Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

kilo

hi jewel
I'm from chai chee too but normal class. Thanx for sharing ur photos with us.

pebs

Hi Kilo,
Yoz, nice talking to u here!... Noe what?... I'm on lve again... but cos got fever lah so cant go work...

pebbles

hello pple,
so happy to see this thread alive ah....being missing for so long....

Jewel,
i check out yr website already, really nice, thanks for sharing but i dun believe i have seen u in school before

Pebs, Kilo,
hello....so nice to see both of u here ah, hope we get to meet more ex chai chee girls here
yeah i started the thread but so far not very good respond ah....

pebs

Hello Pebbles... Nice to see u ard here!... Must thank u again for starting this thread!
Btw u going for the Sheraton Wedding Show this sun?

Yoz Kilo, pai seh i fell sick and had to keep troubling u to liase between Pebbles and myself to keep pstponing our gathering.

Hi Jewel, I think u must be the quiet quiet type in sch right?... kekeke
Btw do u also post at Punggol 172???... I remember reading abt a Jewel who flies most of the time...

pebbles

Hi Pebs,
how r u feeling??? i dun think i will be going for the Shearton Wedding show this sun, how about yrself?? u going?? which bridal show did sherton tie up with ah...??? think there are not many chai chee girls who read up SB ah..ahahah..

Kilo, i have not check with Jessica if she can make it next week but will double confirm with her and get back to u and Peb

Jewel,yeah i also agree with Peb ah, think u must be the goodie goodie type of girl lah that's why we never see u before..ahahah..

kilo

Hi pebbles & pebs
Didnt know its so been so happening here for the past few days. Hopefully we can see more ex-chai chee gals here. Perhaps can ask jessica to us here too.

pebbles,
no prob...you check with jessica first lor... looks like i'm the only one who is quite free cos most likely i can meet up with you all anytime.

Hi pebs,
Thanx for informing me this thread. Hopefully you'll recover soon so we can meet up and chit chat soon...hehee... very san ba hor...
Kilo is my dog's name...not milo...hehee...

Hi jewel,
I dont think i've seen you in school before too. Anyway, its also nice to know you here.

blossom

hello alhana,
have not heard from u for a really long time. hope that you are ok.

in my last message, i mentioned that i started work liao.... it's already 2 months already.

my work load is getting more but it is still manageable. i still come into the forum often but not during the day as i want to focus on my work.... plus... it's not that nice if my boss caught me doing it. i dun have so much freedom now compared to my last job.

i enjoy what im doing now a lot. it made me more sure that i have definitely made a good decision in quitting my ex-co and coming here. i hope things will remain as good as it is now. u know la, things change very fast nowadays.

blossom

hi el,
so long never hear from u too.... hope u are well too.

how is your sideline coming along? it's good to be doing something that u are interested in. it makes work more enjoyable and fun.

do post some messages.... would like to hear from u.

blossom

hi pixie,
how have u been? seems like you have been really busy lately.

err... you are the same pixie over at the cc thread rite? how's your wedding? supposed to be 31 mar rite? going for honeymoon?

with the sars thingy, it seems that a lot of ppl are having concerns over the wedding banquet attendance. i also attended a fren's wedding on the same day, the turnout was quite well.

pebbles

Hi Kilo,
yeah, must come in here more often to yak with peb and me mah..ahahha..

i learn from another girl in another thread jewel is with SIA so she's always flying around, might not see her here as often lor...
hey u got a little doggie ah...what breed is it???

jewel

Thought this thread has died of natural death!

You're right man, I'm the miss Goody in the school!

So you gals all know each other?

gie

Hi everyone...

I was from chai chee too...graduated in 1993. Maybe you gals dun know or remember who am I. Anyway, it nice to know there such thread here.

Gie

kilo

Hi pebbles
i've got a jack russell...super active dog. He is not with me now... currently staying with my parents.

Hi pebs
How are you feeling now?? Please take care of yourself. Hope to see you this friday.

Hi jewel
Nice to see you here again. Thot lost this thread...
Yah...pebbles, pebs and me know which other. Pebs and me were from the same class and whereas for pebbles, she and me were from the same ECA.

Hi Gie
Maybe we know who you are leh? You never know...hehee..Anyway nice to know you here.

Hopefully this thread will grow and more ex-chai chee gals join in...

jewel

kilo,
oic...which ECA? So qiao all of you are in the forum! My cousin got a jack russell too, and like yours, super-active and barks alot, so much that the neighbours keep complaining and the policemen keep coming!

