Furama Riverfront Singapore

kacie

chsh16, i will be going . u going ? Previously,happen to pass by the place so walk in to look ard and the coordinator briefly tell me abt the place and pkg .
But , what i know is tat alot of date had been taken up . Scare tat the date i wan cant get .

kacie

jes407, you just nd to call them and register can le . the payment call made by credit card or on that day itself .

lovie1216

Hi jes407,

u just need to sms ur coordinator that u have receive the invitation card and u will be going...don't need to call to RSVP

Kaixin, u can book the date u want first with ur coordinator and confirm on the wedding show

kacie

chsh16, who is yr coordinator ?Cause i find that my coordinator nv give me alot of information . everything i muz ask her then she answer.

sweetcyanide

there are free emcee too?? I only know that when u sign up yesterday, u will also get free ROM / pre-wedding shoot... the vendor is stated at jupiter room yesterday..
Saw that coz we were talking to them about AD pg and vg.. and they says its for those who signed up that day...anyway, i feel that their pg and vg package quite ex.. like not very worth it..

the band is good.. a little dream...

kacie

anyone sign up on the FRF wedding show? Can share details wif me? Cause my HTB love the place and we deciding to sign up . But , just not confident and assured wif the co-ordinator .
Is there free ROM/pre wedding shoot? Cause i ask my co-ord and she say only the live band is given if u sign on the day of wedding show.

kacie

nt yet.. still considering... the coordinator just dun give me assurance. no follow up de,like short of alot of information. Abit dissappointing.

kacie

hi mei tong and mashi mashi, congrats for wedding. Do you have any photo to share wif me? i like to see the theme setting ,lighting and etc...thx!

gal80

Hi Kaixin,

can share with us which coordinator..is it a 'she'/'he'? so that the interested parties can avoid liaising with her/him.. I personally have a poor experience with a 'she' starting with 'I'..

Overall the hotel is not bad so kaixin, you may still want to give the hotel another chance but tis time seek advice fm different coordinator.

Rgds

kacie

cirrus, mine is the same cordinator as you, Ira.since like gal0880 is also having the same coord as me. She just told me tat all perks is the same . Only those who sign on the day of wedding show got free live band .Felt abit cheated after jacqueline say got free rom and free pre-photoshoot. I'm thinking if i could change coord anot.

kacie

btw, cograts to cirrus. Finally finished yr big day le. Got any photos that can share wif me ?

sally ,who is yr coordinator ?

cirrus09

mine is albert.
i am transferring my pkg to any interested couple due to increase of guests
. not to be missed. I have not signed contract but paid deposit only. open date in 2010.

sweetcyanide

kaixin, i m not sure about the free rom / pre-photoshoot coz i saw that in jupiter ballroom where got free vendors display their stuff. i didnt really get to talk to the coordinators about it.
it seems like only for those who sign on tat day.

can change coord de meh??

lovie1216

Hi gal0880 and KaiXin

I had the same coordinator as both of you...disappointed with her service too. always give me empty promises and everything also cannot, and food tasting coordination also turned our disappointing
really scare that my AD will turn out in a mess

gal80

Hi chsh16 & KaiXin & all brides/groom to be,

Not to discourage you all whose coordinator is 'I' but I am really upset with her and don think i want to see her face on my wedding day.
Maybe we are the unlucky few and would welcome all with bad experiences to share your experiences here but to be fair, I sincerely hope that those who have better luck with her to maybe try to speak up for her.
I believe we can change coordinator as we are the customers. You can always email their banquet director and relate to them ur concern. I believe he will try to do something for you. I am going to put up my request to their mgmt soon. Dont try to compromise by thinking in hope that 'she' will change for the better cos we are not paying peanuts to get monkeys as the saying goes..

Seriously, I have given her a chance before and yet she pissed me off again and again.

Again, I must say the choice of hotel is not bad but is the person that represents the hotel to liaise with us that will determine the future reputation of the hotel so the choice is up to the mgmt to decide what to do if more complaints arise against her.

Rgds

gal80

KaiXin, I think the free ROM & Pre-wedding shoot is not given by the hotel but by the vendor promoting their AD photography n videograpghy services if they sign up that day.

The band is free for those signed up for the hotel banquet. The hotel wont be the one giving the pre-wedding shoot n ROM.

