Furama Riverfront Singapore

twinkling

Hi piggy,

Thanks for sharing your lovely photos. You are very pretty & your gowns are wow.. *thumbs up* Is your cheong sum also from your bridal shop?

Hi ribbons,

I see, perhaps I should make an appt with Albert too. I've seen FCC, thought it's not bad but seeing piggy's photos, I think ya, FRF might be better.

Thanks~

sandsand

esther.. if u are pleased with ur MUA skills when she does ur PS, u can arrange for ehr to come to singapore to do ur make up u know.. my MUA did a very good job, but i already arrange with my friend (whos a pro MUA) that she will do for me liao.. so couldnt take my JB MUA lor..

wilest

<font color="aa00aa">esther.. if u are pleased with ur MUA skills when she does ur PS, u can arrange for ehr to come to singapore to do ur make up u know.. my MUA did a very good job, but i already arrange with my friend (whos a pro MUA) that she will do for me liao.. so couldnt take my JB MUA lor..</font>

Hi ribbons (seandra)
yea im contemplating to go for or not.. on the other hand afraid the MUA will not reach on time as I'm a teochew may need a early move out of the house lorr... got to plan heez thanks for the suggestion
How lucky of u to have a Pro MUA as friend wow

sandsand

u teochew ah... wah, means must start very very early lah.. U see first lor.. during ur PS, ask her how much she charges, if she can make it in time, then end if off with, will dicuss with your family and get back to her.. hee..

piggysg

Hi Ribbons, not advisable to change in toilet, 1st may be alot of ppl at the toilet, 2nd toilet may not be clean, may dirty ur gown. U will feel much more comfortable change in the room, more spacious.

Hi Wilest, oic.... then u hv to look for AD MUA., if u wan I can recommend my MUA. Her make-up very natural even for my sis.

Halo Twinkling : Tks ! I bought tt cheong sum,not from bridal shop. I didn't choose the long cheong sum s I looks much older. Anyway, I'm going to sell it off, is small size. If u wan I can sell to u at cheaper rate

wilest

<font color="aa00aa">u teochew ah... wah, means must start very very early lah.. U see first lor.. during ur PS, ask her how much she charges, if she can make it in time, then end if off with, will dicuss with your family and get back to her.. hee..</font>

my MUA from JB BS charges $500 wor.. will see how it worth.. right now consolidating local freelance MUA heez.. hope i;ve some good deal

wilest

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Wilest, oic.... then u hv to look for AD MUA., if u wan I can recommend my MUA. Her make-up very natural even for my sis. </font>

thanks gers ;) pls PM me her contact heez

twinkling

Hi piggy,

I'm still looking around for bridal shop, don't know if they can throw in free for me.. I'll see first. But if you got buyer then you go ahead. It's ok. Thanks~

twinkling

I've emailed Albert &amp; got a quote from him. The perks are not bad and they have some rebate if book a certain number of tables..

I asked FCC for complimentary table before but was sort of turned down.. Actually my FCC coordinator is not bad, meeting her again on wed but don't know what she can offer. If not, i think i should go to FRF to take a look. I think the FRF foyer &amp; ballroom are so much more grand (at least from pictures) =)

ah_bb

Ribbons,

Oh is it? den i better dun use glue!
i tot of using glue cos faster mah, me lazy to tie the string

Piggy,

I oso want the map, please send to me at [email protected]
Thank you so much!

Magical,

We have booked the same AD photographer, can u please share your pics with me?
How's Jacky? Care to share more abt his services?Does he know the tradition, will he teach u when to do what thing?

iceblue27

hi ribbons, i agree wif piggy etc. bet dun change in toilet. wait stain u stress

i think u can make it to go change(wif sister help) if u n hubby+ photographer make a firm no no to any drinkg session durin photogrpahy, no sabo at that point.the bros who helpg to get each table standby for photography mus plan well also. then no prob wil hav sm time go up change.

i have fren wedg at grandcopthorne think 58 tables, the timing is so gd tt after whole round of photography they went arnd tables again for gesture talk , n for sm photos agn.

haha dunno how they did it lor we were surprises wen they came back for phototakin agn

sandsand

or maybe i can get my MC to annouce something like this after champagne.. "THe couple will now go round taking pictures with their guest to capture memories of toonite on photos.. To allow everyone a chance toget their pictures taken with the coulpe, please refrain from toasting them, or saboing them till after the whole dinner is over.. the bride will also totally appreciate if you dont sabo them with drinking games cos she doesnt drink and she doesnt want to count the ang baos alone. THank you very much for your coorperation and start practicing your smiles!"

hopefully they will listen... hee...

what do u u guys think of my impromptu speech?

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
sorrie was on school trip overseas whole of last week..!

hm.. i think changing EG in toilet quite difficult, esp if u dowan your guests to see you so unglam..haha
n toilet cubicle also v small..
its very fast going up n down your room n the ballroom la..its better to change up there..
plus toilet floor might be wet

sandsand

magical and piggy... which floor is ur suite on? or do they have like, a little room on the ballroom floor that i can use to change? i keep wondering if i hav time to change lah..

piggysg

Hi Angeline &amp; Stnov : u got mail.

