Grand Park City Hall

gals they won't be giving out the invites..have checked with the hotel and what they replied is since this is a free admission event, you need not have an invitation card to go in!

that true....too tired for jacuzzi..lucky the hotel gives spa voucher haha..makes up for it.

oh man I was thinking to get another day of stay in the hotel..u think is possible....Not in suite is okie for me ....I have a helper room 2 to 8pm....u think is possible...

anyone have any idea how long before I have to go to Tdragon to choose the cards? Cos I haven do yet...still doing my guest list

i hope they will give me my anniversary stay as well... janice say she is checking for me... and still haven't revert yet

is it possible to get both anniversary stay and also helper room 2pm to 8pm?

hmmm but I also need my helper room on the AD lei...how....what u mean by anniversary stay? Means AD stay in suite and then next day change to stay in normal room but then helper room remain 2pm to 8pm on AD?

i requested to convert my helper room stay to anniversary stay so i can come back and stay 1 night in the hotel next year during my AD anniversary, still waiting for their reply.

i not requesting for normal room stay during 2nd night coz won't be free... but i hope they still will give me helper room to use (not for staying overnight though)

Ya like wad pudding says...
I do not require helper room 2-8pm... cos doing luncheon. Thus did not require for it. Hence, mine is AD bridal stay... one year ltr, anniversary stay in superior room lor.

Hey supergal! I reali tink dat's a gd idea... one year ltr go bk GPCH to rekindle... lol

hi gals, for those of you who have received the invitation cards, have you sign up with the hotel already?

cos actually, i am holding my banquet there next month..but when i requested my co-ordinator to send me, he said it's a free event and thus, they won't be sending the invitation cards out.

if that's the case that they are only sending the cards to potential customers, then i would say i am very disappointed with this! cannot be so practical mah!

and yes, drizzles..it should be a very good feeling cos afterall, we hold a very impt event over there

hihi gals,

I also just received my invitation card le. But hor...I registered online through Sg brides a few days ago, so I suppose they will send out for all couples who have registered online? hmm...

hi gals, I also received my invitation cards yesterday. I have also signed up with them for AD next year too. Like Jaaycee, I registered online thru SG brides.

But, I cannot stay thruout...hope we do not need to? Anyway I guess our coordinators will be too busy handling new customers?

Pls be careful when u signed with them.

1 month b4 our wedding, we went down to the hotel to select and confirm the flower themes. By right, It is a simple process and idiot proof.

Never did i know, it is the start of my nitemare. 5 days before our wedding, we went down to the hotel and test our CD for the march in song.

Guess what my coordinator told me, they have changed florist and I have to re-select my backdrop and theme. whatever I have chosen in the past is not counted. I was dissapointed with the backdrop and the best part is i was told they dun have sample to show me for the centre pc and they only have 1 type of aisle stand.

This is ridiculous, how can 1 type of aisle stand fit for all the diff backdrop.

Basically I am left in this helpless position either to accept something which I dislike or take urgent leave from work and go down to the hotel to negotiate with the florist to try to savage this stupid situation

Pls bear in mind that this happened 3 days before the wedding. i was already struggling to clear my work to prepare for the wedding and yet this hotel is giving me extra problems which should not have existed.

If I did not went down to the hotel to test the CD, I guess I will only know of this just before my march in.

This is simply giving me and my wife so much stress. Some stress which should not have existed if the hotel honour their promises and respect the wedding couple.

really? oh dear! this is really the first negative feedback that i've heard about the hotel! could it be the co-ordinator? i am also beginning to have prob with my co-ordinator! haiz!

Shalom> Is very sad to hear that. I knew they were changing florist design on Sept, i think they should have send you a notice atleast few months before.

I just when to GPCH to submit my Wedding Contract yday as i was on the way to ROM to verify my document for my Sunday Solemnisation, now then i know ROM is just beside GPCH. So near.

I just got my invitation card from GPCH even though i had told my co-ordinator that i could'nt make it(register online too). I had already make my deposit payment too. If i'm free, then i maybe going down on that day.

IF they are changing florists in Sept, it shld be applicable & effective for new couples & not for couples who had confirmed their orders way before that. This is really unacceptable !!!

i received my invitation card yesterday as well
there's no need to stay thru out i tik, what i understand is that you can walk-in anytime from 12noon onwards

i also heard that they've changed florist but i tik they should take initiative to inform the wedding couple in advance that they're changing florist and therefore need to reselect the wedding theme, they can't inform so last minute. It's not professional....

Shalom so sad to hear... the best to do now is to discuss wif them again the theme, hopefully it is still as good as the ones u n yr wife selected previously. They reali shld have informed u MUCH earlier...

Hey supergal... wat's the probs wif yr co-ordinator?

