Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

sillycow

Hi Psyence,

Your friend's pictures looks very nice!!

I am excited about mine keke..

Thanks gals hee..now quite busy since the new house also renovating at the same time..

Hopefully everything will turn out fine...

awbrab

What are the package u all get? I find the sale people are not very keen in bargaining. I feel they got a idea that say "if u want to bargain pls go somewhere else".

But I really like that place...so anyone care to share their package especially the one they gave for their last wedding show, I just want to see what is the diff between their norm package and their promo package b4 deciding.

shoppidy01

Hi Psyence,

Thanks for sharing! Your friend's album look awesome. Able to share on the photographer who did her shots? I am quite tempted to approach them too. Thanks in advance!

blueszeto

I'm really happy with my choice of banquet at crowne plaza.
I have seen their new banquet themes and wedding favours. The wedding favours were nice and different from what other hotels give..(i have seen so many chopsticks, soaps, chocolates..blah..). Hope BTBs at crowne plaza are all excited like i am too!

jelly82

Hi everyone, i just held my wedding dinner at CP on 27th Sep last month. Overall i found the hotel very good and nothing goes wrong that day. All the people said the food is good and the ballroom was very different from others. Overall i had a very good impression on that hotel. =)Their wedding favours are nice also, i had a difficult time choosing which 1 i want, and at the end i chosen 3 different wedding favours.

blueszeto

They had the heart-shaped luggage tags in red,white,pastel blue and pastel pink. 2 designs of coaster..1 of japanese sakura design and another with a beetle car cartoon design. 1 cute glove-tingy in a passport design and even owl bookstands. i was thinking of getting the coasters and still decided to get the luggage tags

Jessie, which of the wedding favours did u choose??hee

jelly82

Hi Blue, i had choosen 3 wedding favours. The coaster(beetle car cartoon design), a carrier that can hold wine bottle and also 2 small note book(a bride and groom design). =)

Photos i am still uploading in facebook. Will show u ladies when is done. =>

sillycow

My wedding on 17th oct was a good one too..
not much complaints. mostly said the ballroom nice and theme is romantic! (i chose red n black theme with the twig thingy arch as stage center pc)
Wedding favours i chose the owl stands (hot pick as most guest fight for it) & coaster(beetle car cartoon design)...
Overall the experience is a pleasant one

blueszeto

Hi Julia!hee i think i chose the same theme as u for my AD in Dec too!
Any pictures to share?? I thought the owl stands were cute too..but scared pple "pan tan", as in book stands= lose....esp when they buy 4d...haaaahaa hmm...now that u say most guests fight for that...i may have second thoughts!

sillycow

Hey Blue!
haiz my sis didnt manage to take any pics of the stage cos everyone was so busy...so sad..but my frens got take some pics of the ballroom. they post in facebook.
u want to add me? heee then u can go see see the pics
my FB name is juliashufang

oh we never thought the owls pantang..i never heard relatives comment anything leh..
most of my guest fight for the owls stand coz is not common to have it for wedding.
u can consider! but one thing is no packaging..abit big la...but i didnt hear any complaints so..shd be fine!

sillycow

I will be getting the pictures from the PG in november..so i shall post the pics then..i believe the pics will be nicer since taken by professional PG haa..hopefully he got take pics of the ballroom..

greentwinkle12

Julia> thanks for sharing
nice pics. =)
My AD 19 Dec.
the favors are unique, and theme is nice

How many tables do u have in total? Did u get to start the banquet at 8pm or earlier? Worry that guests find the place far and come late.

fishmonger

Hey congrats Julia and Jessie!
Julia..Lookin for ward to seeing your pics...
Jessie..your pics looks great! And u look very princessy!
Juz a qn...do you all face any problems with the sound sys tat was prev mention in the other postings? Coz i understand their control rm is like somewhere else...

jelly82

Hi Pighead,

Thanks, anyways i also heard about the sound sys problem but on my AD was ok. They even re-burn all my wedding songs & videos so that it can run smoothly without stopping here and there. Their control rm is at level 2, so actually what i did is i told them which r the songs need to play abit louder because is in MP3 format. And they actually gave us some good suggestion which part of the music they will open the door for us to march in. They r all v helpful, so don't worry abt the sound sys. =)
When's ur AD?

sillycow

Hi Jessie,
Ur pics v nice hee ur gown v unique leh

Hi greentwinkle,
i have 23 tables in total. i start mine at 8.15pm not considered v v late...

