Furama City Centre

catz_

Generally how do you find the service at FCC? I am considering if I should take up FCC for my dinner....

tortoisezzz

Hi Hi

The furama coordinator just emailed me the themes. I love the oriental theme and the starry theme, it is so nice...have any of you choose the theme, will like your opinions...and any photos to share

jasyeo80

Hi, Toroisezz
I'm from FCC too. me will be having starry theme for my wedding next year. well, went to attend diiner last month, the couple having starry theme too, everything is nice only when the light is dim, after the couple walk in, the food is being served, u won't be able to see the effect of the stage.

tortoisezzz

Hi Jasmine

Actualli hoping the starry theme will last ahahaha, me veri greedy... I am still deciding between Novotel and FCC ley, :p oh yes,is the food nice nice???

ocean_blue

We are also deciding whether to have our wedding lunch banquet there. But, we may not be able to meet the 25tables min leh coz husband is not local so not many from his side will be attending. Still trying to work out on the min tables. But, we don't want to have it at the canton room. Doesn't feel as grand. The rose theme is nice like what Jasmine mentioned, the effect on the stage for the starry starry night theme can only be seen when the lights are dimmed. We saw this when we went to view the place and they happened to be getting ready for a wedding that night. Oh, by the way, the food is from the chinese restaurant in the hotel. Restaurant food is generally better than hotel's. So, I don't think there is anything to worry about

ocean_blue

Hi Tortoisezzz,

Yes, Furama City Centre is 1 of our considerations but the prob we are facing now is the lack of tables. We like the grand ballroom much more than the Canton room but we need min 25 tables. So, still working out the details lor. Oh, btw, we have signed up with Santiago instead
What about you? Have you signed up with any BS and Furama?

tortoisezzz

Ocean blue

You so funny, you sign up with santiago and then go to Mr and Miss wedsite...hahaha...Me is a M&M bride...How come you did not think of rendevous hotel instead huh...me like the perks of furama city centre but then dun really like the ballrm, so still considering, :p

ocean_blue

Tortoisezzz,

Because I was considering M&M too but was swayed by Santiago when I was at tanjong pagar. Was making my way to M&M BS but happened to stop at Santiago to look at the magazine outside. That was how the story started. lol... Hotel Rendevous looks old leh. I mean Furama looks old too lah but at least it's just opp the train station. lol.. Why don't you like the ballroom? I went for site visit and that day happened to have a wedding so I managed to see the full set up. It was starry starry night theme.

tortoisezzz

Hi Ocean blue

I went to see another theme, oh the ceiling too low that is why loh...but we still considering loh cos the perks veri good and the coordinator veri nice too, :p

ocean_blue

The ballroom ceiling is low? The function room one is worse. lol... yah, the perks are good and the executive is very accomodating and patient

rommie

Hi pigdapan

My coordinator is Ivy too. A helpful and friendly lady who tries to cater to our request. She does listen and give constructive feedback and suggestions.

rommie

Hi pigdapan

Received a call from Ivy and was informed that she has resigned from FCC. Her last day with FCC is next Thursday (28/02/08).

Cecilia Teng will be my banquet sales manager. Has anyone liase with Cecilia?

pigdapan

Hi Rommie

I spoke to cecilia just last thurs, hmm i think is alrite..but i somehow feel that she is not very experience enuff..though her namecard written Senior cATERING Sales manager...nevertheless, she is a friendly and nice lady

rommie

Pigdapan
Thks for the info... Hv u signed up with FCC? When is ur AD?

My AD is in Nov.

Hope by then she is more experience

pigdapan

Hi rommie

nope i have decide...my choice is either Furama City center lunch or 88 Restaurent Dinner...I need to wait for my hubby to be back then can cmf..
my parents were saying that lunch will get lesser ang pao $$ n they think is not traditional enuff! hahaa..haiz...so shall wait for my hubby to be back..

you le? have u sign up?

rommie

hi pigdapan

I signed up for dinner with FCC last year before their bridal show in September coz am afraid that i may not be able to get the date I want if sign up this yr.

