Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

linda

Me graduated in 1994!!!
Xue Jie, ni men hao!!! My batch first batch to graduate from new premises at AMK Ave 5.

Me in prefectorial board...ehehehe...maybe caught you all before kekekeke...

jioupzy

Hi cc2 and pinkapple,

yeah, me was fr art class but so far only have contact wif 1 gal frm my class.
my bridal studio was wif golden horse awards. i found them quite good and i loved their gowns even though there were some pretty rough comments abt them when i was preparing for my wedding.
my actual day photographers were fr the wedding news and they were also quite professional and comical... din feel so stress wif them ard.

So pinkapple, when's ur big day?

cc2

Pinkapple,

Which Taiwanese style bridal shop did u back out from? Too late already lar! Me already paid $1200 of deposit. So now going to change the full package to photography package… at least I can utilise the $1200 that I have paid. Dun want to let them off so easily. Must let them do some work. Hehehe….

My budget ah.. I also dunno leh! Me looking at Divine Brides in JB and Allure Charix lor!

Hi Linda,

U lucky gal, graduated from the new premises. Which class were u from? Ur big day over already?

Hi jioupzy

Heard that Golden horse award’s gowns are nice. Now that I think back, I would rather signed up with GHA rather than the one that I had signed up with.

Ur actual day photographer from Wedding News? They provide actual day photographer too? How much did u pay? Pinkapple big day over lor!

Looks like I’m the only one here whose big day is not over yet

bubblebb

Guess I am the oldest Andersonians ard
. I think I graduated in 1986.

Hi Linda,
U mean the premise shifted again? I didn't even know about it. In my sec 1 n 2 days, we were at Stevens Road. We moved to AMK Ave 10 when I was in Sec 3!

mom-mom

Hi BubbleBB, see u here
Are u all talking about Anderson Sec ro Anderson JC?? I was from Anderson JC....so also considered Andersonians??

linda

Gee...CC2, We had to help with the move leh...
I remembered had to sacrifice quite a fair bit of weekends.... And only stay there for one year...My big day over coming to a year this month lor..... *_^

BubbleBB, when I started, it was in AMK Ave 10, Sec 4 shifted to Ave 5....

Anyone remembers Ms Vivian Too????? And Mr. Tan the Maths teacher with a mustache?

Hi Blossom,

Glad to hear that you really enjoyed ureself
Good for you! All recharged now?

Hey, we went bowling too! But we bowled yesterday and my scores stank coz of my aching butt which was aching since our previous session last Sunday. I tot it was better but when I started, it felt bad....the muscle ache made me too conscious and I flubbed most of my throws :p

Oh I love BKK. Its one of my favourite shopping/eating destinations! Actually all the times I went, I didn't go to Chatuchak. My thai fren hates it there coz its really crowded and hot..and somehow I always end up in BKK on weekdays instead (I dun wanna face the weekend crowds) But that's ok....I can go to other places instead. My hubby's happy...he gets to enjoy sleeping in the hotel room while I work! Anyway I'll still have ard 2 days to shop, which is good enough
Must stock up on wacoal bras!

Ok..hope u have fun shopping tdy!

jioupzy

I remebered Ms Vivian Too, she the geog teacher rite, but i cant recall Mr Tan though.

cc2,
I took their promo at that time, actual day photography and videography 1K. I think it is wedding news, anyway, it's at Tanjong Pagar.

jioupzy

I remembered Ms Vivian Too, she the geog teacher rite, but i cant recall Mr Tan though.

cc2,
I took their promo at that time, actual day photography and videography 1K. I think it is wedding news, anyway, it's at Tanjong Pagar.

are

hi all... me also graduated in 1993, last batch in ave 10.
such a small world... me was from 4/9, so maybe know a few of you. ;P

anyone remember mr pang, the PE teacher? i met him last year, and he was taking the same course as me in SIM, one batch earlier! so when i saw him, his classmates called him by his chinese name, and yet i was all 'respectful' and called him mr pang! his classamtes were all so puzzled.

CC2... you've got me for company... i'm getting married in nov.

cc2

Hi Linda,

That’s quite a good deal! How do u get to know the promo?

All those names sound familiar but couldn’t associate the faces with the names. Hehehe…

Hi are,

Umm… u from 4/9. I know of one gal who is from 4/9 , she used to be my sec 1 classmate.

After Nov, I’m be alone. Mine is in 2004.

linda

Mr. Pang not the english teacher meh??? I know a tall dark handsome Mr Yeo as a PE teacher though....

