Dragon Gate Restaurant

i'm back...long time nvr come in liao...

sorry i forget who want to c my pixs.... maybe can leave ur email here again den i sent to ur...

I just finished my wedding at DG over the last weekend..

Its good.. a lot of guests said the food is nice..I only get to eat the first dish..it does taste better than when we did the food tasting..

Everything is smooth..except on the eve, Tony called my HB saying we cant used DVD player for the Ballroom B. Only at the EVE!! Then they bother to call and tell us.. I have to loan a laptop from my friend late in the late. Eventually, on that day, the DVD player can be used..

I dun really rem what was going on that day.. I was like a zombie walking and smiling..Glad its all over..

Hi Purelyz

Thanks for sharing.
Ur photo very nice... I had also registered a kodak acct, when i got all my photos, will post it online too.

Hi Syder

Ya, i think Fiona is quite new there, when margaret is not free, she will help .
On monday, she called on behalf, telling me to collect my invitation card

I think either Margaret or Fiona shld be ok, but not TONY.

bluey,
wow...viewed ur pics liao..i like ur Morning shots......especially those which r candid n natural ones.....very nice...can c the happiness not onli on ur face but oso ur jiemeis'...
who's ur fotographer? seems very professional....

hi woof....
i found e shop but maybe going back to e one tat my sis bought her biscuit cos is e same price...
anyway those normal cakes i will be getting from those neighbourhood cake shop becos they r a lot cheaper

my GDL is 9 OCT.

hi purelyz , jennifer, spyder, sylvia, jj,elanie, novel,
I had shared my pixs wif ur...

hi purelyz,
i oso wan to c ur pixs... [email protected]

hi d_woof,
thanks... i love the outdoor shots pixs... heehheeh... still haven got time to do collages for them after 4 months... heeheheh....
my photographer is SXX Wong.... XX = AM....
I like his styles n the way he coordinate n help me to take note of time too...

Bluey,
Got ur link. Thx! Nice pics... really can see happiness on everybody faces. SWong really capture all the great moments. He is one of my shortlist PG, but he is bk on my AD... Signz... Shd 've grab him earlier. I love ur outdoor shoots too. Very loving... Collages in ur package too? His package is $580 rite?

I've send u my pics.

hi purelyz,
thanks for pixs.... nice nice.... i like ur flower deco for the tables.... n i love ur tea dress

ya my package gt collages... but i wan to do some more myself to frame up.... the package tat i have is 680... he got 2 packages... so he would decide according which one to take after he had a look at the pixs.... he is veri good n professional... except tat u need to wait for some time before u get to c the end product... but definitely worth it...

hi bluey,

i really glad that he maintained his skills. cos i hear from other pple that he is a very gd photographer.. and he will be one of my shortlisted ..

I had my wedding last nite. All turned out well. Mr Lai was my EMcee. He's alright. I often remind him to lower down the speaker volume during the dinner.The food turns out to be good too with no complains. Tony find the ribbon's to tie to the bride n groom's chairs.

hey dino,
so nice of them huh....wat charm did u use? any fotos to share?

bluey,
oh yes, heard of him too....how much did u pay?

Hi bluely & purelyz,

thanks for sharing.. indeed very well-taken. Nice flowers and decor..

Hi dino,
tats good. Heard from val too.. congrats

hi ash,
did u sign up wif him??

hi oriental_b,
I had sent u my pixs

hi dino,
Congratulations

hi d_woof,
I pay $680 for the photographer... he came at 4.30am during my AD n not extra charges

hi novel,

Dino,
Congrat! At 1st we also wan to use Mr Lai as my emcee, but jus afraid too cheena. So ask my frens to help instead... Glad that everything went smoothly for ur dinner... Dun forget to share ur AD pics when u got it.

Novel,
Thx. Ur pics also look nice. U got mail.

hi ash,
when is ur AD? must book him first if u r interested coz he is veri hot one...

hi oriental_b,
I did not use any of DG deco except the heart at the stage n their wedding cake... the rest are done by my florist...

hi d_woof,
i can't remember how many pixs i got leh... i think ard 350-400 ba... he gave us extra pixs to make the whole extra complete...

hi bluey,

mine still long way.. just come in to gather some info.. actually wanted to put 06 but got one geomancer say 06 not good for me when i went with my mum for some personal stuff..waiting for my bf to be back at the end of the yr to discuss.. is it to rush if we decide to put in 06 ?

hi ash,
oic...

it depends on which part of 06... if end of 06, there should be still sufficient time to prepare coz booking of banquet needs to be around 9-12mths in advance if ur date is hot... wedding gowns mtm might take some time too... need to give time allowance...just in case...

hi elanie,
I pay $880 for everything.....it includes the receptions table, the round table for photo album, 6 flower stands, 2 VIP table flower deco, 45 candles wif petals for guest table, the cake table n stage and 10 chairs with deco...

Hi Elanie,

U can try to contact my decor, i pay $380 for the recept table, photo album table, 2 VIP table deco, Cake, Stage, tealight candle wif petals for 30 tables. VIP chairs i use my own ribbons, i didn't have flower stands, cos i use the small ballroom. Dun wan to look too crowded. PM me if interested.