Furama Riverfront Singapore

sisimavis

Hi Piggy,

Thx for the pic.. U look veri "xin fu".. (",)
The ballroom seems to look different from the last time i went when they are still name Novotel. Did they have renovation done?
How many tables you have? Is the ballroom spaceous?
Heard from Albert that there will be a wedding shows on the 28th October. Me and my hubby will be attending..

janice0278

I have been to both FRF and FCC...it is a wise choice to sign up with FRF...I am most probably signing mine with Jasmine...how about you ladies?

sandsand

hi janice.. when u've made ur decision to sign with frf, do continue to join us at this thread ok? and leave ur details so that i can put it up in the table...

dear all.... just wondering.. is it possible to change coordinators?

magic_alz

hello everyone!
so long never come in n join the talk liao..i miss the pre wedding days...sigh...

right now just moved into our new place! *happy happy*

but i havent gotten my AD pics back yet...grrr.. hope can get by next week then can show u gals the FRF wedding shots..

wilest

hiii FRF sisters...

sorrrie for been not often in this thread.. more active in scouting my AD MUA, PG n VG lor.. wanna settle it soon.. yet to meet up any of them but hv received some quotation.. wondering anyone has gd recommendation boh? oh.. sth to share just learn from a gf that this yr double lunar 7th months start from 25th July all the way till 21st Sept. Wana to share some own beliefs and experience?

twinkle2610

Hey magical... so guess u are settling down as a MRS real fine?!!! =) yes... pls share with us ur filled with xin-fu's pics k... =) let us see liao and dream abt our own coming one too... hehehe.... =)

Hi Esther.. yup..heard abt the 2 7th mth thingy... but dun realli think i ve anything constuctive to share now leh.. hehe..wat u wish to know? perhaps if u post something (eg: like a qn or a query) den pple in here who know can contribute?? hehe... i have booked my AD PG le.. looking for VG now too...i think i passed u the contact the other time rite? if u dun have my AD PG contact..lemme know when u see me on msn.... =)

wilest

hi Kai

share sth abt eerie stuff... woooo.. my past experience with my 4-legged woof-er.. not sure if it's coincidence or if "sth" was there.. she my poochie Queenie had couple of times bark at a window direction out of nowhere.. i was kinda puzzled yet gotta calmed her down n distracted her attention.. ooh hair standing~~ this yr gotta 2 qi yue... will u guys not stayin late outside for the days?

janice0278

hi ribbons,

definitely it is possible to change coordinator..who is your coordinator?..you might want to consider Jasmine or Albert..they are professional..i am waiting for my sister to decide on her venue..so i cannot sign up now..dun want the date to crash..

magic_alz

ribbons,
out of curiosity,how come u wan to change coordinators?

hi angeline!
jacky's a great guy! very open n friendly.. easy to talk to.. also gives great instructions on how to stand, sit..etc..will also double up as advisor when not sure of the things to do..

the video highlights he did for my 2nd march in was very good...the guests loved it! (i think so coz they were laughing loudly when i peeped in the door to see)

iahvent collected my AD pics yet..hope he can finish it soon...

hi kai!
yup yup..will show u when he's done with it.. =D
actually after ROM already kinda settled as a MRS liao..but after AD, got a different feeling.. hard to explain ley..

but moving in to new house needs more time to settle in..haha..still tryin to get used to it.. n keep looking forward to going home everyday..haha

sandsand

7th month experience? experience with it when it clashs with wedding preps?

i dont believe in the 7th month but i know my reno revoles around it, cos FMIL wants it to eb completed b4 it..

magical... i will pm u.. =)

ah_bb

Magical,

Thanks so much for sharing!
Glad that u have a pleasant experience with Jacky!

He will be doing the express highlight for me too! Hope my guests enjoy as much as yours too!