Cirrus, your package does come with the free band too??

kacie

gal0880, i agree of what you say. But, what does she do to pissed you off? Coz for mine ,there's quite a few things that i requested but she just say she checked for me and nv get back to me.
Seriously,my HTB and i like the hotel alot ,in term of ambience or their perks.Luckily, i haven book yet . So, i believe i will approached another coord who is thoughtful and intiative as i dun want to stress myself in everything.
chsh16, what happen to yr food coordination?

sweetcyanide

gal80, i also thought probably the free rom / pre PS is the vendor's own promo, nothing to do with the hotel but y such inconsistency? hmmz..

i remember seeing quite a few people talking to "I" on wedding show wor...

do you think we can change coord? what would they think about us? but even if we change coord, for those who's contract already signed, there wouldnt be much hope for anymore changes right?

my coord is "T" but dont seem to see anyone talking about him... anyone same coord as me?

gal80

Jacqueline: ya alot of ppl spoke to her, in my opinion which I don expect all to agree; guess either she speaks very fast or everything she reply is 'i will check then let u know' answer tts y the session can always end fast then she gets to speak with many ppl..then from there she can build her popularity..haha

Kaixin: I told her to go thru our contract before meeting us and when we meet her, she din give us a time but just tell us to call her when we are going over and when we are there, she made us wait for quite a while till i need to go off already then she came and meet me for less than 10 mins..y..cos she din bother to read thru the contract when I told her to so whatever i ask her she dont know and always like to reply i will check then let u know..and most of the time, watever qns i ask tt is the typical ans of hers. She has no initiative to find out more info that will be helpful to us and whenever she says she will revert, it takes her quite a while and her ans to late reply is always 'I am very busy' and to think I have to email her to remind her most of the time..then y do I want someone tt is so busy to reply me to be my coordinator unless she is busy attending to my needs and worse still lack of information fm her always since she is new. Every couple under her care should have equal attn fm her (if pos) but she has to b the one to plan and if u ask me, she has poor planning skills.

There is still lots of unhappy thing abt her that is just too long to relate..if you r interested to know, I may need to take some time to type out then email u personally.

For now, since u hv nt signed the pkg, you can definitely approach another coordinator which I rather you go to Albert (first choice) then followed by Terrence. Y i rec Albert, cos he is the banquet director so in terms of needing someone to give more affirmative answer then by right he definitely can give make decision and provide more info since he has been with the hotel for some time.

Just for additional info, 'I' has been with this hotel for just few months and I even wonder if she has passed her probation period and wonder if she has prior experience or not..but if u ask me..I doubt so and her PR skills CMI.

cirrus09

i paid the deposit but not signed the contract yet. everything applies but no band as it applies to signing on wedding show i think.
my pkg coordinator is albert so rest assured.

chrissyyeo

Would suggest you all to go thru Albert Liew. He is overseeing both Furamas in Singapore and he can make quite a lot of decisions. Very friendly and nice, informative, willing to share and give advices. He was the coordinator for my ROM and for next yr, my customary too!

Did something during my ROM to give my hubby a surprise and everything went on very well. Looking forward to my customary next yr and liaising with him.

Only side point is that he works 5 days/week, office hours and is busy busy busy. But you can drop him emails and he will reply whenever he can. If you need his email or contact, can PM me.

gal80

Jacqueline: for ref to Terrence, u will hv to check back past threads. For the part on changing coordinator for those who has signed up, I think they may approve based on case to case basis ba..again we are the customers so I believe if we can give reasons for the change there is no reason that they think we are the unreasonable or demanding one..

If they choose to let us go through the unhappy process with a coordinator that we cant work with, then they will have to bear the consequences of what the unhappy couple will post online about the hotel if they dont feel that the reputation of the hotel will be affected.

gal80

cirrus: if u hv yet to sign contract then i should believe u can get a refund unless they did pre-advise that it is not refundable but try talking to them again cos if they are flexible enough, they will still refund you if they dont want so much hassle over it cos u din sign any contract so u also din violate the contract. All our deposit is given upon signing contract so is understood that refund isnt possible.

sweetcyanide

gal80, usually what i did is i will email my coord after we spoken so i have everything in black and white.. (learn at work.. no black and white = no proof)
u met up with her to sign contract??

actually i think there is another coordinator called halim right? i think my friend signed up with him when she hold her wedding there last year...

cirrus, u paid ur deposit on the wddding day?? i think u can try to talk to albert regarding the band.. i m sure they can do something about it...

gal80, i was still quite consoled when u say 2nd choice for coord is terence but after that, u mentioned can read about him in past threads.. think need to find time and start reading le.. i hope there isnt any bad remarks.. haha!

but so far, coord with terence is still quite smooth.. like i mentioned, i always send email after meeting or talking and he usually responded quite fast.. he was pretty accomdative and very suan kuai.

actually on the whole, furama riverfront is one of the very few hotels that u can get such comprehensive package and it would be good if coordinator is helpful as well.. on the other hand, our coord will pass the responsibility to the banquet manager on the actual day right?

cirrus09

unfortunately, i am not able to get a refund.
so stressful, trying to transfer my pkg and at the same time, preparing for my wedding. if interested in furama, let me know. thanks

bride83_a

hello all.. i'm going down to view the ballroom this weekend. The person who will be showing me the ballroom will be " I" . Does that mean she will be my package coordinator??

If i really sign, how do i request to change coordinator?

If i have only 22 tables, is it possible to try to ask for upgrade to mecury room? as i saw many threads that jupitar room has two very big pillar?

Can anyone give comments on the food?

mashi_mashi

Bride83,
Most likely she will be ur co ordinator as she is handling u...

U can c hw is her service. If really not up to ur standard then request to change ur co ordinator lor. juz call the office n request.

