Furama Riverfront Singapore

raine11

Hello Bride09,

Actually plan to start before dinner start but scare too rush.. so we plan together with dinner so should be 8pm. But mine is a Fri, I scare the guest will be late and i'm not able to start at 8pm sharp. How long does the whole solemnisation take?

Dont really know what should i start to do/plan now..

tyx

Hi Raine,

Mine start before the dinner. The duration depend on individual how long you want to customize it to be.

My duration is only 15 min, I want to keep it simple and just sign the cert and that's all. Only close friends and relative are invited.

Initially I planned to be before the 1st dish, but I worry that the guest will be late and there may be kids running around or crying and spoil the whole event.

raine11

Ryan and Bride09,

Guess I will start together with dinner since it's only a short duration.. i want all my guests to witness it.. hee hee

What song did u all used for the first dish?
Till now i still cant think of what song i want..

I will rem about the dancing chef.. and get my coordinator to offer me.. hee hee

gem_loo

ha.. the dancing chef is so cute la. try making the dancing chef to be the server for the VIP table. haha.

bride09, the chef's belly really so big? or is it some cushion? lol..

eveeve

Dear All

Tentatively wanted to confirm the banquet in Jupiter Room... any comment??? i will be meeting the coordinator next sat to view the Room...

Please advise me

babebubu

hi everyone!
i'd like to find out about the Jupiter Room as well.. is there any photo i could see? thx!

hi Kit Kat: i'll be going down to view the room as well ..should be on the same day as you..haha.. wad time are you suppose to go down??

gem_loo

hmm. jupiter room has big pillars.. so views will be blocked. its a rectangular room..
either put the stage in the middle ( which make your march in distance really short )
or you put the stage at the end of the room ( march in distance is long,
but alot of tables will have blockage in viewing the stage ).

how many tables you both looking at? why not take the mercury room? i took the mercury room. AD in Oct. =)
really nice view there. maybe when u're down, pop in n view the rooms together. ^_^

mashi_mashi

hi gemz,
when is ur AD? mine also oct. keke...
but i took the venus ballroom.

my understandin is tat on my AD, mercury room also taken up. so c whether is it anyone of u here.
haha

gem_loo

initially i took 10 OCt for the jupiter room. but every night cant sleep man.
kept thinking that the room is not that perfect becoz of the pillars..
end up, change my mind, called my co ordinator up n changed my room but 10 OCt Mercury is taken up.
so i changed to the nearest possible saturday~ =) luckily i manage to do it..

phew~

eveeve

Thanks for your comment, but mine is on the Dec, tentatively only this date is available.

Sound unperfect due to the big pillars as a few of u mentioned.

Anyway thanks

mashi_mashi

gemz,
mine is on the 16 oct. keke...
took venus becoz dun wan any blockage. keke..
mercury still ok as their pillars is small. so nt much blockage...

janice28

hey guys.. am having my AD on 26th Dec.. when will it be a good time for me to select theme and wedding favour etc ah.. is it too early to start? thanks

gem_loo

mashi mashi,
i will be using the middle part.. the side nearer to the pool, im going to use the first row nearer to the stage.
other from that, i will make it for kids corner n entertaining corner kind of thing.
coz tables being there, would be blocked by the pillars although they have projectors each side.
i dont need that big area anyway. =)

Janice,
Maybe after u arrange for food tasting date first. which usually be ard 3 months b4 AD.
favours and theme, think 1 month in advance is good enough. ^_^

mashi_mashi

gemz,
oic... also gd lar. if u hv plans on hw is it then gd. haha..

me haven tink hw th ballroom will look like yet. haha...

Janice,
My co ordinator actually ask me nt to select so early 2-3wks b4 the AD can liao. haha..
but will check wif him again when the date is nearer..

come to say abt it. i haven confirm my food tasting yet. haha...

janice28

hey all thanks for the infor.

the bridal suite apparently is not fixed one wat albert told me is that they will jus give u a suite and den arrange it e bridal way .

i tot this yr only got 4? hmm duno leh but he did mentioned that 4 more to come

mashi_mashi

Janice,
the new favous i mentioned is already in le. tat was in Jan. nw nt sure. heard is tat will still hv lor. keke..

yup. bridal suite is nt fixed de. depends which room is available then they will give u. the time i saw de is at level 15.

babebubu

hi kit kat: my AD is in nov.. going down at 3 pm

hi gemz: mercury room minimum is 25 tables right?
tat's y i can't.. thanks i'll still drop by to see

gem_loo

babebubu,
hmm.. if u have 23 tables, den you will have 2 tables for reserve..
maybe u can try talking to your co ordinator.
if mercury room is available still for your AD, maybe they can arrange for you.
FRF is quite flexible bah..
your co ordinator should be able to help. =)

badday

I'm thinking of choosing Venus Ballroom for weekends(Sat), however how flexible are they to reduce the min. table of 36 ?? Anyone can advice ?

chrissyyeo

who is ur coordinator badday? Mine is quite flexible and i dun have to meet min 36 tables.