Yah, Ms Too is Geo teacher....and Prefect Master....Wonder if she is still there....

are

wonder if ms too's whistle still works?
hehehehe...

cc2... if you were from 1/4, then that person would be me! ;P

jioupzy

hi are,cc2,
i was fr 1/5, perhaps we do not noe each other personally afterall but may recognise if c face.

are,
congrats on ur upcoming wedding, how's ur preparation coming along?

cc2,
the girl i contact also fr 1/4 last time.

linda,
i dun recall mr pang but i remember mr yeo. he quite cute one rite and PE trained so always look very sporty

jioupzy

linda,
my big day also coming to a year on 9/6. how abt u?? so, how's married life? it took a while for me to adjust being addressed as "MRS"... my students always snigger last time when they had to change my salutation.

cc2

Hi jioupzy,

u from 1/5 ah? U got any wedding photos to show us? Then we will know how u look like .

huh? what gal u contacted?

Oh so u r a teacher?

blossom

hi alhana,
im having muscle ache on my right hand. it must be the bowling... haha... shows that i dun exercise very often.

my hubby refused to go bkk. he said that the things there are pasar malam stuff.... which are available here also.
if my sis can go with me, i wun even ask him to come along.

shopping was ok today. we were quite surprised that there was actually a crowd. maybe becos it's school holidays now. i din buy much... hubby bought more stuff. it's always like that. i think guys find it easier to buy things. i like some clothes but i couldn't find my size... as usual.

sigh... gotta work again tomorrow. so sad leh... although now recharged, the thot of going back is draining my energy again.

sometimes, i wonder whether im picky, thats why i can never find a job that suits me. but then again, im always bullied by ppl, so does that mean that i have a character flaw???

anyway, i just have to tell myself to relax.... no point freaking out over things i dun have control over. its just a job anyway.

jioupzy

hi cc2,

the gal i contacted is the only fren i have remaining fr secondary sch... all the others practise "out of sight, out of mind". she used to b a nurse but quit when her bond ended a few yrs back..

i terrible at uploading pixs, so until now not able to do so... perhaps u can help me wif it then i try uploading..

yeah, i became a tr even though tat seemed to b the most unlikely career choice for me but last i heard, there were a few others fr my class who r also trs... i wonder if u remember someone by the name of sanjay? he's also one and i saw him a few times when we were in NIE a couple of yrs ago.

cc2

Hi Jioupzy,

What the name of the gal u contacted in 1/4?

No problem. Will help u to upload the pixs, then we have nice nice photo to see.

Sanjay? The name sounds familar but me dun recall who he is. Me very low profile and AS in sec sch one :p

Hi Blossom,

It does seem that Bkk only has pasar malam stuff. But i dun go for such things. I go for the clothes! Clothing there is quite cheap, esp bras :p And so are gems, antiques, handicrafts. My colleagues love stocking up on quaint handicraft items which can't be found in SG. My hubby will buy pc games coz its much cheaper than in SG, and we're talking abt Original games, not pirated ones. I think alot of those pasar malam pple probably source for goods fr BKK, hence it seems the same here :p

I think its hard to find the perfect job. HAng in there..it may be better once u get settled in.

blossom

hi alhana,
i suppose what you say is rite. i will just have to give myself more time to sink in. the problem is i felt i have worked here for a very time when it's only a few months. i dunno why i get sian so easily.

are

cc2, jioupzy... hmm... i think we might really know each other! ;P

me still in contact with a number of ppl from different classes. in fact, my sec 4 class trying to organise a gathering aft we met last yr. but there oni abt 10 of us. then some others i met on the streets and exchanged info lor. last yr also got someone tried to organise a gathering for the entire batch, but in the end din go thru leh... wasted. sure would like to meet up with all my old frens! ;P

linda

Hey jioupzy...
I think I know who is Sanjay.... He is also teacher now??? I remember some names... but mostly from Sec 5 classes.... and also I know Judith, the head prefect... Studious girl quite pretty if she wld to take off her glasses...

yah yah, Mr. yeo quite nice looking... Used to goggle at him during PE classes...kekekekek... You all know Miss Boey??? She teaches Geo.

linda

and jioupzy
Your wedding day SAME with mine!!!!
My actual day also 9th June and dinner on 10th June.... so qiao!!!!!

are

jioupzy... my wedding prep is keeping me real busi. i'm nearing end of my hse reno and PS will be 2 wks from now... so it will be busi, busi, busi till my wedding in nov! ;P

jioupzy

cc2,linda, pinapple, are, etc..

i fr 2/7, the gal i still contact is Joey but i cant remember when she started using tis name.
Now that u mentioned, judith is the one wif the thick specs fr the very smart class rite???? i remember her always having a pained expression on her face cos my sec 4 class very rowdy...
but i think i will have difficulties recognising ppl fr the street.

linda,
my rom day was sept 2001, my dinner was on 9/6 last yr. where did u have ur dinner? where did u go for ur honeymoon?

are,
at least now u hav a couple more 'old' gals to call when there's any gathering...

dreamer,
welcome...... as long as u r fr anderson can oredi!!
which batch r u?

bow_wow

Hi Corie,

Hehe, Geraldine, right? Saw your email address somewhere in the forums.
Yea, I recently joined this forum after going through the website...lots of interesting topics to read.
Got any of ur online pics to share with me Gerry?
Hmm, not been going for facial lately..but have already signed up. Just waiting for the right time to go, haha. Too lazy sometimes.