I got a geomancer to pick an auspicious date and it is on weekend so have to book earlier.

sisimavis

My coordinator is cecilia too. I do like her. She is frank and prompt in all my email/call respone. Nevertheless, she is really friendly.

keitsu

Hi Shuki,

Have you receive package? In a nutshell, its the same as the one in 2008, except that the price is 788 NETT now... but that is until Mar 2009 pricing...

If you still need more info let me know.. i just sign up with them yesterday...

ciandi

do u tink furama cc is worth paying 700++??
Im torn in between club chinois, furama, amara and GPPH?

any advice from you all?

javier

LinGz

I believe ur if ur table is under $800. it shld not be a problem.

Recently i just held my wedding on 9th march 08 @ furama City Centre, Its $745 nett ( include all the taxes & unlimited amount of free flow beer & with every confirm table 1 free red wine)
I had 35 tables . well its not a problem at all ( if u know wat i trying to hint

Room wise is great !
Food was good as commanded by all my guests
Service was excellent, really take care of all my need & request. My coordinator is Stephanie Ong

javier

Emily.. U hv a Mail ...

sis,

Congrats when is ur AD ??
My theme is StarryNite.I think the the best among all the themes as i feel the colour is just nice ,sweet & Simple(colour not too bright or too dark )

rachellechin

i have booked my banquet with fcc early Jan for Dec wedding.
my coordinator was jennifer then. but she left and handed over to her snr. now changed to cecilia. haven liase with her yet.

do anyone know what is the tabletop colour for the le vienna rose theme?

forgotten what color it is.
hope it does not clash with my evening gown. hahah

javier

Hi Sheila,

Normally the table top is ivory colour if i am not wrong. Only the VIP tables are in RED.Correct me if i am wrong.

But to be on the safe side, better double or triple check with ur coordinator

javier

hi eevee (eevee)

i had just finished my wedding in FCC in March.
The food wise is quite nice for myself, my parents & In-Laws.

Did received many feedbacks from those who attended my wedding, the food is nice ( some say even better den those hotels u paid for almost $1k over)

Well.. thats wat i can share w u with the feedbacks i gather

Dessert changed to Yam paste ? Which means u will NOT have any dessert ?? hmm... i feel can be discuss but unlikely to happen ba unless u request to add in 1 more course(Yam Paste) to ur existing menu.

eevee

Hi maverick,

which are the items u took for your$ menu? Did you change anything in the menu to something that is not in the existing menu? E.g change the chicken to a duck, etc ...

javier

hi eevee (eevee)

i believe there Menu A & B (if my memory din failed me) I need to dig out my files if u really need my menu.

Back then i was able to change the menu btw menu A & B .But take note, i think only can change eg : Fish to fish, meat to meat i think. I think u need to check with ur coordinator( Btw who ur coordinator?)

eevee

Ya lor i ask Cecilia le ... Chicken change to roast duck additional $10 and dessert change to yam paste additional $8 ... And if change the sea cucumber to abalone slices is additional $15 ... Wonder if this kinda costs can be negotiated or can ask hotel see if can absorb ...

sisimavis

Hi eevee,

Reali, from sea cucumber to abalone slices is additional $15 ? My co-ordinator is cecilia too. Reali likes her.. she ans to all my question promptly.

eevee

hi sisi,

this is what Cecilia quoted me:

Changes in menu is subjects to price changes:
- Chicken to change to a Roasted Duck requires additional top up of $10Nett, if it is to Braised duck with Sea Cucumber is at $20.00Nett
- Yam paste requires additional of $8.00Nett
- Sea Cucumber to Abalone slices at $15.00 Nett

sisimavis

Hi eevee,

Cecilia initialy also says for changing Sea Cucumber to Slices Abalone, is $15. But she email me says that she quoted wrongly. It should be $60 instead of $15. Maybe you can check with her again.