Four Seasons Hotel

preciousgal

ladies, may i know after signing with 4 seasons hotel. what u all do after tat? i mean like the theme of the ballroom and things to decorate the ballroom?

tanyix

Hi all! I'm a Jan 2012 FS BTB!
may I know what's the COMPASS license and how much I have to pay for it? Also, do you all know if the deposit will be forfeited if I change from a lunch to a dinner? Just realized lunch is way too rushed for me and my bf

Anyone not having alcohol at their wedding at all? Wonder what I can exchange them for...

Btw: lewis is my coordinator and he is fantastic!

chinzilla

hrm its the right to broadcast music . more for your videos. for the background dinner music, as long as you provide originals that will be sufficient!

I got lewis too! nice dude.

tanyix

Chinzilla: I see.. Thanks! I heard it's $300 right? So ex!

Blissed: hiiiiiii!!!!!!
heh.. Feels like I've known you for a while alr! Lol.. When's your wedding day?

chinzilla

think if u do per song it might be cheaper ! jan is coming soon! so fast 1Q of 2011 is over le. =)

are u all taking the main ballroom?

tanyix

Chinzilla: per song cheaper?? Really??? /) haha do you know how much isit roughly?

Yeps I'm taking the main ballroom!
very pretty... It was the only ballroom (I went to A LOT of hotels and ballrooms) that wow-ed me once I stepped in.
even my all time favorite raffles hotel didn't cut it!

tanyix

Blissed: mine's lunch
cos I didn't want it to start at like 9pm and end at 11pm! So tiring.. Haha. So now my day will be super tushed :/ still haven't worked out the timeline yet.

Still gotta find one day and go down to discuss the details with lewis... Do you know when it should be done?

chinzilla

YX: i think it was 80 per song. havent looked at in detail. But I need to get about 2 songs for my pre wedding vid .. ugh. =p

I agree!! i was looking at raffles too and it felt much smaller than Four seasons! Think it was the ceiling and windows that nailed it for me. =)

heh we all are taking the same ballroom then !hee just diff timing =)

lunch gives an intimate gathering feeling hee. U mean the themes , flowers etc? he told me he'll call abt 2 mths before the AD. so mine is around Dec this year.

Hoping they spruce up the themes for 2012 tho!

tanyix

Chinzilla: wow $80 per song? Zzzz :/ and you're right! It's definitely the ceiling and windows for me too. My heart was set on it once I stepped in! Hee...

Yup I meant that! And also the negotiating of some items. I know FS is quite strict on them but there's really some stuff in the list that we do not want.. So will try to see what we can exchange it for...

Oh! So your AD is in feb? When!!!

chinzilla

http://www.rips.com.sg/wedding/

this site might help out abit =) 90 per video now i think =) heh im abit sad my videographer doesnt buy the compass and rips rights tho. Maybe if urs does, u can tap their resourses and save money?

ya they are quite strict! esp on corkages. i dun need the guestbook and angbow box.. haha but dunno can change to wat!

mine is feb 11 =)

chinzilla

heya snowbell. my experience with fourseasons is still considered quite little for now. I oso thot the price was high per table. but the compromise was to have less tables. in the end i signed coz of gd reviews of service and food. =) so far its been abit ridgid but the coord is v prompt with his replies =)

btw mandarin orchard looks not too bad =p if u wanna consider it

foreverlove0510

Heehee My AD is June 12 and e coordinator sauf she will contact me in Feb :D

Do let me know if u are able to exchange e angbao box and guest book for stg! Cos I dun need them as well!

Hey YX! Quick call Lewis if the ballroom is still available at night and whether there is any penalty!

tanyix

Blissed: why don't you want the angpao box and guestbook? Haha.. Anyway nopes it's not available anymore! But just as well, don't have to decide

foreverlove0510

Heehee cos the angbao box dun look nice and theres no security feature. I learnt from e coordinator tt e guests will open e box to place their angbao packets which I think quite weird. I'm intending to make my own angbao box! As for e guest book, my Taiwan bridal shop is providing! :D

chinzilla

heya Snowbell: yup im the same one. haha but not very active there. More like a slient reader. =)
wats SMC ? hee i blur

Blissed u saw the AP box le? im using a picnic basket as the box.

hrms feb is early!. maybe shld bug lewis to meet me earlier? Im quite worried 2 mths not enuf to settle the deco and menu.

ophidi

i have a photo of the AP box if you wanna take a look
it's a wooden box.

i also dont like the design so will either buy or DIY =)

foreverlove0510

Hee chinzilla, yup the coordinator showed me some photos when I meet her to sign e contract!

Hi YX! Our main concern is the missing security feature, actually :p and since still have lots of time to my AD, thot of DIY! If I remembered correctly, they only provide one angbao
Box! So if u need two, then u gotta source for another one. Do confirm this with ur coordinator!

tanyix

Blissed: I showed my bf the pic of the angpao box and he said quite nice! haha.. :p anyway I was thinking if I hand the angpao box to my receptionist to handle, should be quite safe la.. heh.. Who's your coordinator btw?

Hi all, Im a four seasons btb next year! Anyone has trusted lobang for projector?? Not sure what type of projector is clear and sharp enough for the Four Seasons ballroom.

sher02

I was a four seasons bride and used them for my wedding. They will deliver the projector and set it up for you before the reception and pick up the next day.

http://www.rentprojector.com.sg/products.php

I believe we used a 3000 lumens projector for the crescent ballroom and had no problems. You might want to check with them if you're using the main ballroom.

chinzilla

heh my mum says the AP is nice.. haha i think i'll ask her to use it for our relatives then! lol

u think 4 seasons will have a wedding show soon? Im waiting for them to have one, so I can look at the decor.

Alt anyone wants to group up to go see?Thinking of asking lewis to let me have a peak, when there are weddings held there.

emilytangz

hey ladies, great to see people chatting here heee..

i am a BTB May 2012 @ FS =)
ya i sign the package since Jan ... was abit KS, but coz my bf's parents likes FS's food and services... and i really hope that its up to standard on the actual day...
and ya... its damn ex la... =p
anyway my coordinator is Elaine...

ya what theme is nice? and tables colours?? any recommendations??? so their photos... but cant visualized much out of it...

heee

Hi Emily and Red, mine is Elaine too!
So far I've been there 3 times to look at the actual set-up. Haha even more KS! But all 3 times showed the gold and white theme. Seems to be a popular theme..I really wanted to see the red and black theme but no chance. Guess most people are still afraid of having black as one of the colours

emilytangz

hihi ladies =)

oh ya, actually i also like the Gold and White one (classic look)... But ya i also wanna see how the Red and Black will looks like for the whole ballroom, coz something different?

when's all of yours AD? mine is in May 2012.

are you guys happy with the package thus far? aiya, just fill that there's no much freebies.. then so ex... =(

wanna ask for extra helper room or extra bottles of wine..also dont have...

any of you got anything extra out of the package??? =)

chinzilla

me nth ! .. just a bit on the wine only! they dun give much perks =(

my mum banned me from red n black coz of the black =(

hopefully more options !