Furama Riverfront Singapore

eccentrical

Thanks bigboyj & soyabean bride.. Yes excited & looking forward

I agree with bigboyj.. Jasmine also told me the same thing.. What she can give, she will give.. Partly thats why I felt so comfortable with her, I din go & source for other hotels anymore.. Really gotta trust co-ordinators that they too wan our wedding to be smooth sailing & beautiful.. I guess prices at all hotels have gone up alot.. With increase in GST coming & all, they cant give the same package they gave say 2 years ago.. Its only understandable.. Wah you v romantic every yr also go bk FRF for anniversary

bigboyj

Hi twinkly,

Of cos lah... we should celebrate our union where it is most memorable mah :p ...

Same with me... FRF was the last stop... we actually wanted to take rendevous... although the place was nice but the coordinator was "boh chap"... if wasn't for him... we wouldn't have met Jasmine... Life is just full of surprises...

uniblue

Thanks Kelly, now more assure that I see all of you says that Jasmine is good.

Hi twinkly_bubblegum, congrate to u too & wish u have a fun & memorable day!

Hi Pskin, your sodemization will be on the AD itself?

~stargal~

sorry guys...dun mean to be rude but i think the word is not "sodemization"...it is "solemnisation"...just feel weird looking at the first word...:p

crystaldolphin

just wanna add two cents worth.

To me, I feel that Jasmine is really nice and responsible as a wedding coordinator. The last time we made an appointment with her, she was supposed to take us to view Jupiter room, but she suddenly apologised to us, saying that she got to excuse herself as she is "not comfortable with her rooms" and went off to do touch up to the deco herself. And of course, she did not leave us just like that, she asked Albert to take us through the rest of the viewing. Later, Jasmine was even very apologetic about it.

So yup, I can say that I have a good impression of Jasmine.

pskin

hehe... sorry till now still cannot spell solemnisation correctly.

yap planning it both on the same day. He said that I can use the poolside or their waterfront lounge before the banquet.

one question for those having at mercury ballroom. The cocktail is held at the poolside (if it doesnt rain), but if it rains then what is the backup plan?

sandsand

pskin.... cannot deny that some pple got two nights, but got to see when these people sign up and their nuymber of tables too lor.... the packages now dont have 2N stay but the menu is good and u got many other perks like montage/ band/ pianist..

and i agree with the rest, if the coordinators can give, they will. What for they hold back and potentially give business away to other hotels? my coordinator b4 carol was selest.... she also, as she said "show hand." she gave us so much info and all the perks she could give till we also dont know what else to ask.. and its not so much a position held in the dept thing...

yes there are pple selling off FRF packages, but there are also others selling off other hotel packages, and for many reasons.... may not necc be becos of FRF. My few cents worth..

summerice

hehehe ya we have perks that we dont need also...and what they offer is good enough for us to no need to nego more. in fact what we did is ask if we can change those perks we dont need.

Wha now got band n pianist leh...i think i will like this hehehe.

Oh if rain then it will be inside the ballrm area the place where u r waiting b4 march in.

uniblue

then I'm very lucky to have Jasmine as my wedding planner.

pskin, do FRF have their own JP or you will be sourcing your own? Cos I was thinking of having mine on the same day too. Oh btw, when is your big day?

kellykat

LO, i viewed the room alr, was pretty happy w it (minus the low ceiling and pillars- cant be helped) cos i like the "open" concept where people can see outside (if curtains are not drawn) and having a poolside reception was something i always wanted. We are finalising our dates before booking.

also, i dun think FRF provide JP, I invited my own for my ROM. Hope this helps.

pskin

Hi ribbons,

i didnt get any montage or free band, think u got it wrong.
the only things that he added more for me was more parking and invitation card and free flow of beer (but no wine!) plus solemnisation.
I didnt really get much perks at all. The parking and invitation all the hotels i've checked are also giving them, so I dun see that its a better bargain.

I saw some packages with free musical performance, so I did ask if they provide. He say that they can help us to get the contacts, but we have to liase ourselves. Its not FOC.
If you say the menu is good, so-so for me. Looking at the price per table the menu cant be too excellent. Plus i heard feedback that the food is not good.

