Furama Riverfront Singapore

piggysg

I'm back from honeymoon... finally my AD is over on 11/05. Happy to say... everythings is going smoothly with the help from FRF - Albert & Sam ... they really done a great job esp. b4 1st march we were so nervous that legs shivery but they cooll us down , talk 2 us & give us advise every moment. They really follow-up very details 4 us & remind us... THANKS Albert & Sam !!

Food wise so far so good... BUT... alot of ppl comment sharkfins TOO starchy, so u ladies have to bring up to them.

Well, the decor theme that Kai taken & show u ladies was my AD decor theme, d 1st couple to used. B'cos this is a new crystal decor theme fm JM just finalise with the hotel 2 days b4 my AD. I asked them to email me the new photos of the new theme. Dolly (fm JM) very nice lady suggest 2 me to try this new combination of crystal & garden theme(4 walking passage) since we don't wan to use crystal alone...abit plain. I oso requested JM to give some pedals to us 2 used during 2nd march in for guest to throw. The effect really very cozy & romantic, received good comment fm frenz. I like it. I'm waiting 4 my AD pix.

twinkle2610

Hi piggy..glad to hear tt all went well for u. so did u enjoy ur HM?? go where for ur HM ar??? do share with us ur pics if poss. =)

piggysg

Hi Kai, tks ! We went to Europe (Chan Bros 13 + 1 free day p'kg tour)- Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Netherland & France (Paris). ok will forward when loading complete

magic_alz

hello all!
i'm back!

just came back yday,..so tired!!!
havent got pics to show yet coz PG says it'll take a month!!!so maybe 3 weeks later then ready.. sigh..so long..

hey iceblue, haha... you guessed abit too early.. my march in was at abt 830 or so..i also not sure coz got no watch!!

ribbons, u also wrong ah.. i was up at 730 am ah!! hubby lah..! so kan cheong to count the APs...got saboed by his army pals..didnt get drunk but was not feeling well after the drinks.. but he still quite clear headed lah.. threw up all night on n off..so poor me had to clean up the toilet after he threw up every time..only put him to sleep at 3-4 am..then the guy woke up at 730 n pulled me up to count AP..darn..

the whole thing went on really really well! thanks to Albert, Pereira n Azlan (sorrie if i got the spelling wrong..!!).. they did a wonderful job!

thanks to stephanie of stefii's, the decor was supremely wonderful!!

actually for brides who prefer to march in on your own .. must make sure that your wont trip on your skirt.. haha.. luckily i had hubby to hold on to coz will rEALLy step on your skirt 1 loh!! i had bubbles ( self arranged--actually arranged by my wonderful jie mei) n flower petals thrown on us (by hotel) for march in..

think the effect was good coz immediately after my photo montage, my march in song was played..n everything went on cue..

will give a better feedback soon.. now rushign to my new place to await the arrival of our lights! heheh!

but one last word..NO REGRETS with FRF at all! there couldn't be a better place to create your lifelong wedding memories..!

sandsand

welcome back magical!!
So glad to know that ur wedding went so smoothly...
Ur hubby so bad ah, force u to get up at that earl hour... i think i will prob wanna count the ang baos first then sleep... haha..

Hey, u were mentioning the other time that u may have some empty tables right? Think it was u right/ how was it?

and.... from ur ang bao intake, you didnt make a loss right? (dont need to tell if u made profit)..

eh, now that ur AD is done, dont stop chatting here ah...

piggysg

Hi Ribbons, juz collected the photos 4 AD yesterday, not bad, abit black & white & digital format. I try to download fm CD to share w u gals.

