Four Seasons Hotel

F

four seasons

Hi folks

We had our wedding banquet at FS last Nov. Going for the anniversary dinner next month. The food, ambience, service etc were really superb. Trust me, decide on FS and you will never regret.

We enjoyed every moment at the FS. We were working with Hon the Director of Catering sales and she has since left for Fullerton.

Till now, we still miss the special moments at the FS. It was like love at first sight for us so we did not even consider other hotels.

As for the menu, try to avoid the coffe pork ribs. We replace the dish with seafood roll. Yummy good.

mandy

Yeah, the name 'coffee pork ribs' doesn't sound appetizing either. Quite surprised that they haven't changed this unpopular dish since last Nov 2000.

delany

I too am booking with the four seasons. plan to finalize our contract next week. So far, their service has been excellent . We are not having a chinese dinner though, but a western set dinner.
Has anyone ever tasted their western food before ?

bonny

I was thinking of whether to place the tealights in the glass throughout the dinner (chinese style)on the table...will it obstruct the guests? Any suggestions?

starbright

Hi, is the "coffee pork ribs" really that bad ? I had tasted it 5 years ago on my brother's wedding but it didn't taste that bad ... was thinking of replacing 1 of the dish in the menu with this one. Hmmm ... maybe the standard has dropped. Hopefully, I can get to try it during the food tasting session so that I can change it for sth else if it is really not tasty.

Anyway, tx for the feedback.

chemson

Hi !

The coffee pork ribs is offered under the deluxe menu but I believed that we have the flexibility of changing the dish away....as I have also heard negative feedback on this dish.... :p Hey Delany...welcome.....welcome....

tango

Hi Arctic_hare,

Could I have a copy of the wine and hard liquor list ? My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

And my FH also thinks the same that FS is really on the high side, especially for the weekends, but I know if I 'beg' a little harder, it'll be green light
Except that I really have to watch my budget (and I'm still calculating), don't know if I can swallow any potential huge losses. But it's really a dream to hold the wedding there.

Hmmm, since the chairs sound so good without covers, maybe I'd try for a free barrel of beer. Anyone had luck for free beer ?

And I hope someone can help me on this one : I'm looking around for Allure, but I can't seem to find it. My friend told me they moved. Are they still at Mosque Street? If not, where are they now ?

jellybeans

Hi Tango,

Don't think they will give you the free barrel of beer as they are pretty firm on the alcohol. The seat covers were actually $2 per chair but if you sign up with them, I guess normally they will throw in that for free.

The Allure bridal has already moved to no.37 Kreta Ayer Road. Tel: 2211246. Call Daniel for an appt. He is a very nice guy. Allure was also one of my choice but in the end I signed up with Bridal Veil. Maybe you would also like to check them out? They are having a promotion now. If you book with them b4 end of the month, you get an extra 20 x 24 photo free(if you choose Kim of Studio d'fia as your photographer). BTW, when is your big day?

Rgds, jellybeans

chemson

Yep !!! jellybeans is right ! It was so difficult to bargain on the beer..... we lost the battle.... but we did not stipulate whether we wanted the barrel of beer or not... have to rationalise whether your guests are the wine or the beer drinkers....
The seat covers will only be on the VIP tables... and I agree why need them when the chairs are already grand-looking...
Try to bargain on the corkage charge instead...

Hi Mandy,

How did your appointment go ?

mandy

Hi Chemson and all

The service rendered by Michelle was great. Like TANGO, I also lost the battle on free corkage and free barrel of beer
Looks like they are pretty adament about that; just wouldn't barge despite my reasoning with them about the current consumer mkt recession, even 6-star competitors like Ritz Carlton and Grand Hyatt are already 'kow-towing' by offering reasonable perks to entice the consumers.

I'm glad that the wine/champagne list is ok and prices are reasonable too. About the same if you were to purchase from Cold Storage. It's the beer that I'm a little concerned.

I was taken to the Exec Suite. Unfortunately, I was rather disappointed by the sheer size. I've been to some other cheaper hotels like Regent which offers a larger suite, but for the amount I'll be paying FS, the suite is indeed too narrow. Maybe cos its layout is a bit slanted and the bed they give is only a Queen size bed? How are my Ah-yees going to fit in? SIGH...

