Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

vitamin_c

Hi pinkapple,
yup, i remember u, thou' we had never been in the same class b4... I was from 4/8. When's ur wedding day? Must be busy with the preparation now?

Hi Jioupzy,
I'm the 'married but still available' one, hahaha... Hey, I really never expect that u will become a teacher, tot u will be into marketing, or enter the corporate business world something like dat. Anyway, I think wat u do is not important as long as u enjoy wat u r doing.
R u teaching pri or sec sch students now?

As for me, I am doing admin i.e. finance, HR, publication... everything oso must do. Married for 2 yrs aldy. When small kids call me 'aunty', i feel so sad...

Here saying 'Hi' to winnie!

vitamin_c

hello pinkapple,

Think u might recognise my face but not my name... I used to hang around with winnie, jioupzy, joey etc in sch...

jioupzy

hi vit c, winnie

vit c
so, u r the married but available...
anyway, we r all old already lah. can u imagine the sec 4s this year are born in 87, a whole decade before us.. so when u having kids?? tell me more abt ur hubby lah...
my hubby and i got to noe each other in sch, been together for a looong time....nothing exciting. anyway, he's also teaching, kena convince by me...

my nephew is already in pri 1, so, we old or not...
where u staying now?

anyway, i'm trying to convince joey to join us here so we shall wait and c if she turns up.

pinkapple,
yah lah, i think i noe how u look like but we sort of hang in diff cliques back in sch, but nevermind, it's never too late to start.

HI Blossom,

Haha..u seem to be doing quite a bit of nua-ing lately. But that's always a nice thing to do

We're gonna catch the new Jap horror movie Ju-On this Saturday. The trailer looked really creepy! Did you watch The Ring (ie the Jap one)? Ju-On's by the same pple.

Guess what..I told u tt I pre-ordered the new HP book right? I just realised I'll be in BKK on the launch day! Hehehe. Will probably get my sis to pick it up.

little

Hi Bow Wow n Corie,

I dun know if u know me or not, I wass quite a low profile gal in pri sch. Haha, i so paiseh to tell u my name, btw, do i know u also?

Bernice, i not sure....... But i remember i got a classmate called Bernadette...hee....heee.... i cannot really remember my classmates' name, muz go back and flip my Autograph...haha! Wonder whether u all also do that or not.

But Chan Su-yi is in my class, and Esther Tay and Geraldine Yeo Yin Yin and somemore, do u happen to know anyone of them?

Fang

sweets

hey Little Miss Muppet,

I remember Bernadette also....and Esther Tay ... hehehe ... I was with Esther in Sec 1 and 2...dun tink pri school was same class as her leh

REally wonder what your name is ....

Hey, remember those days we used to squat by the long kang outside the hall to brush teeth after recess ?? hehehe....or run to the science garden to catch tadpoles! What abt the days when we had the funfair when we were P4 ??

blossom

hi alhana,
haha... im the nua queen mah... but i usu have to do a lot of hsework in the weekends so i dun go out often too.
even if i do, i usu go nearby places and usu only to buy groceries.

i saw the advert on ju-on. the pic of the little gal looks scary. i never watched the ring.... too scared after i heard from frens.

lucky you have sis to pick up for you. you must be feeling excited for the book and the trip now.

oh, there's tar tonite. i watched the debute last week too. hmm... i must have been too engrossed in complaining abt my work to mention abt it.

i thot the models will go but i think the plump couple has disadvantage.

vitamin_c

Hi Jioupzy

Very pai seh to tell u gals... I aldy got 2 kids.
Knew my DH thru' friends. We r staying in the South part (not Southpark huh) of S'pore. Where r u staying now?

So, r the sec 4s in this decade more mischievous? Must be very fun to be with the students. But dealing with parents must be tough rite? Coz S'pore parents r very demanding...

It's nice if Joe could join us too.

winnie

Hi Jioupzy,

Vit C got 2 lovely boys.. Really envy her leh..

