Furama Riverfront Singapore

sandsand

wilest: yes yes, thank you for that suggestion... via email is better.... can PM me... but if still want to post here also can.. Its not where the deails are, its the time taken to update and align the table and post it up thats time consuming..

Magical: jia you! its the last lap liao!!

Iceblue: yes, you very KS.. I thought i july 05 book for dec 06 KS liao... u win... =)

iceblue27

haha but i only KS than ppl by 4days! cos fri i meet jasmine, tue she msg me to check whether i 1 the date. cos got couple wants.

hehe i the KS in FRF but HIPV got ppl book to Mar 08 liao i heard.heh ei was nearly a HIPV bride lah, but dec dates al gone end up i landed wif FRF.

wat a twist. anyw i jus grab whichev hotel tt is cheapest. of cos i lik venus ballrm also

iceblue27

btw pplz,

hee care to share wat attract umost to FRF?
location,ambience-ballrms,coordinator,price-best deal?,food..? which ur pick/s?

does the package cms across as very comprehensive to u? hehe lik no nt much perks to fight for(hehe excpt hopin the price to b even lower, best is 628nett/im dreaming)

twinkle2610

hey iceblue.. i only shortlisted a few hotels..but find tt FRF offer me the best perks n rates leh...so i take lo.. n i oso like the illarless ballrm... out of those few i shortlisted...this is the only one without pillars..+ i need free flow beer ma...so...ehhe...since they satisfy my criteria.. i use lo..everything within wat i wan... =)

iceblue27

i more on the price, hee of cos i like the ballrm, coordinator plays a part too.

how much wine consumption are u expectg?hard to judge leh haha

partner

I have went for my food tasting cum late mother day celebration today. Food big portion & nice. Except the shark fin soup not served hot enough & the lingzhi mushroom wif lettuce a bit salty other than that all very nice. No worries of diluted sharkfin

@ 1st my dad thought of changing the seabass to other fish as he felt seabass might not taste nice but after today he comments the fish taste nice & fresh hence decided to remain as seabass.

I hope that during my AD the portion & standard of the food will remains as good as today or even better.

Albert thanks for your effort for arranging this food tasting.

magic_alz

hello all!

wah..tell u ah.. this is the WORST time man.. ppl now then start saying cannot make it..n got all sorts of funny excuses loh..

n i got 2 tables of 8 only n 4 tables of 9.. sigh..i think there will be more playing out cases to come.. am really afraid will have to face unconsumed tables.. sigh...

iceblue27

thks for ur feedback JY,glad thg r quite gd

oh magical! dun b upset over tt. these ppl ,haiz wah liao means gotta cover losses liao..they gav u gd excuse? bobian

how many tables u having?

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2006</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West/ Upp S'goon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Latest update: Hui, Venus (replace * with Z), Yabadabadoo &amp; star Gal

sandsand

what attracted me to FRF was the overall view of ballroom, no pillars, package and coordinator... Selest was very helpful and she knows her business, like what she can offer and what she cannot.. And her customer service was the best... (eg: she was the only coordinator that offered us drinks at the coffeehouse. the other hotel corrdinators, never... and blur blur one) we actually also signe dup cos we felt very comfortable with having selest around.. now shes not there... sigh.. but oh well, i suppose (and hope) that Carol can do a great good too..

What didnt attract me to FRF? The HUGE Tianamen KTV, VSOP signs in front of the hotel.. haha.. It put me off actually.. when i first saw it, i was like, eee, i dont want... but the ballroom made me forget the KTV outside...

Magical: dont care lah, squeeze everyone to fill up tables lah, dont care if they know or dont knwo... if they dont know each other, start making friend... =)

twinkle2610

hi ribbons...actually not true on the part abt other hotel co-or being blur la..just tt i think FRF co-ors go tt extra mile. like me n bf..when we met halim..we told him we haven eat..so, requested to talk at 'The Square' while we eat. After discussing, he left us, and when we ask for the bill, it has been paid for by him. We were oso touched by his sincerity in svc level la. Thumbs up for FRF co-ors... =)

magical..dun panic n stress... i think like wat ribbons say... pack the pple lo.... but if those few tables with 8-9 pple..u think the angpow can cover,den 4get it and just accept it..n move on with preps. Coz i think tt is the last thing u wanna worry on when ur AD is drawing near... think of it positively..those pple may give more angpow, and they get a bigger share of the food,with the empty seat. ;) I guess there's oso nothing much we can do with last min no-show guests..ya? fret not...things will be fine... =)
do share with us ur mei mei pics after the event ya?? =)

JY, thx for ur feedback.

iceblue..i oso dunno how much redwine to order leh... haiz... im expecting abt 30-35 tables..haven quite cfm.. so.. my fren told me get abt 3-4 cartons can le.. (1 carton i think is 12 bottles) beer freeflow..so...no headache on tt.... =)get on consignment ones lo.. ya?

hice

Thanks ribbons. But my ROM was last yr not this year.. It shld be 25 Oct 05 instead. lol..

