Dragon Gate Restaurant

hey jennifer,
DG do provide projector now (in ballroom A not sure abt ballroom B)......so no worries if u r using ballroom A....

Sky,
jennifer is correct....Miramar hotel

hoshi5,
hi glad to hear fm u again.....well DG does provide projector liao (after their mini reno)

d woof,

thanks for your information.
Oh, that is good that DG provide projector, just hope my toshiba laptop work well with it.

I will check regards Ballroom B - Cos mine is only 30 tables

d woof,

thanks for your information.
Oh, that is good that DG provide projector, just hope my toshiba laptop work well with it.

I will check regards Ballroom B - Cos mine is only 30 tables

hey jennifer,
i thot 30tables shld be using ballroom A...the smaller one rite? coz mine oso 30 n i used A instead of B

purelyz,
counting down to ur BIg day liao

Hi D woof,

Sorry, I got a abit mixed up already,
confirmed mine was also ballroom A, the smaller one with installed projector... right ? Since when did DG done their mini renovation?

Hi Purelyz, just 5 more days to go...excited ?

hey jennifer,
oh yes...ballroom a has the installed projector...i used tat ballroom.......if i m nt wrong, they did their mini reno last yr........

hey dino,
not sure abt the beer lah...but i tink nowaday the guests will prefer red wine.....too bad they dun haf free flow of red wine.....

spyder,
u can go to their website....i booked this place no bcoz of the ambience but the food....juz had my wedding dinner last mth....

how's everyone?

jennifer,
my toshiba laptop cannot work... so i guess it would be great if u go down before hand to test... coz my frend working in toshiba oso say tat it is a common issue for toshiba laptop....

Hi Bluey,

Your toshiba laptop was it the "satellite" series ? Cos i bought it less than 1/2 year ago lei. Y toshiba laptop so lousy ya ?
So in the end, you borrow from your friends to display the montage ?

Forgot to come here to "complain" a bit after my wedding. All the things go quite smoothly. Just the dinner started late. As i'm waiting for the guests and also my videographer. He went back to office to do my day highlight video and got stuck in a traffic jam(that day got NDP rehearsal). Started march in abt 8.45pm. But i think worth the wait as all my guests enjoy the video.

Firstly, as i took the small ballroom, so a few tables are not in good position. When u play video, the guests seated on both side of the stage, can't see the the video. That's the bad point...

Secondly, about the round marble table for placing the photo frame and album. The aircon above is leaking. Resulting to 2 corners of my framed album got wet, my hubby have to keep it. A lot of my guests didn't get to see the framed 5 in 1 pic. I'm still thinking to get they to pay for the cost... but my hubby stop me. :-(

Thirdly, When we went for food tasting, the food is amazing... but on AD, signz... just ok ok only. The sharkfin is like starched soup.

Lastly, i bring 3 CD for playing. 1 for presentation (march-in). The other 2 are for playing during dinner. But they keep repeating the 1 CD, so i keep hearing the same songs over and over again.

Finally, I would like to commented abt the deco work done by my decorator. It's so nicely done... I'll strongly recommended her to any couples that want to do up DG ballrooms.

A very tiring and unforgettable night...

hi purelyz, thanks for sharing so much info, as well as complains... hmmm, actually, food is what i am worried about too, is there anyway we can make sure they maintain the same standard? sighz... its so stressful...

dont mind can you maybe email to me some pics for your AD and the decorations, as well as the pricing. heh. thanks. my email is [email protected]. thanks in advance...

by the way, anyone of you tried with fujitsu laptop? so far, only see dell and toshiba here... or is it better for us to use cds? less problems with technical stuff...

Spyder,

I dun think they can maintain standard... cos fd tasting they only do for 1 table. But for dinner is for more than 25 tables. The standard will drop. I think it's the usual prob with wedding dinner.

I've send u my deco and decorator details.

Btw, i used my fren DELL laptop. No prob...

Hi Purelyz,

tats how i felt abt the food. Food tasting it was great. but AD seems to be abit off standard. me too don like the tables arrangement by the side of the stage.
But one good thing, finally over hee hee

Hi Purelyz,

actually im quite disappointed with the AD pics. Its not up to my standard. they missed out some details here and thr. can u imagine they have forgotten to capture some shots of the bridal car haiz... and same as u, photographer caught in the jam, late so missed so shots but heng ah..we capture some using our own camera. Demand an explanation from the photographer and slash dwn the price. din paid in full but the problem is not $$$ its memories. Haiz.. nvm lah. its over!
But the montage and wedding highlight were fantastic. that could be a wonderful memories.

Novel,
Ur photographer from ur BS? Mine i search from forum. But not a gd one. Now say i stil angry, although pass already... On ROM ask him to reach early, but he reach mins before my solenmizer reached.
Then on AD, I ask him to reach my hm at 7am, cos my MUA come 6.30. But u noe wat he reach at 7.30! I've finish my MU, change to grown, finish hairdo le. Signz... He have miss the preparation part for all my jie mei and also mine. Still angry... Then during dinner, he stand here, walk here... but not taking pics!
I also agree wif u... it's the memories that we are missing... I've not seen the pics... so dunno wat he really miss...
If u could send me some AD pics... i wan to see see...

Hi Purelyz.

Wow, you girls are complaining of the things I am afraid will happen to me too leh!
Scary... By the way, who are the photographers? Becoz mine free lance too... If its the same one, then I better give him warning in advance! Heh Heh...

