Grand Hyatt Singapore

oraia,
hahaha... 300 sit ups n pushups are long long time ago then i can do... now very lazy to do any exercise at all

boy... mayb i start doing 100 tonite liao... no look good for frens wedding nevermind... at least must look good for the company function.. hahhahaha...

ya... the pilates schools charge $100/pte lesson n u have to attend 4 pte lessons before u can join in the group lessons... *faint* where got so much money?

gerlynn,
hahaha... when i get down to do the 100 crunches... i sure take 1 pic with my red dress on
now cannot lah

Daphne,
if ur back is giving u problems then dun do the crunches.. mayb u can try doing alternate leg raises
its help to tone up ur lower abs as well.. dun do both legs at the same time, must do alt like scissors like dat.. cos if u do both legs at the same time, the pulling strength will be too great for ur uterus to tahan..
be careful lor..

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>1.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>7.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>171</TD><TD>24.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>210</TD><TD>30.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>278</TD><TD>39.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>278</TD><TD>39.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>289</TD><TD>41.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>357</TD><TD>51.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>364</TD><TD>52.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Babydoll,
Congrats! U enjoyed yourself? Or still busy counting ang baos now...

Convoy,
When we asked abt the dessert buffet last month, we were quoted $17 per pax (didn't ask further whether it is before or after +++, cos we thot too expensive liao).

My my, looks like we have a wu3 lin2 gao1 shou3 here, and wat's more a sexy babe... ivory mei mei, when can we see some pics?

Daphne dear, are u excited? Our weddings are coming up real soon... the mere thot of it is giving me butterflies in my stomach!

was wondering if anyone can give an idea of how much Hyatt cost for a banquet of abt 30-35 tables?
for this size, which ballroom is it?
if possible, can share share your package with me in pte at [email protected] pls...doing research now.

Wah, ivory mei mei, u are sooooo fair... just like your nick!
And I still think u're a wu(dance) lin gao shou, hee! Hey, my hubby same name as your hubby, u know?

hi naturally,

just 6 days more to your wedding, must be real excited. have you got all the things ready?

daphne,

relax and enjoy your big day, all the brides will look radiant on their big day.

gerlynn,

are you going for the dessert buffet? i will surely be very happy if i am a guest of yours and got to taste all the different desserts.. hehe

Hi postpet,
my package price is 1.5yrs ago one, sorry i dunno wat's the current rate... but very easy, all u have to do is email hyatt for their wedding package (get email addy from their website, i think the website also states each ballroom's max capacity) I did that while i was sourcing for dinner venue, most hotels readily emailed me their packages within days, those who didn't, i called up their catering dept to ask for the wedding package directly.

naturally jie jie..

thanks for ur compliments ya..

me not fair lah... still a shade darker than ivory color... the reason i look white in pics are bcos of the studio lightings lah

kekeke... heng oni same name ah...

h ivory...u r really fair...like snow white..n big eyes somemore...
think u will really look very sexy in red dress...hehe...

hi swatch2004..i havenot really decide the dessert..will see my financial situation next year...hehhe...if possible, will come up with a simple dessert buffet style , just for my guests to mingle around...

hi babydoll...rem to share with your big day...so exciting...:P

gerlynn,
ah... the wonders of makeup
u dunno how much powder was put on my face to create that white face
my eyes was particularly emphasized n drwn to look big lah...

my eyes actually very small oni

Yes ! I am definitely very excited. today is last day at work and tomorrow I would be on leave.hehe
but face got a breakup sigh...this always happen when I have big day coming up. so annoying ! thanks goodness for makeup

Daphne,

so good... on 1 week leave to prepare for your big day... i wish when my time comes i can do that oso...
provided the company dun ask me to clear leave every mth like this yr... by sept i oledi no leave left lor...

u now eat more veggies n fruits lor... can help in ur complexion oso
remember dun squeeze them wor... let them go away on its own

hi babydoll, naturally and daphne,
can help to advise on how ur actual day went (naturally n daphne, after ur event is over lah...
)??? the deco, stage, lighting, sound, food???? ur feedback wld b really valuable to me in making my decision leh.. kekekek... tks alot in advance hor...