Starbright BTB, don't worry about the Deluxe Menu. I was told I could mix and match across ALL 4 menus! Of course, you must be discerning when you swap dishes lah. If the discrepancy in value is too great, you may be charged. But things like desserts are interchangeable.

Now, ladies, I was rather disappointed with the table cloth too. The base cloth (bottom layer) has a design that is not to my liking. I have asked if they have alternative plain coloured cloth to replace it (pending their checking). Was pretty amazed how the supposedly ivory napkins could look 'peachy' under the lights. So suay...this turns out to be the colour that I loathe.

I am beginning to prefer the Crescent Room Foyer as it looks bigger due to a higher ceiling and mirrored walls. But it just can't fit all my guests...

I've also negotiated for free chair covers in lieu of the 1st Anniversary Voucher (which does not have immediate 'impact' to us so we are ok to forgo it), also pending their approval.

Regarding the new chairs, yes, they are indeed new and nice now. But I'm visualising how the wear-and tear a year from now will impact on the maroon velvet upholstery. I also have this aesthstic 'theory': If you are using the FS Ballroom, opt for the chair covers as the room is too sparse, thus drawing people's attention to the naked golden chair legs (which are not too glam-looking). If you're opting for Crescent, it'll look cosy and homely. Just an opinion :p

As for the tealites and candle lights, it is negotiable with the florist. Adding one candle to each flower centrepiece shouldn't be a problem. They also have glass tealite bowls if you want.

Another observation is that the reception tables at the Foyer WILL not come with skirting. This is because they just bought new furniture to be used for this purpose. If you insist on skirting, they will give you normal banquet table that will allow them to 'staple' those skirting for you.

One last feedback to you guys, the cream March-in aisle at the FS Ballroom, is not aligned with the main door! While it may direct you straight towards the stage, it does not link to the entrance. You either take the left or right door, make a awkward left/right turn behind some tables, inch yourselves towards the start of the aisle and then begin marching in.

In view of the above concerns, I'll be having another discussion with my FH to see how he feels...

tango

Hi Arctic_hare,

Thanks for the wine list.

I'm holding my wedding in early 2003. It just seems so far away ....

Jellybeans,

Thanks for the info on Allure. I have taken a look at BV, and it's one my options. But Allure's package sounds so alluring, I just gotta see it.

Mandy,

Thanks for being so descriptive. It really helps to decide just how good the FS perks are, and see how much they can improve.
So they showed you the Exec Suite ? Sounds like the same one I was shown. The bedroom, living room was all very small (8 persons is a crowd), and yes, the bedroom was slanted. But the pictures on the FS website look so gorgeous for all the suites on display. Gee, I'd lurrve to spend a nite at the
Presidential Suite, even the Premier Executive Suite looks much much better than what I was shown.

bonny

Hi Mandy....

Wonder if u've requested for a bigger suite...I have visited the exec suite & find it incredibly small. Would like to thank U for the great details coz' this has help me quite a fair bit..

mandy

Yo...

Tsk!Tsk! Just me...always 'auditing' minute details until my FH can't tahan me sometimes ;p

Notwithstanding all the stuff that I noted, FS Ballroom and Crescent Rooms are still one of the top-notch ones in Singapore. Great cuisine, can testify as I've had my renuion dinner there last year; great ambience, due to the tasteful design of the boutique hotel; great service too!

I'd love to upgrade to the presidential suite too, though I doubt it'll come without any surcharge.

I've a personal consideration too. Majority of my guests are elderly relatives in their late 50's and early 60's. I don't know whether they know how to get to FS at night, if they choose to take the MRT/bus. At least the youngsters or fanatic shoppers like me will know how to cut through Hilton Hotel.

arctic_hare

cut through Hilton?? I am not that old but I sure do not know that path
. we always cut through Borders and then walk along Orchard Boulevard.

Mandy, we should thank you actually for all the fine observation made. Me very sotong one... dun think much on details. lucky for me you are here.

anyway, i will be visiting 4 seasons tomorrow again. to take a look at the actual table setting and the refurbished room. (can you imagine? i have never seen the actual table setting except through some pics danny showed us)

arctic_hare

mandy

Yes, that's the shorter and > 'cooling' short-cut for people coming from Orchard Rd's side. Just take escalator to Level 2 Hilton Shopping Arcade, walk to corner where YSL boutique is, you'll find a corridor leading to a cafe on your right. The escalator behind this cafe will bring you to a long gallery exhibiting pictures of blue oceans by a French photographer. After this stretch, you'll be at the CLUB 21, Issey Miyake, Dior corridor (hehe! KNow you know why I know

End of this corridor turn left and viola! you'll be at One-Ninety of FS!

