Furama Riverfront Singapore

janech18

i went to view the hotel last weekend... and i dont like it. when i 1st step in, got a bad smell.. like toilet... and the lobby is quite shabby like tat.... beside tian an men somemore...i hope my wedding wont be there! thought the package is attractive...

lovie1216

Hi Michelle

I agreed with you...Mercury room was nice, with greenery and pool view. I like it too...But the room do have pillars..six pillars total.

mashi_mashi

Michelle,
Yup. i booked the venus ballroom as mercury ballroom is nt big enough.

heard tat mercury is quite nice. near pool. but there got pillars.
understand tat the pillars is more to the side. so will nt affect the view too much...

actually the only ballroom tat is pillarless there is the venus ballroom. the other 2 ballrooms hv pillar...

tingie

i had wedding at Mercury Room last month. It's a great event.

Bear, my coordinator was a malay guy who called himself Din. He did a very good job, had a great smile and I felt very reassured that night.

There are 30 tables in the room that night and it's still quite spacious. My solemnisation was done at the foyer as it's raining. Nevertheless, the cosy ambience was great! plus of course my JP was quite humourous. They also set up chairs for my guests.

Petals were also distributed to my guests to 'welcome' us in during the 2nd march-in, which I did not request. But it's v sweet of them actually.

pearlineteo

Hey Tingie, Glad to hear tat! It's Always a bride's wish for having a pleasant n smooth wedding event. @ The same time, U have successfully reassured the FRF Brides-To-Be n i believe mamny of us have gained more confidence with them Yea. Congrats n Good Job Gal!

lovie1216

Hi Tingie

Thanks for your feedback...and I am more assured now as I'm oso having my wedding next yr at Mercury Room..Wish you a blissful marriage!

jasonwedpauline

i just signed up wit furama riverfront. taking mercury room. me & my hubby love at first sight with the ballroom. co-ordinator is shannon. so far still ok with her. the perks are really good! hope everything goes on smoothly. =)

bien

No. Never try. I just wonder anyone here got that song already to send it to me.

U mean Google search is able to log in?

Please advise. thanks

bien

Hi Chsh,

Thanks alot.

Hi Anyone can recomend me a good and nice song that not too common for march in and not those too oldies song.

Just in case my wife do not life The Gift by Jim Brickman

Please help.

bien

Hi Anyone,

Got try the new table cloth which is like dark green color for the wedding Banquet?

Is it nice and grand?

Please advise

jasonwedpauline

hi ... i just booked my wedding banquet at mercury room. me and my HTB like it very much. i actually asked whether can have petals for our guest but our co-ordinator said it is not recommended cos it may stain ballroom carpet and if really got stain, we got to compensate. kind of sad wor.. cos i would like that..

but tingie said the hotel gave without you requesting it. hmm.. different co-orindator, different way of doing ba.. dunno whether shld i have petals or not.

tingie

Hi chsh & pearline, great to hear that i've helped reassured you gals...

Accidents are bound to happen.. Just that you need to see it in a positive light. I was suppose to have my solemnisation at the poolside. Due to the rain, venue changed to foyer but I realised it's a cosier ambience!

My wedding march was supposed to be played right after my animation but it lagged about <1 min. But I'm fine with it cuz it wasn't a big calamity la..keke

Don't worry. More impt things are that your friends are there to be share your joy. Their banquet team proved to be reliable i should say.

missybrooklynn

hi, im rather confused...

for the hi-tea menus, are all the food available during the reception or we need to choose 1-2 items out of the Assorted Finger Sandwiches, Hot Items, and Desserts?
it will be too much if all the food are available, rite?

the buffet lunch menu is stated veri clearly that we need to pick a few choices from each item.

im looking at the time of my event, if it's near to lunch or dinner, i will take buffet.

leikela

ok i'm very nervous...wedding at frf in about 10 days time and i feel like i havent done alot of things...meeting with my coordinator tomorrow to finalise everything..wedding favours etc not booked yet..i tink im dead..sigh and i havent even told them which theme i want...

bien

Anyone use the Garden Glamour Theme and got picture to show me. PLease help and post. Thanks a million.. Urgent..Please help.

me0wz

hey... soulsista... me also in APril.. so far my coordinator have not called me for anything leh..
i intend to contact him aft CNY, dunno if it's too late..

jonyces

any comments on the jupiter room? it has 4 pillars. but im having ard 24 tables.. so.. i dun think i get to choose other rooms.

me0wz

dottie.. then when you look at the wedding invitations and start printing the cards?

haven't started mine..

oh and have forwarded to you..

pinjie8275

Just to share that my wedding held on 12 December 08 at Venus Ballroom with 56 tables when very smoothly.

Coordinator, Jason, were very thoughtful and attentive. He was like our personal PA. During the table to table toasting, he was able to coordinate nicely and neatly... Even our xiong dis were blur and lost...

The march ins were co-ordinated exactly based on what we hope for...

Overall, is a very very romantic and memorable evening. (^_^)

Thumbs up for Jason! Food standard and serving were up to our expectation. Warm and nice. Service from Sales Manager so-so lar... Probably bcos I am a transferred case hence got limited service bah. Anyway, we are still glad that we chose Furama RiverFront.

The only sad thing is my mum lost dropped her 1-carat solitaire earrings in my room hence next day, we were like searching every single corner and bins found... Effort is still futile... =(