Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
pin&jie8275,

you will also hold ur solenmization after ur first march in? on the stage?
Mine is on fri so i'm scare that guests will be late then dinner will start late too.. if i still hold my solenmization after first march in, is it ok?

Hi, I did my ROM there just june 2008, service is good, the captain in charge Saiful is also very attentive, though he looks new to organising function.

My coordinator is Terence, a very nice guy and straight to the point.

Will be having my wedding dinner there too.

so sorry for the late reply... too busy at work & i'm currently abit busy updating my blog too..

Hi Shinning Hoshi,

My theme if not wrong was garden or something as i had e flower arch in my ballroom entrance & along e walkway... Will be update more infor soon... do check it up.. Btw, if ya gals need any infor do post it in my blog as i'm might not be visiting the forum so frequent oh... abit busy ma..

Hi Raine Tay,

sorri for e late reply... I had my solemnisation during e banquet.. meaning we march in then solemnisate on e stage with all my relatives & frens present then start first dish
Hmmm, it take approx 20mins la.. March in at abt 8.10pm then first dish starts abt 8.35pm... Hope it help...

Hi rainie

Yup... I will have my solenmization after ur first march in on the stage. Mine is also on a Fri. Do state in ur invitation card that the solenmization will start at 8pm sharp.

Sometimes is hard to control the guest arrival timing... just try to emphasis to them again during RSVP... else state earlier such as 7.45pm sharp.

Hi Danny, can send me ur Emcee speech? How to incorporate the solenmization into the standard speech?

Hi christine, my coordinator, Terence is quite nice... detailed and attentive...

Hi Shining Hoshi...

Yeah..very stressed and thats why I am trying to do things up fast..coz I have exams in Nov...anyway they don't accept MP3!!!?? Oh no..I didn't know that..have been sourcing for songs..then what do they accept? So you think I should just bring my own laptop? Kk..will bear it mine..

Btw does anyone know how many mins for march in at Venus ballroom..if I take the longest way...I tink there was an option to do an L shape walk in or a straight walk in? Although don't know if that has changed with the reno....Or..do you think we can request to go in during the bridal show just to view their live setup of the theme???

Hi, anybody know about the latest price at $788(weekend) include service charges and gst? I remembered last time before the price went up, it indicated nett price. Anybody can advise me on this? THanks! I have a tough time finding a good venue that is less than $800 for year 2010.

hi rainie,

my AD is 03 Jan 09...but its a sat so slightly better but i already told my bf to call everyone that must be early as ppl will expect the norm 845 pm start dinner haha
must remind ur frens n relatives that got solemnisation so must start on time...
i dun care, i will start promptly..hehe

Chael.. I am thinking of bringing my own lappy also... since their player don suuport MP3... heard it from other last time BTB.... v sian hor??

hi staybeautiful, $788 doesn't include service charge and gst. Alternatively, u can actually call up FRF to enquire. I guess I can safely say if u r looking at a hotel venue which is less than 800 in 2010, it's quite impossible

I have my food tasting last sat, i agreed with BP (Smiley4580) that the captain Saiful is very attentive, and also Amy too. The food was nice, and it really did not disappoint me & my family. I taken pics for all the dish i had, as evidence lor
hahah...anyway only for 1 dish that is very oily - EE Mee. Prawn was fresh, and ooooo yes - Guropa was black, it was suppose to be red. I feedback to Terence, but he have not get back to me in regards to this issue. Shark fin was nice, but after adding in the vinegar it totally spoil the taste of it. I would still give thumbs up for the food

I have sent an email to the hotel but they have yet to reply. I was thinking of choosing Novotel if they do not have nett price coz novotel dun have gst and service charge. Even if the price was marked up to $800 plus, i think it is still cheaper.. coz if plus the gst and service charge in, i think furama will be $900 plus. Now get married is really getting expensive..

staybeautiful,

i tink u better call the hotel directly. tink tat way is faster, as so far they reply email nt so fast lor. keke...

i tink c wat u wan for ur Banquet ba. Novotel although is nett but to me i feel they are nt comprehensive enough based on wat i looking at. FRF fits in my bill.

Mayb becoz my dinner is on a friday, thus is using the wkday price which is much worth it ba..

which date u looking at?
if u looking at 2010, tink FRF sure overhit the $800 range.

worry man...terence advise me best not to use laptop cos may hang, using their dvd player is the safest...but my PG need to use his laptop to show the pics that he taken ah...chiam...

confirm mp3 format cannot so for songs must be wma i think..convert everything to that format ba...

huh u means for songs mus be in WMA? for the video highlight anyone knows what format is it in?

ooo yes i agreed the price is getting more & more ex, is about the price of M hotel or Arama Hotel. Guess more & more people getting the package that's why the price increases like sky rocket...

seriously v weird leh, Bride09...i mean, how can he say tat ur laptop will hang?? hahaha...if ur laptop hang, tat means ur laptop is not stable in terms of configurations or kena virus...nothing to do with the hotel mah...

however, bring laptop just got to be more careful loh...cos someone needs to jaga it lah...

hi Brideo9 & Grace, I think what Terence meant was the configuration of your laptop might not be compatible with their sound system, that's why he advised against it

Anyway, i juz attended a wedding at another hotel, and the couple used their laptop to play the montage, halfway thru, their screensaver appeared, then after awhile, the laptop had a pop out and stuff lidat.. really spoils the mood.

Ok so songs in wma...arghh..ok...
Then I suppose just burn the montage and highlights into DVD and play on their player..oh no...big headache man..

