Hey babes!
my friend signed with JWN and she paid a total of S$8k in total...but she goes taiwan and i think her pics are nice but it's way over my budget...think for JWN, the basic pkg cost at least $4k
For myself, i went to SG Bridal in JB, I never ever thought I will go JB to sign up until i rekky around tanjong pagar and visited 3 bridal shops there, including JWN, ZWed, Venus...oso i did visited French Bridal at Suntec...but i cldn't get much perks..
When i initially went around looking for a bridal studio, I was quite fearful as I heard many bad comments from forum about Bridal Studio not fulfilling their promises or that their attitude changes once you signed up with them lor...until i chanced upon Serene's website...her pics are so beautiful! I wrote to her to ask her about SG Bridal and she said that SG will not treat you as "cai tao" and their packages are really comprehensive wor! In Singapore, you can only get the bare basic if you pay like SGD $3k...maybe around 10 pgs and 25 poses at max!
http://www.mywedding.com/bryanserene121208/galleries.html
Actually, i oso got consider Venus in Malaysia...they've really beautiful backdrops but when i send Venus' link and Serene's photo to my htb and close friends for comparison...they feel that Venus has nice backdrops but SG Bridal win in good photography + nice backdrops! Anw, i think SG Bridal backdrop oso quite nice...so i chose SG, bec Kevin is a very good photographer and he can take a pictures that tells a thousand words!
Btw, i took the RM 6088 pkg as it comes with Kevin as the photographer, for the lesser pkg, u gotta top up RM500 leh...oso, they quote me S$700 for Jenny as the MUA, but i'm not going to take her as i feel that it's too costly
btw, they provide free transport from city square too! So quite nice!
My pkg for approx S$2500 consist of:
AD:
a) 1 bridal gown + 2 evening gowns + 1 Kua for AD
b) 2 suits for groom
c) 2 gowns for mother + 1 gown for bridesmaid + 1 coat for bestman + 2 coats for father
d) fresh flowers hand posies
e) free accessories which includes veil, headgear, necklaces and earrings
f) free bridal car decor + 20 ribbons set to tie the entourage
g) 2 corsages (+2) that we negotiated, so total 4 corsages
PhotoShoot:
2 outdoor, 1 indoor (outdoor can choose from Desaru, Sultan Garden, Singapore or Kota Tinggi) - split into different days, so not so rushed.
8 gowns for indoor + 2 gowns for outdoor shoot (so total is 10 gowns) **Originally total is 8, i nego for 2 more, so 10
8 different makeup and hair do
accompanying groom's wear for every different bridal gown
free hand posies for photoshoot
free accessories for photoshoot
1 very chuan tou zhao (forget the size liao)
5 table tops (1 in my ofc, 1 in dear's ofc, 2 in our parents' houses and 1 in our own home) **Originally only 3, they gave 2 extras
1 big album of 15 pages, digital, all cross page, all silver print
1 mommies' album of smaller size
1 uniquely designed guestbook that contains your wedding album picture **Originally don't have, but they gave
1 dvd montage with 2 songs (40 photos)
FOC bear/cows/ tiger (next year)
MUA : Jenny, Photographer: Kevin Then
** i didn't take the free bkmarks as prolly, ppl will throw away if i take them and give away, as such, still negotiating with SG Bridal for 1 free page in my big album...so will be 16 free pages if they relent