Erm.. how do u do the chart so nicely? I tried copy and paste from excel but it doesn't work..

magic_alz

hi iceblue, ribbons, n kai!
sigh.. so far got no good excuse loh..i mean, if give a reason its ok la..i'm very understanding 1 *wink wink*... but reasons are reasons, excuses are excuses..can tell the difference 1 ..

i think those with 8 at a table no choice must leave them as it is liao..then on AD itself see if got no shows then see how loh... anyway that's my hubby's problem coz i'm gonna be a bimbo that day.haha!

ribbon, very good idea..ppl need a larger social circle so they wont be a toad in the well..haha..!

i'm getting 5 cartons, on consignment..but we took the better quality one at 14 or 18 bucks ea..cant remember..hubby handling that side of things..

iceblue27

hi kai, hehe i more niao leh. i lokg at 35-38table, but i only intend to get anth 2carton(at tis mmt) haha so tt finish then no more loh, jus jokig.but got such tot flash by lah if really $ no engh
3-4 cartons sound gd idea

magical, b ur bimbo start now.dun wry too much mus pretty n happy til ur BIG day!

magic_alz

haha...iceblue,
now still cannot afford to be bimbo.. tomoro got parents teacher meeting til 9 plus.. i think i better go back work for a while.. n still gotta handle reno n housing stuff..arghh!!

wilest

hihihi

<font color="ff6000">iceblue27</font>
attractive location.. attractive ballroom... attractive perks.. attractive service and attractive price hehe.. all of the above attracted us most

actually it was the feel that made us decided to sign up with FRF.. we both got a sudden AD feel when we first stepped into the Venus ballroom... we can hear us w-o-w under our breath. The warm and sincere attitude of Halim make us feel at home.. despite we've visted a no. of venue. It was nice to hv a complimentary parking coupon on each of our visit to FRF.. thou it wasnt any big deal but we feel the genuine service from FRF.. it means they do appreciate each and every of their guest and potential client in their utmost attitude.. hope this standard will remain and improved to better one.. oh and.. wat dun attract us was.. the foyer... my first impression was HUH?! but well it din overweigh the others.. We make a right choice heez

<font color="ff6000">magical</font>
jia you..船到橋頭自然直... u will be blessed with a smooth sailing AD。。 worry less kee.. and be Bimbo ++ on ya AD no stress no worries

<font color="ff6000">JY</font>
great to hear good comments
Do look forward that they will do a good job on ya big day hee

<font color="ff6000">ribbons</font>
ya PM not on huh.. hmm i emailed you for updates instead hehe.. thanks lots lots

esther

iceblue27

hi wilest, hehe i agre wit u on the carpark coupon part. alth not a big deal but jasmine took the initiativ to ask whet we drove, i was quite happy wif that.

foyer or hotel lobby? haha the rest of the thg is ok, except hotel lobby! so plain keek but doesnt matter most impt my wedg area gd engh liao

magical i heard alot of parents talk abt meet parents session. keke tak more birdnest tis few nites bah

magic_alz

hi wilest!
ok ok... thanks!
now worry less liao..coz as the days pass. more n more things get completed..now left packing the stuff to bring to hubby's place, n pack my luggage for hotel AND honeymoon..so confusing!!

hi iceblue!
actually hor, i think i take better care of my skin for my PS..haha.. this tiem i didnt even take any bird's nest.. left 2 more days only..i think take now also no use liao la..heheh

wilest

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>

oops shld be hotel lobby.. i find there're no. of pillar there keke.. oh yaya u r right it's the ballroom that counts~~ oh has anyone view the bridal suit too?

<font color="ff6000">magical</font>
as like ur nick.. ya magic wand will be by ya side blessin the event thru' out... me gettin excited for u too hehe.. njoy njoy and NjoY~!

serenemabel

Hi everyone...

Im new here...Had signed up with FRF..Like their ambience &amp; ballroom but is abit concerned abt their food...Any1 out there who can advise if the food is nice?

And is albert a nice guy too? Used to be selest..sad dat she had left...

Thanks lots !

serenemabel

Hi everyone....