Hi Magical : welcome back ! Agreed w u the FRH team done a great job. Mine oso Albert.

sandsand

hey all... got something to ask... i have a guest signing book that i wanna sell.. if i put it up for sale under the market place section of this forum, will i kena banned or not, even if its not for personal profit/ business? I only need to sell off this one..

piggysg

Hi Ribbons,

Of course u will not kena banned. I've put on market place 4 my FH suite since he only worn once on PS. Suite abit difficult to sell may b b'cos of the size

Soon, I'm going to put sale for my wedding stuff (shoes, necklace, mini-cheongsum ....) since only use once.

sandsand

hi piggy...
haha ok ok... anyway,i decided to give it to someone liao.. someone nice.. =)

and i think hor, i will be selling stuff soon too.. do u put ur items up for sales on other online spots? like yahoo auction, hardware zone, ebay, etc? anyone got any such experience share ur views about posting such things on these sites...

piggysg

Hi Ribbons,

so far i only put once on Singaporebridals forum - market place for my FH suite. But till now still unable to sell
But will try again for my stuff think will be much easier to sell than guys item

iceblue27

hee welcom back magical! glad u had great sweet memories.do share wif us more.haha esp APs.

me got sm lighting probs sia. now headach

wilest

Hi Magical

Warmest welcome
heez u must hv njoying urself very much... great to hear FRF presented with their utmost service heez

Hi Piggy
Congrat and waiting for ya pic too heez

wow start selling wedding item.. hmm i've a local BS pkg to let go too heez but yet to advertise it heez

twinkle2610

hi ribbons.. i sold some stuff off yahoo auction b4... a few main things to note will be,pics... gd to post pics as potential buyers can see it. n state the dimensions, size, material. If it is clothes/ shoes etc.. gd to state like roughly how many times worn etc. coz these are some of the common qns i get la..when i post my stuff... hope this is helpful.. =)

sandsand

esther... change nick liao ah..haha... hey, u better sell of ur BS package soon ah...

Kai: ok! noted! (Me need to sell things to get more space for my self and more $$... this wedding and house is making me broke man..)

piggysg

Hi Kai,

wat is the website in Yahoo auction? i would like 2 post there 2 besides in S'poreBrides market forum

Hi Ribbons, I agreed w u it will be a bomb for both wedding & hse came at the same time, we'r facing this problem. Till now, we yet to hv our washing machine & sofar, still sourcing since now is GSS
Hv to spend wisely lor....

Hi bigboyj : ribbons was right no rebate for credit card.

FYI, when u cfm d no. of tables w the hotel, don't take exact no. in case u hv excess table on AD, then will be loss. 4 us, actually we needed 44 tables, but we requested 42 + 2(reserve)4 our AD, s we expected some ppl may not able to turn-up last minutes. Know wat ? end up we only opened 41 tables, realy, some didn't turn up, &..... 1 loss table(didn't open) is Muslim table, I had 2 muslim table, so half turn-up. no choice lor... transfer the food to another chinese table... they had 18 dishes to eat.... hahaha but lucky overall no loss

magic_alz

hello everyone!!

erm i basically copied n pasted from my other thred..so sorrie if reading repeated posting !!

night before AD still busy with guest list..on 28th morn got some water retention..but still not too bad la..then MUA arrived at 7am..PG n VG came at 730..
initially i had 7 jie meis..in the end 2 didnt turn up..sigh.. they fell sick.. but didnt inform me also.. only after i finished make up then i asked my friend how come the two still not here yet?

hubby arrived at abt 820 with his 8 brothers in tow! then he had to go through torture..but the bride super boring loh..onlysit in the room but can hear laughter from outside..i ended up watching some cartoon.. the adventures of big bear or something..haha..

they made him put on lipstick n kiss all his brothers..then also write a poem of my likes n dislikes..n the brothers had to act it out.. n hda to sing my fav song also..
also they managed to squeeze abt 300 + bucks from him ah!

then he came to fetch me in the room..i still happilu kiaw kah n watching cartoon..kept tripping over my skirt when walking out..
then went to chinese garden to take photos..

after that his place for tea ceremony..then change into tea dress.. my jie meis were super precious! helped my with my stuff, carried my skirt, helped me change, put on new hair accessories, gave me water when i needed it.. etc

then went back my place for teaceremony n that's the end for the day! ended at abt 2.30..went back to his place at abt 4pm , bathed n had a nap ..