The only thing that is attractive is the mercury room plus the tables are cheaper.

Summerice,

The place that i am going for my march in is very small, plus if I am going to have more than 28 tables, the extra table will at the place where where the march in waiting area is! He told us that if we have 30 tables, the extra 2 tables will be at the foyer and we have to wait at the lift area for our march in. He will curtain up the area so that this 2 tables outside wont see us!

If not wrong, i think he said that if it rains then there will be no cocktail. (i need to check with him wath tat means, totally scraped off??)

LO,

JP i not sure, didnt ask him though.

summerice

oh...coz i dont have so many...and i think its o.k to let guest goes in to sit down if that happen...no choice one. We can only pray for fine weather. Dont worry too much o.k.

preciousmoments

I guess comments on food is very subjective. On my AD, my guests gave good comments for the food. It's up to individual's taste.

Please take note that if having ROM at the waterfall lounge after 5pm, you have to pay. Only usage before the lounge is open for business is FOC.

rlyf517

I just held my dinner my FRF, and I'm very happy and impressed with everything arranged. For those who are still hesitating, CONFIRMED at FRF and you won't be wrong.
FOOD.. ALL my guests commented VERY GOOD and FRESH.
I do agree that many people went to the wrong hotel even I've posted a very BIG map on my invitation card...

stnov

congrats twinkly......njoy ur big day!!!!

pskin....for mercury ballroom if poolside reception is not possible then reception will be held juz outside d ballroom - foyer area.....

mebbie

Hi pskin..
my wedding is on mar 24..most welcome to see my decor and the cocktail..
i will be meeting with my coordinator next week to confirm the arrangement..
i will bring forward your questions

Let u know the march in and all that k..

pskin

thanks Mebbie!

Hi Stnov, think u need to read my previous post abt the foyer area. Cos there might be tables there if i exceed 28 tables.

I am going down FRF this friday to make the deposit. Hope all goes well.. cos there is another couple before us, hope i can get the date i want. Planning Jan 08.

Hi RL, any photos to ahare?

bigboyj

Hi RL,

Congrats on your successful big day. Why not you share abit about your event so that the new prospects can be impress and decide soon :p...

sandsand

hey pskin... oh no, i not saying u got band/ montage u should be contented liao.. i dont know what u have. =) i think the parking and invites thing wuite standard. I think the 'perk' they gave me maybe about the same as what they gave u lor.. dont thinks convenient to say here, but i think about the same... maybe most hotels got to give about the same perks, though they are all competitors, they cannot spoilt the market mah... sometimes can have some perks like band/ montage, but maybe for special events such as wedding fairs... we went to other hotels too, perks more or less about the same too, but we signed with FRF cos we were so comfortable with the sales staff, and the environment..

I dont know about the enw menu but looks like the couple have more choice. now its like booking for a buffet. u can choose what u want for cold dish for example. Mine is the standard one lor, cna only choose menu A or B, and if want to swap, can swap between both only...

but my friends say the food very good. as SZ says, its subjective. Some like their food salty, some other's taste buds might prefer blander stuff... for me, i prefer FRF food. haha!

kellykat

Hi LO

Mercury Room min is 18 tables. So, it pretty good for me as i hv about 22-23 tables far and not sure how much it will expand to.

stnov

pskin.....if dats d case can't help u oreadi.....d best person to address ur concern will b ur coordinator then....i have heard dat for 28 tables, mercury ballroom will be realli tight.....it shd fit abt 26 tables nicely....u may wish to consider d venus cos wat if nearer to ur AD, more tables are required then u may have a problem thr......

stnov

was listening to class 95 tonite wif d discussion on hot romantic wedding songs played.....

ladies share wat songs u have used on ur wedding.....

sandsand

i used Love of My Life for my church procession, Crazy little thing called love/ LOVE for recession, then hotel i used I finally found someone and Fallen for the two march in.

mebbie

hi pskin...
wow..u still have a long way to plan for ur wedding..
hmph..i agreee with STNOV, if you have more than 26 tables..venus would be a good choice

pskin

Thanks for all the valuable advices so far. Have confirmed with FRF today. Pls add me to the list.

