Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

laobo

[(red) (flyinghoof)] My hubby also cannot make it so I am going down with a galfren. Go take a look if you can! =)

cramanoif

nicole: i hold my ROM at their pool... initially wanted their garden, its nice scenary but looks abit cramp.. but the ambience at their pool ok ok only lah.. not very fantastic..
their ballroom nicer..!! so banquet must hold there!
my AD will be 1st Nov 2011

laobo

Precious: oh really? I think the one I saw was garden. nice leh!
Yes ballroom super nice de! I love the ceiling!
OMG!! we are both Nov 2011 brides!!! initially I wanted 20-11-2011.. But too expensive le, so I brought forward 1 day. You are going for the wedding show ya?

flyinghoof

But signing on the wedding show, will get better perks?
Perhaps i drop by some day before the wedding show to take a look of the surroundings... hehe.. have not been there before...

oh 20-11-2011 sure is a popular date to hold weddings!

laobo

Red: You should go down on the wedding show because you can get to taste the food! Hahaha.. I heard that Imperial Treasure food is good! Hor Precious??? =)
You must sign up during the show to get the perks Precious has mentioned:

1. One complimentary table for every 20 paying tables
2. Complimentary 150 pieces of cocktail canapés during pre-event drinks
3. Additional perks for UOB card holder: Choice of one complimentary 2nd night stay in Suite or 12 bottles of house wine

Otherwise no have de wor...

jannetzz

I signed up for CP @ BOWS 2010.

I requested my coordinator to lemme see the ballroom, wedding suite and deluxe rm. Everything is all so nice! When I was there, I saw 1 couple holding their solemnization by the pool... it's beautiful.

Have anyone here gt any suggestion on full-day AD photographer? Budget 1800 - 2000...

laobo

Smilem: I'm going!
Janet: I wanted to as well but the price list for my date not out then. =( What perks did they offer to you?
AD photographer you can try Creme (George Leung) and Chris Ling. I heard that they are good. You can find their links in the link under Photography. I think they are within your budget.

jannetzz

Nicole > I see. But the current promo also not bad except the price per table for 2011 is diff from this yr. I'm given $20 off per table (UP $968 nett), 1 barrel of beer or 12 bottles of wine and UOB promo of 1 complimentary 2nd night stay in Suite.

I'm looking at Blackbox photography & The Peepshow machine. But cannot find any comments on this forum.

Are you going to sign up during the show?

galaxy84

I also going to the Wedding Show.
Intending to have my AD in Nov 2011 too...
Date Not confirm yet..

Nicole: you book already with CP??
I know that the for 19 Nov and 20 Nov available only LUNCH banquet. Dinner had been booked.

laobo

Janet: Oh.. Means 948Nett per table. Not bad ya.. For the wedding show perks, 1 complimentary table when you confirm 20tables, per table is 960Nett. Around there... Yes, I will sign up during the show. =)
Wendy: Wow we are all the Nov 2011 bride!! So the 19-11-2011 dinner is me loh. Hahaha...

cramanoif

yeap! got free table...
coz they told me the $868 price is till Jun'11

so dates after that will be $898 nett

but ur table is follow the old rates right ?

cramanoif

oh yah...

$1088 is for weekend

there is no price increament for premium and weekend package i think

only to weekday i think...

so your table not affected i guess...

showcase that day den see their set up bah
and taste the food

laobo

oic...
dun be disappointed. they are alwas increasing price de. so faster sign liao den can an xin. =)

laobo

mmmppp... need to check w them. i oni noe if u got 1 table but u wan 2 pax halal food, they still charge u 1 table (serving for 10pax) PLUS 2 pax halal food.. (-_-)|||

cramanoif

nicole: me waiting for my coordinator to prepare the documents =)
most likely will drag till 18th den go there sign lor

laobo

hahaha!!! only one coordinator there ah? i din noe abt it. so is there any additional perks? ur date super nice loh.. 01-11-11.... =) Did you ROM on 09-09-09? LOL!!!

cramanoif

haha.. no lah.. my ROM is 28.01.10

no perks leh, only the standard package she offer
but because i like the place very much so must take

still trying to negotiate with her on perks...

how's ur luck, you manage to squeeze any addition from her?

