Furama Riverfront Singapore

twinkle2610

hey iceblue... i've seen their new dummy cake..is much bigger n nicer.... =) a pity i dun have a pic..coz i saw it on someone else's wedding day pics over the comp... =)

twinkle2610

magical...no problem... glad to share... btw, u can mix n match their themes...this one tt i took in venus ballroom, the stage is crystal theme,but the pathway (red carpet area) is garden theme...n tables..the alternate garden n crystal theme too.... will post some pics here 4 u to see...since u need to view n decide ur theme. but..not too nicely taken k..coz it's during setup..so lighting might not be exact effect..
370006.jpg

This is taken at the bend of the L shaped march-in passageway.
370007.jpg

This view is from the back of the ballroom,towards the stage
370008.jpg

This is taken from the front of the ballroom (stage tt side),towards to back of the room

iceblue27

really?tts great! hee 1 more motivating item

btw can i side track abit here? for those who got ur wedg dates from shi fu, can share who u wen to?

quatermain

Not sure if the coordinator can do anything for u. Unless they start paying the aunti and kitchen OT. No one will wan to work for free. ....I have actually tot of moving the time eariler by about 20-30 mins, corktail from 630-730 , dinner at 8. But my father-in-law just laugh it off... NO GUEST WILL BE ON TIME. How to start early , when your guest are not even here yet. Been to a RCC wedding recently where i was helping out my friend. We only managed to get the people sitted by 830. and that is after we went on stage to urge them to take their seats. Sitting down is one issue, comming on time is another. Haiz.....

sandsand

The crystal theme is nice... very romantic feel to it..

Kai: really ah? can mix the themes ah? great! If by my time, and they still only have these two, i will still be stuck with this two.. both are too nice!

hey Allan, thanks for sharing this feedback with us, about the aunties... i wil be sure to remember this and tell my coordinator and manager...

stress stress... PS is this thursday!!

twinkle2610

hey ribbons n angeline,
yes...im pretty sure can mix..coz tt's wat i saw n the co-or shared with me ma. But, i think provided your AD tt day, the decor items are enough,if someone else is also holding their wedding on tt day in another room. Coz they might choose the same theme ma,so materials might not be enough for u. So, for this gotta chk with ur co-or when discussing themes i guess.

wilest

wah~~ nice pic again hehe.. thanks Kai
din know they are flexible enuff to hv 2 diff theme..

Magical.. congrats again~ remember to smile gracefully wor

Allan.. keen to share when u holdin ya AD boh?

oh btw is there any other hotel who has crystal theme too? seem like Holiday Inn Park View is too hving crystal theme perhaps from same florist shop

magic_alz

hi kai!
yayy..thakn you again!
i think will get them to mix for me..
i called the two florists, but they haven emailed me the pics yet.. i think i'll just tell albert to mix for me la...
dont want to KIV this anymore...want to cross more things off my list...

hey ribbons!
dont stress stress! PS is super fun 1...
enjoy yourselves n make sure show us pics! =D

hey allan!
think its quite tough to start early.. if possible i also wan to start early..but this sort of things depends on your guests 1... must wait til at least 90-95% turn up then can start eh..

twinkle2610

hey gals..no problem..
hey ribbons...so share with us ur ps experience n pics hor... enjoy enjoy....mine is a long time from now... heh.....
i oso scared my AD dinner cannnot start on time..coz im holding my solemnisation..need to inform guests to be early again when they rsvp-ing...

sandsand

Adeline: as of, i think the min cap for ballroom is 30.

Wilest, magical and kai.. me doing PS so early cos my BS is in JB.... just wanna gve them more time to prepare and so i can cut down on travelling time too...and can take my time... I very stressed about it leh.... scared not nice... heee... but i will be sure to updaet you ladies....

twinkle2610

ribbons..dun stress dun stress...just rmb to smile alot n enjoy urself on tt day....pics can capture ur feelings on atmosphere one....so just smile radiantly...n all ur pics will turn out mei mei le.... =)

preciousmoments

Kai,

I'm also having solemnisation during the dinner. Actually Halim booked the Mars room for me to hold solemnisation at 6pm but I changed my mind. Decided to hold it at 8pm before dinner starts.

I will print that down in my invitation cards and will call those invited and remind them cos I have a VIP attending my wedding.

