Grand Park City Hall

really? coz im thinking of using it as 2nd march in. wana have something different. bt now my FH is not keen.. the whole idea will be call off.

so, have you booked with them?

not yet chiffon cake..cos me also waiting for my parents to give me the dates...they wanna wait for tong shu to be out..

most likely, mine will be in Oct next year

Hi shrekkybin,

Yup.. printer is still T-dragon. Staff over there very nice... explaining everything to you so patiently... Charges, i dun have liao...think i throw it away upon receiving my cards.. pai say..

Hi shrekkybin, normal printing is $100 for 200pcs. then hot stamping is $130 for 200pcs. gold thread tink is $8. 1 cartoon icon is $10 each

hi maple leaves. that day i met up w janice somewhere in end june. There r 6 items if i din rem wrongly. cute hp holder, coaster with cute cute couple on it, a pair of chopsticks in a double happiness satin pouch, heart-shaped photo frame,saucer with cute cute couple on it,rose candle.

hi virgo, i don think their website has this info. i think the previous few roadshows, the UOB credit card website had info as there was a tie-in promotion. Maybe u want to email the co-ord directly to check the dates? from what i rem, the sept 2007 show was around that weekend ... 20+

hi, does anyone know if there's any new themes available? (ie. sept 2008 onwards btbs)?

will appreciate if there's any photos tat can be shared. thks

im so sad.. me oso future GPPH's bride..
alrdy booked banquet on last wedding show in mar this yr
nw my fh breaks off with me and my FIL contact veralyn to do a termination contract to cancel of nxt yr banquet

hi elyn82

is there nothing that can salvage the relationship? can talk abt it and discuss with FH again right?

hi elyn82,

sorry to hear that. No way to salvage the relationship? Bound to have arguments and stress during wedding preparation but breaking up is a serious thing. Why not try some pre-marital counselling?

elyn82, you and your FH have come this far and like what others advise, do try to talk to your FH again to try resolve any issues..quickly!

u wanna share what exactly happen?

shrekkybin,

does GPPH have wedding themes? cos i thought quite a number of brides here shared that the wedding deco is very much up to individual and don't really follow a theme..that's why they said this flexibility is good as well..not too sure though

elyn82, im so sorry to hear it. Hope you will be strong!!

Hi Supergal! GPPH have wedding themes.. bt i feel not much i can choose from. and as my planner told me.. they change themes every 6 months.

Does anyone of u get the red and black theme? its nice.. bt i confirm elders wont allow it.

hi chiffon cake,

they have? hmm..change theme every 6 months? that's a good thing rite? cos we can then have more choices!

the red and black theme is really nice..but in my case, confirm won't get approval from my parents la..so can strike off liao..hahah

i guess they dun have exactly the "theme". It's more of changing the flowers deco & design or maybe the table cloth colour.

anyway anyone happen to see their backdrop colour (gold)? Well, i din really like tat cox my friend also had their wedding there and when i view her AD photos, the gold colour backdrop on the photo does not stand out and looks very "or-bit"...sorry to say but kinda malay wedding setting. Hopefully they can review this cox the backdrop colour plays an impt part esp that most of the couple photos are taken against the backdrop while they are on stage.

hi cheys28,

gold backdrop colour!! erm.. i guess it depends on the material. but im quite concerned, how the ballroom photos would turn out if the backdrop is gold colour,and also depends on their lighting?

i recall there was 1 set of decor that i saw at the wedding show last year (with crystals from the flower stands etc...) i also thot it looks quite like a malay wedding setting. was hoping there would be a change of decor ideas this year. any body has any photos of the newer ones?

Hi cheys28 and shrekkybin

I don't like the gold backdrop too. Thought it looks quite of dull. As such, we actually requested to meet the florist (the one that the hotel engaged) to see what we can do. We met the florist already. We discussed possible alternative designs and finally decided on one that would block off most part of the gold backdrop. However, you got to top up for the backdrop. Charges will depend on what you choose. Likewise for the flower stands, centrepieces etc.

Hi shrekkybin

my wedding is on 31 Aug.

They are still using june florist. But they have another new florist - Red Petals.

Not too sure if there will be new themes. The gold backdrop will still remain as that's the part of the wall. What you can look out for is backdrop that can help to block off the gold wall.

can we make an appt with the hotel just to visit the ballroom & discuss more abt the package without confirming the banquet?

yeah of course you can erushi..i guess every hotel allows you to do that..if not how do they make business? can't possibly expect every couple to sign up before visiting the ballroom and know more about the package rite?

hi eushi,

would encourage you to go & view before their wedding show on 20th Sept. At least u have some time to consider & make decision. If keen, then u can book during the wedding show, which allows you to save up to $1500!

or you can just make an appt with the co-ordinators to view the ballroom/location before the wedding show itself. tat way u can decide if u want to book during then.

btw, has any couple done their ROM @ the courtyard/ waterfall areas in the evening? would e lighting there be too dark?

tink better go ard this period. Nearer the wedding show, they would have told you to come on that day itself cox they are usually quite busy with all the preparations nearer the date and may not meet customers.

My friend did his ROM at the waterfall ard 6pm. Lighting is quite ok...also gotta depend on the weather cox it's open air.

the problem now is i havent got my wedding date yet : (...must wait till Sep...
i have shortlisted quite a few hotels but yet to visit them..

Hi kiki,Congrats on ur Wedding!! Nervous anot?

I'll be holding my wedding one week after yours.. is yours a wedding lunch or dinner?

Hi anson

Congratulations to you too!
mine is a wedding dinner. What about yours?
What theme did you choose for the decor?

hi all!! just had my wedding 2 weeks ago at GPPH!! photos are not out yet but i must say everything went on PERFECT!!! i'm so so so happy abt it! =)

all the credit goes to the team at GPPH, esp my co-ordinator Vera who did a great job *applause!*

definitely a gd choice to hold your wedding there..you can email me at [email protected] and i will send u my photos when they are ready =)

hi i am new here.. looks like there is alot of raves for GPPH, i am going to their wedding show on 20th sept.. hopefully can get a date by then and comfirm...are 2009 end wkends fully booked?

is GPPH a 5 star or 4 star hotel? heard that the governer suite is given as bridal suite and it has a outdoor jacuzzi!!

GPPH is a 4 star hotel if I'm not mistaken..it's better that you send an email to check the availablity of your preferred date before you go down..so that you can make your decision there when you go for the wedding show