I've got a golden retriever and he's super shy! always avoid the other dogs who want to make friends!

pebbles

hello...

Welcome back jewel, same here, me thought the thread died of natural death ah..ahahah..

so u not flying anymore??? with the SARs thingy around, do u still have to fly very often ah..??
yeah me and Kilo used to be in the same class during sec 1 and 2..
and same ECA too..
we joined netball..

hey u got a golden retriever ah, i love golden retriever so encouraging my mom to get one for my sis...ehehhe..

Hi kilo..

yup yup, good that u r joining us in this thread ah and hope to see more ex ccss students come in..
u bought yr jack russell when it was a puppy ah...they are really very active kind..why u didn't bring it to your new house???

Hi Gie,
welcome!!! which class were u from..?? u never know, maybe we know u leh....

blossom

alhana,
im also slowly building up my interest in reading. ive started on some other books... though simple but it's keeping me captivated in the story.

i also bought the 2nd hp dvd recently. dun have time to watch yet...

jewel

Pebbles,
Hey, I joined the netball too during my first 2 years! I think we should know each other if we see each other! Anyway, what are you doing now?
Thanks to SARS, I'm now at home shaking leg! waiting to be call up for duty.... so sian!
yawn.gif

kilo

Hi jewel
my dog barks a lot too...thank god my neighbour never complain...hehee...
i like golden retriever too but cant keep such a big dog in hdb flat...anyway i'm staying on my own with hubby now...no time for a pet...sigh...talk abt it also feel sad now...

hi pebbles
yah, i bought mine when he was a puppy. he looked so cute at that time...hehee...so stop thinking of him when we went back. After a week or so then we went back and bring him home...
Initially both my parents doesnt like dogs but now both of them love him so much and so much more than they love me! so jealous sometimes...

blossom

alhana,
seems that you din see my past messages.....

really wonder how you are.... do drop a note when you are free....

Hiya Blossom,

Nope didn't see ure last post! Haven't been in this thread for awhile coz whenever I'm online, I usually dun see it under 'Last 12 hours'..thought no one posted

Hey, great to hear tt you're enjoying ure new job! I'm glad ure happy w ure decision to quit ure old one..it seemed tt u were quite unhappy then. Good for u!

I'm still reading...alot. Want me to recommend more books to you? Heheh. What kind of stories do u like to read?

Ok lah..need to go to work. Chat w u later.

blossom

hello alhana,
finally see you here.... i saw some of your postings in other thread so i suspect you din see my postings here, that's why never see you coming here.

im quite interested in reading books with magic theme. like harry potter.
i have read a few books from charmed. not too bad, at least let me have a better idea of the tv serials.

any recommendations for me... but cannot too chim okie....

Hiya Blossom,

Yeah, I wld've definitely replied u if I had seen ure post

Wld u be interested in stories w a fantasy themes? There's a series called Dragonlance tt is somewhat similar to Lord of the Rings, in the sense tt they have different races like humans, elfs, orcs, dwarves etc. Also has wizards, warriors, dragons, romance, war etc. Reading wise, the text is much much easier to absorb than Lord of the Rings...and the pacing is definitely faster. Its quite good. If u liked the Lord of the Rings story, u may enjoy this as well (plus not cheem to read at all..which I know is what you'd prefer!) In fact my nick 'Alhana' was taken fr the series. She's an elven princess.

Interested? The series is huge, but only a few of the books are good. They have many different authors and seem really suck.

blossom

hi alhana,
that sounds interesting.
so now i know your name is actually a elven princess.

where can i find the books and which are the better ones?
20678.gif

Hi Blossom,

Yup, the storyline is pretty good. Exciting, sad, funny, romance...all the ingredients for a good story. The best 6 books in the series are :

1) Dragonlance Chronicles Trilogy : Broken up into 3 books called a) Dragons of Autumn Twilight; b) Dragons of Winter Night; c) Dragons of Spring Dawning

2) Dragonlance Legends Trilogy : Broken up into 3 books called a) Time of the Twins; b) War of the Twins; c) Test of the Twins

The Chronicles trilogy shld be read first and the 3 books read in chronological order. Legends will come after Chronicles. There are other trilogies tt come in after these 2 series, but i found the subsequent plotlines boring/crappy.

U can find them in most second hand bookshops and major bookstores. The only problem is whether u can get all 3 books at once
They do have a 3 in one copy for Chronicles..but its v thick and hard to read. Plus it has annotations at the side of the story which may reveal spoilers.

el

Hi Blossom,

Sorry, didn't see any of your messages earlier on. I'm fine, thanks for your concern. Starting to get busy with the preparation of my wedding and renovation.

