Furama City Centre

link19

Anyone can share any pics for the ballroom & bridal suite?

febu

hi, anyone booked the latest promo package with the $50nett off per table, and they are giving away 1 anniversary stay.
Do you think we can change the anniversary stay to an extension of the actual wedding?

rumiya

Hi gals..may i know any brides choosen oriental theme for banquet?

Because i personally like that theme but worry that it will clash with my EG as it is red colour as well...

Any advise?

Million Thanks

mayshalws

I'm new in this tread. We're going to sign a contrack with Furama soon. But before that any thing need to take note ? Please advise. Milion thanks

w_w

Just had our wedding at FCC... it was a great experience! The coordinator was very friendly and helpful, very accomodating too. Guests commented that the food was very good. Just a bit cramped with over 40 tables. The bridal suite was beautiful and comfy. The overall service was good.

meimeilee

Thinking of whether to sign up the wedding packages with Furama City Centre as they are still offering the bridal show promo of $2,888 rebate off the total bill for wedding held in 2010. Was informed by the co-ordinator that the offer will be applicable till end of Jan. Anyone care to share?

jellycheese8

This thread is so cold and last entry stop at march!

I visit FCC few weeks ago. The bridal suite is nice. I never know there's this hotel at Chinatown. FCC dun have a nice entrance and drop off point and so it's not possible to have ur Bridal car park infront.

But you no need to share the venue with other ppl! The grandballroom is pillarless. And u got ur own reception area!

That's what I know. Anyone held their wedding at FCC? Can share picture here?? Thanks !

jellycheese8

Hi wanni! Yeah the place is super run down! Hahas. There's no VIP lots for bridal car at the main entrance! But it's easy accessible becos of chinatown MRT!

I could say alot of hotels such as FCC n Concorde hotel u won't notice there's a hotel becos the retail shop spoil the image! Tat what I feel. Hahas but not every hotel is perfect! Some dun have nice ballroom but the hotel facade is nice.

When's ur actual date?

mayshalws

i just had my food tasting at FCC yesterday.
agreed the building look run down and no VIP lot for bridal car. but yet i need to thumb up for the grand ballroom..spacious, high ceiling and pillarless. and spacious foyer too, very privacy cos the whole level 5 will be ours..

jellycheese8

Hi mayshawlws! How's the food tasting? Can share the pics? Yeah the ballroom is pillarless!! Hahas and the bridal suite view is awesome! Hee mayshawlws u going to have ur wedding soon cos u have ur food tasting le? Congrats!!!!

I'm worried initially as this thread is so cold. But glad to see ur comment and u choose FCC!!

kiam

FCC service is gd as they always assist us in everyway .. Especially stephiane for taking care us alot..
Looking forward to my wedding soon..

Thanks FCC team

mayshalws

jim: when is ur AD and holding at FCC too ? my AD is on 13 Nov. the foods is nice especially the prawns and dessert.

charlie: yup agreed. my co-od is stephanie. she help a lot and friendly. when is ur AD ?

kiam

Mayshalws> my ad is 25 sept 2010.. Hehe wat theme u are using? I am using the sweet love theme as I love it so much since the last wedding fair..

jellycheese8

Hi Wanni / Kiam / mayshalws! glad to see all the positive comments! My AD is 22 Oct 11. my coordinator is Halim not stephiane. Hmm but Halim is good also! Hahas he's very prompt in reply and he is flexible too!

Kiam - AD 25 Sept 2010
Mayshalws - AD 13 Nov 2010
Wannie - AD March 2012

Mayshalws: Can you please share what food u chosen for the food tasting?

Kiam: Are u excited? ur AD left with 2 wks!! May i know which bridal studio and photographer u engaged?? very kaypo hahas

kiam

Jin> I can say I am busy until high ..
My bridal studio is my bridal room
my ad pg and vg is from Aclip production

jellycheese8

Hi Charlie: I hear alot of good comment about my bridal room! Hee have a smooth and happy wedding!! No hiccups!! Okay congrat!

Hi mayshalws: thanks for the food tasting menu!! Have u start issuing the invitation cards?

Oh ya FCC provide free printing for wedding card insert!! Think others only provide cards and insert have to go print themselves

denisekuan

hi!

im also with FCC. my AD is 15 Jan 2011. :)

i too have to give credits on their ballroom but definitely not their exterior! i even told stephanie get them to repaint la. hahahahha

feliciakwoh

I'm also considering FCC. Tentatively looking at 20 Nov 2011. I must say, they offered good package deal right now! Hard to resist.

jellycheese8

Hi Denise and Felicia nice to see more ppl joining this thread!!

Felicia yeah their package includes free flow of beer n wine. Which alot of places dun offer! Have u view the bridal suite??

Hi charile angle! How's ur wedding??

feliciakwoh

Hi Jim,

Yes. Stephanie showed me the bridal suite when I met up with her. I love the bridal suite, they have excellent view!

Hee... I just went down to sign the contract with FCC (AD on 20 Nov 2011) today.

feliciakwoh

Jim: Yup yup. My ROM will be on the same day. Think I going to have about 32 tables (provided none of my friends/collegues wedding clash on the same day as me). Hee..

Mayshalws: Totally agreed. She is very easy-going and experienced (I think). Becos she automatically reduce the min no. of table to 28, increase the invitation card printing to 80% and increase the carpark coupon to 25% when I signed the contract.

kiam

Jim> I just come back from honeymoon only.. Overall FCC have done a gd job..

All > I have 12 bottle of corner stone red wine leftover any one interest can email me at [email protected]
I am selling at 10 buck per bottle...

jellycheese8

Felicia is there any surcharge becos ur ad on 20nov 2011? Hahas good u confirm with furama city centre.

Charlie angle where u go for honeymoon?? Did you break even for the banquet??

sapphireq

i wonder how is Cecilia since the person i am going to coordinate is her. hope she is good and flexible too since i do not meet the min requirement of 30 tables.

feliciakwoh

sapphireq> How many tables u going to have? Mine indicated as 28 tables (min) in the contract leh. If yours is only slightly lesser than 30.. i think they are flexible.

sapphireq

currently based on estimation should be approx 27 - 29. wanted to sign there but scared the coordinator will deduct the extra perks. i am meeting her on the coming sunday, shall see ;)

denisekuan

hello! long since i came in here!

my food tasting with them is on 3rd December 2010. actual day is 15 jan 2011. and i got about 38 tables already. :)

i cant wait !!

feliciakwoh

Denise > Do share with us on your food tasting and on your AD (i.e. service & food).

Elmo> Y not email them to find out the details? My coordinator Stephanie told me that they are changing the theme for next year and it would be release at their upcoming wedding show on 14 Nov.

denisekuan

hello all,

i went down to see the new theme for 2011. its really nice. actually i took this new theme even before i went to see it. hahahah! lucky it was nice. :) classy! there was a fashion run way by Yvonne Creation as well. the gowns are not too bad.

yes i will! i think all will go along fine! the captain manager will give u cues and all work along with ur helpers that nite. so no need to really worry!

mayshalws

i just had my wedding on last Sat. thumb up for FCC. received good comments fm guests for FCC services and foods wise. FCC hotel co-od also help a lots and experienced.
so for those who will having wedding at FCC, rest assured and enjoyed