Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
I also choose to do food tasting early. It will be carried out on end July while my AD is on early Dec. Both parents will be discussing on wedding stuffs on the same day too.

I see ... cuz I remembered my coordinator mentioning that best to only do food-tasting 1 month before AD, so I guess I shall only do it in late Sept. Our parents have already dicussed the wedding stuff ... so no problem on that ... hee

Hi all brides to be..
I am back, missing for quite awhile..i have booked Oct 2009 at Venus..heard that they are having wedding fair on 8 Nov..it will have decoration for 2009 dinners..
Need help:Please recommend the prefer dish to me? Feel free to add on the list..
Chinese Menu
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)

Vegetarian Menu
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)

Muslim Menu
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)

hi, i went for my food tasting last week and felt thath the steamed seabass in teochew style is veri salty...dont u tink so?

in the end, we changed to steamed seabass in hong kong style....

like many alrd mentioned here, foodwise is pretty subjective lah...also depends on individual tastebuds mah...

but since u said it's ur foodtasting, then it's a good choice to change it to hong kong style since it would be less salty for u ;)

I tink food reli v subjective... some may say v salty some say no taste faintz...... u just cant please everyone man! haha.. so just follow ur heart m. u urself like d food can le! =)

hi mashi mashi, sorry mia for quite some time..heard it from albert.. Yeah.. but dunno what they renovate..;) wedding stuff like what should the lady side prepares and what are the procedure.. but anyway, my mil said the more simple the better..maybe we will do just that...

hi chimes, thanks for sharing..looking forward to that..maybe you could pm me when the process started... ;)

hi FRF brides, Furama is one of my shortlisted hotels.. do u realised that the 2008 and 2009 prices increase alot? When I see the thread at sgbrides on banquet prices, it used to be around 600 region but now 800 region. Dont know how they justify the increase..

Hi Candy

There will be no fair justification de. Everyone will just blame the current inflation. Hence is good that you secure ur banquet as early as possible. Cos' prices definitely won't drop. (^_^) When I signed up last October, my price is already close to $700/table liao.

pin- u signing up for 2009 or 2008? cos 2009 prices are already $800plus... how come yours is 700/table? We are more or less confirmed with FRF but when I told my colleagues abt Furama, they straightaway thought its located at Chinatown . Hee.. so scare to commit thats why dont dare to go placed deposit. Scared that we will regret...but what we like other than ballroom is very good service from the coordinator. There isnt one min of silence whereas other hotels we went is that I asked one ques they ans one ques like a Q and A. From this coordinator, i see his enthuasiasm...

I went to check out FRF last month with my FH and was attended to by Halim. Enjoyed his service and professionalism very much.

He was really thorough and patient throughout the whole session, bringing us around to see the ballrooms, going through the decorations, menu, march ins, songs, screen projectors, etc, followed by a sit down session to talk about the details.

We requested to view the bridal suite which is quite spacious.

hi for those who have alr held their wedding at Furama, do you have a floor plan of the Venus ballroom? ard 30plus tables? I requested from Terrance but he mentioned it's still too early to give me the floorplan but my dad (being super Kiasu) keep on bugging me for it!!

Can any kind souls email to me? my email add is [email protected]

TIA!!

candy - to be honest, i tik almost all hotels in s'pore also like tat lah...after june tis yr, most hotels also increase their banquet prices for 2009 liao...so can't quite blame FRF also...besides, i'm sure u saw the recent news report tat hotels increase their room rates also...

but anyway, candy...i tik u can just tell ur frds tat FRF is the former apollo hotel...i'm sure they would know cos back then, apollo hotel was quite famous...

jeslyn - i tik u can get the floor plan frm FRF's website leh...i managed to get it there before...

grace, tks for the vendor contact. have'nt call them yet also :D

me also didn't get the floor plan yet, probably will try to ask for one during my food tasting on 30 aug

I also gan chong for e floor plan..haiz..i hvnt choose weddin theme, wedding favor & food tasting..mine wedding 3rd oct ah...is it still early?

dolphin, on a general overview, FRF practises a 3 mths before ur wedding to discuss all those with BTBs n GTBs....so if u feel it's time, perhaps u shd take a proactive step to check with ur coordinator instead of waiting for ur coordinator to contact u...

cos they are like 1 pax each to so many of us....and for us, it's just to 1 of the coordinators...

