very convenient that when you cannot prove your point, you call me a troll. I don't need to conceal myself. This is a woman's rights. Why do i need to conceal? you local men are such losers.
Maybe hide true colors is wrong phrasing . But it's true that many woman marry for "security" which means financial security.
But often is the guys fault because they don't set the right expectations.
Imagine during dating period the guy shower the woman with gifts, luxuries, best vacations and dinning, pay for everything, wedding expenses everything or almost everything. Guy promises the gal a life of luxary.
The expectation is set that the guy will do it all. Cant blame the gal in a way.
But after wedding reality sets in and / or unforseen circumstances happens , guy get retrenched or sick and can't work. You can't blame the girl for feeling betrayed. Here is where the quality of your judgement in choosing a mate comes into play.
Males tend to marry for looks.. lot of man have egos can;t accept more "capable" woman.
To be fair when she married him , he was probably pretty well off. A woman like this I can't imagine she will marry a guy who wasn't well off at the time .
I mean staypositive always advocates that woman should protect themselves, guys should show they got financial ability to always pay etc
I mean she sickens me too don't get me wrong but the guy bears some responsibility for not "opening eye big big" before marrying her.
That's why I say it's always wise to see if the girl got princess mentality , like during dating just take and take . It's not a matter of acting like a big man or throw face because you expect the girl to occasionally carry her own weight.
Ultimately I think Cath husband spoiled her. the implicit contract he had with her was he would remain successful financially otherwise it's over.
She was used to a certain level of treatment , guy pay all, a certain level of financial success etc , so from her pov this has now changed so of course she upset.
Is this fair? I'm accused of always defending man and against woman, here's exactly what happens if you are not wary...
The problem of course is this poster is 99% troll in reality girls are much better at hiding their true colors. There's a reason why the most common reason for divorce is financial matters mostly because woman not happy with the guy l...
Heh,I did not say that guys Must pay all the time for girls.I feel that guys should pick up the tab more than the girl but Not all the time.
Your rationale is that her husband spoiled her by paying all the time and he deserves this outcome because he spoiled her in the first place.Well,you can't attribute this factor to the failed relationship.She is materialistic from the start and the relationship is based on money alone.There are many other couples where the husband pays all but are still together even when the husband encountered financial problems.There is the foundation of love.For that woman case,she is just plain selfish and cares abt material wealth only,no love to speak of.
Why don't you say he is useless and can't sustain the marriage? Do you understand how embarrassing it is for my friends to know my husband is that pathetic? And he is now fighting with me over there flat and my maintenance. Even his lawyer fees are paid for by another person.
Heh,I did not say that guys Must pay all the time for girls.I feel that guys should pick up the tab more than the girl but Not all the time.
Your rationale is that her husband spoiled her by paying all the time and he deserves this outcome because he spoiled her in the first place.Well,you can't attribute this factor to the failed relationship.She is materialistic from the start and the relationship is based on money alone
Why is it important the guy pick up more? Show he is more capable financially than the girl? Why is that important except to a girl whose critia for husband is the size of his wallet? Aka for girls like a certain poster in this thread.
True but imagine the guy when dating this girl didn't act proud and pay everything you think they would even get married? Or even dated.
For those who got married and paid everything during dates, wedding yes not all will get materialistic girls as wives. But they are either lucky or got very good judgement or nothing happened yet because they remained well off and this problem never came up.
I'm guessing the last is the real reason usually. But when the guy has financial problems then you see true colors appear hence the well known thing that #1 cause of problems is money.
Think no woman would be as atrocious as That woman.Unless there is No love in the first place.Seriously that woman is a real joker,showcasing her flaws to others.If what she said is genuine,then beside being materialistic with no sense of shame,she is quite silly too.
That I agree. Assuming not a troll she must be the worst example of what I mean.
But it doesn't distract from point that other girls just hide it better. When the guy gets into financial trouble most girls won't be so shameless to say she leaving because of money. Of course find other reasons to say like he more hot tempered (of course mah stressed).