Hey hey, there's one more news: Was told that in FS' pipeline for year 2002, the base table cloth will be changed to something else. Maybe there's hope yet again!

chemson

Hi Mandy,

Thanks for the directors for the shortcut... I really did not know that... :p Dun worry abt the suite.... seriously... I find it ok, you know.. and thanks for the detailed description and I mean you are really detailed and observant. We did not even notice abt the base table cloth's cloth... if I remember correctly.. they changed it to red for the aisle cloth that nite I went to take a look @ the ballroom... hmmm... wonder am I wrong? Anyway, I guess we can't expect 100% perfect and there are the pros and cons...

mandy

thou art welcome! actually, artic hare's route is more straight-fwd, come to think of it. Ask your guest to cut thru the public Anguilla Carpark (next to Borders) is also another way. The shopping promenade seemed quicker cos I came from BV @ Delfi Orchard. Depends on where you are coming from lah!

Today, I was invited by those friendly staff of FS, Raymond, Janice, Sathya to 'gate-crash' a wedding to have a feel of the overall set-up. Wow, after today's preview, I have no more qualms about the Ballroom anymore. Very, very, (yes, I repeat)very magical. Gee,those concerns about base cloth, chair legs, peach napkins, unaligned march-in aisle just disappeared!

delany

Hi Mandy, wow you are really observant !
My mom & I too checked out the decor about 1 hr before a wedding dinner and I didn't even notice all of the items that you mentioned. As for the chairs, we have decided to not use seat covers, because it seems to be an unnecessary expense.

arctic_hare

This is to answer Bonny's question on table-waiter ratio (24 Oct).

The ratio of the table-waitering is 1 staff per table and every 3 tables 1 additional staff for beverage service (all mentioned ratio does not include Hotel's Banquet manager and captains).

So, I guess no need to worry about no one to serve our guests

bonny

Hi Artic hare

Thanx 4 ur info...ya you're right..the ratio looks comfortable....went for my food tasting already...the food is pretty good. But I changed the coffee spare ribs though..

mandy

Ladies, I'm going to book mine for Dec '02. Finally (!), I cannot find any more reasons not to book FS Ballroom
Been there like 4 times to scrutinise the room until cannot erase it off my memory now! Even those staff know me by hard. Malu...

By the way, the new shipment of table cloths have arrived (hehehe! there I go again...on my cloth). I am confident that they'll use matching fabrics for the new chair upholstery and carpet for year 2002.

Chemson, red carpet could've been requested by that couple. Maybe they chose to place the stage at the (REAL) windows, so the hotel has to use the red carpet to form an L-shaped aisle? Dunno...

Any one happens to know how the wine arrangement is like? I was told the couple determines which wines to be purchased. So when guests ask for red wine, only your chosen brand will be served.

OK, that's it...all of us have made a good choice. Hurray...

chemson

Hi Mandy,

Yep.. with regards to carpet..... well... since I am taking the smaller ballroom... it won't be much of a concern for me cos the aisle is one straight line instead of a L-shape...
Also... yep.. danny did confirm to me that all the wines served to your guests will be the ones chosen by you on the list.. be it red or white... me..like you.. also concern with the beet as well...

Congrats and welcome to the FS club !

bonny

Chemson..
I'm taking the Crescent ballroon as well but no sure about the aisle is one straight line coz' U'll still gotta come in by the side door,rt?
So it's L-shaped after all rt?

Mandy..
Confirm that the shipment has arrived coz' thought of using the base cloth since it matches with the carpet & upholstery..trust ur taste, mah

chemson

OIC.... Ok.... if I remember correctly.. the door opens... you went straight and then turn right... ooops... you are absolutely right.. it is L-shape... my mistake.... :p

tango

Hi Mandy,

Congratz! So you've finally decided on FS.

Fyi, under the '2003 Brides' discussion, I mentioned that there are hotels offering 'recession discount'. You might wanna look at that discussion. I made a call to FS and they did briefly mention the possibility of a discount if economy is still bad .... but they'll revise the prices (either up or down, my bet is down) in January 2002 for 2003. Or throw in more goodies for weddings in 2002. Of cos, they were trying to toy with the idea of increasing prices for 2003, but their schedule is very empty at the moment.