Is Joey still staying at the same place cos I never seen her for a long time liao..

jioupzy

vit c,
wow, pardon the exclamation! u never struck me as the kind to hav kids so soon. belated congrats! so, how old r ur kids already? when winnie said married, i assumed ROM. which means u did everything already lah. nxt time muz meet and catch up wif each other and i muz c ur kids man, sure very cute since u very pretty....

winnie,
told her yest already but she insist her pc too slow, will vomit blood while waiting. guess we hav to wait and c... so, when ur turn to hav kids?

jioupz

Hi everyone! jioupzy77 has pulled me into tis forum. any familiar names? I'm known as Suping during sec school days

winnie

Hi Jioupzy,
Yah mann, Vit C had sure beat all of us... Feel happy for her that she have a happy family..

I will like to have kids after marriage.. esp after seeing Vit C's cute boys
Since you like kids, why don you try for one? It should be fun if our kids can play together next time.

Hi Jioupz,
How are you? When is ur turn to get married? Hope to hear good news from you soon

jioupzy

winnie,
i like kids if they r not mine.... if hav to face them everyday 24hrs, sure go crazy lah...hahaha better let u try first...

jioupz,
now i remember where i found this nick fr... pai seh, din noe its urs....
borrow a while can?
vit c was fr our sec 4 class while winnie was someone i used to hang ard wif back in sch, the rest of the gals were fr other classes. perhaps we dunno them personally but c b4 in sch...

vitamin_c

My elder son is 1 yr+ old and I just gv birth to my 2nd one 2 mths ago.. Going crazy taking care of them. No time for even a movie.
I envy u gals, so carefree, if able to turn back the clock, I might choose not to have a kid so soon.

Oh yes, we really hv a lot to catch up with one another. Am so glad that we r able to keep in touch again.

So Jioupz, wat r u doing now?

bow_wow

Yea yea, the good old, carefree days...

I really missed the fried chicken wings from the food stall and the wantons with the yummy chilli sauce!!!!

Yummilicious!!

Tell us ur name Little Ms Muppet...^^
Maybe we'll recognise u!
Chan Su Yi, her name really sounds familiar!! Think used to be good friends with her.
Ester used to be in the same secondary class as me too (and i think primary also got)

Hi Blossom

Yeah, TAR4 tonite
I dun feel anything much for the teams yet..so not really concerned abt who gets eliminated tonite.

Its Family Day today..will you be having dinner with ure folks / in-laws? My co doesn't allow us to go back at 5.30pm..so sad

Ok..enjoy the show tonite. Will be going off soon

are

hi jioupz... good to see you here. i'm from 4/9, and was your sec 1 classmate. not too sure if you rem me but i would like to check with you regarding something. pls send me an email @ [email protected]. thanx.

jioupz

Hi gals! I'm sorry but i'm really clueless who's who... FYI, I'm dying to get married juz dat no one seems to be interested in marrying me...

ARE: any clue who u r? jeez... so long liao & u still got something to check wif me??

Vit C: so nice to be a mother... how i envy... gotta flip my year book to look for ur face. If jioupzy says u r a pretty ger, u gotta be one!

Winnie: Same Pri Sch?? erm... hee hee... sorry...

Dreamer: hey hey! my senior in NCC (Air)!

jioupzy: u never tell me who's who. now i feel so stupid...

Anyone else whom I'm suppose to noe?

jioupz

By the girls, I used to be a nurse at KK so I tend to noe a fair bit if u need help in "making human" kekeke...

Was doing sales after KK & now lobo all the way coz can't seems to find a job... sigh... times are hard...

little

Hi Bow Wow n Corie

Su-yi was in the same situation as me, so in the end, we ended up meeting each other in the same secondary school and she was one of my closest friend.

My name: Fu Fang....

Wonder u heard of me before...

Btw, what yours? Both of u, i mean...

Let me know leh, see if i can remember u all also or not......But a few more girls name came to my mind, there was a girl called Sha mayn Tay, n Adrienne XXX forgot liao!