Not all girls of course.
It's linked isn't it,he went for an occupation that pays lesser money.Hence,he cannot meet her wants anymore.I think she is leaving her husband not because he cannot provide for her but rather she feels shameful of his occupation.
It's linked isn't it,he went for an occupation that pays lesser money.Hence,he cannot meet her wants anymore.
Hmm, take a hypothetical case, if he is a cleaner who earns 30k monthly vs a oil trader earns 10k, who do u think she will choose?It's linked isn't it,he went for an occupation that pays lesser money.Hence,he cannot meet her wants anymore.
So it's ok for girls to abandon their husbands once their husbands fall I into financial distress,, ashey don't act like this lady?Yeah,whether be it they said it directly or came up with a nice exit reason,it still hurt the guy nevertheless.but this woman not only leave but criticize fervently,the guy who once provided for her and continue to do so even when he has little. it is also good that she left him as she is just using him anyway.
So it's ok for girls to abandon their husbands once their husbands fall I into financial distress,, ashey don't act like this lady?
Hmm, take a hypothetical case, if he is a cleaner who earns 30k monthly vs a oil trader earns 10k, who do u think she will choose?
Local men tsk tsk tsk
Hmm, take a hypothetical case, if he is a cleaner who earns 30k monthly vs a oil trader earns 10k, who do u think she will choose?
I agree most of the guys on this forum are losers. The worst are the ones who can't even get a GF or wife.This will never happen. Only losers local men like you can come up with such hypothesis.
I agree most of the guys on this forum are losers. The worst are the ones who can't even get a GF or wife.
For a while, I was expecting that you insist that you r not a gold digger as u mentioned previously and choose the oil trader.This will never happen. Only losers local men like you can come up with such hypothesis.
I agree most of the guys on this forum are losers. The worst are the ones who can't even get a GF or wife.
For a while, I was expecting that you insist that you r not a gold digger as u mentioned previously and choose the oil trader.
Guess u r just a typical girl.
you are a typical useless local man like that man who is trying to destroy my life.
You are the most unreasonable BITCH I have ever come across. I feel so glad for your husband who is getting rid of a TOXIC BITCH in his life. And no, I'm not some useless local man for your information. I'm a local lady and usually woman will speak up for a woman. But towards you, I don't think that will be necessary.
I hope karma strikes you soon.
Karma will strike him for destroying my life. He wasted so many years of my youth, he forced me to have a new bf outside marriage. Do you think i wanted if he had been good enough? All i wanted is a husband not a loser.
Hi Cath_rina,
I enjoy reading all your posts so far!
You are damn right about what u said, and luckily there's this women chapters things to protect women!
Trust me, you will win all the way as a woman, especially when u have such a loser husband.
You have my sympathy to have married to a loser... why were u so cock-eye last time? Damn unlucky u.
But past is past, glad that you now have a rich french bf now... imagine u married to him, even if he upset u for any reason, u r still protected! And best part is u would be able to get even more as compared to ur current loser husband! But before that, u better check how much asset and savings he has... I feel he must have at least $5M cash as bare minimum, coz in case of divirce, u should get half of his money. $2.5M is a bit little but I'm sure you have no problem finding next bf. Act fast because your youth is limited, can't afford so many 7 years. But if he has less than that 5M, dump him lah, as it's equally useless... 5M is not enough for life!
As for ur current loser husband, I don't know why u need to get opinion from all the loser local men and women here... just go file for the divorce!
Trust me, just tell the lawyer all the story about ur husband, how useless he is and forcing u to fight for ur own happiness... and furthermore how he had ruined ur relationship with the ex-bf. Make sure the lawyer record your real story, because in case ur case need to be contested, they will try to find false statement from you... so make sure your unpleasant married life is genuinely recorded. Tell the lawyer that, after all, you can't let this loser husband to ruin ur relationship with current french bf again.
