Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

blossom

hi alhana,
i know what you mean.... nowadays, i always sleep in aircon room... so very hard to wake up early... really must drag myself outta bed.
now im feeling the dryness on my skin..

i see... my facial is abt 1 and 1/2 hrs but hair treatment can be as long as 2hrs. i think you are blessed with good complexion so you dun really have to spend a lot of skin care.

my complexion is not considered very bad but its far from good too. i have big pores and my skin is hyper oily... i think the oiliness is more controlled nowadays but the pores are still as large as before.
tried all sorts of off-the-shelf pdts still the same so decided to invest in the more ex ones.... but hor, the improvement is only marginal.

i din watch movie yesterday. i just signed up for golf lessons with hubby... yesterday was the first lesson. now my hands aching...

today is still ok... i was quite depressed in the morning but now... the blues are gone.

are

jioupz & CC2... hmm i dun rem tat much abt seating arrangement, but i'm sure i will rem CC2. jioupz... i hv been wanting to look for you leh, but lost all contacts liao. write me email lah, then i can tell u who i am, not convenient to say here... my initials RW, ring a bell?

been meeting ppl from anderson on the streets... so coincidential.

bow_wow

Nice LMM,

Grats on the ROM...=)
I'll be getting married next year.
My name's Guo Qianru.

Hmm, Fu Fang? Is that your full name?
Doesn't seem familiar to me...send me ur pic too!!

cc2

Hi are,

U know who I am? Now that u tell me ur initial,I know who u r already! hehehe...

U din leave ur email address,
I cannot email u leh! mine is [email protected]

Hope to hear from u soon

little

Hi bow_wow,

U don't sound familiar to me as well, maybe when see ur pic, i might know who u are....

But girl, u ner give me your email add, how i know where to send too....haha!!

LMM

corie

Hi LMM,

pls send me your pics too at [email protected]. So is your customery over already also or still planning for it? I got married last year.

My chinese name is ye cailian. I dunno if you remember me.

Hi Blossom,

Did you try the Neutrogena Pore-Refining Range? I think my skin condition improved after using it. But AHA can be quite strong for the skin, so i only use it in the day time. I use Kose's pdts at nite (mainly moisture replenishments) coz the skin is supposed to 'repair' itself while we sleep.

Wow..golf. That's not easy. Be careful tt u do not overswing and hurt ure back! That happened to my ex=colleague once :p

My hair treatment is usually for scalp. I have oily scalp and dry ends. Sigh..so troublesome. But it has improved since I go for treatment.

Yay..going home now. Enjoy ure MOnday nite

jioupz

Hi CC2 & are:

Jeez... I'm quite brain dead i guess... Guess I won't be able to recognise u girls on the streets oso... But trust me, I've not change a single bit... Still dat piece of face. So if u girls see me on the street & i stare rite past u, pls dun hesitate to come say hello. my memory a bit not so good lah...

better leave my email add down in case i forgot to email u... [email protected]

jioupz

Hey hey CC2 & are:

Does the term Sports Rep sounds familiar to u? Does the short hair, wear specs skinny girl ring any bells? saw our sec one class photo... Our form teacher is the much discussed cute "Mr Yeo" ar? Saw some of the girls commenting how cute he is... Cute meh? His face look like hippo to me... anyway, if u still have the photo, u can start telling me who's who!

little

Hi Corie,

I think i know who u r. U were in the same class as in during upp primary. U had long hair back then, but i can't remember if u had glasses on or not. But i think u didn't wear glasses...Am i rite?

Ok, i will send a photo of myself to u! But do send me some of your wedding photos for me to 'can kao' hee...hee...referencing....

I think u will not recognize me coz i look v. different fr pri school.

I met Evelyn Tan sometime back when i was spore, she is working in True Colors leh! U know her?

Apparently cumstomary, not yet coz still planning, waiting for my house to come.

cc2

Hi jioupz,

ummm... sport rep sounds familiar to me... in fact she is right here with us. Am I right?