Esther is a funny gal, wonder whether she has changed her bombastic hair style haha!

so who's married so far in our batch? A lot??

little

Btw,

Corie and Sweets and Bow Wow, U all got any photos to send to me n show me... I really v eager to know if we hv known each other before. I m still in Canberra studying...so shiong...feel myself getting old, so hard to remember things lately, n somemore i m here alone, my hubby is in spore....:-( miss home badly.

Maybe if u all got any photos, can send to me at this email: [email protected] , coz of the time difference lar, very hard to estimate when i will get ur posting also....

Oh yeah, i miss the chicken wing n ikan bilis and those long long recess we used to hv in pri sch. Haha! n also i m in the choir, everytime got reason to skip lesson, so shiok..hee...hee...

jioupzy

going to drag up all my old photos to c who's who together wif jioupz later.... mayb able to identify are, pinkapple etc...

vit c,
being a mother not easy man... so r u still on maternity or back to work oredi? i take my hats off... i dun think i'm ready to make all the sacrifices as yet, tats y i always say i no maternal instinct

blossom

hi alhana,
same here.... dun really feel anything for any particular team but i just get excited when i see ppl rushing to the pit stop...

just finished watching it. so sad amanda and chris have to go. they seem to be an interesting couple to watch.

hey, do you understand that part at the train station... where there were some discrimination agst the gay couple... i think steve (dad and son team) was blocking the door or wat...

yup.... it's eat-with-family day... i din eat with them... hmm... we have our usual timing so din bother to change. my hubby gets to leave at 5pm but he stayed back for a little while. i got off on time.... 520pm.

jioupz

ARE: ya... I'm from 1/4... but there's so many of us in a class & itz more than 10 years ago! I can't even recall ppl from my poly days. any clues?

sweetbuns

wow.... anyone here?

I'm so surprise to see this thread and HAPPY too.

hhmmm. let me see, i graduated in 1991. Same batch as HS. I am actually very curious who HS is. And Jin Yun is my classmate.... hmmm receiving an award on TV??? Is she an actress? Heehee... i've not been watching tv much plus i've been away for the last 6 mths.

as for teachers.... wow all the names sound so familiar.... there's Mr. Ong, my chinese teacher, Mrs Koh, my physics teacher, Mrs. Sitoh, my sci teacher in sec one and two, Mr. Lee my Math teacher, Ms. Ng or Mrs. Tan my form teacher in sec 1..... wow.... i sure miss the days....

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, it was sad tt they had to go. The roadblock was really tough! Poor Chris got it wrong like 2 times? And the black lady took such a long time despite being the first four to enter the place. I guess you really have to be calm and cool when doing such a challenge. Chris was too hasty and got it wrong twice!

Ok..the part at the train station was due to some bad feelings tt spilled over fr the first ep. The gay couple were second in line at the airport counter trying to get flights out of LA. However the team in front (the father and son team) offered to help the team behind the gay couple (the 2 old men - the air traffic controllers) get tix..and they got the last 4 tix. Of coz the gay couple were pissed..they said the team behind jumped queue and hence, they did the same yesterday. I think its nvr good to step on pple's toes so early in the game lah..u nvr know where u'll need help from later on.

dreamer

Jiuopz:

u mean they recruit girl cadets after I left?? Really wonder why they dont do it earlier ...sigh!

vit C: you must be a strong and steady lady to have teo kids so close to each other. My elder sis is in the same position as u.. she had two girls, one 1yr plus and the other about 2mths plus... Observed that she is REALLY busy!!! Really no joke.. when one starts to cry, the other will sure to follow.. If thats me, I would have "ki siao" liao.. haha.

corie

Hi Little Miss Muppet,

I remember you. Though I dun think we are ever in the same class. I was in Steadfast all the way except Pri 3 I think.....

You also married liao? When was that? What are you studying now in Australia?

vitamin_c

Jioupz: I tot u got a boy boy now?? Hee... or maybe my news is outdated aldy. That's a drastic change, from nursing to sales, u dun enjoy being a nurse? Btw do u noe who's winnie & I yet?

Jioupzy: thanks for ur compliments but I'm not pretty, there's many much more prettier girls in our sec 4 class, u noe who i am referring to.
Do u both still keep in touch with the girls or guys?