Woman chapter is the best invention,I trust your life story will have a happy ending. I can't wait to see it.
Thanks! The Women's Charter is a need even today. Women's rights must be protected. I am very thankful for the support from my new friends from AWARE. Loser men who have to starve to feed their wife are useless and have no place in society. But sadly most local men I have seen falls in this category. All my friends agree to it. These losers Cannot even get local women and they have to blame us with bad names and they go for thai and Vietnamese and prc how pathetic they are. Now my useless ex husband to be is fighting over the flat with me. What's the point in doing that when he's going to be alone his whole life. No women will like him enough to marry him unless they are desperate and want our PR.
Honestly if I were you, I won't even waste any more time on your loser husband. How much a cheapo flat can be? Though it's still a bit of money, but come on, the thought that having to fight with such a loser already is a shame. You should rather just focus on your french bf, after all he's a better investment. Only useless shameless person will wanna fight over such a cheapo flat lah.
Once u left ur loser husband, surely he's a gone case lah. I agree with you, only desparate useless shameless bitch would marry to ur useless husband, let him rot.
So have you found out how much ur french bf have? Can he really support ur life? Else dun waste time on him also.
I need the flat in case my new relationship doesn't work out. I haven't found out how much he has. But definitely better.
We are still negotiating. He is a man, how can he not pay? Can't do Filing until he takes my offer. I only want a maintenance of 1.5k a month huge discount already and the whole flat. Yet he said he can't afford as he's only driving a private hire car.
Pathetic hor? 1.5k only. I wanted 5k but i know he doesn't even have more than 3k a month from driving that. 1.5k leaving about less than 1.5k for him to survive is reasonable. He doesn't need that much to survive. He is so useless, he had to cut down on his expenditures in order to feed me. Money has to be accumulated through better earnings, not savings.
I don't want to scare my new bf off so quickly because it's really very difficult for me to get a french bf. So i really need the flat if the relationship doesn't work out. He can go and sleep along the streets i don't care, since he did NS Before so he will survive. But my bf has a good job as an expat here so he definitely makes much more.
Yah. Local men don't even make it as men. I learn my lesson this time. You are right. My time is limited.
Jin sia suay.people divorce because their hubby hurt them by betraying them or hurting them.this woman divorce because she wants a rich husband.
You are such a loser like my to be ex husband. I'm only pursuing my own happiness. This is my right.
Another thing to note.ur not wrong to pursue ur own happiness But it is wrong if you hurt someone in the process when it can be prevented.You are such a loser like my to be ex husband. I'm only pursuing my own happiness. This is my right.
Pathetic hor? 1.5k only. I wanted 5k but i know he doesn't even have more than 3k a month from driving that. 1.5k leaving about less than 1.5k for him to survive is reasonable. He doesn't need that much to survive. He is so useless, he had to cut down on his expenditures in order to feed me. Money has to be accumulated through better earnings, not savings.
I don't want to scare my new bf off so quickly because it's really very difficult for me to get a french bf. So i really need the flat if the relationship doesn't work out. He can go and sleep along the streets i don't care, since he did NS Before so he will survive. But my bf has a good job as an expat here so he definitely makes much more.
Yah. Local men don't even make it as men. I learn my lesson this time. You are right. My time is limited.
Ya I think 1.5k is more than enough for ur loser husband... after all as u said he mostly save the money for u only, to the extent cutting expenditure just to feed u... what a shame and how useless person it is.
Your french bf is an expat???!! Oh dear you better be careful! Expat looks rich because their accommodation and expenditure are paid by his company, i.e. not his own money. The moment he lost his job, he's just a broke man. The niece I mentioned earlier encountered this type of expat... thought she found a gold mine but in the end kept asking her for money after he lost his job... she even followed her to US, then realized the guy was just a loser local guy in his local country US... what a stupid woman my niece was, couldn't even tell which man is good for her... she is a loser woman in my eyes.
