Furama Riverfront Singapore

pearlineteo

Hey gals, just for yr info once again, mine is next yr aug the 8th at mercury. I went to my fren's at venus on fri. The food was great, genuine great, service alrite but not much delay, many senior citizens servers. Deco is fine thoh, overall pleased yea! N of course, i went for the wedding show today. Managed to get the mercury ballroom. Mine is the 25 + 2, hence 5 tables will be blocked. Infact i went to see the mercury room set up for the couple whose wedding will be done the nite. Fortunately the set up is 25 + 2! Thus i have the exact view yea... If u r worried, like me, abt the pillar blockage, i have checked wif the coordiator that i can use the 5 blocked tables for my 2 reserves... Thus i am relieved. I love their wedding favors n bridal suite... Real sweet... Anyone been thr today? If mine turns out fine n exactly like my fren's wedding, i am pleased n contented liao...

pearlineteo

Gals, upload this pic for analyse! Love it Yea!

819880.jpg

raine11

Hello Pearline,

I went to the show today.
The bridal suite that you view is it on the 15th floor? Ya, i love the coaster.. hope that next Oct will still have it..

shanni

Hi Pearline,

I've went to see the wedding show 2day oso. But fyi there are a total of 24 tables in the mercury room. If u reali take note, there are no No. "4", "14" and "24" labels on the table. I was like u oso, didn't take note till my HTB told me abt it.

Anyway, ur AD is jus 2 days b4 me. Haahaa...Let hope tat our AD will turn out to be the same as ur fren. Heehee....

Hi Raine,

If u haven sign any contract, I tink u still can try to bargain for the Anniversary stay. On top of it, try to ask for buffet breakfast OR lunch during all the stays and make sure they gt state inside the contract wrt to the meals. Anyway no harm asking from them. See wat else u wan then try to ask. Smtime have to be a little "thick skin" lor. Haahaa...

virgounity

Hi gremlins, sorry to hear about your plight ..it was quite a norm..i heard about it too before..glad that my coordinator is Halim..he was great although i signed my contract in early 2008..he still remember to contact me and send me a free invitation to the fair..not only that when i reach the fair today. He still bothers to approach me and check with me on some of the details like food tasting. He even suggested on 15, there will be wedding with the new table cloths set up. He even asks me to drop by although my contract was confirmed ages ago. Thumbs up for Halim..looking forward for my special day under the care of his.

raine11

Pearline, I also dont know what theme to choose.. but i like their coaster very much..
Urs is Aug.. 2 mths before me so i think i have to get advise from you.. hee hee..

Shanni, I have signed up early 08 too..
Given 2 night stay and buffet lunch. Some brides here got 3 night stay, if not on their anniversary night so i tried to request during the wedding show.. but Shannon said they were given 3 night may be bcos they dont want food tasting and etc.. My coordinator now is Shannon, used to be Kriss. I think she's not tat experience leh.. Any one using her here?

Aug n Joa, Seem like Halim is a good coordintor hor.. 15 as in Nov 15 ah? Please take some photo of the new table clothes set up for us to see..

pearlineteo

Hi Raine,

I do agree with shannon, many others did tell me if the couple forgo some items, they will get extra from nite stay etc... For me, i forgo helpers room to obtain another nite stay. Depend how u view... Still, all i hope is smooth n pleasant throughout the wedding tats all, hehe.

shanni

Hi Raine,

I onli forgo liquor as my HTB is a Muslim so we ask for liquor free dinner. But Halim had replaced it with orange juice and fruit punch. On top of it, he oso gif us 2 nights stay cum 1 night Anniversary stay. All include buffet breakfast or lunch. I oso have 2 food tasting, 1 Muslim and 1 Chinese.

I guess most of us will not forgo the food tasting. Perhaps it's jus an excuse from Shannon or like u say, nt experience enough.

bien

anyone can tell me more abt the Insert printing at Citysquare at JB?