naturally n daphne, also wanna wish u gals an early CONGRATS for ur upcoming wedding... any hen's party b4 the AD???

btw, i was at hyatt yday to meet up with the coord... n i saw the photo frame wedding favor... looks really sweet...

now, im lost between hibiscus rm n grand ballrm... kekeke... if i go for hibiscus, i'll hve to trim my tables... if i go for grand ballrm, i'll hve to increase my tables.... really cham leh... the magnolia/vanda rm is really not ideal for me... in a real dilemma now...

hi ivory...

dun shy la...i think even if i were to put 10 layers of powder, i still wont be that fair...hehe..

hi forest...if you already have exceeded by alot of tables, then u shd not take hibiscus...but if yours is around hibiscus size, then its still ok and u can try to maintain the number...as for me, my FH and I really like hibiscus so we have to try to increase our tables...

I am new to this thread. Can you add me to the hyatt bride list as well? I have booked Sir Stamford room on 27 Dec 04.
Now oraia will not be the only bride that has chosen this ballroom. hee..hee.. I am with Yvonne Creative.

Actually we were choosing between stamford room and hibiscus room then. Wondering why most in the list have chosen hibiscus room? Have not seen the full setup for both ballrooms. But seriously love the foyer for stamford room.. plus point * the piano and more privacy too since its the only ballroom at that level.. so went ahead n booked first. Perhaps will make some trips down to compare the full wedding setups then switch if necessary.. anyway still got long way to go...

hello shootingstar,

^hi five^ yay!!! now i have "partner" to discuss about sir stamford room!!!

was just beginning to feel scared, cos ev one booked hibiscus room leh....
my fiance and i oso fell in love w the foyer and the baby grand piano! plus of cos the room's max is 28 tables whereas hibiscus is 25 i think.

hi gerlynn,
kekeke... thanks har...

hi naturally jie jie,
after ur big day must come back tell me how's it is like to have ur big day at the Grandballrm hor... take more pics for me n Gintonic to see see..
wan to see how ur deco was like mah...

hi shootingstar,
welcome welcome

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>0.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>7.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>169</TD><TD>24.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>208</TD><TD>29.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>272</TD><TD>38.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>276</TD><TD>39.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>276</TD><TD>39.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>287</TD><TD>41.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>355</TD><TD>50.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>362</TD><TD>51.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD>370</TD><TD>52.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi oraia,

hibiscus max is 28 tables but could be a bit cramp
so now you have a choice between Stamford and hibiscus if your tables is around 25-28.

hello daphne,

really ah? i was told hibiscus is max 25 leh. i can't rem now, are the ceiling heights the same for hibiscus room and sir stamford room?

if so, mabbe i'll stick w sir stamford lah... prob too late to change already oso...

i love the sir stamford room, the only gripe i may have about it is that the ceiling's abit too low lah....

Hi oraia,

Believe the ceiling for sir stamford room is slightly lower than hibiscus room.. i was told dat stamford can cater max 30 tables and hibiscus 28 tables max. I am only looking at around 25 tables, so my coordinator let me choose between these 2..

Have you seen the full wedding setup for sir stamford room so far? Which theme will you be choosing? Gold, silver or white?

Guess its not too late for us to switch to other ballrooms if we really want to..
since both our wedding dinners in Dec 04. R u thinking of changing?

I also love the window, mirror and the glam feel of hibiscus room... though foyer a bit small..n can only settle for gold theme for hibiscus room. Hmm, guess me gotta make a trip down n compare... hopefully able to see the full setups for both ballrooms.

Ivory, thanks for your updated list.