laobo

[Precious] oic... newly wedded... i ROM 090909, i tot we same same. Kekeke.... I will be meeting her next Mon. hopefully can get something more loh.. Actually I oso duno wat else to fight for. helpers' room loh. wat else can i ask for? additional night use UOB will be given oso.
[Richard] i have seen the suite for bridal use bt it was nt decorated because i went on normal day. Okies big la.. sound proof, dun worry, wun hear the planes flying.. alot of mirrors in the room, good for the sisters and bride. hahaha.... their wedding show nx sun. go sign up den u can see the bridal suite.

cramanoif

nicole: u can try asking one more extra barrel of beer...

richard: overall their bridal suite is not bad, got a divider door, so that your bedroom is "protected" by a door
guest just mingle at the living hall, as there is a toilet at the living area too

but overall i prefer their deluxe room.. better den bridal suite..
coz their bathtub in bridal suite cannot watch TV
but their deluxe room, bathroom can watch tv...
very enjoyable.. haha

laobo

oh ya hor.. okies i will try!
i visited both the deluxe and suite bt dun rem about the tv thingy. hahaha... wa... bubble bath den watch tv.. reali enjoyable! but too bad.

cramanoif

nicole,

the bathtub is sectioned by a glass with the curtain inside (flower design)
draw the curtain up you will be able to see the tv outside.. inside the toilet there is a volume control, so you can hear whats talking on the tv
so you can bring your potato chips and drinks in and soak in the bubble bath.. but the tub is very slippery, nothing to hold at the side, so becareful.. inside got rain shower too!

but actually their package very standard
parking, invitation, beer, corkage all cannot squeeze out from her i think

its more for the ambience and food you are paying for..

and i've checked... its a 5-star hotel actually...

laobo

wa! you were given 1 night stay during ur ROM izit? hw come u noe it so well!?!?!? hahaha!!!!
yes i agree, like cannot squeeze alot from her. mmmmpp.. bt i heard tt the food is realli gd. kp my fingers cross loh.
hopefully pple we are inviting noe it is 5stars hotel. we noe -> no use! LOL!

cramanoif

yah.. coz that time my ROM packagae include 1-night stay mah...
food is nice... but that time my ROM is chinese cuisine buffet style lah, but still nice!

really leh... cannot imagine that is a 5-star...
the max i thought is 4-star..

good luck for us!

cya on 18th

krazimitzi

hi all, i am considering a package with CP however just wondering if it would mean much more lo$$ for me because it is technically much more expensive than other hotels (normal range la, not those super fancy ones)... plus i am having a lunch so people will usually pao lesser for a lunch. just wonder if you all also thought about how much you will need to top up after the ang paos because you are having at CP? it seems like almost a sure loss. please advise, thanks!

cramanoif

krazimitzi: for my case, i just assume majority (or 80%) of the people pao $80
the rest (maybe 20%) pao $60

so maybe per table's collection about $700-$800

that is how i estimate from there

laobo

[Precious] yaloh, i oso tot max 4star nia... yes gd luck to us! *winkz*
[krazimitzi]i agree with Precious. I also expect a loss esp from relatives side. But Krazimitzi you might want to assuem lesser than Precious since yours is lunch. Maybe consider not inviting so many acquaintances as well. Heex...

laobo

[Precious] In the end I never meet Ms A on Mon. So I will go straight this Sun and sign up loh.
[Wendy] Like what Precious said, you can try to ask for additional barrel of beer, helpers' room.

krazimitzi

do you think if we all go sign up on sunday, we can last minute ask for additional perks? or because there possibly will be a high number of people signing up on that day, they know they got the business in the bag already so to speak, so they will be less likely to say ok to your requests? perhaps its better to negotiate the perks beforehand, get it in black and white thru email, then just say hey i'll go down on sunday and just sign based on all that we have agreed? just wondering haha

laobo

mmmppp... shld b able to fight for more perks de ba.. bt as wat i have seen, oso v tough to ask for additional perks. they are v stringent on it. oh of cz it would be better dan u can fight for more perks beforehand, during the show jz sign it.

krazimitzi

no they were pretty strict about giving anything extra... so sad... but i still signed anyways... otherwise will not even get those miserable perks! then it would really be not worth it to do CP liao... hope i didnt make a wrong choice...

laobo

[krazimitzi]Yes, I didn't manage to get any perks either. =( The lucky draw prices are not attractive to me anyway. I mean the 1st lucky draw. Hence I didn't stay for the second lucky draw. So when is your wedding?
[Wendy] Did you sign up as well?
[Precious] You sign liao ma?

galaxy84

What miserable perks?? I only get the wavied for wine cosage charge.. and helper room day-use. not written in black and white for the helper room..