Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

hermes76

yah, car park not wholly own by the hotel so couldn't give more & also...i personally dun really like the design & color of the ballroom carpet...

yallo

Hmm actually I thought the ballroom carpet is quite cool, fits in nicely with the overall "foresty" theme of the ballroom haha.

fishmonger

Wow..u actually get 12%? My coordinator cannot give leh...sianz half...

Hey yallo..i got the same concern with you for the carpark..but then tink about it...I like the place deco and also coz it's new...so i guess nothing is perfect...

I like the foresty theme too...but still dunno how to go abt doing it for the wedding...when is your AD?

yallo

June > Gasp you got 12%??? Okay I'm actually meeting them later, will try my best to get the same deal! Thanks for sharing! :D

pighead > My AD is 2 Oct 2010, we are actually heading down to sign the contract with them tonight liao lol. Hopefully can still bargain!

marvie

Hi everyone, like to find out any of you had your dinner banquet during weekday before in CP? Hows the punctuality and turnout rate?

greentwinkle12

hello all
as promised, here's my sharing on cp. my wedding was dec 09. just back from honeymoon

(i)Food - no complaints from guests
(ii) Service (Waiter, waitress) - no complaints from guests
(iii) Sound System - ok. BUT... they played my second march in song wrongly. So we gotta march in with the song not chosen by us.
So BTBs, pls get your helpers to double confirm again and again with the CP sound system in charge.
(iv) Ballroom set up etc - ok.
(v) Rooms were not ready to check in when we reached the hotel. So BTBs, must remind your coordinator again and again on the time u will arrive. Although we did tell her the time of arrival afew times, but it still happen.

Basically everything went well except that they played the wrong song and we had to wait at the lobby for about 30-45mins before we could check in.

Just my sharing. Happy planning all BTBs!

marvie

Hi greentwinkle,

Congrats! Glad to know that most of the things went well. U having your dinner on the weekend? I'm 2010 BTB but CP weekend no more slot. Most probably i'll having mine on the weekday but worried my guest may late as they need to rush down after work

greentwinkle12

Marvie> yeps, ours was on a weekend.
in fact its quite convenient to travel to airport from CBD via train or Car. 30mins only. unless most of your guests coming from up north then may face problem of punctuality. We do have some late comers too, some came only at 8pm, 8.15pm. we didnt wait for them, cos only afew.

Perhaps u wanna try other hotels for weekends??

marvie

Too bad most of the hotels that can accomodate 25tables are booked during weekend
We've tried Meritus mandarin, Marina mandarin, Orchard hotel, Carlton. Didn't know we're that late...We already start searching since nov09.
But i like CP ballroom most
In fact i find airport were quite convenient too. Just that some friends comment not convenient lo...

because

We just had our wedding dinner at Crowne Plaza on the last Sunday of December!

One word. AWESOME.

We loved how they did up the place. The food was fantastic as well! Whilst I was a bit hesitant on how things was going to turn out during the process, as I was liaising with the coordinators from Australia, I must say that they had exceeded all expectations.

marvie

Wow! Glad to know that!
Congrats Charmaine!

Anyway anyone of u handle by Alina? She seems very cool le. Very hard to request small extra things from her...

laobo

Hi Marvie,
Yes I am planning to hold my wedding there in 2011 too. And I agree that Alina does not offer alot of perks. Or is like what people usually say, 1st meet up they won't offer so much until you really want to sign up.
Anyway, I am still waiting for the 2011 price list to be out before I can put deposit.

fishmonger

Hey Guys...My coordinator is Alina..=) She didnt really give me alot of perks also,unlike wat other hotels are giving...despite that, I m okie with her prompt service and most imptly,I like the place.
Also,there isnt much choices for hotels out there already! I only started lookin for hotels 1 and 1/2 yr b4..and all good ones are booked!
Ppl are like planning almost 2 yrs in advance nowadays... hee..

marvie

Hi Charmaine,
You mentioned that your coordinators are from Australia....may i know his/her name? You're not handle by Alina?

jannetzz

I'm looking at booking a weekend for 2010. What did all of you managed to ask from CP? What is the price they offer you guys? What perks?