Naturally and Daphne, congratulations in advance on your forthcoming wedding.. muz be excited counting down now...

hi shootingstar,

yeah... we're also looking at about 25-28 tables.. hmm..
who's ur coordinator? we were also given a choice of the 3 rooms (incl magnolia i think), except the grand ballroom.

yeah, i saw the sir stamford room before it was set up for a wedding and after on 2 diff occasions. when i first saw it, i thot arh? like tt ah... then abit hesitant...
then when i saw the full setup, i fell in love with the romantic look. and we love the foyer. v private area.
we haven't quite decided what col theme.
i think most likely we won't change the room... i bet the hibiscus room is probably taken up on 12 dec anyways...

are u thinkg of switching too? *keeps fingers crossed that i'll have 'kaki' to exchange tips about sir stamford room*

hi shooting star, welcome here!!

hi oraia..dun be disheartened by the fact most of us chose hibiscus...believe in your choice ya...i believe each has its own beauty!
me nv see stamford b4..but the way u guys describe seems very nice n exclusive yeh...maybe one day will pop by to see..hehhe..

hi naturally n daphne..guess u gals muzst be damn excited ya...how the planning so far?? got last minute work to do??? must advise us so that we can learn fr u guys...hehe...all the best ya...

congratulations to naturally and daphne for your forthcoming wedding, and hope that you will have a great time.

I think you might well be too busy to come to the forum now, but definitely looking forward to your sharing afterwards!

hi oraria,

My coordinator is lynn tan. what about yours? I cant decide whether I will switch anot..most probably not i guess.. u can imagine i have actually booked sir stamford room even before viewing the full setup..which was not really impressive without decor.. me n my hubby juz love the foyer at the first sight n the privacy.. maybe what i need is to view the full setups for stamford room to build up more confidence n confirm my decision is correct.. hee..hee...

u know most have chosen hibiscus room made me a bit shaky lar...

hello gerlynn,

ya... heee... that's what my fiance said as well
was just v surprised ev one chose hibiscus when i came onto this thread. i tot wah, mabbe the coord bluffed me, and sold me the lousiest room or wat. ;p

if u pop by and see, let us know wat u think of the room ok? appreciate all your feedback v much!

hey shootingstar,

the lady that i spoke to and liased with all the time is cynthia tay. i think she's the catering sales manager... dunno whr she's gg to be my coord in future -- she says we'll only hear fr hyatt 3 mths before our AD... that's a long time more!!

ya... the foyer is the main reason for my choice actually. v nice and cosy. i walked past it once, and saw guests mingling in the foyer before the wedding, and i thought it was a lovely little corner.

heee... when r u gg to view it with the full setup? i think it's good lor, to see it at least once. i'm thinkg of gg down again to convince myself that it's really lovely and we didn't make the wrong choice ;p heee... will see how, mabbe this sat, after Lord of The Rings ;p

incidentally, r u getting your own wedding favours/ cards or are u using wat hyatt is providing?

hi oraia,

so have u gone down to grand hyatt today?? how is it? manage to see the full setup for sir stamford room??

coincidentally, i am also planning to make a trip to hyatt tomoro after watching lord of the rings at lido.. hee..hee..

We will be getting our own wedding favors. Wedding cards will stick to hyatt..

talking about invitation cards, are most of you taking Hyatt's card? i asked for option to exchange cards for chair sashes but will only decide closer to date. the basic ones on Tdragon's website look quite simple too leh.

hi oraia, i've seen Sir Stamford room w/o deco &amp; thot it was blah too but haven't had the chance to see it with deco. dun worry cos the pics from one of the earlier brides looked very beautiful too! &amp; u have more room

For me, i saw set up at hibiscus &amp; fell in love with it. my main grouse is that the aisle is L-shaped &amp; narrow. he he, think is said it here many times
so, each room has it's own character &amp; what's impt is that u've chosen the room that suits u!

congratulations to naturally!! Big day tomorrow
keep ur sweet smile on all day!!

hi mookie 22,

I exchange the hyatt invite with the t-dragon. If you do the printing from them, they have quite a few designs that you can choose from. However, if you are looking for sth special, or like you want to personalize your wedding invite, of course, you would need to pay more for that. I have already printed my cards at Tdragon, their service is quite okay and the printing was prompt too, they finished all within 2 weeks, and we only proof read twice.