Can anyone please tell me the rate, and what is the paper use and is it using hot stamping?

staybeautiful

Hi, for all who have attended the wedding show, can tell me what are the perks they were offering. I totally forgotten about their wedding show and missed out their deal. HAIZ.. Any kind souls care to share on the perks?

xiaooink

Hi raine,

will be signing up for the ROM package 1st..

shes e 1 who take e initial to call me when i 1st emailed them..she sound quite efficient..hahas

tyx

Hi Bonjour,

Their rate as follows:
- RM60 for 1st 100 card inserts
- every 100 cards, add rm20
- Add graphics: no extra charge and can add as many graphics as you want.
- Add Map RM30 total (one time off. Can be provided by you. if dont have, they will get from internet)

For the techinque details like paper type and whether if it is hotstamping or not, I'm not too sure.

shanni

Hi chsh,

We can chose to have both on the same day, but I'll be having on different days. 10 pax each for both.

Hi Ryan,
Thks for sharing the info on the printing of inserts. Jus wondering, wat kinda graphics u refering? U oso mention 1 time off for the map...meaning, no matter hw much card inserts u print, it will be RM30 izzit? But I thot norm the hotel cards will have the maps oreadi?

Sorry...Coz I oso wanna go there to print but will be next yr. Jus wanna find out more info on it. Haa...Thks anyway.

mashi_mashi

Shanni,

Hotel provided the wedding cards are blank.
thus if u wan to add in the map, will have to print it on the inserts urself.

in short, JB print inserts is cheaper...

tyx

Hi Shanni,

Graphics refers the artwork you want to add to your insert, like those precious moments to beautify your insert.

Yes, mashi is correct, the wedding cards provided by the hotel are blank. Only the hotel name and address are printed at the back. As there is another Furama City Center, I feel it is important to add in the map to make sure that our guest do not go to the wrong one.

To go JB and print, you need to get ready the name (both chinese and english) of the father for both familes, time for your solemnization, cocktail and dinner start etc. They will need around 1 hour to draft out the layout for you the see. Collection will be 1 week later.

michecwy

ryan u went T&T to do ur printing? How was e result? To ur satisfaction? =D Should be printing there too... for e future.... still long way.... =p

tyx

Yes, I print froom T&T. I satisfied with the print. The service was good. They have the template for FRF, so the size of the insert, map and the layout wise all not problem.

jazzy_chimes

hihi, I just had my wedding in Venus Ballroom on Sunday nite ... we are very pleased with FRF ... hehe ... thumbs-up for everything ... good service, great food, pretty decor!

shanni

Hi mashi mashi and Ryan,

Many Thks for the info. So I have to draft out all the details for them to do the template b4 they send for printing rite?

But do I still have to get the map since some of the ppl here had printed their wedding cards at T&T? Any idea do they have the map sample? If they dun have, then where can I get a better map so tat my guests wont go to Furama City Centre?

Can anyone pls send me a sample of the inserts? My email add is [email protected] -- Thks alot....

Btw...Do u all or anyone here encounter problems like spelling errors or other mistakes even after the final printing?

As for the gold string, I guess the price is alrite coz I tink S'pore is more ex rite?

bien

Hi Ryan,

Thanks alot for the information.

Btw, can anyone paste the artwork or graphics type that Ryan mention for the insert? so i roughly know what kind of graphics i can add. Sorry cos i really do not have any idea what kind of graphics they have and we can add.

I wonder whether hotstamping is it necessary? and what kind of insert they giving from T&T?

Ryan, Really appreciate alot for your information

mashi_mashi

Shanni,
as wat Ryan mentioned. u need to prepare ur names n ur fathers name both chinese n english.
b4 u go there.

they shld hv the draft of the inserts and the map. since alot ppl went there to print. so dun tink tat is a prob.

Bonjour,
I will suggest u to go there to have a look on wat they hv...
heard tat they got alot of graphics.
u might find 1 tat u like...

if u wan to save, hotstamping is nt required lor. as after all the invitation card, ppl will throw after the event. keke... ( tats wat ppl always tell me). lol..

pinjie8275

I just had my food tasting session on Monday. Food tasted great and portion were very generous.

We have lotsa solid fin and thick crabmeat in our sharkfin. The steam fish is real huge and fat. There are abt 33 steamed prawns served.

The only comments from our parents are:-
1) Need to use fresher chicken for the Roast Chicken dish
2) The E-fu noodle too sloggy and overcooked hence we changed it to Fried Rice in Lotus Leaf.
3) Yam Paste too sweet hence must lessen the syrup used.