Hi Blossom,

Ure welcome. I hope u'll enjoy the books
Maybe u shld just try one first to see if you like it. I believe our libraries also have the books, but not sure if all titles are available.

Happy reading!

blossom

hi el,
glad to see you here again.

have you finally settle down on the bridal package? decided where to do for outdoor shoot?

you are also doing reno at the same time? quite siong hor.... last time i also like that.

blossom

hello gals,
just curious to know whether you still keep in touch with ahs classmates? i realise that i din even invite any of my classmates during my wedding. seems like other than a few uni-mates and jc-mates, i dun really keep in touch with classmates....

Hi Blossom,

Some of my ex-classmates did turn up for my church reception, but only 2 of my best frens attended the whole thing (ie incl dinner). I'm still in close ctc with 2 of them. Less so w JC n Uni mates strangely.

It was nice to see some of them, but I realised tt we've changed alot and there's nothing much to talk abt now. We seem to have v different interests compared to the past. However for those whom I'm still close to, I guess we've always been able to see eye to eye and share alot of similar interests, so easier to keep in touch

In fact, my maid of honour is an ex-anglican

blossom

alhana,
i see....

but for me, even if i see them on the road, they wun talk to me and i wun talk to them either. it's kinda strange to take the initiative to call them when i dunno whether they still remember me. i guess they prob have the same thinking so no one did anything.

i thought of inviting my best fren in pri sch to attend my wedding but i abandoned the idea eventually. i guess she wun come since she wun know any of my other guests. but we ever made a promise to be there during each other's wedding.... guess we are still children then.... she might have forgotton already.

i called her a lot of times during sec sch times... by jc, i realise that even if i call her, she doesn't sound interested in talking to me.... i guess our interests and ideas have deviated. we used to talk abt anything under the sun....

blossom

alhana,
do you still watch any of the reality tv shows? though less exciting than amazing race, i will watch bachelor II and american idol.

i think the 2nd bachelor is more careful in the things he says and it's definitely better than making empty promises.
dunno who will be the chosen one in the end.... im going to follow to the end rather than find out from the website. it seems the pace is faster this time, or maybe it's my illusion.

american idol also very enjoyable. i love listening to them sing. quite amazed by how well they can sing.
dunno whether they going to eliminate one each week until the very last one.... that will take some time before the final winner emerge.

el

hi Blossom,

So far, still have not done anything much. I guess the stress will come when i start the reno proper. Right now, i still can relax a bit. But trying ways to slim down. Have put on some weight during the past 2 weeks. Don't know whether still can squeeze into the wedding gown or not!

I still keep in touch with some classmates from sec and pri school. Guess I'm the sentimental type of person.... hahaha!

blossom

hi el,
talking abt weight gain, i gained so much weight after marriage.
i felt breathless when i wear my pants so have to buy a larger size if i dun want to be suspected as sars patient. thinking of starting exercising again but hubby too bz to accompany me....

wow, you still keep in touch with them ahh.... that's really good. i very heartless....

othello

hey gals........chanced upon this forum and after a while, realised that there r only 3 pple in this forum......!!!!!!!........u pple quite ON !! ha ha ha......me from 92 batch.......

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, I still watch reality shows. My favourites are American Idol and Survivor (the mother of all reality shows
) Also watch The Osbournes, MTV's I Bet You Will (really disgusting!). However I dun follow The Bachelor or Fear Factor. Don't find them v interesting. So who are ure favourites in American Idol? I bet the top 3 will be Clay, Ruben & Kimberly Locke. They are the best amongst the 5 left.

Hiaz..I've also gained weight. Now doing yoga in my attempts to tone up and hopefully slim down. Good luck in ure quest EL! My clothes have also become tighter but my hubby sez tt I look better w some meat
I think i have too much!! I guess us women will nvr be happy w our weights.

Hi othello,

Yeah, we have Blossom to thank for keeping this thread active
U graduated in 92? One yr my junior then

blossom

hi othello,
nice to see another ex-anglican here. im from the 93 batch.
there are actually more gals here but they are too bz to pop by....

are you a bride-to-be or newly wed?

blossom

hi alhana,
i saw a few episodes of survivor, quite nice... but i always miss it so i end up dun know what was going on.....

the other shows you mention... i never watch before. are they shown on scv? i never see it on channel 5 leh....

i watched fear factor... but some of the stunts are quite scary and the things they eat can be really disgusting.

i like american idol too. my fav is ruben. his voice is very powerful and steady.
what abt you?