just my two cents worth.

hi shootingstar,

nope, i didn't manage to go down today cos my LOTR was at great world city, and after the show (it was 3 and 1/2 hrs long!!!!) i had to meet a friend for dinner.

but i've seen sir stamford room fully set up. in fact i've seen both the SSR, Hibiscus and Magnolia rooms all fully set up cos there was one evening i went to look for the coordinator before i signed up, there were a few weddings there, so she brought us round to take a peek.

both hibuscus and SSR both v nice.we decided SSR cos of the pte foyer and also we wanted to play it safe in case our guest list grows!

ya... we're thinking of getting our own favours too... and cards as well... the hyatt cards are abit bleah. ;p

lemme know wat u tink after viewing the room tmr k?

hi swatch2004,

yeah... i agree.. SSR w a seminar setup and a wedding setup looks totally diff!! if i'm not wrong the aisle is also L-shaped...same for the grand ballroom if i'm not mistaken.
am not so fussy abt the aisle lah...

ur wedding's coming up real soon... v fast... after chinese new year, before you know it, it's ur turn!

who's ur coordinator by the way? is he/she v sticky about changing stuff in the package?

Hi ivory,

Can you pls update me to your list...I have just signed up with Yvonne Creative yesterday...

Hi shootingstar,
Welcome to this forum...
Can share with me Bridal package with YC?

Thank you ladies

hi gintonic,
good for u!! 1 more item down

oraia / shootingstar,
u gals buying or making ur own favours? me thinking of making.. as well as make the favour boxes
my hubby just wished me good luck... say he dun wanna involve in the production line.. hahaha... of cos lah.. 500+ favours... he definitely dun wan to sit doen n do with me lah...

gals..
i added a column for wedding favours
so let us noe wat we be getting for the guests...

naturally..
finally ur big day is over..

daphne,
its ur turn tmr..

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Favours</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand Ballrm</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>6.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>164</TD><TD>23.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>203</TD><TD>29.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD></TD><TD>271</TD><TD>38.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm/1</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>271</TD><TD>38.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Ballrm /1/2</font></TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>282</TD><TD>40.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>350</TD><TD>50.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>357</TD><TD>51.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>365</TD><TD>52.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

congrats to daphne!! you must be busy running ard today. do get enuff rest and update us abt ur wedding when u come bk ok?

hi naturally,finally ur big day is over... time for a nice rest, lovely honeymoon and lots of feasting! ;p

hi ivory,

thanks for updating the table all the time... incidentally how do u get it on the page so nicely ah? i tried to do one for the dec brides and *failed miserably* ;p

btw, i've booked my AD photographer -- Benny Ang. nx time u update then can add in k?

yeah.... am tinkg of doing my own favours. hvn't decided wat to do yet leh... but i dun hv as many guests as u... prob half ur no. heee....if ur hubby dun wan help, u can get ur bridesmaids to help? ev do a few, a few... can lah.. can finish. wat are u tinkg of getting?

are u using hyatt cards too? the last time i saw their cards, i didn't like them.

hi oraia,

how to do the table ah? i used the formatting tips from this forum lor... u go to the Help section, under there there's a section for Formatting.. all the commands are in there..
u go n try try... if still dun understand then u ask me again

hokay.. updated ur details liao.. next time i post sure have liao

that's wat i intend oso... everyday do a few.. then mayb by end of Sept have 600+ liao
must do extra just in case mah
dun wan to trouble my frens lah... if they do for me FOC i pai seh... cos its a few hundreds... not just 2 or 3 oni mah

me still looking ard for ideas, have to be easy to do.. cos im making the favour boxes as well...
must at least by mid-Jan have the ideas n buy all the materials required... for the favour boxes still easy.. i can just use a templates for all the 5-600 boxes... for the favours itself then headache
have to do 1 by 1 mah

if u oso doing your own favours.. after my wedding i can help u do oso

shd be using T-dragon's one bah... my coordinator say the printer sure pass us their designs to choose... me not really fussy lah... invites are just medium of providing info... do too nice oso no use.. ppl just throw away
y not spend the money wisely
initially i wanted to print our photo on the invite.. then think think liao bo hua.. cost it costs abt $0.80 to do so... if normal printing half the price oni...

