bluegirl23

Does anyone have the 2012 pricing?

If yes, able to send to me?

debunu

Hi,anybody who has recently held their weddings in furama city centre?can share ur experiences in this thread?how is the cornerstone red wine that the hotel provides?

debunu

denise,can share your actual day wedding on 15/01/2011?how was it?like carpark lots,food,service,wine,bridal suite etc?I am contemplating whether to book there?worried abt the parking lots basically

debunu

got any parking issues from your guests as I understand that fcc doesn't have a lot of parking lots and there are tenants within the same building too

may_lim

My AD is on 25 June 2011.
My coordinator is Stephanie.
She's really very nice and helpful. She doesn't push us to make a decision and told us to consider properly when we went down for the first time.
I recently just selected my wedding invite card.
Then she called and asked when we would like our food tasting...she's really good.
Highly recommended although the facade of the building is old...
Hopefully they will do repainting soon hahahaha

may_lim

Can I also asked what's good on the menu?
I need to decide on the menu and I don't know which to choose.
Please advice.

debunu

May,think above got a wedding menu selection,you can consider the dishes chosen.
yes stephanie is really gd,ur ad is coming soon,excited? how many tables r you having at furama?

debunu

May,I am basically very worried abt the carpark lots actually,other than that,all is good with furama city centre den how abt your rom ceremony?before dinner?

jellycheese8

Nice to see the thread is alive again!

May: 3 more months to ur big day! Hmm the card selection includes printing right? How the card variety?
My AD is on oct. I'm not sure when I should start liaise with hotel coordinator.
as I'm struggling still with gowns and PS all those stuffs.

Dawn:dun worry abt car park lots there's public carpark next to it. If the guests really can't find a lot they will park some where else!?! Some hotel dun provide alot of complimentary carpark coupon ppl attend wedding dun mind to pay for parking fee also! Cheers

may_lim

hi Dawn, actually i've tried parking at the neighbouring people's park centre and walking over to the hotel. It's actually not very far and there's a covered walkway as well in case it rains. I have to admit its not that convenient but think about Pan Pacific or Marina etc, they all share a big carpark with the neighbouring shopping centres and the guests also have to walk a distance, at times walking through the shopping centre before they reach the hotel. Thus I feel you should not let this be a major deciding factor. Plus, your guests are here to give their blessing and join in your happiness, they won't think much about the parking actually.

may_lim

Hi Jim,
Actually I find limited card variety to choose from... its like there's only 1 choice for me unless I want to top up $$. If I didn't remember wrongly, there's about 6-8 designs to choose from... simple design, red or white with a big 'xi', a cute one with a picture of a wedding couple (which I chose).
However, it comes with free insert as they do not print on the actual card. If you want to print on the actual card, you need to top-up. Then I also top-up to insert FCC map for my guests.
The month of May is a busy period for me, so I want to do as much as I can now. Plus, end of April I going outstation so I want to deliver my invitation cards at the same time too so have to quickly get it printed.
My suggestion is to prepare the cards early as it takes abt 3wks from selection to collecting. THen at least anytime you want to send, they are ready.

My PS is done and I'm doing my gown selection on 9 April...hopefully can find what I like as I'm not doing MTM.

jellycheese8

Hi May! Thanks for sharing!! Which bridal shop you are with. Good that you able to choose different gowns for AD! Hehe.

Which printing company does FCC partner with? Dun stress up it's should be enjoyable process!! =) if you send out ur invitation card out early meaning u have to send ur GDL cakes again?

