Furama Riverfront Singapore

kellykat

Hi twinkly bubblegum

think the ballroom looks v nice with the lights dim like that

uniblue

hi liana,
What the theme for the pics u took? looks nice.

Hi twinkly bubblegum,
What is your theme? Looks romantic.

eccentrical

Hi LO uniblue..

my theme is bamboo theme.. its a newly revamped theme.. personally i like it alot..

liana pics the theme is pearl theme.. i initially picked this theme..

unoeme

Hi twinky bubblegum,

So yours is a new theme huh.. U've made the right choice, I shd say. It looks much nicer than the pearl theme. Did they lined the entire walkway with candles instead of stands of roses? Btw, are those dimmed lights really purple & blue?

eccentrical

Hi Liana.. Thanks! My co-ordinator Jasmine recommended this theme to me.. Actually both themes are nice.. just that bamboo theme matches better with mercury ballroom.. Cos mercury ceiling is lower, the stands of candles & rose petals for bamboo theme is lower so the ballroom will look more grand.. The lights are really purple & blue.. it changes colour with time..

glad12

Hi twinkly,

wow.. you still have time to change 3 times ya... thats very fast of you to do it.. i saw yr blog.. is very helpful.. so at least have some idea of how the Guo Da Li will be like..

not a bad idea to do that.. since he dun wanna change so mayb he can sit down n enjoy the food then i go up wif my jie mei to change lo.. oh ya, they dun hav new weddin favours?

eccentrical

hi glad.. u on multiply as well? wats yr nick? dunno who you are on multiply.. hehe i just wrote down wat i know about guo da li cos had confusion back them.. too many customs.. haha..

yup it be something different too.. you can find some adorable flower kids to accompany your walk or you be alone before meeting your hubby at the stage.. not that i know of got new wedding favours..

joanne81

I like the theme also its different from the weddings i have being to=)

So carol and jasmine are co-ordinators i can look for...

Can any1 share with me package? need to do some homework before i go down next week =P

Thanks all

Jo

pukindog

hi can add me in the list

Nick: pukindog
AD: 20 JAN 2008
FRF Venue: VENUS Ballroom
Coordinator: ALBERT
Solemnization Venue: FRF Waterfall Lounge
BS: Bridal De Couture
AD PG/ VG: TBA
LoveNest: TBA

glad12

Hi twinkly,

you are in my contacts leh.. my ID is gladysheng... love your blog man.. ive always wanted to do it but dunno how to start.. hehe... hmm, tink must take one day to reali sit infront of my PC and get it done..

lowe80

want to check with all of you. for the contract, do you have a clause on like if the hotel cannt let you have the ballrm you booked on that they but they offer u an alternative location. however you can cancel the booking if you do nt like the alternative location but you cannot get the deposit back? Do all got request them to revise the clause?

kelcat

Thanks Ribbons,

AD: 24 Nov 2007
FRF Venue: Mercury Ballroom
Coordinator : Kriss Chua
Solemnization Venue: Swimming poolside
BS: Di gio
AD PG/VG: Emotioxpix(both)
Love Nest: Punggol

uniblue

Hi mebbie,
U can try to use twinkly bubblegum's bamboo theme looks nice & romantic. (see her photos above)

Hi candyprincess,
You can go to their website to have a look at their package, is updated.

zenusorion

Just came across this thread and it seems like everyone has positive things to say about the hotel..
can i know if the banquet is prepared by a restaurant or is it by the hotel's banquet kitchen?? How's the quality of food?? Lastly, can anyone kindly share your package with me.. [email protected]..

gdew

Hi Twinkly Bubblebum,
The bamboo theme looks nice! Heard abt Furama coming up with new theme...I'm having my AD end of the yr...thought Pearl theme is nice too...How many tables you had? By the way, can I check with you..is parking a problem there? I am quite concern abt parking...Thanks

uniblue

Hi Jas,
Is really up yo indiviual to choose the color of wedding card, to us (younger genration) would perfer pink, but think parents would prefer red. Anyway, I dont think that it really matter on the color. Most impt is the design & wordings.

tingie

can anyone share with me pictures taken at Mercury/Jupiter ballroom? I am considering their wedding package! Thanks!

crystaldolphin

Hi Ribbons,

can pls add me to the list?

