Furama Riverfront Singapore

bang

Hi everyone here.

Mine is on the 19-Jan-2008.

Hope my wedding is like the rest here. Having a wonderful wedding dinner at FRF when everyone is talking abt it.

kellykat

hi twinkly bubblegum,

Congrats, nice to hear that it went well.
any of your friends/relatives felt they could hv eaten more? i have not signed but my hubby felt that we shd add one more dish to make it 9 course in case got relatives complain not enuff to eat..

BTW, i was there to chk out the decor on ur big day. Were u the one in the red cloak talking to a FRF staff ard 6plus? :p

crystaldolphin

Hi Evon,

thot usually dinner will start at around 8 - 8.30pm...latest by 8.45pm, cos the dinner gotta end by 10.30-11pm, and during this time, gotta do two march-ins and go round tables to toast and take photos.

Hope this helps. =)

shiori72

Hi crystaldolphin...

Thks for the info... Cos i scare not enough time for the solominsation and tea cer. if i start at 6pm and also scare tt my guests relatives will have to wait quite long lor... and they will be very boring doing nothing...

eccentrical

hi kelly kat..

No1 said there isnt enough to eat.. Frf portion is rather big.. I think alot of hotels are providing only 8dishes.. So shouldnt be any prob..

Yeah I am wearing a red jacket.. The ballroom is very cold & I am so tired.. Think I din really comb my hair properly too.. How you know its me hah..

eccentrical

Hi Evon..

Yup sat dinner prob start about 845.. 830 is abit on the tight side.. Solemnisation takes abt 15mins & tea ceremony is quite fast actually depending how many relatives you have.. You arrange 1 jiemei to help pour tea & rinse tea cups, 1 hold the tea cups to present to yr relatives & 1 to know the order of relatives so she can get ready them..

shiori72

Hi Twinkly..

Good idea... Tks... Cos i m thinkning of using the ballroom to do these two thing first b4 all other guests arr. and hopefully by abt 7.15pm can finish then i can go back room to chg and my HTB & family members can take care of the rest.. Hee...

summerice

wha 7.15pm a bit late leh...not sure if u need to do some rehearsal or not...some guests may arrive early like 7pm or 7.10 then still cannot see anyof the host around.

shiori72

Hi Summerlce...

Really a bit late... Oh my god... Now i lost liao... Must think of a way..

But think many pp will not go so early rite?? Thought pp will start coming in at abt 7.30pm... Hee...

crystaldolphin

Hi Evon,

me too think 7.15pm a bit late. Why not check with your wedding coordinator to plan out the schedule? Think the staff of the hotel also needs time to prepare for each of the segment / event of the night? For instance, they may need time to set up the stage for the dinner after the solemnisation and tea cer (that is, if u using).....just my two cents' worth...hope this helps.

eccentrical

Evon.. This is just a suggestion, why not just have yr tea ceremony before 7pm.. You can have yr solemnisation done just after yr 1st march in.. Alot of people are doing this.. which is good, cos more people can witness..

sandsand

tea ceremony for both sides or only one side? to speed things up, may i suggest, get 4 cups (or more) ready for use, then get ur jie meis to help wash the cups, replenish the tea or take the cup from you as someone else passes u the next cups. And get someone to get ur relatives ready too... so u dont have to waste time looking for whos next.

ur solemnization is ends at 6.... the rest of ur guest can go for cocktail but then again, go for a 1 hour plus cocktail i a bit sian leh.. can u do the tea ceremony earlier in the day?

kellykat

hi twinkly bubblegum

hehe, i am very comforted to hear that. damn scared not enuff to eat.. then they complain!

BTW, its was my Hubby who say that the one w the red coat is the bride.. he say there is the bride talking to the mgt, dun go that side in case u distub them :p..did u hve enuff time to makeup?

deepbluesea

Hi bigboy,

Sorry I just came back from my honeymoon

I did not took the L march-in in the end but my walk-in is still okie. Hee...maybe I was very nervous already so I just hope to quickly walk to the stage. My wedding went very smoothly that night. Jasmine is a great help to us. My hubby is very please with her working attitude too. She stayed til the wedding is over and make sure nothing goes wrongly.

As for the food, except the yam paste is a bit chucky that night, everything were good(Guests feedbacks). The foods was in big potion too.

Really thanks FRF and Jasmine in giving me such a memorable night.

eccentrical

Kelly yr hubby so smart.. haha.. enough time for makeup, actually depends on whether you wanna mingle with yr guests before dinner starts.. I went upstairs to do my makeup at about 645, I still got time to come down to talk abit to my friends in my cocktail dress then change to wedding gown before 1st march in.. But very rush, my mind was like a whirlpool.. Haha.. But I not very nervous.. enjoying every moment I have then..

johh

I am new here, my AD will be on 20 july 07

knowing that next month 5% gst will be increase to 7%. did anyone check with your coordinator that will we be affected if we actually sign up with them last year. will our +++ remain as 5% instead of 7%?

hi(big boy)

I know that you did the L march in, btw did you march in together with your wife?
me thought of doing L march in too can you tell me how

stnov

hi john....d GST will be charged at prevailing rate....so even if signed last year so long as at d time of dinner.....it will be 7%.....

looks like we are d unlucky fews......haizz....

shiori72

Hi Twinkly...

My HTB dun want to do it during the 1st march in cos he is too shy lor.. So now i got problem planning liao.. Headache man... If I hold my solemnisation at 6pm and maybe end at 6.20pm then follow by tea cer. for 15 couples lor so hope by 7.15pm can finish... I was thinking of starting my dinner at 8pm sharp. Really must discuss with jasmine...

shiori72

Hi Ribbon...