debunu

My bridal shop is la belle couture,what abt urs,may and Jim?my actual day is 31march2012. Jim,are you holding yr rom ceremony at furama city centre hotel too?6 to 8 designs for printing card inserts is pretty a lot of designs not bad not bad,you cannot request for free maps attached for your guests from Stephanie?how much was it to top up for the maps?thanks may and Jim for comforting on the carpark lots haha coz I actually went two times down to FCC to calculate the carpark lots with my fiance at different timings on a Saturday night where there was a wedding being held and made conparisons with the number of cars I am likely to expect on my wedding haha that was the most ridiculous move we have done for our wedding preparation. May,it is gd to give ample time allowance for everything den won't get too panicky on preparation stuff
I am thinking of holding my rom ceremony at the heritage room before the cocktail reception like abt six pm but Stephanie says only two weeks beforehand den Noe whether the room is taken up for Any event or else we probably gotta pay to block off the room

debunu

Hi if you gals are interested in detox slimming I have a really gd contact to recommend me?plus ipl I also got gd lobang

may_lim

Hi Dawn,

I didn't think of asking Stephanie for the free map insert.. anyway it's not that expensive $23 for 300pcs. I'm holding about 40 tables.
My bridal shop is in JB coz I'm from Malaysia.
My GDL I won't be delivering to those relatives outstations hahaha

If you are really interested to hold it at the heritage room, I guess no choice have to pay. Or have you have thought of having it on the stage in the ballroom?

My initial idea was to hold iton the stage in the ballroom then you can have more guests then when it's over can go back change n get ready again for 1st march in

debunu

oooh which bridal shop in jb?I wanted to take city square,dawn's bridal but kinda lazy in the end coz always gotta travel to JB.
oooh I will be taking the map inserts,dun noe whether can ask stephanie waive off,hehehe

IF hold rom on the stage in the ballroom den how will the tables be arranged for rom?

may_lim

My bridal shop is Venus.

Haha actually I'm not sure... maybe can ask them to arrange the chairs...then after ROM invite the guests back to the foyer to have champange n snacks while they rearrange the ballroom again??

just some ideas I had last time not sure if workable though

debunu

ooh venus is gd,heard from my teacher coz my teacher is from malaysia,she recommended me-venus,dawn's bridal and printempts

coool you have forty tables
I have abt 30tables minimum,ooooh your idea is gd for the rom ceremony,I actually thought abt that
you also wanted that initially but how come switch to chalet for rom? will you be having snacks for your guests during cocktail reception? ok I will consider the map inserts,think they r very important
I wanted to attend their wedding show in April this year but sadly it has been postponed to Oct or Nov this year

may_lim

i want to have an outdoor solemnisation hahaha but now realised I'm going to have a super tiring day, the morning to lunch is very packed...

snacks for cocktail? hmmm must ask stephanie if its possible and the cost... but i intend to have a candy bar (i read in the magazine...seem to be very popular lately)

I'm afraid the guests will goto the wrong furama so hopefully the maps will come in useful...

debunu

candy bar-how is it like?got pic to show?you can try jelly hearts?very nice
http://alizecakes.livejournal.com/ den can ask them cut for you into small square pieces,very nice I tried before at my friend's wedding. yup I confirmed will take the maps,need to,it is important
got pics to share for your photoshoot?

debunu

yup the yacht also didn't suit my grandma too.that's why we didn't choose that in the end.which chalet did you book?ooh ok i saw the candy bar pics n you found the supplier to order?

debunu

diaso will be a gd choice too,they have good and cheap stuff there.btw can I check how much was your package price when you sign up for fcc?as in how much per table?

joanne_lim

May, kindly update me the food tasting once its done.
As I will have my food tasting on next yr, but I willing to know more info and feedback on their foods.
Although my friends commented their foods quite gd but is few yr ago when she holding her wedding.

debunu

ya update me too,can share what food items did you choose from the food menu?hi joanne lim,when is your wedding date?mine is 30 June 2012,I just booked with stephanie ong

debunu

btw I heard from stephanie that their upcoming wedding show will be on 11 September 2011,still so long way to go,sianzzzzz
now I sourcing for jps and actual day videographer and photographer,any gd ones to share?

joanne_lim

Dawn, my wedding on 11 Nov 2012, my coordinator is Halim, he's quite a helpful and friendly guy.
Fully recommended to look for him for any package.
Anyway I know a photographer which he skill quite gd and prof.
He will advise u when to do for your AD, it your dunno the traditional rule.