As regards to the food... I guess I can do nothing except to pray for the best? Actually, there shouldnt be a difference whether its for 10 people or 300 people, they are the professional, else, why am I paying so much money for???

hey purelyz,
din hear u mention abt ur fotographer........har...leaking? i used easel stand to place my frame.....
haiz..these r the unexpected....

ya i agree wif novel n purelyz,
those pple seated near the entrance cant get a good view of the video.......
as for food wise, din eat much on tat dae.....asked my granny abt the food...she says nice.....

hi gals...
my first time in this forum..went down to see the place last sat,pretty small and after reading your comments, am quite worried abt the food and the place set up being too cheena,any ways to improve on it? 32 tables is too cramped for ballroom A?

hi... im planning my wedding at 88 restaurant.. planning for 30 table with 2 reserve. my photography i'm still thinking becos my friend actuali ask me wherther i wan to use alot of disposable camera. my ROM is doen my all my friends turn out to be better then the one i engage... realli headache

Hi Purelyz,
mine AD photographer is not from BS. got to know tis thru bridal magazine. thought that since its at orchard and on magazine, shldnt be that bad cos we got see their work pieces b4 we confirm haiz..sad to say just our luck!

Hi Jeanette,
i had 32 tables in ballroom A, overall not crampy at all cos they still have a designated march in trail.but u need to plan carefully cos u can only left out 2 tables and those seated beside the stage wont be able to see the video.

Hi Purelyz,
mine AD photographer is not from BS. got to know tis thru bridal magazine. thought that since its at orchard and on magazine, shldnt be that bad cos we got see their work pieces b4 we confirm haiz..sad to say just our luck!

Hi Jeanette,
i had 32 tables in ballroom A, overall not crampy at all cos they still have a designated march in trail.but u need to plan carefully cos u can only left out 2 tables and those seated beside the stage wont be able to see the video.

Spyder,
My fotgrapher is K@h Heng. Food le... u really 've to pray... cos heard from a lot of ex-brides, sometime if unlucky, u'll get sth "extra" in the food. Luckily, mine 've no prob...

Woof,
Haha... too many things to complain... My framed pics get wet cos my frens didn't put on stand, he jus placed on the table... Signz... But not too obvious lo...

We still 've 1 more table not open yet, goin to go eat wif all my helpers tis fri. A bit sianz to eat the same thing again... PP last min say dun come, but they give hong bao la, stil dun lose too much $$.

hi jennifer,

my toshiba laptop is quite new i think less den a yr.. .my bro one....
end up my xiong di go to one of the shops downstairs to plead for one laptop by forking out $2K cash themselves...and 1.9k would be returned upon returning the laptop...really veri glad to have them as my xiong dis....

hi d woof ,
I just got my pixs.... after 2mths plus of wait... but it is definitely worth waiting... my photographer is great... he manage to help to time keep for my whole event... n able to work well wif my videographer... i would mail u once i upload them...
u got any to share???

i gt alot of complains on the sharkfin too.. they say like starch water but i nvr gt the chances to eat...coz i had to change after 1st dish... i start my dinner at 9-9.15pm leh... but luckily manage to finish taking pixs...

hey purelyz,
anyway over liao.....no complain liao lah.......
is there a expiry date for tat table......since itz so sian rite, instead of gathering at ur place den treat us lah...haha.....

Woof,
Haha... Too bad... The table that is not open must go to eat wif my jie mei & xiong di... Without their help on AD... it'll be in mess... Although a bit sianz to eat the same thing again, but stil can't waste $.

U got voucher from DG? Cos we bk our dinner tis yr, DG 've promo, so we got voucher from them. Goin to give my IL, they lov to go yum cha

Hi Purelyz

Sorry to hear that your framed pic was wet, so is everything ok already ?

My AD is in Dec, so when will i need to confirm printing my wedding cards ah ?

Abt how long notice, must we send out the cards ?

Hi Bluely , thx for your information, guess i will get another laptop to stand by. Will have to follow from friends.

Anyway, i will bring my laptop for testing testing first.

Hi Jennifer,
Ya, My framed pics get wet cos my frens didn't put on stand, also part of our fault, as jus placed on the table... Ok, not serious...

I think if u can settle the printing early it's better. Dun leave things near to the date, it'll be in a mess. My wedding in July, we plan to sent out the cards in May, but a lot of things crop up last min so we could only send out most of the cards in late June and even July!

My GDL is in 1 July, so all relatives cards are send aft that...

I have been very busy with work and wedding preparation ... have not been coming in for quite some time.
I went to the food tasting last nite ... overall the food is quite nice ... but a few dishes are a bit too saltish.

Hi purelyz,
Oh dear, I also engaged him as my AD photographer.

Hi Novel and bluey,
Care to share ur pics with me?
My email address: [email protected]

Angela,
Really? oh oh... then u must info him that u nd him to reach ON TIME! Signz... I also think it's difficult to contact him aft my ROM. Then now aft my AD too...I've email, SMS, call him but no reply. Then he'll come back aft a few day saying he he out of town...same old excuse...

hi angela,
have u print ur invitation cards?? i went down last sunday to confirm some things n also ask them to print the cards.
Any body have good coordinator to recommend??

purelyz.... when u play e video rite will it also show out from e plasma tv behind e pillar??? cos if can see then i will not put reserved tables behind e pillars...but i know ppl sitting near e other ballroom all cannot see e video....rite??

Elaine,
I think DG dun accept credit card payment. Ya, it'll show on the plasma tv. Before my AD, i tot the tables behind the pillar are the "lousy" seats, but aft my AD, think the tables there r even better than table 1,2,3,4.... (Those tables that are in the front entrance.) Cos they get to see the video

hey purelyz. thanks for sharing, i wanted to make the tables behind the pillars as backups too... now that you've said that, think i better re-consider... hmmm...

Hi elaine,
I have printed and collected the invitation cards.
I had my food tasting abt 2 weeks ago.
Have u arrange ur food tasting date??