Well, just wondering if you're interested in the above news, cos some people in another forum were thinking of 'group bargain' to get better perks.

Are you having weekday or weekend ?

chemson

Really? That is good news..... how abt those who have signed up ? Will we be entited to freebies or goodies as most of us here have made our bookings for 2002.... hopefully, there is some cost revision....

mandy

Tango

That's inspiring..are you sure that there're such discounts? Better let me know soon if there are recession packages in case I sign for the 'good times' package! My wedding is gonna be in Dec 2002,when the economy has supposedly been projected to be STILL under recession.

Like I mentioned earlier, Ritz Carlton has already offered such 'sympathy' package at $728+++ for wkdays if u book before 8 Oct (over already). The diff from FS are:
1) food tasting for 10 pax
2) one free night stay at deluxe rm for ur FRIEND
3) free 30-l beer barrel
4) waiver of corkage for all hard liquors
5) free chair covers (which is no longer perceived by many 5-star hotels as value-added).

But FS people have been very flexible with my proposals. They'll give me free chair covers in lieu of anniversary voucher (no use to us). I want candles and they ok'd it too. I want to swop courses in the menu, they also allowed me to take my pick in any of the 4 menus, provided it's not ridiculous swops.

As a matter of fact, I'm pretty stuck with a few dates recommended by the geomancer (not my wish to have him determine dates, but u know why...). Most dates given are year-end pub hols, eve or near to PH, thus I think they might be no-shows. I might be having it on a wkday after all...cheaper also
I wonder if 32 tables are gonna be too cluttered?

delany

Hi Mandy, can you give me more info about the new table cloths and the fabric for the chairs ? The chairs are currently burgundy right ? What colors
are the new fabrics ? How does this blend with the overall coloring ? If you prefer, you can email me at [email protected]

Also, did you have any opportunity to talk to them about 'recession' discount ? I am not sure what we can save on, so some feedback is appreciated. Thanks !

bonny

Hi Mandy...
Me too....I wanted to know abt the new table cloths...have they really arrived coz' I wanna use them too...mine wedding is in Dec 2001..wonder whether they will allow the use since it's already end of the year...

tango

Hi Mandy,

Well, alot of hotels have been throwing in more perks than ever, like free seat covers, free beer or additional stay etc... These used to be unheard of last time. For example, early this year, when I made my inquiry on FS, they refuse to give free seat covers. My friends at Fullerton were refused seat covers too. But now, they are all throwing in such things.

If you're holding your wedding by 2002, then I think date is more important because there are very few good dates left. Most hotels are fully booked for 2002 so they're not worried about 2002, I think they should worry for 2003 cos their schedules are very empty. So, I doubt there will be much price changes for 2002. For 2003, they might maintain the price, the chances of it increasing is slim considering today's recession blues. At best is a discount via some promotion.

Alternatively, the hotels will try to attract more weekday packages than to forego the weekend prices.

Just my thoughts here. But you can read my note on 2003 brides about my phonecall to FS.

Again, no point calling them and asking for an outright discount. I guess it's called the patience game and see if next year, they'll do anything to try to pick up business. At present, they'll just say it _might_ increase for 2003. With an empty schedule, I'm not in a hurry to book dates for 2003 yet.

But don't take my word for the discount, just my thoughts after reading in the other forum about someone being called by a hotel and offered some discounts. And even Ritz is trying to sweeten the deal ...

mandy

delany/bonny : They haven't opened the new table cloth packing which only arrived like last week. But they told me it was to match with the new carpet and chair designs. If you remember carefully, the old upholstery (brownish-sandpink hues) matches the current table cloth prints. But with stronger indigo and royal purples on the carpets, the present base cloth just doesn't go perfectly well (at least in my opinion) with it. I trust FS' mgt for selecting the right cloth. Once they tear open the package, they'll call me down for viewing. I'll let you guys know, yah?

Tango: I searched high and low but couldn't find the 2003 brides postings. I cannot afford to play the patience game cos my Dec dates are like going once...going twice...scared scared!! Anyway, I have blocked my slot

I think 2003 brides should wait a while more. I believe prices are bound to plunge further. To date, I've received numerous calls from beauty salons, boutiques that I used to patronise to urge me to visit them for good perks. But I told them outright, "bad economy lah..." Imagine how bad this recession is gonna be.