Jacqueline,
Yup. On the actual day will be the banquet manager handling u. I can say tat their banquet manager is gd lor. my experience wif them is really gd. keke...

Mayb u can go view the ballroom first. See both ballroom then discuss wif ur co ordinator. sometimes if nt hot date, they might able to let u hv the ballroom...

FYI, Halim has been transfer to other dept.So he is nt handling banquet sales. For those under Halim, pls check who is ur current co ordinator.

kacie

gal0880, she say the same thing to me 'i will check then let u know' . I think tis is her slogan . She also make me wait even i call her in advance saying that i reached in 5 mins time .I dun mind to hear more from you . you can pm me .

sweetcyanide

bride83, most likely "I" will be ur coordinator.

actually seriously, we will not know which coordinator we will be arranged to unless we know the coorinator we want and contact them directly.

mashi mashi, ur wedding is over? gratz! who is the banquet manager? so sianz.. my wedding is only next nov.. so have to wait... card printing, favours selection and theme selection is 3 months b4 AD and food tasting 1 month right??

Kaixin, i think u might wanna keep chasing her.. calling and email.. because it might drag and if u have not confirmed the date and it continue dragging, it might end up date being released to others...

although T is pretty good, but i am quite the kiasu and kiasi type.. almost a perfectionist so i end up emailing T every time we talk in person or over the phone. I would prefer to have a black and white in case anything happen...

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
Yup. my wedding was 2wks ago. haha... tat time i also waited like u. but times passes very fast.
I got 2 banguet manager there. service wise is gd. so i can say tat no matter which banquet manager u get, sure ok de. no worries..

hmm. card printing is ard 3mths b4 AD. but themes n favours i choose is ard 1mth b4 AD. n food tasting i did was 3mths within AD. as my wedding is right after lunar 7th mth, so i had my food tasting 2mths earlier. keke...

sweetcyanide

wow!!! u must be feeling "light" now with all these off load!! haha!!

2 banquet manager? u mean there will be 2 banquet manager on duty that night? Sorry if i missed out alot of earlier post but which ballroom did you get and any photos of the done up ballroom for your wedding??

from my understand, T says that probably abt 3 months from my AD, i will just need to bring my contract to the vendor and they will know what to do.. am i right? as for the rest, we will have to make the 1st approach to contact coord or wait for them to call?

is the food good for your wedding? I read from not sure this thread or another thread recently about FRF that food is bad! i was there for my friend wedding last year and i feel that food was not too bad!

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
haha.. ya.. everything over le. but my weddin abit rush as i had my ROM juz b4 the dinner. so i realise that i miss out to take photos wif my HB tat nite. haha... so juz take note. try to take a pic in the rm first. dun like me, whole day busy til forget everything. haha...

becoz mine is at venus ballroom. so there are 2 banquet managers on duty for me. but only 1 is the main contact person. but they are gd. thumbs up for that.

for mine is i make arrangement wif my co ordinator de. so i neber mit any vendors at that point. juz mit my co ordinator only.. advise is when the date get nearer, co ordinator did nt get bk to u or contact u as suppose, juz drop him. in case lar.

for my wedding ar, sure got ppl say nice n some say not nice de. but overall still ok. Juz feedback to them after ur food tasting.

sweetcyanide

mashi, i am also taking venus ballroom!!! high ciling and pillarless!!! where else can u find such ballrooom with such good perks? haha!! for venus ballroom will have 2 banquet manager.. NOTED! =)

i am also having my ROM before dinner... Probably about 6:30pm.. Then after that will go back room rest awhile, change and start dinner.. i think dinner time will be very rush de.. u forgot photo taking!! haha!! i will make sure i will take alot photos.. so far until now, me n my bf got alot photos coz i like keeping memories! hehez!

mashi, ur coord is A right?? or?? jialat.. now i also duno how le.. but ithink i will be KS enough to contact my coord to check... Ivitation cards printing is about 2 weeks after confirming layot right?

BTW, urs is L or straight march in? and how many tables u have??

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,

haha.. nt sure whether will hv 2 or nt lar. juz happened tat i saw 2. but main contact is 1 of them only. haha...

u same as me. ROM b4 dinner. very rush. haha.. after my ROM i go change then come dwn le. as my colleagues arrived very early. haha... yup. becoz abit rush n guests arrived early. so forgot. hope my PG got capture some nice moments for us. keke... still waiting to c his pics. haha.. got my video bk fr my VG. watch liao very funny.. if u got the budget, muz hv VG n PG. sure no regret. haha....

My co ordinator is A. keke.. juz contact ur co ordinator to check lor. haha.. its ok de.

i never take my invitation cards fr the hotel. i printed my own...

i had total 43 tables that nite. haha.. mine is L march in. as too many tables. shorter march in as not march in fr the last door....

jes407

congratz mashi .. everything is done le~~ I juz went to do the printing of my invitation cards.. need 3 weeks sia ... can share which PG n VG u took? i having headache over this, i haven met up with any n my AD is coming ... thanks...