If u din mentioned that Mr Yeo is our form teacher, I totally forgetten abt it!!!

Let me send u a photo of mine, maybe u will be able to recall who I am.

cc2

Hi Jioupz,

Maybe I don't send u my photo first! Give u a clue, I was not in the sec 1 class photo!Make a guess?

blossom

hi alhana,
i have tried that before. it works for me for a while but the effect died off after some time.... and im back to square one.

i will be careful with golf... its really not easy. the coach said we need a lot of practice esp in between lessons... but where got time.
my hubby dragged me to learn with him.... at least he wun be the worst student.

hey, i also got oily scalp and dry ends... i guess it might be a common problem for asians. yah loh... so troublesome. sigh....
23780.gif

corie

Hi Sweets,

How is your wedding preparations? Wana ask you hor, your wedding is the very very formal kinda is it? (someone mentioned before).

sweets

Hey Corie,
Wedding preps coming along, tiring.
Yes, the wedding will be at church, then dinner will be formal dinner.
Its mentioned in the invitations, ok, this is a wierd way to ask, but are u and Mr Corie coming ? grin

are

hi jioupz... tats me! ;P

mr yeo was oni our form teacher for a while lah. he was there halfway thru his NIE studies for an attachment lor. then he went back, completed his studies, then came back to teach our juniors. he was also the one who led us to win that 'cheer/rap' contest, where siyong led. rem? we also did a play in sec 1, abt some 'prostitues' & we did a lot of make-up...rem? :p

Hi Blossom,

I guess some pdts may suit some and not others. If its such a miracle pdt, it wld've sold out everytime

Hehe...yeah, its fun to learn a new sport together. Hubby and I tried roller blading once. We actually managed to learn how to blade on our own, but v lousy at it (ie dunno how to stop / turn). After awhile we gave up coz our blades were really uncomfortable and made our feet hurt :p

I think oily scalps are q common in S'pore due to our weather. Combination skin is bad enough..still have to contend w combi scalp!

jioupz

are:

Oops! Sorry... but still can't recall ur name... Who's Siyong? I really can't remember any play dat we did... Anyway, datz the past! How ya doin?

CC2:

Hey... Cannot lah... I so super clueless now... come lah, email me ur pix lah...

Vit C:

Hey! Guess wat?! My mum remember u as the pretty petite girl! Ha ha! U sure leaves an impression huh?

blossom

hi alhana,
yah, i agree with you. actually, i like neutrogena, it gives me a very clean feeling after use.

haha...
yah loh.... combi skin and scalp... really headache.

bow_wow

Hi LMM,
Pls send me ur pics too...to [email protected]
Thanks...=)

Heya sweets, grats on the wedding that's coming...=D
When's ur wedding?
My wedding will me in June 2004.
Will be a tiring day for me too..>.<
Church wedding and dinner too..=P

vitamin_c

Hello jioupz,

Has ur mum seen me b4? So pai seh... I can't remember aldy.
Anyway, like wat u said, datz the past. People change. I'm now haggard and... fat. Oh, but I got 1 thing haven't changed, my height, coz i m still tat short.
Haha...

sweets

Hey Bow wow, its 3 wks away, June 28th!! yeeks...
same as you, church and wedding, got to rush into JB in the morning too....so tired now, really praying for strength for that day...

corie

Hi Sweets,

heehee....it sure is funny to rsvp here....Anyway, both of us will be there, should be for both the church and dinner.

I know it is kinda funny to ask, but how formal is your formal? How one fo those gown and suit kinda attire right? Someone told me that it will be like that so I just wana make sure. But then there are also people who mention formal just to prevent guests from turning up in jeans and t-shirt. So, can I just clarify with you? Thanks.

jioupzy

hey vit c,

tats not called fat.... lets juz say part of our kids remain wif us even aft they r out of us...
c the sacrifice we hav to make....

jioupz

jioupzy:

So when are u ready to make tis sacrifice? Vit C oreadi sacrifice twice liao leh. dun need to get a mate for AJ lah. use dat money &amp; attention for a baby! Heehee! I can't wait to see! Hope ur future kid has ur height though...

