot remember anything except that there's purple..

virtual> I think that was Valerene's link. If it was that link, then the Crimson Passion theme shown is not in the main ballroom which has different carpet and I think even the stage's background also diff colour leh.

I think I should just pop by one of these days when there's a wedding with the same theme at the main ballroom.

shin> if u drop by, can take a photo and share with me also?

if not can wait till my wedding on 30 may, then drop by and take a look. haha

shin> i chose purplish blue. Think can stand out ba. I checked with my BS too

Y dun u check w urs too? I think shd avoid red gowns ba, wear those bold colors lik green, blue should be okie.

missyee> i lazy to post all on fb leh. 1 day after ur wedding, u come down to the ballroom and see la. haha