debunu

oooh nice date
ooh yes halim has very gd reviews,my friend has spoken to him before,ok the photographer's contact you have?you sign your banquet package with furama city centre hotel already?gonna wait for the wedding show?which bridal studio did you use?can share?

joanne_lim

I have confirmation the date with Halim, will place the deposit with him this week.
You can contact Mr Lim 96315993, just tell him Joyce Lim intro de...
As for my bridal shop I sign up package with Yvonne Creative, you can look for either the lady boss name Yvonne or ShiLing who assist me..

debunu

oooh cool, what r the perks you have enjoyed that halim has given to you?you not gonna wait for the wedding show? ok will do mr lim is under which company?ok I just texted him,await his reply den anything I update you and thanks for the bridal shop recommendation,I already got mine under la belle couture and oh ya need lobang for facial,ipl,slimming etc can ask me abt it man?

joanne_lim

actually he is the coordinator that arrange my sis wedding few yr ago.
He organize my sis wedding until quite excellent.
That I like his arrangment, service and he's also quite gd and negoativebale.
That why I prefer to find him back.
If you want, you can look for him and tel him I intro de..after tat you can discuss with him more abt the package.
Anyway when is the wedding show 11 Sept 2011??
Cos goods deal and date, alot of ppl is reserving so I feel that the package he quoted to me is reasonable and able to meet the date I want that why I decide to confirm the booking.

debunu

Your sister's wedding at furama riverfront hotel coz previously halim is working there and alamak should have asked you abt it first coz all the while I always negotiate with Stephanie and she is gd too I like her but haha think guys easier to negotiate stuff leh n btw mr lim has returned call back to me I had a gd chat with him over the phone his prices r negotiable and will you get him fir ur wedding?you have any of his works to share with me?

joanne_lim

Ya, Halim use to be @ Furama Riverfront previously, but he been transfer over the Furama City Centre since Dec last yr.
If you want to change your coordinator, its possible unless your coordinator is not doing their job, otherwise if the coordinator still okie, that should not be any issue...
As for the photographer, remember only use Mr Lim, if he recommand u his junior don't accept it..
Cos he junior skill not as prof as Mr Lim and the junior don't know any traditional rule for wedding at all.
So for safe, you reserve the date with Mr Lim first..

debunu

no worries I will stick to my wedding coordinator,Stephanie Ong,haha she is fine to me,friend friend with her liao
ok Mr Lim is better in photography or videography in ur opinion den you got any of his works to share?then this wkend ya going down to make deposit with halim at furama city centre hotel?ooh alize cakes very nice,you can consider ordering them,my friend ordered from them for her cocktail reception's light bites,their cakes r so addictive,I love them
and when r you taking your pre wedding photoshoot?

joanne_lim

Ya..cos my bridal shop tel me if I PS @ this yr, and after tat I discover there is some new design of gown cming in, tat I can choose to change but if PS this yr, gown are not allow to change @ all..
So my current planning is on this yr, otherwise later by Jul 2012 lol..
Anyway all my PS will be @ singapore...

debunu

ooh that means if you take end of this year,next year got new designs of gowns coming in,you can choose new ones right?where are you intending to take ur photoshoot in sg?as in which areas?my actual day and solemnisation is on 30 June 2012 den yours rom and actual day also on the same date lah?

joanne_lim

no..my solemnization is on 10 Sept 2011 this yr, and AD on 11 Nov 2012.
hmm...for PS @ spore, maybe go marine and sentosa all this lol..what abt u??
Do you have any recommand for the PS place??
U haven't sign up for bridal shop package right??

debunu

Oooh where r you holding your solwmnisation ceremony?my bridal is with la belle couture and photoshoot locations got changi boardwalk,punggol lallang area,changi airport etc den ya taking any lifestyle photoshoots man?