Hi Ladies!

I attended naturally's wedding dinner on 21 dec at grand hyatt. It was great and impressive! It is the best hotel dinner that i have ever attended! The rest, i shall leave her to come back and update all of u

hi ivory,

wah... i see the formatting page under 'help', and pengz ;p too complicated for my tiny brain heehee... nvm lah... one day when i'm v free, i shall examine in great detail, how to put up the table. ;p

ya lor ya lor... ev day do a few hehe... before u know it, you'd finish making liao. mabbe now still not so busy with wedding prep shd make more...then slowly make lesser and lesser...but first must decide wat to make hor? if not, how to get started??!!

make box oso must know how big to make mah... scar-ly make all the box liao, the favour too big to squeeze in. do u hv the template for the boxes?

aiyoh... paiseh leh...*blush* so nice of u to offer to help me make.
if you need help, oso must tell me hor...

did you ask hyatt what they will give u if you do ur own favours? i asked them, they said if i dun wan the cards and favours, i can get corkage waived. but i forgot to ask if i just dun wan the favours how leh.. hmm... lemme go and research more on the cost of cards and favours then decide...

print photo on invite v ex loh... i know printing photos always v ex one. and u are rite,ppl usu throw away the invite, so no pt wasting $$. tts y i'm gg to estimate if i give up hyatt's cards, whether it's worth it lor.

incidentally, i heard that nx yr hyatt may change their cards design (about time!)... so mabbe they will look nicer by the time it's our turn...

hi gintonic,

can i be a little kaypoh and ask how many tables you have at hyatt, cos i noticed u are only taking grand ballroom 1?

if you don't mind, thanks!

hi gals...whew..mi neber come in during the weekends n have a real tough time following your messages...

by the way, naturally, hope your wedding has been the most fabulous one!!! do share with us your bid day okie...:P

hello gals...i thnk i will opt for the t-dragon cards...coz hyatt's cards are not v nice rite...but will c how lor...ask for the favours, i will stick with theirs coz seems quite nice....hehe...

hi kk,
really? naturally jie jie's wedding very impressive??? wah... so happy

naturally jie jie..
quik quik come back n tell us all abt ur BIG DAY!!!!

hi oraia,
aiyo... the formatting part not very complicated lah
if i can do it, u sure can one lah... cos im not PC savvy too

many of my overseas frens are helping me to source for nice wedding favours.. it will be cheaper for them to buy for me... so if i can find anything i like in their selections
then no need to do liao lor.. just need to make the boxes can liao

thats y i must wait for them to get back to me with the favours 1st, then i can set the measurements for the boxes

dun pai seh lah... i like to do things
u be busy with ur own wedding oso mah... how can i trouble u leh... mayb after my wedding u oso finished doing ur own favours liao... u need boxes? i charge u cheap cheap lah *grin*

i think my hubby say that the hotel will not wisve anything if we are not getting their favours
if we get our own favours it will be eatra cost to us, the hotel will not rebate on anything

as for the cards, the hotel did say if u choose T-dragon cards, it will still be at the same cost for normal printing, so doesn't really make a difference which side u get the cards from

i actually tell my hubby why not we just use printer to print our own cards can liao.. hahahhaa... save money so that we can have nice nice favors

hi kk,

thanks for bringing the news, i am sure we are all happy for naturally, and of course, waiting for her sharing as well.