For 2002 brides, fret not, cos I notice they've progressively become flexible as they negotiate with you. Only thing is the price you settled for will not change. Yeah, likely to be those freebies that we mentioned.

Yah lor, talk about sweetening the deal, Hyatt kept calling me on the mobile to check on status. Even the catering managers are facing the risk of retrenchment if the sales quota is not met. This will motivate them to improve on their service.

bonny

Mandy...
Geez thanks a million for the tablecloth info..I'm trying to picture what u've said & yah really agree that the present ones does not match the new upholstery. Keep us informed of their status okiee....glad that a meticulous you are here w/ us..appreciate ur presence okie...

mandy

Hi FS brides

I've been told by the catering sales that the tablecloth they are using IS the latest one!

Anyway, I was pretty disappointed that they did not revert to me on what was in that recent shipment that arrived in Oct, although one staff told me it was the new tablecloth, another said it could be the skirting, etc. I didn't pursue further as my FH found the current tablecloth 'not an issue' so we subsequently went on to book with FS.

In the end, we've been allowed to exchange for other dishes that are found on the other 3 menus and got the 3 candles/table and chair covers that I want...heehee!

confuse

So happy to see so many FS brides.Hope that i can have some advice from u ladies.
Me will be having my wedding next Jun.
Can't decide between FS or MM.
Reason being i dun really like FS march in.kind of strange but the package is very attractive huh.
service good food oso good but the dummy cake not very nice.
The reason why i considering MM is becos i like the march in and they r throwing in free beer and they have real 3 tier cake.Can save alot on the beer though.Any advice for me?Pls help cos i have to confirm wif them soon.
Iszit true that for FS can only have tentative booking for 7 days only?Tat's wat i was told by the manager unlike MM they can hold as long as nobody wants to confirm on tat day.

bonny

Hi Mandy..
Will be going down to see the tablecoth myself...will keep U posted once I see them okie..So U have decided on the 3candles/table...have U decided to leave them on the table throughout the dinner?? If so..will it be hazardous..I thought abt having that too but was pretty worried that it will obstruct the guests if we have the candles there througout...any suggestions?

tiara

Hi confuse

You mentioned about not liking the march-in at FS. Can you elaborate and share with me what is it about the march-in that is not attractive? I am considering FS.

Gals, do you know FS' rates for Dec 2002? Have they revised it already?

Thanks a lot

delany

Hi Tiara, I am a Jul 2002 bride & have recently booked with FS. As for the march-in, there's no red-carpet & dry ice effect, which is perfectly fine with me as I never was too keen on those anyways.

Hi Confused, They held my bookings for much longer than7 days. I called them while I was in the US to hold on to the date, but since we wanted an East-West customized menu, it took a bit more time ( a few weeks) to confirm the details. I think that if you are genuinely interested in them, they shouldn't have a problem holding the date so that you have more time to go thru details. Also, I found the staff there to be defnitely more professional than that of other chains. GoodLuck !

confuse

Hi Tiara,
Actually i am looking at the cresent ballroom.
It's kind of like square in shape.The march in not straight from the door-an L shape.The max is 15 tables so u can imagine the layout when u march in?The uneven tables on each side.maybe i am more choosy.then no red carpet n dry ice effect like dun have the feel.the staff told me can only book for 7 days.din confirm wif them cos still got things need to even out.dun wanna rush into it cos not cheap dun wanna regret later.the staff actually called me up to confirm if i am taking the place.actually me quite keen but i haven discuss the details wif her n she called me to confirm.went down only once and din get to see anything only manage to get the standard menu package cos the details wif her collegue who is attending to another couple.guess i suay lor.went down to view the ballroom second time.the staff took quite sometime for the turn over cos got event going on in the late afternoon so very rush jus took a quick look b4 everything was in place the guest oredi came so din see the whole thing after the set up.saw the dummy cake wif fake flowers like very fake.me n my fh dun really like it.but the package very attractive leh.2 nite stay n anniversary dinner.futhermore heard tat FS service n food good so confuse lor.

mandy

HELLO Bonny!

Yeah, the candles certaily pose a hazard if I don't remove them after the cold dish is being served, right? Maybe I'll remove them after that so avoid dripping wax on the tablecloth. Yes yes!! Please help me go and see the tablecloth again: I think they resemble my granny's curtains or sleeping attire!!

