Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

laobo

[Krazimitzi] oic... if touchwood, there are guests who are late (of course not on purpose!), don't be mad k!? it's ur AD u are supposed to b e happy happy! =) wow! art gallery at airport hotel sounds really nice to me. you have alot of ideas leh.. mmmppp.. i shld go & do more research. hahaha....
there are alot alot to follow if really want be traditional. i will do those normal & standard ones. the rest which are too tedious or needs alot of money, can skip den skip la. hahaha! =P

krazimitzi

>>laobo: Yea I think just do all those traditions that ensures both sides of the family are all happy happy, then it's sort of a relief for you and your hubby as well, then the couple can be happy happy on your big day too! Especially since they saw wedding is not just about two people, but two families..........

I'm excited because I just bought a lovely gold locket, it will serve as one of the pieces in my collection, we will choose our favourite picture from the photoshoot and put it in the locket as part of the exhibition yayyyyyy~ Yes I am too FULL of ideas, definitely have to cut down a lot now...

>>Blissful Gal: Didn't get a chance to feedback to A because I have been tussling with her on other issues of my own... But Imperial Treasure leh!! I still can't believe ANYONE would have such feedback leh. Though I have only once dined at Imperial Treasure (Nanbei Restaurant tho), I thought it was quite good even down to the nuances and essence of each dish. Even plain porridge there tastes good! Plus I finally decided to go with this place after a lot of my friends who are Imperial Treasure fans convinced me I was making the right choice to park my tens of thousands banking on their quality. :S What else did you friend say in detail? Maybe you can find out more, so that we have more to FB to A as well? If not it doesn't sound very genuine since not coming from us?

>>Kimchi: Your wedding is next month?? So exciting! Tell us all your plans you have in place already! By the way do you have any problem with the permits and stuff for music? You have gone for food tasting? If you have, how was the food? Hope it wasn't a letdown right? Perhaps when Blissful Gal shares with us a bit more on her friend's feedback, you should share with A first, since your wedding is so soon liao! Don't worry I really think they can't let their name just go down the drain like that, they have a reputation to uphold... maybe what her friend meant was, not up to her own expectations? Hmmmm....

tsharon18

>>Krazimitzi: Have u went for the food testing? or any btb went to the food tasting. Maybe we can hear how the review lor...

krazimitzi

>>Blissful Gal: Nopes food tasting usually only a month to three months max before the wedding. That's why I think only Kimchi so far would possibly have gone for food tasting liao... waiting for her reply. Mine would probably only be end of the year!

laobo

[krazimitzi] yes! relief is a gd word! muz oso b v sensitive towards each small details to prevent any party frm getting upset in any ways. kinda stress ya?
hahaha! dun cut dwn! make ur wedding so unique and special! =)
[Blissful Gal] mmmppp.. actuali every1's taste buds wrk differently. every1 has different taste. so, the few who said not nice, maybe their expectations too high? an wei yi xia zi ji. hahaha... dun worry so much ya...
[Kimchi] i believe u went for the food tasting ya. hw was it? please kindly share w us!

kimchiweding

krazimitzi & Laobo: Yeap I went for food tasting 2 mths back. It was not that bad though. But i'm worried for the AD. Some might say they need to cook for 1 table for food tasting but AD, they gotta cook 24 tables. So fingers crossed, it will turn out within our expectation. Il be going down for some technical meeting on 21June. Hopefully there will be no issue for permits and music stuff.

laobo

[kimchi] ya, i oso tink much easier to cook for 1 table rather than 24tables. amount of ingredients and seasoning to be used all different, nd very experienced chef to cook nice food for such big event. will pray for u.
[blissful gal] omg another problem! alamak!

poppycious

Thanks blissful gal. Luckily the band i've enganged has got their own sound system. I just hope everything will go smoothly on that day..

krazimitzi

>>Laobo: Thought Imperial Treasure should have "very experienced chefs" right? Hahahaha. Their reputation at stake leh... =(

>>poppy: Which band did you hire for your wedding? I will be getting sound system too man, can't rely on theirs... :S

krazimitzi

Just to update everyone, I raise some of our concerns to A, let's wait for her response.