then next day was at the hotel at 3 plus.. super many things to carry loh!! ordered complimentary room service..yummy! went down for rehearssal at 5pm.. my banquet coordinators were superb! super thanks to my colleague who ran the whole show for us! he liaised with the hotel, brothers n jiemeis n recep ppl..all we had to do was to say yes or no n to follow his instructions.. my emcees (also colleagues) were super great also! not to mention my recep helpers.. it was their first time but they were super pro..!

first rehearsal was abit off..but expected la..but second one was better! MUA arrived at abt 6 plus then went up to do make up liao.. more kan cheong than the previous day eh.. kept having butterflies in my tummy..
then i had to write both our speeches while doing make up..haha..then sit around with my best friend in the hotel room wait to go down..also practiced walking about gracefully..haha.. but cannot make it! kept stepping on my skirt!!! when hubby came up to fetch me i super nervous loh!

when i went down to the hall ut montage was playing..then standby to walk in.. i kept squeezing hubby's arm n whining...haha..
but when the doors opened n started to walk.. all the nervousness disappated..coz so dark n couldn see alot of ppl anyway.. then ppl were throwing rose petals on us.. haha..plus the brothers were blowing bubbles...so nice!

in the end my practice walkin was no use. coz i subconsciously help up my skirt ..

2nd march in was better la.. not so kan cheong liao..but we were whispering to each other 'how, that table not full eh.. wah, that side also so empty..how ah?' while smiling at the guests all the time...

managed to break even la.. covered bridal package n PG VG..so ok loh.. =D
but some cheapo ppl gave $20, $38 n $40!?!?!

tables i had was 43, so i took 40+2... quite a lot of ppl didnt turn up..so good la..didnt need to open my reserves at all.. paid for 40 tables..
but some tables had 6-7 ppl only... but very lucky still managed to cover wedding package n VG/PG la...

twinkle2610

piggy... just go to yahoo.com.sg.....den u'l be able to find a tab tt says "auction" den u just click on it...den follow the prompt and instructions...quite easy to do it... =)

sandsand

magical... i guess u subconsciously held up ur skirt when u were walking cos u held up ur skirt when u were practicing.. but at least u trip only, and didnt fall down to the ground...

I like how u described ur morning.... hee... was the cartoon nice? hee... i think for my AD, must get my jie mei or him to knock b4 coming in man... skarly i lying on the bed or digging my nose how? hee...

tables wise..... nwo that piggy and magical share hor, i also a bit scared got pple dont turn up... Can i have more than 2 reserved tables?

sandsand

piggy.... you saw the table that i've been posting? i dont have ur details.. although ur AD is over, you are still welcomed to put ur name down on the table.. I am going to post the table again, so would need ur details.. if u dont want, its ok...

piggysg

Tks Kai !

Hi Ribbons, i don't think so, s i did ask b4. they only give 2 reserve. No worries, just 2 draw-up ur table list 1s. 4 me, i send sms to all frenz & colleagues if they were available to attend my AD, if yes, then I include their names & give them cards. If no, then don't hv to send cards. a week b4 AD, check w them again ensure they remember ur Big Day & cfm coming. Happy to say... mine/gal side was full attendance.no empty seats & didn't open reserve.

piggysg

Here's my details :

AD : 11-05-06 (Venus Ballroom)
Coordinator : Albert
ROM : 21-12-05 (at ROM)
BS : French Bridal
AD PG/VG : David Tan / VG -Fren
Love Nest : Jalan Tenteram
PG : no idea yet

wilest

Hi ribbon

ya new nick again heez ... lazy brain lor will strive to enter my local BS pkg detail soon heez..