Vit C:

jioupzy is rite. but if u dun have the fat gene in u, u'll be back to normal in no time. datz if u decided to rest instead of continue trying for a soccer team or so lah. Unlike me... I get fat juz by simply breathing O2... can't imagine wat kind of bloated beached whale i'll look lke when i get pregnant... If fact, some ppl thot i'm pregnant when i'm not even married...

bow_wow

Ooh, do show me ur pics Sweets....=)
I wanna take a look at the pretty bride!

jioupzy

jioupz,

haha... better find mate for my dog lah... wait breed already give u one lor... u talk so much, wait u hav street soccer team then u noe...

sweets

Corie...

We just wanted to have a fun night allowing our guests to dress up
Nowadays very hard to find occassions to doll up...So yah...definitely older folks will be in suits and gowns...but its just a guideline lar...

corie

Hi Sweets,

Ok.....now at least I know that it is just a guideline. I do believe there are people who still wear jeans and shirt to wedding....so the couple will just state 'formal' to prevent people coming in such attire.

By the way, who else will be going to your wedding other than M&amp;W and E&amp;D?

blossom

alhana,
good morning..... did you watch the 10pm show on channel 5 last nite? its called joe millionaire. its something like the bachelor but the guy is imposing to be a millionaire in an attempt to find true love....

its quite interesting to see how the gals fight with each other to get his attention... looks more vicious than the bachelor... but i wonder how the chosen one will react when the truth is out....

tonite is the debute of the bachelorette. i think trista is quite pretty. heard she is going to have her wedding soon.

pisduck

Hello SNGS gals,

I am from St Nicks too. Cannot remember which batch I am from. Should be same as Sweets.
I am from 4 Hope, same class as Bernice. hee.

sweets

Corie

Our dinner is def. formal (gowns and suits) for sure...church is more relax...

I icq u the others ?

hey Pisduck
u are here too eh ?

pisduck

Hello Sweets,
Yep, just bumped into this site a few days ago.

Just had my ROM recently (i.e. if anyone need contacts for cheap ROM make-up/ stylist and photographer, I can recommend mine. hee. ), so have been "MIA"ing online for sometime.

corie

Hi Sweets,

Who is pisduck? Ok.....will bear that in mind. Thanks for icqing me the rest of the people going. I had taken urgent leave on that day so that I can attend ur church wedding too. Still waiting for approval.

Hi Blossom,

No..didn't watch Joe Millionaire last nite. Tot it was quite evil..deceiving women for the sake of public entertainment!

Yeah, Trista is definitely prettier than Amanda. She sure was lucky to get 'dumped' by Alex. Now she has 25 better looking men fighting over her, whereas Amanda was unceremoniously dumped after the show ended. Sometimes it pays to lose :p

I just watched Finding Nemo. Such a nice show..really worth the money. Funny, heartwarming, exciting w really lovable characters..even the sharks were funny! U guys still planning on catching it?

sweets

hey Corie, if cannot come for church nvm lar....dun tink u know Pisduck lar...

Pisduck is my current neighbour and future neighbour-to-be!!!

Hey Pisduck, wanna see pix!!! quick show show
congrats too!!

little

Hi Sweets,

Congrats on your coming wedding.......
Dun get too stressed out, sure everything will go well n muz muz enjoy, coz its will be the best time of ur life. :)

I emailed u my pics oredi.

Aiyo, since u all got icq, can give me ur icq no.

Me so stressed here with work, going to mental breakdown soon....so shit, i hate to study and worse still, alone here. But hor, a lot of St. Nick's girls here, all are abt 19-20 yrs old lar! I feel so old.....

jioupz

jioupzy:

ok! I wan a male one! Heehee! Can't stand bitches... KY dat stupid bitch at home always pee wif excitement when see me... must be a lesbo...