Dreamer: u know why I got 2 kids? Coz I tot... since I chose to have one, might as well have another one b4 I'm 28yrs old to enjoy the govt tax rebate, hahaha...

jioupzy

hi vit c,
nah, i dun hav contact wif any of them & i dun even c them though i still hang ard yishun since i'm shuttling between yishun & semb.
but heard fr jioupz tat dave is a sq steward cos she saw him at the airport b4..
anyway, izzit convenient for u to email me ur hp since itz easier to stay in contact that way...

winnie,
can email me ur hp too? same email as above.

regards

blossom

hi alhana,
yah, chris was too hasty. i jumped in joy when he finally got it rite. but i suppose it was really hard on him also... esp when the others got it rite and he's left behind.

hey, i thot the jump queue incident was related to the 2 black ladies?? im getting a little confused here...
the 2 ladies were quite lucky... i think they completed the road block abt the same time as chris but they got to the pit stop earlier.

oh, there was this part abt the snow raft. one of the couple teams went up the slope without it. they actually slide down to get the raft.... my, it was scary enough in the raft... to slide down without it was really hysterical.

tian and jaree did well last nite.... though they were actually quarrelling in the train.

do you think the 2 air controllers did the rite thing by taking the fast fwd? they are not confident to compete with the others on the same footing is it?

Hi Blossom,

That's what I tot too! That the queue incident happened to the 2 black ladies...maybe the gay couple were in the queue too..but ure right..i remember tt the 2 black ladies got bumped off that way. Perhaps it was something we didn't see (ie it was off camera)

I think the 2 air controllers are getting tired. They took the FF coz they cldn't cope with more running ard. It seems like they wun last long if that's the case. The race has alot of physical aspects, and u can only use FF to escape just once.

Just had a facial n hair treatment done. Face feels so clean now
Will be going for the movie later on..hope its scarY!

little

Hi Corie,

Do i know u? Care to tell me your name? How come no one reveals to me their names? Tell me ur name leh! I so excited, tell me who u r leh!!!

I ROMed last yr. I am taking a Finance Degree with Australian National University.

blossom

hi alhana,
oh.... maybe hor, a lot of things were not shown so that part was prob cut off too.

yah, i agree with you. the 2 air controllers dun seem fit enough. last week, they had to trek in the snow and one of them hurt the knee or something. i think if this season is full of such challenges, they wun make it far loh.

wah! facial and hair treatment at the same time?? how did you do that?

i also like the soft feeling on my face after facial.
where do you go for facial? i go to saloons in katong.... may be somewhere near your place.

hope you enjoy your movie.... im a timid cat... such movies not for me.
i wanted to catch a movie just now... thinking of finding nemo or bruce almighty but no good seats... so give up loh.
23656.gif

jioupz

Dreamer: u mean u din have enuf from the Land girls during rifle competition or NCC Day Parade?

Vit C: Ya. I noe who both of u are liao. Actually the change not really dat drastic coz i sell medical products & assist surgeries. Anyway, tell me who'll enjoy wiping backsides & pouring urine? Well, i guess dat'll sound familiar to u, having 2 kids, rite? ha ha. Anyway, ur news not outdated lah. I do have a bf but he never have any intention to get married. Same age as us so he tink still young. But he din realise as a woman, i'm not getting any younger... Anyway, keep a lookout for me lah. got good man willing to marry me must help to pull red string lah! ha ha ha

Hi Blossom,

I had a facial first, followed by hair treatment
I do it at Kose @ Parkway. Usually buy packages from them so its cheaper. Where do you go for yours?

The movie is ok lah..not v scary. In fact pple were laughing too, but that cld be a reaction (like laughters of relief) :p Some parts of the story were confusing coz the story kept jumping from person to person, and backwards n forwards in the timeline. The cinema was packed. Luckily i booked thru the net.