Hello Ribbons : can't remember well... think is 17 or 20th floor... i didn't notice any room on the ballroom floor, u can check w ur co-ordinator

twinkle2610

hey sandra..did u chk with ur co-or? I was thinking of collecting it earlier leh... say...late sep or early oct... den can slowly go print and write names etc...
chk with ur co-or ba...think they should ve a gd time frame as a gauge... =)

piggysg

Hi Ribbons : I very kaisu... i collected the cards 1.5mths b4 AD, b'cos still hv 2 2 tie the string, cut &amp; paste the maps. cfm attendance thru' sms when asking mailing add, mailed cards 3 weeks b4 AD. 4-5 days b4 AD, cfm the attendance again for finalise the table list, so tt the day b4 ur AD, u should be total hands-off....rest... manicure.... hahaha... that's i do

sandsand

piggy... u like that kiasu ah? i was planning to colelct in say, sep or oct.. so i can take my time.. u kiasu then i what? hee...

me wanna collect most things after october.. cos FRF having wedding show then.. dunno if got new cards and favours for me then or not...

karen (since u call my real name in forum, i call u by urs too.. hee): ur coordinator got pro active and call u or not? mine never leh.. always i call her one..

twinkle2610

sandra... mine oso no call me one.. usu we have request..we call him... he did tell us this yr got 2 7th mth..so he say we can do most of our choosing/finalising after 23rd sep (which is after the 7th mth) Coz my AD oso Dec ma..so... when i go collect..prob time for u to do so too?

in mar he oso did tell us got new decor... we went down to view once only..but still the old decor (those pics i posted earlier in one of the archives) he say will inform us when got new things...but no calls from him so far!!! =S

twinkle2610

piggy>> thank you for the guideline laid out..gave us a gd gauge..hehe... sandra.. i oso abit like u..think we more KS den piggy..haha...wanna collect abt sep time..den slowly do..when u wanna go for ur food tasting huh???

piggysg

Halo Ribbons &amp; Kai .... ohhhhh.... i thot i very kaisu s i need to settle my new hse &amp; wedding during then, so afraid overlook certain things... so many things to look into it, better start early so tt will not overlook anythings &amp; will hv time to rest. u oso can start to 2 2 ur name list when u r free.... in case u miss-out anyone.

zjun

I have a weekday package, friday inclusive, for urgent transfer. I am looking for couples who are genuinely interested in the package. The date can be changed, subject to availabilty.
interested couples, please email me at [email protected]

silversky

My wedding is over at FRF..
Thanks to my coordinate Albert who has been giving us advice. Thumb up for Albert ..glad to have him to help us.
However,think they got to improve on room service...hmm..

sandsand

karen.. i find that i have to keep emailing her to ask her questions but she always just answer my questions straight leh, she doesnt offer more advice one lor..

i am going to ask her soon about the favours and cards, if there will be more choices available for me after the wedding show that i can choose..

cass.. congrats... pelase do share more details with us k..

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West/ Upp S'goon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>31st Dec 06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (30/5/06)</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>PG:Dean Studio VG:Dream*Coffee</TD><TD>Anchorvale Drive </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Latest update: Piggy

Cass, u wanna share with us ur details too?

twinkling

Hi piggy, magical, cass &amp; all brides who had your wedding at FRF..

Went to FRF and it's really very grand. Very tempting.. Please kindly give me some advice on the following..

May I know how's the food at FRF? Is the portion sufficient for everyone? Any feedback from the guests? How's the service? (I think piggy said b4 it was so so is it?)

Thanks so much~

piggysg

Hi Twinkling, is ok. Well, as for the food depends which menu u r choosing. overall not bad, only the sharkfins which is too starchy &amp; the noodles too oil (feedback fm our guests). No worries on the portion, is more than sufficient 4 everyone.

To me, the service from FRF can say thumb up !!
My co-ordinator (Albert) had been following-up &amp; giving advice to us. On AD, Albert, OM (Sam) &amp; other staffs were there not only on co-ordination, oso assist on monitoring the table seatings/vacancies whereby our own co-ordinators had been overlooked. They will take care everything for us, including plates changed very dish. They will remind u that how many more dish to go before farewell, so tt u will able to finish ur tables visiting on time
So, the whole event, we only enjoyed ourself, no worries

preciousmoments

I just had my food tasting last Sunday. Overall, food was good.

Portions were big cos I had 10 adults and 2 kids for food tasting and we were so full that we only ate a quarter of noodles.

Suckling pig was yummy and prawns were really fresh. Only disappointment was that the red garouper was overcooked...

We find the sharkfin soup ok cos it's filled with lots of crabmeat so not starchy at all.

deepbluesea

Hi, I am a newbie here.

I went to Furama Riverfront a few times and are quite interested in their Jupiter ballroom. I am not having many tables so cannot take the Venu ballroom.

I found that the door are a bit "old". ANyone has good suggestion to cover the door?

ALso for those who use the Jupiter Room, any one has wedding photos taken there. Can please send it to me...

Hi JY Partner, I have signed up with Sophia too.. so qiao ! :p Did U have any recommendation on the MUA and PG. Oops..and VG?

Any advise for me to look out for when signing the contract? :p

deepbluesea

My brother just told me that few months ago he just went to attend one wedding of his friends at FRF. HE said his colleagues and him think that the portion of food that was very little. I am worried abt that and is thinking of adding one more dish... but $$$ lei...

DO I really need to do tat? Please Help!!!

piggysg

Hi Twinkling : Ah yah... no worries

Hi Precious : Same as us, during the food tasting the sharkfin soup are good but on the AD is abit starchy (fm the guest) but our VIP is s good s the food tasting day. S the food for VIP are done by the main chef, the rest are in mass-products by other chefs. anyway, just remind FRF the day b4.

twinkle2610

hi sandra... lemme know if u find out more on their favors and card k...
i think mayb u call her betta? den anything u can ask on the spot ma..email... tend to be more difficult..coz she might just read ur qn..and ans.. not as interactive... =)

sandsand

jaclyn.. yes, its near concorde... its opposite grand copthorne and next to copthorne.. =)

Juliana: ur package for which date?