My hubby's fren had his wedding there and the majority reviews were bad, saying the food standard was lousy, very small servings, the service staff didn't know what they were doing etc. And he paid for the most premium package too.

laobo

[krazimitzi] thanks alot for highlightin to A. Probably she will only assure you that things will not repeat itself. =( Premium package get these kinda service. Mine still normal package, don't what kinda service my guests are going to get. =(

krazimitzi

>>LaoBo: To the contrary, she said she was shocked to hear such comments because they always have a "debrief" session with the couples so to speak after each wedding and there has been nothing but good comments from all couples. She says.

She is trying to arrange for a night where there is a wedding so that we can see for ourselves the aircon is not too hot, the background music and march-in is not too soft, etc. I think that would be worth checking out in order to allay our fears.

laobo

[krazimitzi] oh... gotta wait for kimchi's feedback le. =( ya do go for a actual wedding so u can feedback. alamak y did i not go and see their actual wedding b4 i signed up? hai.. i gues bcz my hubby & i luv the place so much, 4gt abt it! =S

krazimitzi

>>LaoBo: Agreed! There are always so many regrets after making a huge decision. I'm starting to really doubt my decisions and wonder if I'm making the hugest mistake of my life!!!

laobo

[krazimitzi] don't say that! Now there is time, just make sure that it will not be a mistake and it will turn out to be a perfect wedding!

kimchiweding

@krazimitzi: when was your friend's wedding? I keep telling myself not to worry so much. Just enjoy the day and be a happy bride. Thats why i feedback to my coordinator before that i hope the food and service for 24 tables is as good as food tasting. I'm more stress on the morning event than reception. Wanna get all done and over. 9more days to go!!

laobo

[kimchi] Wow 9 more days only! Don't be stress. Just remember to smile that day and do everything slowly so the PG & VG have sufficient time to take photos of u! Congrats and remember to do y our mask everyday! =)

krazimitzi

@kimchi: cant wait to see what your wedding is like! by the way... paiseh to ask... but do you think you can allow us to peep peep at your wedding before it starts? :S

laobo

[kimchi] enjoy the process. ur jiemei all wl help u, dun worry.. mine nx yr nov, stil far. =)
[krazimitzi] i tink can tell Ms A u wana drop by & tak a look rite? i mean b4 the wedding shld b ok ba...

cramanoif

[kimchi] pls update us on the food and service quality after your big day ok !!
see if there's any improvement or whether your guest has commented anything about the food and service
and also the lighting, sound system and aircon...

I am also a BTB with CP..AD is in Nov 2011. I just heard bad reviews about the food portions and quality from my aunts who went there for a wedding dinner and now i sort of confirmed it here.

Am very worried about it but not sure if telling Miss A helps...my AD will be serving the normal menu without sharks' fins. The sharks' fins was also under attack by my aunts because they said it's not fresh and with lots of bean sprouts...i wonder if the Scallops soup would be any better...

I signed up during the bridal show, so i wonder if it's because it's too cheap?

Oh dear...and to think that the banquet by Imperial Treasures was one of their main selling point...

laobo

[krazimitzi] sorry for the late reply! yes i tink just ask Ms A will do. Anyway you can only view it before the banquet starts. Once the guests start coming in, you need to go.
[silent rain] me too nov 2011 with CP! ur aunt oso said that? omg... cannot do this to brides & grooms who signed up during the bridal show! it is not fair! but from wat i see, it seems like every1 has the prob, not just those who signed up during the show. =(

Lao Bo: My sister was with Merchant Court Hotel, so during the food tasting, she said that her feedback was gladly received and the restaurant did make it up to her requests. She was saying that it is very important to be critical during the food tasting so that they will do it up to your standards. However, I am still afraid that it might not be the case for CP? In anycase, by food tasting then it would be too late?

krazimitzi

Dear all, shall we stand up together and fight for some assurance to taste the food?

I spoke to Ms A over the phone and it was a pretty heated discussion because they simply have no way of assuring the quality.