Juz selected the following for my wedding. Please give me some comments.

- Wedding theme : Garden theme with ivory and champagne roses
- Wedding favours : saucer with bear print
- Wedding card : 50% red 50% ivory
- Banquet table cloth : white
- Banquet napkin : Peach

Hi skyy

Ivory and champagne roses! Must been very elegant looking...

Did u ask to change the color of the roses? Or they just offer u the options?

Thanks for the comment. I was thinking the ivory and champagne might look weird.

They offer me the option to change the color of the flower.

I jus had my food tasting two sats ago.. The food was quite good, but the noodle was a bit salty.. and the fish in HK style was slightly bland. have given them comments on it.. Desserts was nice.. and shark fin was great.. on the whole its quite nice.

Will be meeting albert the next monday to discuss the details. Quite excited.. My AD is on 4 Oct and already getting quite stressed out over it~

Skyy> think it will look nice.. Cant wait to choose mine too

AE, wat dessert did u choose??

soulsista, apparently i asked my coordinator when i signed up with FRF...he said they had a couple who wanted a all black theme....have to pay extra for tat leh....

Latest News. dun knw anyone of u gals heard of it liao.

FRF Venus ballroom is under reno now. so tink for wedding held next mth onwards shld b using the renovated ballroom liao. haha

so happy...

The dessert i chosose was the red bean tang yuan? cos i have yam ring for the dish in front.. so thought something different be ok.. but the dessert is good.

really ar? i've always wondered how's the red bean tang yuan....had the yam paste, the red bean paste there only...

is it too sweet or just nice?

i jus went to view the venus and mercury ballroom today, very nice!!! very spacious grand ballroom! am looking at the mercury ballroom cos jus beside swimming pool, can use it for reception.

but my date is tentatively booked by someone, hopefully they can release it soon... and my coordinator is damn damn nice. he is very ONz

can anyone of u email me the perks u have? maybe can share share hehe

hi mashi, Venus really undergoing renovation now? if that's the truth, it's really good news *lol* FRF have been talking abt it for a long time

chimes,

Yup yup. my FH co. is having training at FRF these 2 days. so he was there n saw tat its undergoin reno lor. he said he heard the ppl there saying also. haha..

finally. hope we can c a pretty ballroom soon. haha..

Ashes,
I believe tat all of us here are getting similar package as all FRF packages are very comprehensive liao. haha

chimes, yes venus ballroom under renovation now, supergrand. with super high ceiling, totally pillarless and i heard from my coordinator there will be fully mirror at the walls ard the reception area, will be super grand and nice!

mashi mashi, maybe i shall share mine. slight diff only though:
- Pre AND Post Room service dinner
- 80% invitation cards (instead of 70%)
- 30% parking coupons and (instead of 20%)
- 2 nights stay at Bridal Suite (instead of 1 night)

tats all. Any of u get even better perks?

Ashes,

tink the only diff wif urs is tat urs has 2nites stay. haha.. btw, ur AD is on which date/day?
keke...

tink mine is a fri thus unable to get 2nites stay ba, haha...

Hi Ashes, who is your co-ordinator? I visited FRF the just past Monday, saw their Venus ballroom undergoing reno. The dates I wanted was taken up by someone already. So sad.

CL, my coordinator is Albert, my date tentatively booked by someone, me on waiting list now....

chimes, me waiting for 3 Oct 09, its a Sat.

hi AE, may i ask y do u need to meet up wif Albert to discuss details aft food tasting? For mine, my coordinator juz called me up e very next day to discuus wif me on the feedbacks which i had given durin my food tasting...

he told me the next meetup wif him wld be ard 2 weeks b4 our AD to cfm on ou RSVP...

Hi Ashes, my co-ordinator is Albert too. We met him on Tuesday night and he said that a couple made a tentative booking on your date and the next day he called us saying the couple had already paid deposit for 3rd of Oct 09 already.
hmm..if it has already been paid. can they still put pple on waiting list?

hi CL,

hmm...i met albert on Wed afternoon, he told me the other couple only tentative booking wor, maybe is the venus room u r toking abt? i am waiting for Mercury room. Ur AD also 3 Oct 09? the date is too popular lah...everywhere also booked

Hi Ashes,

Yes I am talking abour Venus room, apologises.. the date is really hot favourite,I tried searching for many hotels, already fully booked. So sad. Can you PM me the package he is offering to you? Many thanks!