Overall, the food was really really fantastic!

We just hope that FRF will maintain the standard on our AD. (^_^)

edwin_jing

I had my food tasting on Sunday. Our parents were impressed with the portion of the food. The service crew, Amy was very prompt with our request too. We tried to count the prawns, but gave up after a while, should be about the same as pin&jie.Our Yam Paste was too sweet too!

Overall, it was a good experience. Hopefully Furama can maintain the standard for the AD.

tyx

Hi Shanni,

Once you reached there, they will print out a copy of FRF insert of other couple for you to change the details of the insert to your one. After which they need 1 hr to draft out your insert base on the details you provided. You will go back to see your draft 1 hour later and make any amendment if require. If no problem, they will print out one copy for you and you will sign on it saying no typo error and details are all correct. The payment will be made in full and you can go back to collect 1 week later base on the receipt. Map wise they have, not to worry.

shanni

Hi mashi mashi and Ryan,

Thks for the updates. But I tink I onli have to worry for my dad's Chinese name. HaaHaa....Coz my in-laws dun have any Chinese names.

Thk God tat the shop got show the sample to see 1st. I tink I better get the map as well...dun wanna my guests to go the wrong place.

Anyway Thks so much for the help...

Hi pin&jie8275,

Jus wondering since u have change the noodles to Fried Rice in Lotus Leaf, then do they still let u all try or gonna wait for the AD then will noe the taste of the rice?

Btw...Sorry...when is ur AD? Ur coordinator contact u for the food tasting or u call them for arrangement? Thks....

jing11

happybride> food tasting 6 mth before shouldn't be a problem. I did mine on July while my AD on Dec this year.

Shanni> I have changed some dishes in my menu too. They will let u try those dishes that u have changed but with additional cost. The serving for each dish will still be for 10 person.

mashi_mashi

happybride,
u can do ur foodtasting anytime u like. juz tat i feel nt to do it too early as we hope tat the chef will remember wat we wan. keke...

unless u are nt able to do it ard 3mths b4. then will have to do it earlier lor. keke...

my sis did her foodtasting 3wks b4 her AD. lol...

serenehxw

Thanks for your info. Think i shall do it 6mth before. Thinking me & my htb aug/sep 09 period will be super busy w work.

thanks again! Do share more exp on FRF ok?

adnl2002

i agreed that you could do your food tasting as n when u like just don't do it too early..btw Albert's assistant called me up in July to inform us on our food tasting so I think someone will call you regards on the tasting.. my wedding is next week (feeling excited) n we took our food tasting early last month.. the food is good and great in portion..just hope that on our wedding everything will be the same..we just had our final contract yesterday..but hor one thing I kinda not happy is the settling of the bill which he told us only yst that we need to settle it at the end of the function..any1 could share your opinion or experience?? coz we were told by him last yr when signing up the contract, we will be able to settle on the next morning b4 checking out so we don't have to b so stress right after the function...but now.... haiz...

mashi_mashi

most banquets are to settle the bill after the event.
for mine, my co ordinator did tell me tat we need to settle the payment at the end of the banquet. unless got special circumstance then can settle the next day lor.

wat do u mean by stress straight after tat?
is it tat u payin by cash or wat?
normally i will suggest ppl to pay by credit card so no need to count the $$ on the spot. then can gain points for the credit card. lol...

adnl2002

mashi mashi,
what we know from the start is we could settle it the next day but was only informed by albert yst that we need to settle it after the function..imagine we are so so tired and we gotta go thru the paying process.. i would prefer to pay after the function (which when we sign up, we tot it's quite different from other hotel)

mashi_mashi

is it? hmm. mayb u try to tok to him again ba. c if really u both too tired or drunk, settle the next day. but fr wat i see lar. the paying process is nt tat troublesome, unless u got additional items to be paid. which i tink quite impossible as their package already very comprehensive. shld b paying for the bal amount only ba..

i seen some of my frens settled rite after the banquet end. n it seems to b quite fast lor.

actually settle on the day itself is better in a way. so all the tings are accounted for. if next day, got any things unknown then will b abit prob.