Hi Confuse:

Don't hesitate abt FS! It's a choice that you will not regret. Crescent Rm march in is not directly towards the stage, as observed by many of us. Unlike most couples, I don't like the red carpet and the dry ice effect which (sorry for those who do) I deem somewhat passe and typically 'singaporean'. I read somewhere that FS does have red carpets right? Was it Chemson who saw it?

About the 7-day grace period, you may wish to know that I was given more than 14 days. They were moved by my 'sincerity' and persistence cos they had seen me walk in there to 'gatecrash' real events 6 times already!!! hehehe!

One drawback would be the free beer. The menu is the last thing you need to worry about, confuse. The food is cooked by the Jiang Nan Chun sous chef not by the banquet dept like MM. I was promised that this chap is very flexible if you wanna change dishes, which we already did for about half the deluxe menu!!! In fact I turned the menu upside down that I no longer am taking the original one...

You know, confuse, the Crescent Room actually has a better foyer and it opens out to the classic staircase. MM does not have that granduer at least in my view. I remember that all the rooms (Leo, Virgo, Libra, etc) are adjacent to one another, are they?

When I told the bridal shops designers and photographers that I booked FS, they all applauded and affirmed with my decision, based on their aesthetic taste and constant dealings with the hotels. The actual day photographers are the ones who can share their experience with you regarding the hotel staff. Ask them!

tiara

Hi delany

Thanks fro enlightening me. I am not a fan of red carpets and dry ice effect. I may come up with something more unusual for my march-in and get the hotel to incorporate that in

Hi confuse

I've heard a lot of positive comments about the hotel. Not sure about the food as I haven't attended any wedding there.

I am also looking at like 150 (max 200) guests, so will have to check out their ballrooms.

Thanks gals

bonny

Hello Mandy...
Can U tell me which dishes in the Deluxe Menu have U swapped??? & what have U changed to?? For my reference mah..coz' trust ur taste lah...

chemson

When I booked FS for my banquet, my banquet mgr also told me that I am free to swap around the items between the menus. I was also quoted the Deluxe Menu but most probably we will opt for the Superior one and swap a couple of items... I guess... to swap which dishes will have to wait till the food tasting.... cos can't really remember which is good and which is so-so... about the march-in aisle for the Crescent Ballroom.. it is sufficient enough to put all the 15 tables and the couple has enough space to walk in... dun have to worry though.. and yes.. it is a L-shaped aisle for the crescent.. but the reception area is more spacious than the Grand ballroom...

delany

Yes chemson, I must agree with you that the cocktail area for the crescent ballroom is more spacious than that of the seasons ballroom. But due to my table requirement, I have booked the seasons ballroom. I have actually attended a wedding at the crescent ballroom a few months back, don't worry about the walk-in or the L-shape layout, it still looks lovely. also, the chairs are nice, no need for seat covers,food is alright (i only tried chinese food). for my wedding, it's going to be non-chinese so I hope that the food is somewhat decent !

mandy

Hi bonny

Chinese dishes changed are:

selected cold dish items
coffee ribs -> seafood rolls
veggie -> pending chef's recommendation
fried rice -> ee foo noodles
honeydew sago -> mango creme
sesame roast chicken -> pipa duck

For veggie, i'm not sure what 'lo han choi' tastes like until we are asked to go food-tasting; so i don't want to jump into conclusion yet.

FYI, I might change sea bass to 'soon hock' with additional charge of $10 per table.

Make sure u establish what u want and get them document it in the contract. By the time you go for your food-tasting, the catering sales person might have resigned (cross finger). So it'll be your word against the hotel's word.

The L-shape march-in is no problem at all. I also agree that chair covers are not too vital. I saw one wedding for 28 tables without chair covers at the FS ballroom and the set-up was just fabulous! The table would be so filled-up that you hardly notice the chairs at all.

But too bad, my FH wants the chair covers leh...

arctic_hare

Would you think that with just 22 tables in the Four Seasons Ballroom, it would look a little empty? It can hold up to 32 tables.

Appreciate your views. Thank you.

minnie

I just saw the Four Seasons Ballroom yesterday. It was set up for 28 tables, and it looked very crammed. I think 22 tables would be fine.

Have you spoken to the manager about having 22 tables? I am also thinking about holding my banquet there, and my conservative estimate is 22 tables, but they stated 25 minimum in their package.