Hi Magical
I can nearly experience how u feel that day wor.. n butterfly in my stomach now.. coz hor i a lil crowd fright especially.. we are the main character on our big day.. all eyes are on urs heez.. hope i able to shoo~ shoo~ those butterflies haha

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
yeah they only give 2 reserve.. i also didnt open my reserves in the end..actually i still can squeeze more tables in..but already took 40+2, so even if squeeze also no use..still hafta pay! so just let the guests eat instead of da baoing loh..

hi wilest!
haha..yeah.. on the first day tea ceremony i super cool.. feel nothing..
but 2nd day banquet..when i sit down to start make up i start to feel jitters liao..but after march in n stand on stage, not so bad already coz all the ppl are small small n so far away..the ballroom too big..haha..

sandsand

baihuayou: http://riverfront.furama.com/

Magical and piggy.... what were ur favours? A friend got married at furama city centre and his favours were the salt and pepper shaker too.. packagina bit diff (in a plastic box. ours is in a organza bag), but i didnt like the shakers. one shaker got one pair eyes and nose,the other only eyes... and these were the holes for the shaker... no nice... wondering if by my turn, can i have another choice of favours or not... not nice,.. i really dont like it..

Piggy: ur ballroom ah, 40 +2.... was it cramped?

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West/ Upp S'goon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Latest Update: Piggy

piggysg

Hi Ribbons : yes, my favours were salt &amp; pepper shaker in organza bag. they had 2 design of shakers - couple hugging &amp; hearts shape. I requested mxture which means each seats received different design. know what... we returned to our seats after champion cheers, notice my favours gone... someone took my favours end up I had to request banquet to give me these 2 designs 4 souvenirs
most ppl love this design, something diff.... no worries, but u can check with FRF

my ballroom , 40+2 was not cramped. u hv to decide where u wan ur stage to be &amp; walkway, then u can organise ur seats nicely. i took L-shape 4 marching in. so 1 of the side exactly put 10 tables(1 put all my relative @ this side-- not cramp). Btw, mine don't hv so many kids s we told everyone no kids unless nobody helps to take care.

Hi Wilest &amp; Ribbons : Give me ur email address, send u my AD pic.

ah_bb

FRF do recommend couple to T-Dragon for printing inserts, wanna check how is the cost like &amp; how long they need to get the inserts done?

Thanks inadvance

sandsand

piggy: [email protected] thanks a lot!

was just thinking.. FRF is havign a wedding show in october, so by then they 'should' have new favours right? so since my AD is in dec, can i choose their latest favours? so i dont have to necc stick to shakers... me dont want shakers, cos this church mate who got married at city centre gave shakers right... i wasnt invited to the wedding, my parents were.. but a lot of church pple were there, so i dont pple to compare lah... i dont want them to think "eh, ******'s wedding also gave this"...

Piggy, u never check who take ur favour meh? aiyeh.. so bad.. me got 50 tables, so i think mine is the short walk in... straight from door.. thats what selest suggest lah..

may: how about emailing FRF to ask for the package?

piggysg

Hi Angeline :

u got mail
congra ! now muz b busy w table planning &amp; last minutes shopping. btw who is the sales fm FRF to serve u ?

T-Dragon has 2 printing p'kg, hotplate &amp; normal printing. We took the normal matt gold printing which is not those shiny gold, is slightly cheaper, anyway, nobody will really care to look at the shiny/hotplate gold
btw, u still hv to buy the string to tie the insert paper w the card. u can buy from China market whereby there are shops selling wedding items for 'guo da li', is much cheaper

Hi May &amp; Kai , u got mail.

Hi Ribbons,
u got mail. my FH relatives who sat next table took our favour. nvm lah, anyway hotel oredi given the 2 diff design favours to us
If there is latest favours, u can request for it. But if u don't like, u can discuss w their wedding favour company to select other favours but u will need to top-up, how much no idea.

yes, 50 tables u will have the centre stage. anyway, ard nov. u will be able 2 finalise no. of table, may b less by then. dun cfm the exact no. of table, if 50, then take 48 or less, anyway, sure got ppl didn't turn up besides is school holidays season. alot of ppl we didn't invite

sandsand

piggy.... thanks for sahring ur pics... the smile on ur faces is contagious.. can really feel ur joy.. and hor, ur wedding got a lot of traditions done right? the red umbrella, the tang yuan, etc... and how come some of ur outdoor shots, the sky look so dark one? U teochew and u ahve to start early ah?

ah_bb

Ribbons,

No Problem!