Catch up with u another day! Who are the rest in this forum? Don't really recognise them...=S

dreamer

Hi jioupzy,

Thanks! Me graduated in 1988(4/3)... ha.. old old liao.. ya? Was in Ave 10 from Sec 1 to 4...

Anyway, still remember that my form teacher, when I am in sec 4, is Mr. Tan. He is very stern. Wonder how is he doing now? Ms Too is fierce but think she is a nice lady though...

Hi Blossom,

Maybe you're not interested in the work? Hence u get sian with it easily? I still remember the time u were complaining abt ure old job..when u had to handover to that blur guy who quit in the end! Now ure complaining abt ure new job! Hehehe. What line are you in btw?

cc2

Hi Winnie

Welcome Welcome… Finally see ur posting here!

Hi are,

U mentioned that gal which u contacted is from 1/4 rite? Is her name Jody? Dun remember a gal with the name Joey leh?

jioupzy

hi cc2,

joey's chinese name is i think yeo sui ping or something like that... she not jody..

hi winnie,

is winnie ur real name cos i remember somebody by that name... she wears specs last time in sch.. is that u?

pinkapple

jioupzy

2/7!!! I was from there!!!!

wah!! what a small world!

Dreamer,

woah! u still remember so many teachers... I don't remember most of them

blossom

hi alhana,
i dunno whether im interested in my job actually... but i know im forever complaining abt my job. initially, i thot its the work or the co im in. but now i think the problems might be me... i believe that if i really like what im doing, no matter how bad the co is, i should be able to handle.

actually, i can say that i enjoy what im doing.... im in the acctg line. i dun mind the routine and mundane work... i have no problems meeting the deadlines. what i cant stand is ppl making trouble for me or throwing things that should not be done for me... but i always very soft-hearted and let things pass without making any noise. as things accumulate, i will explode soon or later.

such politics exist everywhere in all sorts of ways... even in my current co, i can handle what i do but there are ppl who dun handover duties properly to me and get me into trouble. i dun want to confront ppl... im not here to compete with anyone... so i just let it pass.... maybe ppl just want to appear more capable than me. i just want to get things done and have peaceful life.

btw, after the so-called blur guy left, they recruited a few ppl and everyone left shortly. actually, i am willing to go back to handover duties and i even typed nicely my duties... so there should be no problems taking over my duties... anyway, all these shows that the job really sucks.

actually, they did call me up and offer me to rejoin them but i dunno whether i should take it. i rejected them twice already. they offered me quite a good package and promised to settled those political issues and give me all the help i need. there is a risk that i may be retrenched in my current co so i ever considered going back. but now the sars thingy are under control and biz is picking up, i hope i will not ganna axed...

im worried that going back may make me regret... those might all be empty promises. anyway, they have recruited a new person... if this person leaves again, they will call me up again. i have mixed feelings... sometimes, i hope they will not harassed me again, sometimes, i hope i can go back again... weird rite??

jioupzy

hi pinkapple,
then mayb we noe each other but i low profile in sch last time leh... only my class very havoc.. ha ha. give me a clue to ur name leh?
yeah sanjay is a teacher but now i dunno if he still one (hard to believe rite)

winnie,
i dunno if i noe u...? clues???

anyway, do u gals mind revealing who u r?

linda

Hi Jioupzy
I ROMed in Y2K Aug and wedding ceremony 9 June, banquet at Marina Mandarin 10 June.
But me no honeymoon...

Yes! Judith is exactly what you mentioned!!!!

Hmm...actually I do know quite a few people one year my senior.... I think if I see your faces, I will know roughly....kekekke....me from 4/6

I am in the prefectorial board...but always give info to all classes whenever there is a spot check...kekekekke
HAHAHHAHA......

Dreamer,
Does the Mr. tan you mentioned teaches A Maths??? he is the one who always ask his students to use toothbrush to scrub canteen floor one.... Heng I never kena before...military style leh....

cc2

Hi jioupzy,
Umm… Yeo Sui Ping sounds familiar. Think she’s in my sec 1 class.

Pinkapple,
Who is a teacher in 4/5 now?

Winnie,

U know Joey too?

winnie

Hi Jioupzy,

Any clue to you are?

Hi CC2,

I think i know who joey is...

Hi Linda,

My wedding banquet will be at Marina Mandarin too...
Which ballroom did you choose?

pinkapple

jioupzy,

I oso low profile one leh.

clue.. hmm... last time sec2 I always absent from sch I think...

I was 4/5's secretary. quite close to Siyong.

pinkapple

CC2,

teachers from 4/5: Siyong, baoying, huiyuan, peixin, zhiwei, shaoping, (in NIE now) and.... myself!

and Guorong's wife's expecting thier 4th baby!!!