Btw, I can never have a street soccer team one lah! u forgot ar? I'm only sub-fertile. I'll be glad if i can have one...

Oh ya! welcome to the world of brightness! congrats, ex-blind bat!

CC2:

ur pix file so big... my lousy pc hang &amp; hang when try to download it... still unable to see ur face...

jioupzy

jioupz,

duh.... then u betta find me a female dog fast b4 my doggy becomes gay....
my colleague supposedly infertile also managed to produce 2 bbs, who noes wat the future holds... but ky a bit blur blur leh, sekali instead of teaching street soccer, he teach volleyball...hahaha

blossom

hi alhana,

yah, cannot imagine they are openly deceiving the gals on national tv. its quite cruel and it actually portray the dark side of the women…. see how their eyes brighten up when they heard abt the 50 million inheritance.

i watch the bachelorette last nite. trista is still as pretty. yah, i agree that she is much better than amanda. I really wonder why alex rejected her. hmm…. yah loh, I suppose if she was the chosen one, she will be like amanda disappearing into thin air after the show.

but there have been some criticisms of her… saying that she is hungry for fame. its kinda weird…. at one time, ppl were encouraging her and feeling angry for her and when she finally step out as the bachelorette… they criticize her.
anyway, its impossible to please everyone.

of cos we wun know her true motive. but I dun think ppl will treat marriage as a joke. okie, it might be different in the western world. heard that originally she wanted her wedding to be a pte affair but end up she also allowed media to cover it on tv. I think they offer to sponsor her wedding or something. and ppl criticse her again. hmm… i dunno lah… but i would love to watch her wedding on tv.

oh, she cried last nite after the rose ceremony when she sent back 10 guys…. she said she felt bad that she has to hurt their hearts. yah… its not easy…. you should have seen how sincere some of the guys were…. they looked so dejected when they din receive a rose. she is supposed to propose to the final guy. that would be quite interesting.

haha…. the way you describe watching nemo really made me want to watch it immediately. of cos im still interested in catching it…. maybe tomorrow…. keeping my fingers crossed that there will be seats.

pisduck

Dear Corie,
Yep, I am Sweets's current and future neighbour. Such a coincidence.

Sweets,
You getting married in June, right? So close already, must be really excited. Must remember to update us with a blow-by-blow account of everything. i.e. how was the hotel, the make-up people, gown people, photographer etc etc. We can learn from your experiences.

You want to see my ROM pics? Okie. Gimme your email so that I can send the link to you. But, personally, I felt the make-up that day was quite horrible. But, the rates that the stylist charge was quite cheap loh (only $80 inclusive of coming to my place), so cannot complain.

Muppet,
You are studying too? Me too. Are you from the same batch as Sweets? I am from that batch.

jioupz

CC2:

oh please do find one... itz abt 850kb leh... normally mine only abt 45kb...

jioupzy:

hmmm... wonder apart from the driver himself, how many ppl u need in a F1 team leh... Did i mentioned he'll wake up in the middle of the nite juz to hang his stupid F1 Ferrari flag to show support for the next day race? siao...

as for mate for AJ... BezC's nephew got a female maltese. super cute. but as bitches are, itz a bit bonkers too. Jedidah's sis-in-law oso has a female maltese. cute &amp; bonkers too. KY's bro took their to sterilise liao so no hope... will AJ hump Bam Bam?

sweets

Piduck, email is [email protected]

yah, just went down to hotel today to have detailed chat with them...they are very pro and comforting....even willing to set out my handmade stuff for my guests for me
good hor

think Muppet also same batch as us .... just tat pri school rite ?

pisduck

Sweets,
Send u the link.

Glad that your hotel date turned out fine. Must be counting down to the actual day.

Muppet is also the same batch as us. hee.... guess everybody in our age grp getting married liao.