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, my fav is Ruben. He's the most consistent of all of the finalists. He sounds and performs like a pro! Alot of critics are already lauding him as this season's winner.

This season of Survivor has been really good! Alot of twists and turns tt make a seemingly old formula fresh and interesting again. They picked a pretty good batch of pple this time ard. Casting's always v impt in all these reality shows. If the pple are boring, who wld wanna watch? The Osbournes & I Bet You Will are on cable..MTV channel. I Bet You Will is like this really gross teenage version of Who Dares Wins (tt Aussie show CH5 used to show where this guy goes ard betting pple to do stuff). Some of the stuff are as gross as what u see on Fear Factor (like a guy having to chew gum filled w the armpit hair snipped off from another guy! And these are just pple grabbed off the streets! Another 2 fellas had to stuff sandwiches under their armpits..go thru an obstacle course..and eat the sandwich afterwards! Another girl had to eat the toenails cut off fr another guy - and she doesn't even know him!) EWwwww..

blossom

alhana,
i think ruben will win too.

i have seen who dares win.... it was the episode where the host is trying to get ppl to swallow 10 raw eggs.... totally gross.... after you describe the show, i can imagine how gross this show is..... eeee....

Hi Blossom,

I think Ruben is the indisputable favourite to win the competition. Clay's good but I tend to agree w Simon, he seems more suited for Broadway, which is not a bad thing too! Kim Locke is also v good, but she may need to work on her image. Sadly this industry cares more for packaging than talent...probably the reason why Carmen "The Goat" Rasmussen lasted this long!!!!

Yeah, I Bet You Will is far more gross than Who Dares Wins! It just goes to show tt some pple who just abt do anything for $ and their 5 seconds of fame on TV.

blossom

hi alhana,
yah, ruben is really good. my hubby said he sings like a professional. he gave me a very warm and comfortable feeling. i think he should win.

hey, my hubby said the same thing abt kim locke. she prob stand more chance if she is slimmer. carmen is the typical cutie.... i guess that's what made her popular. the other kimberly is also quite pretty. hmm... actually i felt she's better than carmen... carmen should have gone off earlier.

is it true that carmen and clay are seeing each other? i thot they look pretty intimate on screen. but then again, all of them looked very close frens.

there was one guy called corey disqualified rite? i miss that part but i think it's something like he beat up his sister is it?? knew it from the sms on screen. actually, i find the sms thingy kinda distracting.....

my hubby told me that the ppl going on reality tv shows are all out to get fame. that's why they are very willing to strip if need be.... actually hor, how come ppl can take part in long shows like tar and survivor? they quit their job or they can take long leave??

Hi Blossom,

Yup, that's why Gladys Knight called Ruben the velvet teddybear! Guess he makes everyone feel warm and soothed w his velvety voice! Ironic tt a fat guy can be more popular than a fat girl..not fair man. Kim L has great vocals and I think she has a pretty face. She's definitely better than Carmen n Kim C. Trenyce is pretty good too..like a Whitney wannabe. Ure right, Kim C IS better than Carmen. Wonder why the latter made it so far!

I'm not sure if Carmen n Clay are a couple. I was reading TV Without Pity and some fans posted their theory tt CLay is gay..and tt the producers kept Carmen on the show to flirt ard w Clay to make him seem less gay. Hahaha..dunno if that's true, but its an interesting notion!!

Yup, Corey was disqualified coz he didn't reveal to the producers tt he had been charged for assault on his sis, and was actually due in court! I thought he was an awful singer, so am glad he's gone. He sounds so girly!!

I think they'll have to take long leave inorder to join TAR n Survivor. Both shows take 1 mth or more to film I think. I think they get some allowance fr having to leave their jobs, but its a minimal sum. Guess they have v understanding employers! Can't imagine tt happening in Singapore!

pixie

hi gals!

saw this thread when i logged in today! loong loong time no "chat"!
during the very few times i came to the forum, as i would only click on "last 3 days" so didn't see ur discussions! have been quite very very bz the past few months for my wedding & work. will try to come in more often!

hey blossom, yup, i am the same pixie in the bridal discussion. so "qiao" rite.
my wedding went well despite the sars thingy...thankful dat there r no major problems! it didn't affect travel plans coz hubby & i were not planning to go for honeymoon immediately (he can't take leave). good thing we didn't plan for it - not only becoz of sars, oso both of us were rather unwell after the wedding. think itz becoz we were so busy running ard!