Nick : Angeline
AD Date : 11 Oct 2006
FRF Venue : Venus Ballroom
Coordinator : Carol
Solemnization : ROM on 25 Sep 2005
BS : Golden Horse Award ( Tampines )
AD PG/VG : Jacky from Injack Studio
Lovenest : Sengkang

Sorry, i cant always log in if my boss is around, if got any new happenings, pls pm me.

Thanks inadvance!

Piggy,

Thanks, have saw ur beautiful pics, very nice!

My coordinator used to be Selest, after she left im being left under the care of Carol.

Care to share how much &amp; how long it takes for printing inserts?

Har, we still need to buy golden string ah, can use glue to stick anot har?

hice

piggy,
can share your pics with me too? [email protected]

Erm..ladies.. I have a problem.. My parents are divorced. I can't put Mr and Mrs XXX in the invitation.. Anyone knows how to put the wording for the invitation for my case? *Headache*

sandsand

angeline... can use glue lah, but must glue nicely lo... my friend gave me her invite.. oh man, it was glued so badly, didnt reflect well on the couple man... besides, gold ribbons dont cost much lah dear.. me also used to be under selest but now under carol.. havent even met carol b4..

Hui, i dont know but maybe u can put Mr XXXX and Mdm XXX (your mum's maiden name)?

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West/ Upp S'goon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update: Angeline

piggysg

Ribbons ..... yes, u feel great &amp; enjoy taking photos &amp; laughing during tt day
I'm cantonese . . we didn't really follow all the traditions only those basic .. my FH came 2 my hse ard 6am, tt's y the sky still dark, b'cos according to tongshu... tt day muz enter my in-laws &amp; my new hse b4 7am, s that period is 'good timing' after tt consider 'siong'/bad timing. no choice lor, if not the next good time will be 2pm. MUA came 2 my hse ard 345am, PG came ard 4am
anyway, oso good lah, we check-in hotel early 4 nap

Angeline.... Tks ! think we paid ard $240 : 400pcs, kissing couple cartoon($10) &amp; 1 roll of string($5). We request 1 copy hotel map fm them then make copy by ourself onto pink color paper &amp; staple on2 the string incase ppl go 2 wrong hotel, but u can buy fm them ready print- S$80/pack. we bought additional roll of string outside(cheaper). They will teach u how to tie the ribbons, but is upto 2 u. use glue to stick in the centre.... not sure ??

it took us almost 3 weeks - they will show u the template first b4 printing.
Hi Hui, no worries, the card printing co - T-Dragon will advise u. u got mail

preciousmoments

I just printed my inserts from tdragons and they delivered the completed goods to me in 12 days. My MIL knew the boss so we got a good discount.

I just printed the normal matt gold printing and paid $140 (after discount) for 300 pcs as she threw in 300pcs FOC road maps, FOC icon, 2 packets of gold strings($5 each pack) and $15 to construct 3 chinese characters that cannot be found on the computer software.

Quite worried that the inserts might not be enough as we took 280 cards but looks like now our tables have increased to 45 tables.

Now, I'm busy tying the gold strings to the cards. Please take note that the red cards' dye will run so be careful not to touch them with wet hands.

Feeling excited about food tasting session this Sunday. Will update you gals about the food.

piggysg

Hi Wilest, u got mail

Hi Precious : wow ! u really got a good deal !! we still hv to pay 4 d icon &amp; everything. u can check w ur FRF co-ordinator whether they can give u extra. if not, i c if i still kept the unused balance cards, give u.

Halo Precious : u got mail