Furama Riverfront Singapore

iceblue27

hi piggy, can i tak a look at ur pics too?tks
hi precious mmt .whao sounds u got a gd offer!
btw any idea for the rd maps how much it suppose to cost?

preciousmoments

piggy,

your pictures are very nice. Thanks for sharing with me.

sandsand

may, i wentto view the jupiter room when i was looking about FRF.. the pillars are ok, not much blockage cos the pillars aernt that huge... (Unlike those in meritus manadrine.. so huge, block everything)

hey, maybe we can do something here ah.. all the balance cards or road maps that brides have left over, maybe can pass to the next bride in line.. what say u guys? then if bride 2 has left over, pass to bride 3...

is it ok if we photostat the map ourselves and slot it into the card?

~stargal~

when i went to view the jupiter room...i tink the pillars are big leh...blocking almost 8 tables liao...i haben been to meritus mandarin so cant compare but i think the pillars in jupiter room are enuff to bring down the whole ambience liao...

piggysg

Hi Ice : u 4gotten to give me ur email address.
if u find is expensive/not worth to buy the road maps, then get a free copy fm then make copy on A4(ur favourit colour paper- 1 A4 = 6 maps). That's wat we do, save cost.

Hi Ribbons, great idea but i need go back mum place c if she had throw away or not. well, i make copy in office, cut & staple onto the string s afraid it may drop if just slot in

Hi Ladies : i will be putting on forum market soon to sell my crystal necklace(fm Daniel Yan), mini cheongsum,a pair of white semi close-up shoe & ring pillow. I only wear once on AD. If u gals interest I can email u the pix & $.

sandsand

maybe i can try, on the card itself, (behind the inserts), use a small piece of double sided tape, and tape to the card... that way the card doesnt drop and it looks ok....

maylim2007

hi ribbon

guess mayb u can try to get the roadmap from the hotel... not sure if they give free anot??

i dont reali intend to give roadmap as it will incur more losess lo

~stargal~

Hi may....put those pple that u dun wan to see them from the stage lor...pple that u dun really wish to see but no choice have to invite one...hehe....

sandsand

those pple u dont like, but have to inite to dinner, put them near the pillars... hee....

may, better to put the map leh.. cos i realise when i tell my friends FRF, they always think its the one in chinatown.. so its better to include the map... do what piggy do lor, ownself photostat...

piggysg

Hi Chantal, Ice, u got mail.

Hi Ribbons, i hv try to paste it behind the insert paper onto the card, but afraid ppl unable to take notice it. If u wan, use striking colour for ur map, so tt ppl will notice. I used pink color. Ask T-Dragon for a copy free map sample 2 make copy.

Hi Ladies, found my master copy of the map which I made copy forward to my FH to print on colour paper. u can use this to print on ur favourite color & use pen-knife to cut, fast & better than scissors.

S d file is too big unable to upload here, give me ur email address, I'll 4ward 2 u. U can use this to make copy or get a new copy fm T-Dragon & 2 it urself. T-Dragon only give 1 small pc. of map

sandsand

piggy.... u are a such a darling lah... thank u! I want! U know my email add..

i will most prob wanna use those a bit translucent paper, so if i use a brighter colour for the map, should be able to see...

wilest

congrats piggy.. u smile beautifully even at ya march in hee.. feel butterfly in stomach at that point of time? Ur WG is nice like the design was it MTM or OTR.. seem like FRF reception area can holds alot of guests kee... and u got a L-shap aisle hmm how many tables u got?

piggysg

Hi Wilest : tks ! u rite !! alot of butterfly in stomach & legs shaky... i kept drink coke to cool me down & the FRF OM & Sales kept talking to us to release our tension
my WG is MTM.

We had 42 + 2tables, thus we selected L-shape so that everyone can see comfortable, not so cramp & it oso separate 2 families relatively equally. Bsides, L-shape will be much presentable & show off ourselves (since once in the life-time)... hahaha...

wilest

keee.. Piggy

i plan to have the aisle that will come from each side of the door.. bride comes in from left and groom from right.. meet in the center and walk together to the stage.. hmm it was one of the suggestion given by Halim ... then on the 2nd march with come in from middle door to the stage.. any comments?

chantal

hi piggy

reali appreciate tht you share ur lovely pics with us... u are so slim

i like ur gowns very much too, which bridal are u with?

piggysg

Wilest,... we give-up this idea b'cos i need to hold him, need support... i know i get nervous & shaky very easy... indeed b4 1st march i oredi legs shaky tt I kneel down
if u r those won't get nervous easily, suggest both of coming in separate door for 1st march.... to create atmosphere... u get arrange bubbles blowing , throw pedals... btw, have u decided ur songs/music for march-in?