Yeah, we're also gonna watch Finding Nemo. I'm on leave next Thu-Fri, so will probably catch it then. The reviews for Finding Nemo are v good! I was watching 'The Making of..' and their animation work is superb.

blossom

hi alhana,
wow, you woke up so early today...

doing facial and hair treatment will take at least 4 hours in all rite?? thats a long time for me.... almost like doing rebonding... but facial is ok... i enjoy it... can rest mah...

oh, so kose actually do hair treatment?? never know that. i go for facials at adonis. have been with them since uni days... they improved my complexion but hor... i dun think they are that good nowadays. so i am also going to body contours at century park hotel (hope i got the name correct.
). not bad lah... but i have to do some work at home to maintain it since there were times i could not go regularly.

i dun really use their skin care pdts... very ex. so i go for those off the shelves brand. sometimes, i wonder if my complexion will be better if i use the full range of their pdts. but getting their packages already burnt a big hole in my pocket so really cannot afford to buy too many of their pdts.

yah, the review for finding nemo is really good... 4 and 1/2 stars outta 5 i think. that's really good. but it was completely full when we went last nite.
23670.gif

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, I wake up q early these days. Think its becoz of the weather. when its warm, its quite hard to sleep. Cold weather's more conducive for sleeping :p

Both treatments only took 2 hrs. The facial was 1hr15m, the hair 45min. All the kose beauty outlets have facial and hair services. I started using them just before I got married. Had my very first facial there :p I don't think u really need expensive pdts to have good skin (unless ures is really really bad). I use Neutrogena and my skin has gotten clearer. Also a good diet with lotsa water can do wonders.

So do you manage to watch the movie yesterday? With the school holidays, its no wonder the cinemas are packed!

Ok lah..hope you have a good day at work tdy.

dreamer

Vit c: haha... it show that the government policy works! WTG! So, are u deciding to go for the third (may be a baby girl) next year?? I think got more rebate as well, ya??

jioupz: dont think the girls look as nice and femine in the Land uniforms as compared to when wearing the Air uniform. Thus, me dont really pay attention to them lor.. heehee

jioupz

CC2: u from 1/4 oso?? hmm... so u noe ARE?

Dreamer: U r quite rite! Land Girls are almost boys! Anyway, U'll be glad u've never get any female juniors. u'll vomit blood til dry... we r direct opp of the Land Girls. Never one of us faint during NCC Day Parade or rehearsal (unlike the super tough looking & rough sounding Land Girls...) & yet we manja our way up the rank! heehee...

Vit C: So u taking Dreamer's suggestion? Might as well one time go! Make up a volleyball team! ha ha ha! Half a dozen only mah... Then u dun need to work liao. Got excuse stay at home to be tai-tai!

cc2

Hi Jioupz,

Yup, me from ¼ but till now I still have no idea who’s are?

I think I know who u are. If I’m not wrong, I sat besides u for quite a while initially.

jioupz

Hi CC2,

U sat next to me ar? Then who's ARE? Actually I dun remember sitting next to girls leh... I'm the one who always kena punishment one lah... Should be lah. Knowing myself, impossible to be the kind dat never get into any troubles.

So, any hints to who u r?? We were 13 yo then... Now we are more than 1/4 century old liao...

dreamer

Jioupz:

My batch of NCC Air cadets was the most recruited, i think. About 50 to 60 of us actually signed up when we r sec 1. By the time we were in Sec 4, only about 20 of us left.. I still find that the NCC NCO course was much tougher than the NS trainings that I had.. actually more tekan sessions. So wats ur rank when u graduated?

jioupz

Dreamer: Quit going during Sec 3. Can't stand walking under the sun to the HQ from the airbase gate... I was Sergent I tink... Start of Sec 3... Not dat tough to us lah... we twang most of the time, then manja manja a bit to siam....

cc2

Hi Jioupz,

Do u remember a gal by the name of Weibin? Were u sitting in front of her? That's was only for a short while, after that there were new sitting arrangement.

Does it ring a bell?

jioupz

Hi CC2: heehee... i scratch til my scalp gonna bleed liao but still... getting old liao lah... memory really failing me... any photo? maybe dat'll help! But i do remember someone making a comment abt me saying I look like an ape from my side view... dunno who though... but it sure make me upset so i remember the incident... Ha ha!