I still suggest u go find out how much the french got in his account lah, don't be a fool like last time. If he's so easily scared by u, then he's not the right one - u know, rich man never scared.
Nonetheless, if 1.5k and the cheapo flat is so much to you, go fight for it lor. No matter how unhappy these locam men are, you will still win because woman chapter is there to help people like u, to make sure divorced woman can continue to live her life.
Btw how old r u?
Another thing to note.ur not wrong to pursue ur own happiness But it is wrong if you hurt someone in the process when it can be prevented.
That's precisely the point! I have to lower my expectation of him to such a pathetic state. I cannot believe it why must I do that? It is already so low only 1.5k per month and the whole flat yet he wants to fight with me over these...
My bf is a french expat in Singapore. His monthly salary is already 5 figure this is good enough.
Asking the obvious.Who's hurting who?
Since you know the amount is so low,why bother to take? Have some backbone lah.
I'm a woman. Why don't you ask him to be a man enough and pay me maintenance and give me the flat?
I agree. Man should be stronger than woman.I'm a woman. Why don't you ask him to be a man enough and pay me maintenance and give me the flat?
I agree. Man should be stronger than woman.
If can't afford alimony when divorce better don't marry.
As someone wise said girls cannot be too nice to man must look out for themselves.
Too nice to their man they get lazy.
I agree. Man should be stronger than woman.
If can't afford alimony when divorce better don't marry.
As someone wise said girls cannot be too nice to man must look out for themselves.
Too nice to their man they get lazy.
Serve you right! You deserved it! Dont cry for help and get sympathy here!HELP! that useless to be ex husband is not giving me the flat. Some people helped him got a lawyer. he wants to buy over my share and is offering only 50%. And I'm unable to get any maintenance. My lawyer advised that i take up the offer citing about lack of merits in my case. I can't file for divorce now. how can i force him to give up the flat and pay maintenance? i need the flat in case my current relationship cannot work out otherwise i will be homeless! i can't move back to my parents place now and i don't want to waste money renting. anyone here has past experience?
You are the one who caused him to becone this way! Blame yourself!i didn't look down on him. he deserves to be despised. he is in his 30s and he's now driving a cab. He is so financially unsound that he simply cannot make it. i cannot even present him to my friends. Do you understand how pathetic he is when he has to eat those 2 dollars cheap meals at the hawker centre to buy me a decent meal? he can't even afford to buy himself a proper dinner. he still wears the disgusting free army shoes for interviews and he cannot even provide for the family so serves him right to be looked down on. now he wants to fight over the flat with me! what a loser. if he is a man he should go and buy himself a flat and not fight with a woman for it.
Ya lah, ya lah.. you are a woman lah.. aka Siow Char Bor/Sark Bo Saik. The more I read your posts, the more I bay ta han.
Are you for real? You are not a troll? Are you LOCAL? Please reply you are not a local-born, local-educated Singaporean char bor hor.
You know this two Chinese character - 良心?Conscience? No? You never come across this? No wonder.. Come, let me help you.
conscience
[kon-shuh ns]
noun
1. the inner sense of what is right or wrong in one's conduct or motives, impelling one toward right action:
2. the complex of ethical and moral principlesthat controls or inhibits the actions or thoughts of an individual.
3. an inhibiting sense of what is prudent:
Very important. Please learn the meaning and put it to use.
How about parasite? Oh great, you have heard of it and you see it in the mirror every day.. good good.. let me reinforce for you.
parasite
[par-uh-sahyt]
noun
1. an organism that lives on or in an organismof another species, known as the host, from the body of which it obtains nutriment.
2. a person who receives support, advantage,or the like, from another or others without giving any useful or proper return, as one who lives on the hospitality of others.
3. (in ancient Greece) a person who receivedfree meals in return for amusing or impudent conversation, flattering remarks, etc.
Don't keep emphasizing you are a woman and your husband is a local/loser. Just MOVE ON lah.