marvie

Hi kimchi

My menu doesn't include the shark fins. If include shark fins need to get their premium package which is around $1128... or add $250 to upgrade to shark fins from standard package.
Which i think is very very expensive lor...

kimchiweding

Hi Marvie,

I'm still contemplating on whether i should change to shark fins. Furthermore mine is lunch. But all the weddings that i've attended comes with shark fin and after looking through my menu over again, it seems so bare without shark fin. argghhh.... Btw when is your AD?

marvie

My AD on Nov2010. What about u?
But frankly the premium menu or add $250 just to change to shark fin really a lot. And i also think that all the guess may not know the "airport hotel" banquet are as expensive as those located at orchard or suntec area. I got a lot of comment like "huh? airport?". But too bad i just like the ballroom

kimchiweding

Mine is on 27 June 2010. Same here. Have so many comments on the location. Just done with my food tasting earlier. Still feel so bare without shar fin.

blueszeto

my wedding went without shark's fin...haha the fishmaw soup was quite a hit with my guest actually...it was really creamy and "collageny"...hahaa my guests said they nv tasted it b4 and it was nice... or maybe they just giving me face by saying that huh..haa

jannetzz

My hubs and me don't prefer shark's fin and it is hard to explain to and reason with the elders for not having shark's fin. CP's menu w/o shark's fin is the best thing that could happen to us, so we don't have to do any explaining anymore.. =D

Any1 getting liveband + emcee? any suggestions?

kimchiweding

Yea i agree... we are changing to fish maw too. Janet i'm getting liveband and emcee. Most prob from yours truly. Still sourcing. Mine is going to be lunch. Hopefully it's not gonna be a rush event.

kimchiweding

Hi wendy, i was told max is 24 tables. if possible, try to sign up and ask for more perks at BOWS. Its difficult to bargain for more after you've signed up.

hoseki

I am interested in sigining up with CP too! May i ask if BTB have taken up their Western Menu for dinner? or anyone who might have attended a dinner there might know if they do serve good western menu? appreciate all your help!

w3ngal

hows the food reviews on crowne plaza (premium package). i realised their food is slightly more average (no sucking pig etc) any comments?

jannetzz

W3n > this depend what u r looking at. Quality or quantity. Some says no shark fin no good. Some says amt small. It all depends. I choose and signed with cp for the Chinese banquet is prepared by imperial treasures. Plus I like the idea of norm pkg w/o shark fin. Plus their 烧肉 is very gd. And the ballroom is unique. Last but nt least the price is reasonable. Of course, my coordinator is good too.

w3ngal

Thanks for advice. Yah we always watch national geography channel should think about the sharks but elderly still prefer lo. The premium package for the 2011 comes with free flow wine right if I recall so I think more worth to take.

marvie

Agreed with Janet! I like their ballroom and confident in their food which are prepare by Imperial Treasure! Looking forward to my big day

noriko

Anyone ever choose fried Glutinous Rice with Preserved Meat for their banquet in CP? it was recommended by the coordinator therefore want some feedback

marvie

Hi Kimchi, my big day on nov10, is a weekday. Actually quite worry my guess may super late.

How u gals think of CP backdrop? Frankly i'm not really satisfied their backdrop. But no idea how to do to make it looks nicer.

cramanoif

They are gonna have a wedding show on 18th April...
Always love Crowne Plaza... held my ROM there too...
fantastic !
and the food is nice too...
looking forwad to hold my banquet there also!

mygod83

any1 has any idea that the up coming cp wedding show will give what perks? me cannot find the prices for 2011 wedding le... me looking for the cp wedding on next yr

cramanoif

$868 weekday
$988 friday/sunday
$1008 sat, eve of PH and PH

all prices are nett (incl service chrg n taxes)

1. One complimentary table for every 20 paying tables
2. Complimentary 150 pieces of cocktail canapés during pre-event drinks
3. Additional perks for UOB card holder: Choice of one complimentary 2nd night stay in Suite or 12 bottles of house wine

flyinghoof

Anyone has any idea do CP hold their wedding show more than once a year? My partner may not be able to make it for the coming one. sigh..

laobo

[Precious] Yeah! See you there! You know something, when I went CP for site visit, I regretted so much for not holding my ROM there! I simply love the place so much!!!!!
When is your AD?? =)