Do share your AD pics when its ready hor!

wilest

hi May

wonder did u come across any hotel offer free photo montage? coz as wat i understand so far no hotels offer one with free montage as well as FRF hmmm unless otherwise lah.. hee

sandsand

i know the jupiter package got the montage, but acording to what i asked, its a very simple montage..

i think the venus package in the new pacakges offers a 1 huor musical performance..

piggysg

Hi Ribbons : yes they all the 1 .. my AD & Photo Shooting

Hi Mavis : Yes, they've juz completed the reno last year, some of the wallpaper had changed. We took the grand ballroom thus is spacious to hold up to 55 tables. We had 42 tables. Albert is a nice guy, no worries he will give u alot of advise.

Hi Wilest : During our package, FRF did give 1 free photo montage by Video Academy, effect very nice. we used it b4 our 1st march-in. i'm not very sure this time during their wedding show will there be giving or not.

zjun

I have a FRF package for urgent transfer. the date is open in 2007 as long as it is still available. Have paid a $3000 deposit and willing to let go at a much lower price.
Interested parties please email me at [email protected]

ah_bui_ah_fat

i'm also looking at FRF as one of my AD venue..
Anyone can pls help by sharing their AD photos??
btw was reading through.. seems like they having a wedding show..
Sorry very new in here hope to get as much info as i can..
many thanks in advance!!
my email: [email protected]

sandsand

hi xiao ___ sorry, my chinese very bad, dunno whats the second character..

yes, FRF having a wedding show in october.

piggy: when u sign up for ur dinnner at FRF? how come u got the montage? me sign in july, dont have..

ah_bui_ah_fat

Hi ribbons,
me is xiao pang.. keke..
can ask how to sign up or if i want to attend then how to go about?
btw you sign up with FRF already?
don't mind can share some info about the pkg?
can PM or my email:
many thanks in advance!!

sandsand

aah.. not bad, i guessed it was that word, but dont wanna lao qui by typing the wrong word out..

i signed up in july 2005 leh, i think my package is way off from the current packages.. you can call FRF or email the coordinators.. sorry i dont have my coordinators number now.

sisima

Hi Xiao Pang,

FRF wedding shows is on the 28th october'06. You can give them a call. As for mi, Albert attended to me. So he will be coordinating with me for my AD. You can ask from them the complimentary wedding show ticket. They will mail it to you.

================================
ROMANCING @ FURAMA RIVERFRONT
28 OCTOBER 2006, Sunday

VENUE
=====

Venus Grand Ballroom, Level 3
FURAMA RIVERFRONT SINGAPORE
405 Havelock Road
Singapore 169633

12:00pm to 8:00pm
Wedding Showcase

2:00pm to 8:00pm
Wedding Shows & Reception
================================

sandsand

i think u can get complimentary tickets if u have already signed up with them... first timers, i think got to pay for the ticket. this is what i found out during the last fair, not too sure about this one though....

sisi: care to share your details so that i can post it up in the table?

hice

I was thinking to go for the show to see how they do the flora arrangement and stuff.. But it's a week before my AD.. HB said a bit too late.. Haha.. So I guess we're not going..

sandsand

hui... i emailed my coordinator asking her when is the next time they have a weding in the ballroom, i wanna go see... =) dont wanna wait till show..

magic_alz

should have asked if u guys wanna drop in my wedding..
but i must say stefii did a super good job.. i loved my deco! =D

n still waiting for jacky to give me my AD pics!
its been a month liao..they'd better look great! haha...

twinkle2610

Hi Koceano,
if i dun rmb wrongly..i've posted some pics of the venus ballrm and jupiter ballrm before in one of the archives...u can look thru them for the decors... =)

wilest

piggy (piggysg)

I wasnt entitled for the montage as well.. perhaps it is replaced by the live musical performance bah.. my package was signed this April..