ivory,
the T-dragon printing will cost you about $100 for the first hundred pieces and 0.6 per piece afterwards.. and this is for hot stamping. and i think if you just want gold printing with the insert, it will be about $100 for the first 200 pieces. Of course, you can save if you do the cards yourself, and you can also print your own photos and all types of things on it, but again, it's lots of hard work lor

hi oraia,
of course I dun mind. I will be having abt 50 tables. If you refer to Ivory table, mine is Grand ballroom and Ballroom 1.

can i check how much are you willing to spent on the favours? Becos to me and my hubby, these favours and special design wedding cards are extra costs to us.

hi swatch..

hehe... me think if i really DIY my own cards, my hubby sure kill me... cos me sure create a lot of mess for him to clear :p i think when the time comes then i go n see see look look at the card designs can liao... normal printing will do.. simple n nice can already.. me now just enjoy my stress-free festive holidays 1st

hi gintonic,
outsourced favours n special wedding cards are confirmed extra costs
its up to u whether u have the budget to go for these extra special touch for ur wedding or not

u n me will face the same problem if we going to buy other favours.. cos we have min 500pcs to buy... plus, are u going to have favour boxes to put ur favours? that will be extra costs too if ur favours dun come in nice boxes

for us, its best that the cost of each favour will be within $1 (favour + box).. if can $0.50 i lagi more happy
that's y im thinking of DIY my own favours n boxes but that will be very time consuming
so my frens are helping me to look out for nice nice n cheap cheap favours overseas lah

u must 1st determine whether is it necessary for these extra costs or not?

hello swatch,

orh... okie okie... wah... 50 tables, that's twice my no. of estimated tables
i'm sure u'll hv a magical wedding!

hmm... i oso dunno how much we're willing to spend. my fiance and i like the idea of providing our own nice wedding favours, so we're exploring that first...

incidentally, do u guys know what hyatt provides? i heard there's a photoframe... besides the normal chocolates and fruit cake, what else have they got?

ivory

aiyah... i tink i'm juz lazy to do the table... but really leh, i read the instructions oso blur :p

wah... so nice of ur frens to help you to source!! hmm mabbe i'll get some ideas from some overseas websites if they have.
hope ur frens can help u find something!

so far i not really busy w wedding stuff lah.. mabbe it's still early, i think and think like nothing else to do leh. mabbe when 2004 gets started, i'll started to feel stressed!

really mah, if u need help i help u loh, if i need help i'll oso 'SOS' you hahaha.

i heard hyatt gets cards from t-dragon is it? hmm... must go and see what other cards they hv. have they got a website? i'm not so willing to spend on cards cos i agree they are just for ppl to read and throw away...

did i ask u who ur coordinator is already? solly ah, old already... mine's cynthia.she's super busy! nice, but quite firm i think.

hi hi oraia

ah... finally its Xmas eve... can go off early tdy.. so happy

kekeke... the instructions very easy to follow one lah

bcos they happen to be going back their hometown so i asked if they are free to help me source ard for nice nice things lor... bocs i told them i need 500+pcs, so they understand i need low cost favours

me oso not stress now mah... still happily eat like pig
then after CNY i have to go n take measurements for my gowns liao.. cham..

ok ok... if im really up to my neck with the preparations, i sure activate the SOS for u

ya, hyatt's contractor for printing cards is T-dragon, so we can actually look at more designs at the printer's

my coordinator is Andy.. a very understanding n cute guy.. hahahaha... he's really not bad cos he tried to fulfil our requirements as far as the hotel will allow

siow liao... do u think we need to add in no. of tables n name of coordinators at our current table? seems like no space liao

Happy Christmas! thank you for your well wishes.

Congrats to Daphne and Naturally! Naturally, I am very happy for you that your celebtration went well.

As for me, I had a great day, except for some stuff ups by the Hyatt
. Some of these stuff ups I have only discovered since I returned from my honeymoon, from complaints by guests and relatives. I have written a formal complaint to the General Manager at the Hyatt, and I am awaiting a written response.

We are very disappointed as we expected better from the Hyatt. I am sorry, I do not wish to spoil your preparations or excitement.