Details of myself:
AD : 26 Jan 07 (can't rem the name of Room,it's the 1 dat can house 30 tables &amp; above)
Coordinator : Albert (used to be Selest)
ROM : 12 Jun 2004
BS : French Bridal
PG : no idea yet

wilest

here wat i found today... the chinese name of FRF is 富麗è¯æ²³ç•”大酒店.. oops guess im not too late to know heez..

hi gals.. din hear from ribbon for long right? I was been told that she got suspended.. and she has no clues about what happened to her account..

dearris

From the picture, the ballroom look great...
Previously have never thot of this looking at this hotel before... cos of the location and the "tian ann men" kind of cheapo hotel feeling...

But my friend told me she just went to a wedding dinner there and the ballroom is great and food quite good while the service just so so... ask to check it out when i told her about HIPV's pillar.

I need help here. Can i have one of the co-ordinator handphone nos ??

cos i need to check with them on Sunday whether the date i want is being taken up ?? Cos i think i will go down early in the morning to check it out and if the date is availdable i might give up my mind on HIPV. Cos HIPV have a wedding show on Sunday if i sign up immediate, i will have extra discount.

I should have call my friend earlier

twinkle2610

hey est...nt to late 2 find out the chinese name...coz i din know..until u shared with us... heh...

ya...ribbon told me so too...hope she can reactivate her ac soon....

wilest

sorry Iris.. not able to pass ya the no. on time.. but i guess you're a confirmed HIPV Oct 07 bride
Congrats ~ heee one thing off le..

sandsand

Hi ladies... I'm back but under a different nick (just add (S) to ribbon and u'll know who i am!) Dont wanna do anything now after the encounters with the pple who manage this place.. anyway, i dont wanna talk about that.. i'm so happy to be in again man.. it was torture only being able to see u guys post and not post..

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West/ Upp S'goon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update: Hui (ROM Date) and Serene (New Entry)

twinkle2610

WElcome back ribbon!!!! Gd to have u chatting in here with us again!!! n thank you for the prompt update of the table..... great job...!! ;)

twinkle2610

hey magical...congrats!!! ur big big day today... do come back n share with us ur experience!!! May u have a blissful marriage!! =) *Cheers*

wilest

WELCOME back!!! Ribbon!!! miss you lot.. very glad to see ya ard
<font color="ff6000">update for the chart: ROM Joy suit on 22nd June 2004</font> thanks

yeah.. dang dang dang dang... *weddin bell* enjoy urself Magical

bigboyj

Hi Ribbon,

My coordinator is Jasmine.

Yabadabadoo, JY Partner and Hui, do you guys have any ideas how you want to do the March-in? I am getting really stumped on this... help!!!

partner

Hi bigboyj,

I most probably will be doing a L shaped march in as i have a long train gown. A straight march in is too short for me. I going to enjoy the moment since it only once in a lifetime

hice

Hi bigboyj,
I'm not sure yet.

A L shaped march in will be nice but I'm concern abt the positioning of the projectors..

sandsand

yesh yesh... not exactly same name lah... =) but important thing is that i am back and can chat with all of u..

i'm sick! my nose's all stuffed up!

bigboyj

Hi JY and Hui... yep i guess a L shape is the only way to go. Jasmine was suggesting coming from the two side doors seperately and joining in the middle. Not a bad idea but have to sacrifice about 2-3 tables. Just have to see when the guest list is up to decide loh...

Anyone here has a good suggestion for a credit card? It seems that we cannot get rebates for wedding banquets anymore... only can get points. They still give at least 2% for dinners but just not for hotel banquets. Can anyone confirm?

Thanx

sandsand

bigboyj..... yah lor, cannot get rebates liao.... thought we can pay with our card and use points to exchange for something useful..... =(

This is what we heard... heard only...

sandsand

hey all... share something with u guys, something i found in today's New Paper.. Just for laughs lah hor...

The Truth About Weddings?

White Wedding:
A boy at a wedding looks at his mum and says; “Mummy, why does the girl wear white?†His mum replies: “The bride is in white because she’s happy and this is the happiest day of her life.†The boy thinks about this and says: “Well then, why is the boy wearing black?â€

Like father, like husband?
If its true that women are inclined to marry men like their fathers, it is understandable why so many mothers cry at weddings.

A sudden change of mind:
My dearest Susan,
sweetie of my heart. I’ve been so desolate ever since we broke off our engagement. Simply devastated.
Wont you please consider coming back to me? You hold a place in my heart that no other woman can fill. I can never marry another woman quite like you. I need you so much. Won’t you forgive me and let us make a new beginning? I love you so.

Yours always and truly, John.
P.S: congratulations on your winning the lottery.