W!!
Today a new beginning of 2nd half of the yr~ 1st July le.. exactly 12 more mths to count down to my AD... heart pounding fast kekee
Me & hubby are planning to make a trip on FRF wedding shows-- 28th october'06.. anyone interested too?

iceblue27

yo! i b there too. haha if i dun go think jas wil cm chase me lah.

wait for the invitation to be send to me. we can al meet there loh

maylim2007

eSthericiious (wilest)

i got the package rate for 2007 hence got the free photo montage from video academy. maybe u can check with your co-ordinator...

hi ribbon,
i understand that FRF tied up with stefii and yoou can got to stefii to select the theme....

hi piggy,
can share your photo montage???

thank

wilest

May

grrrr.. i got my pkg for '07 as well.. oh when did u sign ya pkg? hmmm did u hv the live performance as well
?

sandsand

esther!! I GOT 6 MONTHS only!! UURRGGHHH!! 6 months left to lost weight!!

koceano, i think a few of us reveal our multiply IDs in the archives.. you can go take a look..

mines seandra anyway.. =)

yabadabadoo

Hi people, just an update. My wedding last month went well. I had mine in Jupiter Room with 18 tables. Carol was excellent and was very nice to work with.

Basically I'm very satisfied with the whole experience.
And I thought I'd just pen a few points below for future brides to take note of...

Food on the whole was good although the yam paste that night was really disappointing
(to think we paid extra for the dessert! *sigh*)

Food for the couple... they allow you to order lunch and dinner from room service as well as bring the leftovers from the VIP table up to your bridal suite. So don't worry about having to go hungry

I chose a mixed crystal/garden theme. We had one pair of flower stands on the stage as well as one pair outside the room in the reception area. The rest of the room had crystal decorations.

For the VIP tables, I chose to have a white table cloth with 2 maroon sashes draped across the table which made it look much sweeter than the usual red cloth. Then for the table napkins, I chose red ones for the VIP table and alternated pink with white for the rest of the tables.

Wedding favours: we chose the white/pink hugging pepper shakers... (although the hotel now provides much smaller ones than they did before!) Looks cuter, but not as functional.

For the Jupiter room, because of the 4 pillars in the middle of the room, they have 2 screens at the sides which actually gives a "live" screening of what happens on the stage and main VIP table! (so girls, do behave yourself even while seated because the CCTV camera is focused right at the couple

Also, because there is no screen in the middle section, while screening the photo montage, the tables in the middle section have no view of the screens (my guest had to stand near the back of the room to watch the photos being screened)

I also had a minor problem with one of the tables right in front of the screen... two of my guest could not get seated because the screen when lowered was right over their two chairs... and we had a minor logistical exercise moving tables and chairs to make more space. So, do take note of this when setting up the tables.

I only heard that 2 guests lost their way looking for the hotel... one even had to argue with the taxi driver that the chinatown (furama city centre) hotel the taxi driver drove him to was not the hotel he was looking for despite the taxi driver's insistence!

Overall, thanks to Carol and her team at Furama RiverFront for a job well done

384187.jpg

deepbluesea

Hi yabadabadoo,

Thanks for your info...I like your theme
Hee..so can mix theme hor...

ANyway heard that they are coming out with Bamboo theme soon..dono how it will look like..Hmm.... You have more picture of ur actual day dinner? I need help in doing the deco for the ballroom too. Thanks!

hice

Hi yabadabadoo,

Congrats! And thanks for sharing.. I'll be getting the Jupiter room too. I'm sure ur comments and pics will help me in the planning..

sandsand

yabadabadoo.. congrats.. nice to know everything went on smoothly.. =)

Kodeano.. yeah, heard about new themes too, but dont know the details...

piggysg

Hi Ribbons : sorie late reply, biz w work, no pc at hm
Well, I sign-up during their wedding show - ard Oct.'05, free photo montage + 12 free btls red-wine. Btw, FRF has tied up with 2 decor contractors - Stefii & JM Florist

Hi Wilest : Hey... u still hv a yr to go... relax .... I saw live musical performance b4, not bad. may b u can give them ur favorite songs/music to play.

Hi May : i hv send my Photo Shooting(PS) photo whereby I put on for our 2nd march-in montage - we got the CD fm our Bridal shop, since we spend so much on our PS s well put on montage to show everyone, besides not many ppl got the chance to look at the album. 1st march-in montage, i unable to upload now, but are the photos that we went holidays together & some PS.

iceblue27

oh bamboo theme?!then gues wil nt bright or mayb end up zen lik tt..hmm dun lik
oh hope by mmy time wil hav more modern ones, or stil hav crystal theme