Only my side will do the tea cer. I got abt 15 couples to serve...

Ribbon, tt is wat i m most worry abt, the COCKTAIL...if i would them i will be very sian too... Usually, how long the cocktail last??

From 6pm onward only our relatives (15 couples) will attend for the tea cer. & solemnisation...

I was thinking of starting the dinner at 8pm so tt they will not have to wait till tt long lor...

stnov

Hi Evon.....u may wish to consider having d tea cer. at random meaning wen u go round taking photos.....tis might relieve ur worries of scheduling......

summerice

Evon i am not sure where are we having but i think is 2nd floor...my hb got the info. i think will be about 7 or 730...what about u?

My AD in march.

bigboyj

Hi Koceano,

Where you went for your honeymoon :p? We are going to Japan this march after CNY... hopefully can see the sakura...

Good to hear all went well for your wedding. Kudos to Jasmine and the crew... Who did you get for your banquet manager?

Johh, Yes, we did march in together. We came in through Jupiter 3 and turned left as soon as we came in (just along the wall). We find that this way, we can group the guest together. You can ask Jasmine about our (Jay n Tracy) March-in.

Evon, you can get the tea set from FRF if you doing the tea ceremony. They got quite a nice set.

sandsand

evon... so those pple attending the solemnization are the ones attending the tea ceremony? hm.. then i dont much of an issue.. Cos family mah, they will spend time chatting amongst themselves. If u had guest who are invited to solemnization but not to tea ceremony then maybe a bit sian for them lah..

crystaldolphin

I got a question. I understand that there are usually 2 VIP tables. Then where are my paternal grandparents and parents supposed to sit? I mean, at which table?

summerice

some will sit together both parents some will be each family take 1 vip table...depends on how big is ur family n how u want who to sit where.

shiori72

Hi Ribbon...

Yes only relatives... Tats wat my HTB say lor... They will talk & talk till 8 plus lor... Will gossip... Hee...

eccentrical

Crystaldolphin..

My family discussed this issue before, who sits on the VIP table : usually its each set of paternal grandparents & parents sit for 1 VIP table each.. followed by dad's bros & wifes if there are still enough seats.. Dad's sis would do as well.. Who gets to sit VIP table depends on seniority..

sandsand

i have seen two scenarios b4:

1: grooms family and bride herself sit at one table, while brides family sit at another

2: couple and both set of parents sit at one VIP table along with grandparents and other VIP table is shared amongst couple's uncle and aunties (based on seniority)

bang

Hi all, forgot to intro myself

I am the GTB, not BTB.
AD: 19 Jan 2008
FRF Venue: Venus Ballroom
Coordinator : Albert
Solemnization Venue: FRF Waterfall Lounge
BS: Selet@r BroadWay
AD PG/VG: TBC
Love Nest: Fernvale(SengKang)
Multiply ID: N/A

Hi Stnov, so your is in 02 Jan 08. Maybe we will oso be having our food tasing together on the same day too.

stnov

Hi bang.....so used to regard all as BTBs & forgot dat thr might b GTB around.....kekeke....

hhmm....my coordinator oso albert.....hw much preps have u guys done??? Mayb we can share our findings on VG.....

bang

Just done with banquet and BS only. The rest still on hold as i think it is still early.

For VG, might be using WTB's sister wedding VG & PG. Will post up the rate and contact here when i got the info.

Now slowly taking time to think of march in songs.
Kiasu

kellykat

hi twinkly bubblegum
my hubby recognises u from your wdding montage

btw, ur montage look so pro, did u enagage external party to do it for u? if yes, can u provide me the contact and how much they charge? thanks

eccentrical

hi kelly..
Wic montage are you talking about? I got a few.. Hehe.. Some I did on my own & others we engaged some1.. Were u n yr hubby there when they were testing all the DVDs? The pics of pre-wedding pics & ROM slideshow, I actually did it myself.. The childhood pic was done by Academy Video, compliments of Frf, cos my package was signed up during the previous wedding show & the videos with montage are done by Vocare Media Sam Tan [email protected] / 90264216.. Cos Sam works very good, so I got an entire package which includes AD photography & videography & highlights too so I not very sure how much they charge for just the video & montage..
Feel free ask Sam, he been most helpful for my wedding.. Some of the prewedding pics also taken by him..

johh

HI

Can anyone tel me how much would you pay to engage a MUA? Cos me still havent find a suitable one can anyone help?
me got small eyes

kellykat

hi twinkly bubblegum
thanks.. i am trying to make one myself, but i dun have the fancy software to make nicer effects.. i try a while more first

btw, ur theme for mercury ballroom is it the Garden theme?

dew76

Hi, I'm looking at FRF to hold my solemnisation cum wedding lunch (coz dun intend to hold a separate dinner later
). Went down today and had a very pleasant encounter with the coordinator. Was shown the new Mecury Room which has full length windows on both sides showing the poolside on one side and lots of greenery (with the waterfall) on the other. Really like the place but is concerned about 1 thing. The Mecury Room is divided into 3 rooms - Mecury I, Mecury II and Mecury III for ROM events. We understand that all three rooms will be occupied on our wedding day. Is worried if all the ROM are carried out at the same time, would there be confusion/chaos amongst our guests as the area leading to the rooms (which is the poolside) is quite small and this is also the area where the cocktail reception will be. Anyone with a similar experience can advise pl. I really like the place and the coordinator and would want to confirm the place for my special day except for this one item

dew76

hmnnn i did summerice...the coordinator told us yesterday that shd be ok coz wun be too packed and guests wun go to the wrong room for food...just worried coz we both hope everything can be perfect...sign...a bit stress with all the preparations too mine is just a simple ROM cum lunch...