When's your AD? If it's after my AD in Sept, I can give you more feedback.

magic_alz

hihi!
went to steffi;s to choose my deco today..so many to choose from!!
garden n crystal are from JM florist.. they said they're coming up with a new design for the crystal theme stands.. but anyway since i was at steffi's , i just chose theirs liao loh..

one thing off my list!! =D

iceblue27

haha alamak magical! i really m pei fu u, zhai zhai now then select ur deco!steady

btw can u share how much the printing(invitation ) cost u?

wilest

hihi iceblue

im sure you will handle it well
dun worry hmm so is there any compilation of it?

ay for the losses.. i definitely expect to zero loss.. keke orite orite hmm.. well hven estimate but prepared not more than 3k bah

wilest

orh magical

do we really hv to go florist personally to pick the deco theme? heez actually hv no clue how thing goes..

wilest

hihi preciousmoments

high 5! like u and ribbons.. im interested in JB BS too.. care to share which BS did u engage..

*viewing ya blog**
hey u look photogenic wow nice nice.. sweet smile n sparkling eyes keke.. i do think ya zao xing are nice

twinkle2610

hi precious moments,
yes...my AD is after urs...in Dec...would appreciate ur feedback after ur AD... =)

as for the qn n profit/loss....hmm.... din reali think abt it... just hope tt day no hiccups n things go smoothly...leaving it memorable...im more den happy liao..hehe... coz..tt day...main idea is nt to profit ma...but to share the joy of our union with our frens n relatives ma... rite? =)

twinkle2610

y not all of us just post our AD dates again lo...den see got kind soul wanna TRY to compile anot?? hehe....if not...at least we can refresh one another of our AD with this fresh posting... how abt it, gals?

wilest

hee.. kai ya idea sounds great! hmm but got to come out with a template right..

E.g:
Nick/ Name
Age (optional)
AD Date
AD Venue
BS
AD PG
AG VG
Lovenest

and wat else?

twinkle2610

hi wilest,
wah...wan so many details huh? kekeke....i tot ur only wan AD dates...keke.... i think dun need to put AD venue rite? tot everyone in here is FRF? heeh... mayb can put wat theme we choose for decor instead? so tt we can approach the rite person for pics etc.....n y not change age to DOB, for those who are comfy to put in,so tt we can wish one another happy birthday ma... ;)

i think this template is comprehensive enough le... hao ba...lemme start ball rolling:

Nick: Kai
Age (DOB): 26 Oct 1981
AD Date: 12 Dec 2006
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF (theme not chosen yet)
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD PG: Andy Loh
AG VG: (haven cfm)
Lovenest: jurong west/ upp s'goon

magic_alz

hey precious moments!
your pics are so nice! you're very very pretty also...! i like your hairstyles..very special! =D

hi iceblue!
heheh...aiya no time to go ma... albert was like 'huh?!?! why have n choose yet'

hi wilest!
yeah i think so..he told me its better coz they really have alot of different deco!
not only garden n crystal n mixed..
i went to steffi's..can choose the stage, then choose the type of stands on the aisle..got many many choices..then choose colours, types of flowers, candles, tea lights..n can choose vip table centre piece...wah!

magic_alz

Nick: magical
Age (DOB): 6 Oct 1981
AD Date: 28/29 May 2006
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF (Pink/white)
BS: Bridal Zone
AD PG: Jacky from Injack Studio
AG VG: Jacky from Injack Studio
Lovenest: Bt Batok

magic_alz

hi iceblue!
sorrie i missed out your question juz now..
i did my own printing.. bought those transclucent papers at popular..total cost was abt 50-60 bucks..

wilest

hi Kia.. yeah urs is a completed one.. hehe here goes mine and the compilation
guess can go without date of PS

DOB: 26 Oct 1981
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF/ TBC
AG VG: TBC
Lovenest: Jurong west/ Upp s'goon

Nick: Magical
DOB: 6 Oct 1981
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF/ (Pink/ white)

Nick: Wilest aka Esther
DOB: 1 May 1982
AD Date: 1 July 2007
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF Venus ballroom/ TBC
BS: TBC
AD PG: TBC
Lovenest: CCK Cres

Yeah~

preciousmoments

Nick: preciousmoments
DOB: 12 Mar 1978
AD Date: 24 Sept 2006
BS: Honeymoon Bridal (JB)
AD PG: Leonard from Leonard Digital Image
AG VG: Don from Forest Productions
Lovenest: Eunos Court

pnda

Hi everyone here... I'm back again. Practicum really burnt my time! Miss reading all the chit and chat here.