AD: 4 Jan 2008
FRF Venue: Mercury Ballroom
Coordinator : Albert
Solemnization Venue: FRF Waterfall Lounge
BS: Bridal De Couture
AD PG/VG: any recommendation?
Love Nest: Commonwealth
Multiply ID: pskin (currently empty)

It seems that we can fit in 30 tables all in the room...according to my coordinator. How it will be like I will have to wait till I see the real layout... Btw, my FH is worried, there were 2 weddings today and the carpark was full. Pple had to park along double yellow line..

And of course, not forgetting to say "THaNK YoU aLBeRT".
I believe he will help me to resolve whatever problems I will encounter for my wedding.

Finally settled my banquet, now is to countdown to the date.

stnov

thks ribbon & twinkly for sharing......it's a dilemma to choose btw meaningful lyrics songs & not so commonly used songs......

i'm quite firmed on a few songs but idea was shot down by hubby saying too common.....so i jokingly said why not we use hokkien songs then, unique & one of its kind.......**sweatz**....

stnov

hey pskin.....glad to noe dat u have confirmed wif FRF......ur AD is onli 2 days away from mine.....

did albert mention wen will b d 1st wedding be held in mercury.....wish to take a peep too....

stnov

today is twinkly's big day rite???

Congrats....hope dat everything will be smooth sailing & u will enjoy tis special day.....looking forward for u to share ur mei mei photos......

pskin

if u have read the previous post the first wedding in mercury is on 27 Jan. However, yesterday went to take a peek, they were using the room for a seminar. However, its curtain up thus we cant see anything.

shiori72

Hi Jas..

Welcome... I will be having mine on 02 june 2007, so i think i can go see your deco first... Hee...

How many tbls you have?? Think jupiter room smaller compare to the others so the march in can only do L shape if you want a longer time...

Pearl theme is nice... Maybe you can go see their actual setting...

sandsand

dear all, sorry ah, i very busy recently... (esp with housework.. *peng*), i will update and upload the table as soon as i can.... sorry ah..

u know, my wedding has been over for a month already and my guest are still talking about how grand the ballroom is, how good the food is etc.. =)

kellykat

Lo, i am either mid-Oct or end Nov, not decided yet, yours?

i saw a lot of couples gg to peek at mercury room on 27 Jan 07 too.. heehee..

stnov

poor ribbon.....tough to cope wif household chores isn't it....for my case after d 1st year, bcum more lazy in 'maintaining' d place....from every weekend vacuum & mop to mopping onli every alt week.......**paiseh**

kat....did u manage to take a peek?? any comments??

eccentrical

Thanks to Jasmine & the whole team.. I had a wonderful wedding.. The food was great.. All my guests commented on the yummy food.. Many tables even say they finish every drop of every dish.. Our friends seem to enjoy the dinner very much that they are still chatting in the ballroom after the dinner has ended.. My parents, hubby & I had to stand by the door wait for the guests to leave even though its 11plus already.. Thumbs up to Frf!!!

bigboyj

Hi Twinkly,

Congrats to your wonderful day. Good to hear that you had a wonderful night. Care to share a bit more about your big night? :p

stnov

hi twinkly...looks like most if not all of us have entrusted our weddings in good hands.....it's so comforting to noe dat ur guests njoy it so much & seandra's guests are still talking abt d ballroom......

crystaldolphin

Hi, everyone. I am new to this forum and sorry that I have not properly introduced myself earlier. Me still considering to be a FRF bride, went to take a look at the new Mercury ballroom on 27 Jan too. Quite like it actually, was attracted by the nice dome (don know if it is spelt this way) lights......

And congrats to Twinkly for having had a wonderful day! =)

shiori72

Hi Gal..

For sat, usually wat time dinnner will start?? Cos i will be having my solominsation at 6pm and follow by tea cer. My Tea cer take abt 1 hour, scare got no time lei... Pls give some advice... Thks...

uniblue

Hi Kelly,
Mine will be in Jan08, actual date not really confirmed.

I didnt have the time to drop by on 27 to peek.

Hi twinkly, can show some photos of your deco?