Hi Chantal, tks... hahaha... am not slim but b'cos the gown look slim. Is fm French Bridal, juz out from fashion show
I like it too ...

wilest

hey Piggy.. still not panick with the song yet.. a yr to go.. hiaz.. still scouting for AD MUA, PG and VG wor.. worry more for this.. got gd recommendation gers?

sandsand

JY: its Piggy's map.. not mine... Piggy, u send to JY ok?

Piggy, slim is slim lah.... no matter how slimming a gown is, it will never make a fat person look tremendously slim.. but it gave u a very nice shilouette...

sandsand

ask u all ah.. if i have 50 talbes of guests.. whens a good time to start taking table pictures and make it in time to change to another gown to send my guest off?

I was thinking after 1st dish, when pple are eating their 2nd course, i go change into my EG, b4 3rd dish come back and do the yam seng thing and go take pics... then after the pics, rush to go change into EG.... what do u ladies think?

(Cos me really like this certain EG, but scared no time to change... but i really like it!)

iceblue27

hi ribbon, u mean u only 1 2 change to anth EG jus for sendin guest off rite?go change abt 1-1 1/2 dish b4 go sendg guest off. u nd to b fast lor.ur time keeper, n photography coordination mus b accurate, 50table rush sia.

means photography finish by then (n also for standardisation of ur pix, personally fel bet, tt table photogrpah gown same pc think nicer)

sandsand

hi be firm...
ya ya.. i will wear the same EG for all the tables (cos that one more grand) then after the phototaking, i will rush up to take pics b4 sending guest off lor...
or if i cannot rush up to suite in time, i will change in the toilet nearby?

twinkling

Hi piggy,

Would you please share your photos with me too? I'm still sourcing for venues. Thanks~

Hi brides,

May I know what makes you choose FRF over FCC (Furama City Centre) as I thought FCC is slightly more accessible? (Cos I am considering FCC too)

Thanks~

~stargal~

i went to FCC for wedding dinner before n tot that the ballroom dun look as grand as FRF...n also becos i had a cousin who had her banquet there...so din wan to take the same place...the coordinator also play a part...jasmine was so frenly n accomodating, makes mi feel comfortable so i signed with her...

piggysg

Hi Wilest... a yr .. ok lah. hv u booked ur BS ? If yes, BS will do the AD MU for u. my VG was done by frenz.

Hi Ribbons, Ice : hahaha... tks 4 the nice compliment

Hey Ribbons : it will be abit rush 4 u to change 3rd EG. 4 me, we had 42 tables, after 2nd dish went to change EG for champion pour & cheers at stage & started take pics at each table. No yam seng on each table afraid no time. Really lucky... we finished 42 tables just in time (almost 11pm) to farewell. Unless u hv quick change for 3rd EG

Kai, JY, Ice, May : u got mail.

piggysg

Halo Twinkling,
u 4gotten to give me ur email

i choose FRF b'cos pillarless w high ceiling, the co-cordinator/sales very good... they will follow-up every now & then & remind u what 2 2 next. Most important they can accumulate many tables.

~stargal~

i personally think venue though impt...is not as impt as the pple who are suppossed to run the show for u on that day...imagine u get a real posh n grand venue...but a lot of hiccups everywhere...will make everyone feel worse...so having the correct chemistry with the coordinators is impt...as well as the frens whom u have sought help from...

sandsand

we chose FRF over FCC becos:
1: service of coordinator.. we felt very comfortable with our coordinator.
2: FRF could confidently offer us more benefits.. FCC didnt know what they could offer and were more stingy in givng benefits. (eg, one more night room stay in frf cos we had alot of tables. FCC refused to give)
3: overall grandeur of the place... FRF wins hands down in this area.. no fight at all..

althoughFCC wins for convenience wise, but FRF has so many other positive points about it..

piggy and magical (and anyone else who has gotten married at frf): do u think i can change into my 2nd eg in the toilet?