hee...toking abt reality shows, i'm waiting v impatiently for the next TAR!
yah, dun think a company here who would agree to let u go on long long leave & still keep the job for u! *sigh* would like to take a long break to travel around the world!

alhana, watched any good movies recently? i can't wait for x-men2 to start!!!

hi othello,
welcome to the thread!! me & el oso from the 92 batch!!
we may know each other! which class were u from??

blossom

hi alhana,
haha... i din catch that part on the teddy bear but the description fits quite well.
I agree that kim l has nice features... she will look more outstanding if she is slimmer. trenyce is great too...

i agree that sporen employers will be less understanding in allowing staff taking long leave to take part in shows. sometimes, even a gap in employment will make it hard to find another job. so, quite unlikely that ppl will be daring enough to quit and take part in shows.

channel 8 has this aussie show... something like tar and survivor... quite interesting to see some of the games they play.

blossom

hi pixie,
glad to see you back here again. i thot you wun get to see my msg since it will get “buried” after 3 days and you dun visit the forum that often.

so you are also from cc, din recog the wrong person afterall...
so happy that things turned out well for you. you know lah, the standard of cc gets rather inconsistent from time to time.

it’s kinda good to have honeymoon later. it will be less rush and you have time to plan better. it’s not so tough on the pockets too… esp after the huge expenditure on the wedding banquet, gowns and hse... and now the economy is not good.

so the bz period is finally over. it’s time to relax and take a breather and to enjoy your freedom living independently from your family.

hmm… are you living with in-laws?

Hi pixie,

Welcome back
I am watching X-Men 2 this Thu! Bought the tix already..can't wait! Before that, the last movie I watched was JOhnny English...quite a silly show :p

Its good to hear tt ure wedding was not marred by the SARs scare. I heard of pple attending weddings where there were quite a few empty seats. And Congrats!

Hi Blossom,

I heard of the Aussie show, but since I dun watch CH8, didn't find out how it went. Is it good? Can't be as good as TAR right :p Miss TAR too...heard it'll be delayed till Summer in USA.

American Idol will be 2 hrs long this week! I'm looking fwd to the holiday on Thu. Ironic tt its called Labour Day, and yet we don't labour on that day :p

blossom

hi alhana,
i saw the thriller of johnny english on tv. seems like a really corny show. but it's too mr. bean already.

my hubby cant wait to watch x-men 2 too. something we will not miss.

the aussie show is interesting in the sense that you see sporeans doing the stuns, backstabbing each other just like those usa shows. but i think there are too many shadows of the other reality shows in it that it din seem to be unique.

huh? tar will be delayed??!! i really hope to follow this season from start to end.

yup, saw the thriller on the 2-hr special this thurs.

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, Johnny English is like Mr Bean meets James Bond. We're big fans of Rowan Atkinson, so thought of chking out this movie. Personally I didn't like the Mr Bean movie, but I like his half-hour skits. Also loved his turn in the Black Adder.

X-Men 2 is just one of many potential summer blockbusters. We're really looking fwd to The Matrix Reloaded too...loved the first movie. Also can't wait for Lee Ang's The Hulk. Seems like alot of superhero movies out this summer
I love May-Jul..lotsa great movies to look fwd too..and of coz the yr end too..when Return of the King hits our screens.

Yup, TAR4 will be delayed. It was supposed to debut in March but the US studio CBS decided to push it to the summer season. Its coz one of the shows, Star Search, is doing v well, and they extended the series, thus eating into TAR4's spot. But they also want to give the show more exposure, and figured the summer season wld give it that opportunity. I dun mind if it means the show will get higher ratings..means the show has a good chance of coming back again

pixie

hi blossom,

yezz, i'm really glad there's no major hiccups during my wedding.
din c u at dat thread the occasional times i was there...

i'm not staying w my in-laws but their place is juz across the road. so one good thing abt this is dat we can go over for dinner easily. i'm hopeless at cooking! think if hubby got to survive on my cooking, he will become a bamboo stick!

actually, i kinda missed staying w my parents, sisters & the noise at home coz with juz 2 of us, itz rather quiet! will prob nid some time to get used to it. did u feel the same way when u first moved into ur new place?

me & hubby still haven't discuss where we might go for honeymoon. hee..i've too many places i want to go! last week, i saw the current SIA tics offer & was really really tempted!