So does anyone know how many mins to walk down the Venus aisle?

Oh btw does anyone know how their honeymoon suite looks like...I can't rem if my coordinator brought me to view it. I vaguely rem but not sure if it was the other hotel that I was looking at. Do you know which room they are giving us? The deluxe or the executive?

Chael don b stress slowly do it we still have time. Dont panic ok. Any help you need can let me know.

I think Venus March In quite long... it reli depends on the step & the pace u walked. V diff 2 gauge. But it will b gd if u can try to walk down when you are there to collect your invites? I think a gd 3 mins is a gd guide ma. Walk too fast then v fast finish the once n only walk le... keke

As for the Bridal Suite its a v common room nia with a so called "living room" & a bedroom thats all. I guess last time got ppl post b4... a few threads away.I guess it definitely is not the Presidential Suite... haha doubt they have it also...

hi chael...

dun think its the deluxe...the deluxe is just a normal room leh...their suita quite norm, not say very big just normal a bedroom plus a small living room..

no la terence didnt specficially say my laptop sure hang but alot things are unpredictable...due to alot of stuff in laptop, it may hang when running prog, dvd player more stable...anyway he say if laptop hang then he cant control and not hotel fault....haha

juz had my food-tasting session last nite ... our families were pretty pleased with the food, except the steamed garoupa which was not very fresh, so we decided change to the deep fried soon hock instead.

Hi Bride09,

The food tasting is usually held at the Square Resturant at level 2. It will be at a private area of the resturant.

hi Bride09, I had my food tasting done in Jupiter II, they had a small ballroom set up for us, partly cuz there was another couple who's also having food tasting, so 2 couples did food tasting together in the ballroom

lay ting, my food tasting is on Sunday evening leh .. but it all depends on whether there's a wedding that day or not. If there's a wedding, then they won't entertain food tasting

hi shining hoshi,

FT can be done on weekends too but depend whether there are weddings...if the kitchen is busy with wedding, they may not have time to entertain FT.so must depend on your FT dates.

Bride09> I think can da bao.. cos that time i cant finish and they suggest i bring back.. become my dinner for that day.. yummy..

will be meeting albert for a final run next mon before my big day on 4 oct.. quite excited.

really cant play mp3? cham~ i got mine all in mp3 format. hard to find wma~ haiz..

AE, yup, cannot play mp3, I've already confirmed with them when I went for food tasting ... even told them why don't they upgrade the system as well since they renovated the ballroom *lol*

whaaaaaa... then cham~ that means no need waste effort to find songs for them to play liao~ shld have told me earlier.. like tat very sian~

Hi Chael, it is an executive suite, don't really have the "WOW" feeling compared to the executive suite in Hilton which had 3 parts. the moment u step in, you will have a walking pavement, on your left is the bed room, on your right is the dinning room, very spacious.

hihi.. anyone been to the newly renovated Venus ballroom? How does it look like? Any photos?

I selected a gold with black laces evening gown.. will it be ok with any of the themes of the Venus ballroom?

Hey All, last 2 weeks I received call from FRF, they will be having a wedding show in 8Nov and invited my partner and me to the show for free cos we already signed the package. Guess I can take this chance to take a look at reno venus ballroom..

Oh.. cannot play in mp3 format then how are we going to look for wma format song? Sian...
Guess need to convert from mp3 to wma.. any ideas how to do this?

catz, I've seen the refurbished Venus but no pics. But actually, there isn't much changes except change of carpet, they varnished those wooden parquet pillars and had a few panels of mirrors installed at the reception area outside Venus. The interior of Venus ballroom no changes.

Can anyone advise me wat does the two ++ includes of for the charges per table....

FRF year 2010 package is out...
Mercury Ballroom Weekday : $688++
Mercury Ballroom Weekend : $768++

Kindly advise with the ++ how much is per table?

annisan, ++ is 10% service charge and taxes like GST

generally, the formula goes like tis...

$768
+ ($768 x 10%) - 10% service charge
________
$844.80

x 7% - 7% GST imposed by government

$903.94

==========

Grace> thanks for working out for me... (:
Wah... thats ex man! =P
My budget for per table not more den $820nett...
Looks like if my AD is on weekdays den can consider FRF...

Raine.. my coordinator nv invite me leh.. thou he say he will when i signed up with him.. Dun care I will jus pop in.. haha..

hmm.. i called my coordinator this morning.. he say not much changes also.. like what chimes mentioned..

Maybe find some time to go down see..

Hey, no stress lah! Both my HTB and I are working overseas and our wedding is on 4 Jan 09! (Bride09, my wedding is a day after urs!) Haha! We haven't made a single arrangement with the hotel besides booking their package.

We are finally coming back to Sg this weekend for a week or so, and will be meeting up with Albert next week to discuss details. Our coordinator was Zoey, then we tried calling her to arrange a meeting and couldn't get her. Finally, last week, we discovered she had left and we had been passed to Albert. Oh well.

No worries! Everything will be fine!

Catz(meowz).. Oh they didnt invite you, or maybe you should call up so that they can prepare extra seats. Btw, when is ur AD?

my AD is on 25th Apr 09...
i thinking of going to see the renovated venus ballroom.. dunno if i should wait for the wedding show on 8th Nov or not. Cos I was thinking if the EG i chosen clash with the venue then i need to change.. and my PS is on 18th Nov..

Rainie> I have asked Albert about it. He asked me to call their audio guy. Will do that today if work not so busy and settled it.. bit troublesome if cant play mp3~