Ribbons? Where is Ribbons? Have you found your lovenest yet? We found ours in Potong Pasir... opposition ward!! Haha.. was so anxious during the results for election... gonna be staying there yet no rights to vote.

Lemme add my details too...

DOB: 26 Oct 1981
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF/ TBC
Lovenest: Jurong west/ Upp s'goon

Nick: Magical
DOB: 6 Oct 1981
AD Venue/ Theme: FRF/ (Pink/ white)

Nick: Wilest aka Esther
DOB: 1 May 1982
AD Date: 1 July 2007
Lovenest: CCK Cres

Nick: preciousmoments
DOB: 12 Mar 1978
AD Date: 24 Sept 2006
BS: Honeymoon Bridal (JB)
AD PG: Leonard from Leonard Digital Image
AG VG: Don from Forest Productions
Lovenest: Eunos Court

Nick: Pandasrcute
DOB: 4 April 1981
AD Date: 2/4 Dec 2006
BS: Wedding Photo Bridal
Lovenest: Potong Pasir

sandsand

Ribbons is here..... so tiring ah the PS!!! But it was fun.... =) We started at 9:30am and ended only about 8pm plus!!! But thank GOd it was ok... Great weather, the stylist was good, and we were quite comfortable with the photographer.. but we were both very tired. FH just finished night duty the day b4, insufficient sleep, and I had stomach upset the night b4, the diarrhoea kept me up during the night too... And i had a huge zit on my face! when we started, it was reddish... after the make up was washed off then i see it was a full blown zit... thank GOd cannot see... It was fun...

Advise for you guys: if one of ur outdoor venues is at the beach, dont wear your heels there. Wear slippers/ sandals there, when u want to take pics then wear ur heels (or shoes for DaMan).. IMagine me yesterday, wear so nice, so pretty in the long long gown.. wlak a bit only, i took off my heels, grabbed up my skits and trail and just walked on the beach... quite uncouth.., so chor lor.. thank God my PG never take.. hee...

But i am so tired now.. feel like sleeping more.. hee...

Precious moments: u are so pretty! nice pics.... some of my shots, a bit like yours, so it gives me a preview to what to expect.. of course we arent as good looking as you. honeymoon bridal? in tun amirah is it? (i guessing that cos we also ate KFC after the shoot hee) Mine's Valentine Bridal... but when i was in the studio, i saw some sign board that was keppt at the corner, although it was valentine's sign board, there were chinese characters, mi yue. SO i dunno if they are the same..are our BSs the same?

Hey, all these details ah, how about someone consolidate them in a table? easy viewing..

sandsand

<table><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photoshoot PG</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

(Sorry guys, i am trying to paste a table..) pardon me as i try and run into errors... =)

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photoshoot PG</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

sandsand

<font size="-2"><table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photoshoot PG</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>V Bridal (Jacky)</TD><TD>PG: Larry</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>Yvone Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West/ Upp S'goon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>28 &amp; 29 May 06</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>01-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Cres </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>2/ 4 Dec 06 </TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

iceblue27

whao! cool . got format sia
hehe im formaly 1 of u now!hehei jus copy n paste

Nick: iceblue27
DOB: Oct 1979
AD Date: 22 Dec 2007
Lovenest: Sembawang

twinkle2610

hey ribbons....glad to hear tt u had fun!!!
n a big 'THANK YOU' for putting all our info into a table!!! realli appreciate this.. how did u do it ar? teach me leh..hehe...

preciousmoment, can share ur pics with me too? is it uploaded somewhere? if u are using multiply. pls add me...thx... my id: kai26
whoever here wanna add me oso can..coz in my multiply, i have my wedding preps details.... =)

twinkle2610

hi iceblue,
welcome aboard!!! heeh.... do share with us ur AD details here too.... =)

oh ya ribbons... hope this is not too much a task to ask of u..the table..can arrange in asending order according to earlier AD date? (for easy viewing) if too ma fan, it's ok... great to have this table already..thanks once again!! =)