Hi pighead,
For mine the sound level & lightings all good... According to what we want...so no issue..
During testing day (find one day afew days before AD to test), u can tell the technician/CP mgr how u want it to be and they will try to accomodate where possible..

zel

wooo.. been a long time since my last login to here.
looks like CP is doing better n better as compared to when they juz started.. hmm.

Hey jessie, saw ur pics.. u look great!! added u in FB if u don mind.
is ur BS My Dream Wedding?

fishmonger

Tats good to hear about the improvement in their system...

ANyone has alina as their coordinator? So far..I m quite happie with her serivce...so anyone interest can look for her !

My AD is nov 2010...=)

blueszeto

Thanks Julia and Jessie for sharing ya pics!
I have changed one of my favours to the Owl tingy...haaa (after hearing the review from Julia). I feel so paiseh to be so troublesome to my coordinator...and she has been a great, helpful and patient lady, Jesmi Tan!

blueszeto

Yupzzz! The red roses ting right..hee yupzzz...is it nice?? Can't wait to see ya pics!..oh yaa...i gg to add ya to my facebook...remember to confirm me as ya friend k..hee thanksss!

sillycow

Hi Blue,
Ya the red roses arch thingy..haaa
but i think i dun have much pics of it..haha
oh didnt see ur request leh...

greentwinkle12

just chose my favors and themes.
will be the red rose arch thingy. Favors are the owls bookstand and the oven gLove

all their favors so nice!! hee

greentwinkle12

Julia > haha.. more gan cheong than excited.. alot things havent do. still waiting for invites to be ready. I worry alot.. worry cannot start banquet on time, last min guests dun turn up, empty seats here and there. coordination work etc etc.. :/

sillycow

Hi greentwinkle,
No need to worry so much..at the end of the day everything will turn out fine

For mine i also keep worrying..but in the end everything is ok!

The day before ur wedding remember to put mask n slp earlier!

sherleyuki

Hi all i m interested to hold my wedding at Crowne plaza too... can anyone shared wedding pix with me please... still deciding to choose between crowne or sheraton

blueszeto

Oohh...sheraton is nice too, i went there for their wedding show. But i think i didn't choose sheraton because i wanted to have less than 20 tables at first and i couldn't meet the minmum...

Hey girls...i went for my food tasting...great food
Too bad they don't have "orh-ni" yam paste for dessert...traditional teochew stuff huh...hee

sherleyuki

The Sheraton food is nice, by Li Bai... but they have a min. of 25 tables (table for 12) ... Crowne plaza is really beautiful so it is a hard choice

blueszeto

Then u haf to consider other factors like wine and beer, wedding favours...? Well at least sheraton gives more complimentary parking...I felt so paiseh when i think that my guests got to pay for their own parking...but buying for them will cost quite a lot too...sighzz

sherleyuki

Hi Blue yes yes, the car park is patheic and super expensive. Btw when is your actual day? Now waiting to view the ballroom at CP and Sheraton.

fishmonger

I went for Sheraton wedding b4. Their food is okie and of coz they got nice deco also. However, I juz find their shape of ballroom quite awkard coz it's kinda like a L shape. =)

For CP, I also feel the carpark is really cannot make it, so prob have to buy from them..

sherleyuki

Yes they have this small corner that is very weird. Actually i m quite disappointed with CP service. Email them enquiries, they took a while to reply. And told them arrange to meet they say need 1 week notice. So i gave them 2 weeks notice. And they did not call back to fix date even though i have asked them 2 times and they promise to call but they did not. So in end we have to contact the event manager.

kimchiweding

Hi all, would like to check with any of you who has done with printing of invites. How much roughly have you guys spend on the invites and accessories after deduction of the package CP has given? Thought of printing elsewhere is price is not much difference. Also how long before the AD will we have to confirm on invites?

velther

Attended a Wedding dinner Last Saturday at Crowne Plaza. Food was rather Bland and Portion were not big. Maybe you guys should take note.
Some elders were complaining about it.

yallo

Hi, I'm considering Crowne Plaza for my wedding banquet. Heard a lot of comments here about the lack of complimentary parking. So 10% is really the max that they can provide? Has anyone successfully bargained for more? Coz I know it's definitely not enough... sigh...

jannetzz

Hi all, I'm looking at crowne plaza too. just that I have yet to settle on date. Should be later next year....

Can any Crowne Plaza brides share their photos of wedding dinner? Let me know Facebook or Email...