Btw I have oso received the invitation card, Willaim say can go anytime at 12pm, it's kinda like OTOT... dun have to stay thru'out

hi shalom, sad to hear what happened to you. its unprofessional to hear such things happened, the overall feedback i got for GPCH was really positive until now. anyway, who's ur coordinator? even if management changed their decision, he/she should inform u at first hand notice!

very unprofessional. we should clarify with the coordinator and make sure such things don't happen on us. Since it happened, it may happen again.

i m new here. also interested in GPCH package. very attactive perks. anyway, i was thinking is it bcos of the attactive perks they throw in that why they compromise on their standard? (ie. change to a cheaper cost florist)

SLee> This is the first time with a negative feedback. I think is something they had overlooked. Hope this will not happen again. I'm still very possitive in GPCH. Go down to their workshop to find out on 19th Sep.

Hi Gals..am going for food tasting in beginning Oct..

anyone have any idea what are their nice or popular dish...I thinking might change some dish..any recommendation?

MemorableChocolate (withualways) > Where is yr ROM venue? Is it at Zhou Kitchen @ Far East Sqaure?

We have 1 additional night stay, day use room (2-8pm)and 1 night stay helpers room on our AD.

Hi Liquidsnake, wow..u managed to get a very good deal from them. I tried very hard but in the end they only gave me these:

(1) 1N bridal suite on AD
(2) 1N superior room for helper on AD OR additional 1N stay (2nd Night) at superior room for the wedding couple

HI SLee, i agree with memorablechocolates, this is the 1st negative feedback i heard about GPCH. Throughout my negotiations with them, i have no issues about the service they have given me so far. Though they are not 5 stars hotel, i dare to say some their service is at least on par if not better than some of those 5 stars hotel wedding coordinator i have met. And they did informed us about their change of florist and told us to view the new theme during their workshop. but of course, we just signed up recently unlike shalom, whose AD is just round the corner.

I guess its a slip of their mind not to notify shalom early and i agree it's unprofessional. but overall, based on the several good compliments i have heard abt them and my personal dealings with them, i believe they will be able to put up a gd show for my AD. =)

Liquidsnake> My ROM is at Zhou's Kitchen but is at Anchorpoint, not far east. =)

I wana go dwn to GPCH workshop, but my Hubby doesn't wana see me the day b4 our ROM (tmr). The "taboo". lolx.

anybody asked about the perks they are giving away today? we've signed with them a week ago, and we had 1 bottle of wine per table. but i heard they gave 2 bottles of wine per table today?? anybody can confirm this?

william promised us that we'll get better deal if we sign earlier, but now the 2 bottles of wine make us wonder...

serious about the 2 bottle per table? but maybe there are other perks than those sign earlier is better...got to compare the whole thing.....

me and my fiancee went down today to the wedding show and we signed up the video animation package there haha...addition thing to our AD. I like what i saw down there and the food was tasty! Just that Janice was too busy so cant ask her if anymore things special offer today.

MemorableChocolate > a pity, if yours is at far east too, then we will be same in everything same date, same ROM venue and same AD venue...hahaha

dzxz> yep, we did compare with what our fren heard, it's almost the same except 2 bottles was offered to him. weird.

Kass> thanks! hmm.. yeah if their ballroom is bigger, it will be most ideal! the aisle is kinda narrow, i was wondering if we could walk side by side if i got those pong pong gown...

hi everyone, went down to the wedding showcase today...tried out the food...woohooo, very tasty :DD had a few rounds with hubby..haha..

anyone had luck with the lucky draw? got win any prizes?

hi everyone, we were at the workshop as well. i like the yakiudon and the scallops! were the food from park palace??

anyway, we did manage to win one of the prizes, but sadly to say, non of the prizes are cash rebates off the banquet, if not would be ideal =P

anyone has comments on the new florist theme? me and my partner dun really like any of them, especially the table centre piece, find its look kinda cheapo lei... =( dunno can talk to the florist and change or not...

My bf also dont like their florist theme.. but the food really nice! Except the udon.. me and bf find it taste weird. =x the wine they serve is not bad too!

Overall really love the ballroom and food. The package they offer during this workshop is a good deal too. Have already called my coordinator to confirm our booking. =D

yah...we too think the table centre pieces kinda out of theme leh..even the VIP tables one look so-so only. Wonder whether can change or not..

CaymenS> oh you are so lucky!! which prize did you manage to win? manage to get the spa voucher or 1 night stay?

Joanie> if your ROM is on the same day of your AD & banquet, u can ask GPCH co-ordinator for it, they can provide you with a function room beside ur banquet just before ur dinner start... My Future sister in law had her Solemnisation before banquet too. You can ask your guest to come early to witness. =)

Hi Joanie,

Me is doing what Memorablechocloate is advising u...My coordinator gave me the room beside my ballroom (Cunning Room they call it)...In fact I wanna to do it at the hotel lobby (waterfall lounge) its free...but then there is no sitting for guest and can only accomodate only 20pax max. So mine have more than that so I opt for the private room.