AD: 8 Nov 2007
FRF Venue: Mercury Ballroom
Coordinator: Jasmine
Solemnization Venue: ROM (10 Jun 2005)
BS: Everbliss / Bliss
AD PG / VG: TBC
Love Nest: Jurong West

Thanks a lot!

sandsand

wah, i mia very long liao. hha..

anyway, i wanted to ask if anyone was able to help take over and be in charge of the table... i didnt have the soft copy of the table while at home on mc, and now i am back at work. but i have a huge pile of work waiting for me!! if i dont start doing it ah, my table might have a landslide of work..

anyone kind soul can take over this job for me?

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>guishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>10-Aug-07</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>23 Apr 06 SRC</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend/ Brother</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mecury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mecury</TD><TD>Kriss </TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mecury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mecury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

glad12

Hi Ribbons,

if im nt wrong you hurt your ankle or someting rite.. hope you are recovering well..

StNov, seems like suddenly you have quite a number of kakis gettin married in Jan 08 ya..

tingie, look thro the above post and you will find the mercury balloon where other had taken..

good dae!

tingie

thanks i saw the pictures Glad. Should have looked thoroughly earlier on.

Anyone has feedback on the CUPID package that FRF is offering now?

vnk

Dear all, I am a newly registered member here. I just want to find out whether anyone here had already book a date with Furama riverfront for march 2008 wedding.

stnov

glad....guess i belong to d kiasu version whom booked way back in oct 06 &amp; i tot i was realli late in preps......anyway nice to see more btbs in jan 2008.....doubt will b able to find one sharing same AD as mi.....=)

glad12

Hi tingie, you're most welcome..oh nt to worry, i was somehow like tt when i first join this thread..

Stnov, no la.. tink you make the right choice to book last yr when i booked mine as well lo.. cos perks i guess is very much cut le.. so where is plannin to go for honeymoon?

icecooler, welcome ya.. so yrs is venus? or wat?

vnk

Hi Twinkly_bubblegum, i plan to hold my dinner in FRF too. I am quite interested to view your wedding pics. Would you be able to PM me your multify ID to my email add : [email protected]
I would greatly appreciate that!

stnov

welcome icecooler.....rest assure dat u are in good hands.....cheerios~~~

glad..it's true thou....in fact I booked right then cos I knew dat a lot of perks will be removed after d show....further to dat...my date was supposed to be tentatively booked.....close shave I had....=)

icecooler

hi glad(12).. i chose the 'mercury' hahah cos i'm doing my solemnization at the poolside, 'mercury' left side full glass door panel can overlook the pool.

glad12

Hi Stnov,

ya low quite true.. good ting we book during the show.. now is juz hoping that service is good on that day itself as well as for the food and most imptly everythin goes on smoothly.. hehe. so i guess you still hav plenty of time for your prep lo.. me freaking liao cos of hse reno..

icecooler, oh ya mercury looks good too bad i cant hav mine there cos of the number of tables tt i need to hold lo..

iceblue27

hi ribbons,
btw hor my bridal name chnge to la bxllx(replace x wif e, its the name le) couture liao...sounds so familiar right?
same bridal..frm wedg photo become tt..the bridal at our wedg show! alamak, if they change name earlier then i tt day tak package frm them loh. i signed wif wedg photo 1 day b4 frf's show lor.haha funny

anyw another update of mine is AD PG/VG will be Signature Photography.

thks for updating.

stnov

glad.....relac lor....dun stress urself too much....for reno juz rem dat communication is veri impt wif constant supervision.....all in all it was a fun process which I think u will njoy......

for my weddg preps...nothing much to update as well....i too much of taking my own sweet time oreadi....kekeke....

oh ya iceblue....welcome back....can share ur VG charges &amp; webby for ref.....thks hor....

stnov

hi soeur....welcome....most of d packages we are holding are no longer valid so it's best for u to visit their webby or call them personally...they are a nice lot of ppl....cheers~~~

vnk

Hi icecooler, i will be having my AD in Mar08 but yet to confirm the date. But i have book a tentative date with the hotel. Btw, how many tables u decided to have? I went down to mercury and take a look on 24/03/07. I think it will be best to have around 30 tables. Only thing i dun like is the pillars. The rest i think is OK.