Neg. with them ba. should be ok one. mine is also on Sat next yr nov. :p

badday

Hi Christine, I have yet to meet with anyone of them.. Hehe, loooking around.. mine is 2010.. not confirm date yet.. |-_-"|

ur coordinator is ?

janice28

hey all.. do u guys noe wat color is e floor of venus ballroom hahaa. need to noe for nite gown selecton :p dun wan to blend into the floor. thanks thanks

badday

i did not take note of the colour of the carpet but I heard the change the carpet.. lolz.. if u book there then u should go down to take a look..

bride09

hahah..

ryan...
the dancing chef not offer by Terence one is one of the AV guy who secretly told us hehe cos we went testing out cds and were chit chatting haha...so we request directly to Jason the banquet mgr...hey i thought u wanted ur solemnisation to start earlier at 6.30pm etc...end up also before dinner like me ah?

Hi Raine....

yes for friday it is abit rush...
mine was sat and by 730pm only 20% full...but lucky by 755pm ard 80% so i proceeded but while i was standing outside the ballroom, still got guest come! i ask them to go in by swimming pool door hahah if u really want before dinner n witness by all ur guest(like me) u must keep reminding ur guests to come early by 7pm...individually call or sms...or else they sure take it as normal dinner timing...
also u must be prepare to start regardless of the attendance...get 1 of the waiter of ur jie mei to stand guard outside the ballroom, ask any guest who came late to wait awhile...till u 2 sign finish.or else interruptions not nice...
there will bound to be guest who will not pay attention to the ceremony n chit chatting on their own...IGNORE them hehe
the whole ceremony will not take more than 15 mins...
i use the song of "be my guest" by the hotel for my 1st dish...
its very cute one...u can request to the hotel, they have it...u can try listening...

hi gemz,

no la the chef's big stomach is cushion la for effect and yes he will serve the vip table...only that 1st dish la, even gave a rose to my hubby to give me hehe

bride09

hi kit kat & babu,

personally i will not recommend jupiter cos it of the pillars...
basically alot tables cant see the stage at all n rely on the screen to view the stage. prob is their camera should be security camera like mercury ballroom, which is not clear at all.personally i dun like it that my guest has to see the event through screen la ...
if possible negotiate with coordinator for chances of taking mercury ballroom at lower no of tables,,,i took it for less than 25 but could be cos got promo or wat, but try telling them u really like mercury...on ur side, look into possibility of increasing ur tables if its just that 1 or 2 table...
for me...when i took the package i only had 22 tables but i just booked it cos i love the ballroom....ended up when date draws nearer...the no of guest will "increase unknowingly" haha dunno why...

bride09

do note that for mercury ballroom, ard 4-5 tables will be blocked...mainly the tables on the left hand side(from entrance) behind pillar...so can arrange some not so close relatives/neighbours on that side hehe

bride09

i was very lucky....bcos they couldnt gave me the nonsmoking floors i requested for my bridal suite n rooms for my parents, they upgraded me to executive ones...which was quite big...but they dun have bridal decorations la hehe

and i just went to a jie mei wedding at shangrila hotel at orchard...i must say Furama Riverfront wins hand down in terms of suite, food, service and of cos price.
the bridal suite at Shang was so small...food was not gd...imagine their yam paste is the best for the whole 8 course dinner...sad man...

me0wz

hi badday, i took the venus ballroom.. only meet 30 tables.. hehe..

Hi janice, the floor is dark red if i nv rem wrongly..

gem_loo

thanks Bride09. shall ask for the dancing chef. =)
cant wait for Oct.. excited... i saw the stage decorations,
abit empty feeling. anybody have suggestions? should i get some flower deco or so?

badday

thanks catz..

Can anyone share with me the photos of Venus ballroom for AD ?? I worry that the deco is too plain for the big ballroom...

My multiply: badday

gracelourdes

to be honest, for Jupiter ballroom...if u have less than 20 tables, i doubt u will be v much affected by the so-called pillars...more than tat, perhaps u might like to consider Mercury instead

Katherine, gd suggestion for u...if u r keen on Jupiter, try to call one of the coordinators in FRF to arrange a time when u can see an actual wedding dinner setup in Jupiter...tat would be best so u can visualise it urself

gem_loo

gracelourdes,

rate of the room? what u mean? i didnt mention about room for my parents?.. =)

its bride09, not me.. -_-"

soulsista

Hey all,

My wedding is next month.. had food tasting already.. but my coordinator said choosing of themes and favors only 2 weeks b4 wedding.. like very late rite? its like soo last minute..

serenehxw

Just let u gals noe about this. My mum came back from a wedding dinner last night. Her whole office was complaining about the lighting on stage, in venus room in particular. Saying that they couldnt see the bride at all.. Service wasnt that good as water wasnt topped up. Kind of worried as i am also a Furama Bride. Hence, i going to feed back to my coordinator. Maybe u all want feed back as well..

badday

Bad to hear that..

I tot that the lighting can be adjusted ?? Din anyone complain to the manager or coordinator ??

Water not topped up.. Hmmmm.. Will take note..

thanks !!

tyx

Not true about the lighting. I had my wedding in Venus and i find it too bright. lol

As for the water, I got the same feedback too. They change the whole glass instead of refilling, so must take note to get them to do it more promptly

serenehxw

oh really? hmm.. maybe the couple requested for the lighting to be dim ba.. haha.. or maybe the light at back is brighter than the front.. then cant see lol.. But i still trust that FRF will still give the best la.. haha