anyone here got any friends who just started up Videographer and want to gain more experience in taking video for wedding.
Cos i looking for a videographer who just started taking Video for ppl weddding. cos i dont want to spend a bomb in having a videographer for my wedding?
hehe these r pics taken during this yr wedding fair right...i recognise the decor but i find it very plain...what u all think?need more feedback since i will be using this ballroom haha
You are right....it is taken during recent wedding show. I am also using this ballroom...and find the deco very plain. Anyone know this deco is under which florist?
i think it may be under the same one who provide the wedding favours...they got set up booth during wedding fair..u got see?
but i heard from my coordinator act they got 2 suppliers hehe for us to choose from...
hey any fellow couple who already settle their theme? i wana know more abt extra charges eg how much more to have sash around more chairs(cos i think normal package only VIP tables all got sash ard the chair, other tables just normal white seat cover) or normally need top up how much more if you waqnt more flowers etc?
I have checked with the florist and my coordinator...it is about $5 per chair with sash and flower...
My coordinator advised me to have it alternate chair if i want...
wah seh so ex ah...my fren whi is having her wedding at grand copthone says her one is $2 per chair...ya alternate is gd enuff n can cut cost...
faint..$5 meaning each table $25 le then multiply no of table = few hundred leh
Hi Pin & Jie,
D0 you remember me?
Ur Wedding is coming up real soon..from that time talk talk talk until zooom soo fast reach le..in case I din log in often, here's wishing u a very happy and blissful marriage! Congrats!!
Btw, after Kriss left, who took over ur acct? Terence? Do you find him ok? Mine was given to Shannon, not sure if she is good anot? cos have not really met up with her yet..
Dear all furama brides, I will be having my banquet at Mercury on 27 Dec. Does anyone here has the number for the wine supplier? I've lost the number. Thanks a lot!
I tink FRF wedding favours are of Wide range! v nice ah... pin&jie mayb u wanna c more of them? I love all of them!i tink other hotel don offer so much.
hi all,i just held my wedding banquet last month at FRF and had leftover 2 cartons of red wine Santa Helena Siglo Cab Sauvignon 2006 750ml redwine,willing to let go at good price,please contact me @ [email protected] for more info if interested.
Mine next year 3rd oct. friends keep reminding me to find out who is the best banquet operation staff. So that that nite will be smooth... so can anyone tell me who will you strongly recommand to be my banquet operation staff (main co-ordinator) that night... so that I might be able to request for him or her.. pls.. thx u
I have a hard time contacting my coordinator Terence. I want to collect my invitation card frm him. So that we could get it print and give it out during CNY.
Anyone got same problem,other then email and his DID, any other ways to contact him? like his moblie? Tried emailing oso no respond. haiz.....
I guess I can only fit Jupiter de.. I only have 20 tables. Which am I under? Mine will be a weekday wedding. Isit nice? When will 2010 wedding show be out? Furama is cos is cheapest in my hotels rank so I may choose. Can any1 post Jupiter ballroom pics?
Isit pillarless? High ceiling? Long March In (straight or need to make a turn de?)? Any Chandaliers?
Can also email me the pics if is easier for u all to [email protected]
diane,
I nt sure which u can fit in. but u may like to check wif FRF. tink u might need to take the mercury ballroom.
Mercury has pillars. as i never view tat b4. so i nt really sure hw is it. but heard fr my fren tat it is quite nice. march in norm. shld b L shape march in ba. if i nt wrong.. as it is nt long.
the only pillarless ballroom is Venus ballroom.
I dun tink Jupiter able to fit in 20 tables...
best is tat u go dwn there to view.... then u can hv a feel of the ballroom atmosphere...
Diane is it?
but jupiter is really small lor. min tables can b nego.
i tink u better go dwn to view first b4 makeing decision...
jupiter also got pillars lor. but i feel tat u go n view first is better.
actually depends on wat u wan.
FRF is comprehensive compare to alot of hotels. depends on ur budget also..
thanks for replying to me. hmmm.... i suppose they will also count public holiday as weekend price too right? even if its held on a Friday for which Mon to Fri is considered as weekday pricing??
Diane,
hmm. tink u hv to tok to ur co ordinator. u let them knw ur min tables requirements. then c wat ballroom they recommend. they are quite fexible de lor.
u need to pay for the confirmed tables tat is stated on the contract if ur tables is less than the confirmed tables tat is stated. always hv the confirmed tables to wat u are comfortable wif.
hmm. for me is tat. if ur guest is sincere to attend ur wedding, no matter where u held, they will go de lor.
FRF also nt tat in accessable lar. depends on hw u c it.
at this moment, u need to look for places tat is within ur budget. as its juz a day affair lor.
my pt of view lar.
Siling,
I suppose so ba. tink u check wif them will b a better choice. is ur date falls on an holiday??
u r rite.. I understand that is just a day event... But I don1 to live my life in regrets lei. I mean is although is just a day but is 'e most impt day' of my life. I hope to've a good ballroom... I tink I quite like Mercury Ballroom, but too bad I only have 20 tables.. I dono lo.. We'll c again ba...