They say the only thing they can do is "allow" me to go for food tasting earlier. But that does not solve any problem because 1) they can make the food especially nicer on the food tasting day, 2) what is nice on food tasting day doesn't mean it will be equally nice on AD, and 3) if I taste it and I don't like it, what can I do???

I am only one person and no matter how much I try and push for assurance and confirmation that this will not happen for our weddings, I am speaking on behalf of all of you and it does not have enough power. I hope that all of you can muster up the courage and let us gather together to meet Ms A to bring forth this issue, and demand some kind of action to be taken to address this issue.

This is a SERIOUS ISSUE and should not be taken lightly. I'm sure a lot of us have signed up with the hotel, not only for decor etc, but predominantly because it comes with a QUALITY ASSURANCE OF IMPERIAL TREASURE. Now that this is seriously being thrown into question, I hope we will turn our worries into action and DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.

Please reply ASAP so that we can hopefully get something done immediately! Thank you!!

Don't forget this is THE BIGGEST DAY OF OUR LIVES that we are talking about!!!

tsharon18

>>krazimitzi what you plan to do? mine still very far.. my AD is on sept 2011 and Ms A mention to me that we only able to have food tasting 2mth b4 AD. How am i able to do of any help now?

laobo

mine oso very far. next yr Nov. I think the point now is not about food tasting because food tasting ALWAS serve nice food....
Yeah man, wat can or should we do now?

Krazimitzi: What do you plan to do and how can we support you? My AD also very far, same in Nov 2011 as LaoBo.

LaoBo: You also took normal package? My AD is on 11-11-11 (Fri), so i am even more worried because of "hot" day don't know whether the service will be worse especially if they have to hire lots more inexperienced service staff for the banquet. Oh gosh...

krazimitzi

We can go see the setup this Sunday 6pm Ms A said. But that can only check on other elements like aircon, sound... I don't think you can even tell on service because you won't get to go in & see. I asked again about trying the food of an actual banquet but they still can't do it, still saying they will allow for early food tasting - as if it makes a difference? I am going to try and ask for her to arrange 1 food tasting session complimentary for all us brides. But to do so I will probably need all of us to petition. Let me do up the document and upload it later. This has become so ugly that I'm already looking for other venues in the meantime. If they cannot assure me I will get exactly what I'm paying for, I will have to go to someone who will. And they better return me the deposit or they will never hear the end of this from me. They think it's a joke playing with the quality of our wedding? Simply unprofessional.

rikatoon

Hi ladies, I have also signed up with CP (AD is Mar 2011) and I have been following this thread for some time. I'm just thinking about what has been said - would the couple for a wedding actually allow strangers into the ballroom during their dinner to check on the level of service? I know I won't coz it's just so strange to have external pple there. And how do we try the food during an actual banquet unless we are invited to the wedding?

After reading through the posts here, I've also become a little worried about the quality of Imperial's food too (although I have also heard great feedback from my frens who have attended dinners at CP). What I did was this - I went down to Imperial over the weekend for dinner. It was packed and the food was good (to my expectations). At least that helped to allay my fears. Perhaps you ladies might want to do that too? :)

yawnzzz

Hi gals, i had my wedding at CP in Jan 2010. The feedback from all my guests were that the food were very good, I personally find it quite tasty too. Served hot definitely. That's why I find it strange to read such feedback here.

laobo

[silent rain] yup i took the normal package. hot date or not, the max table is stil lke 26? So if they have the standard, means will have it. hot date or not, not much difference i tink. But you are rite. inexperienced waitresses or waiters is something we cannot control. I went for a wedding dinner once and the waiter actually broke a plate! OMG! Not CP don't worry. So, i guess this kinda thing really depends on luck.
[Krazimitzi] early food tasting for us won't make a difference to me as well because, chefs knowing that the food is for the unsatisfied brides, they will definitely do a good job. I don't know what can be done to prevent because even if we go for a comp food tasting, you stil wll never know what wil happen on the AD. LING is the lucky one where she is served hot & tasty food. of course thou luck plays a part, of cz CP must be responsible oso loh.

krazimitzi

Laobo, I agree, I keep telling A that too, that early food tasting doesn't make a diff, but I'm so tired of arguing. What can I do now?

laobo

[Krazimitzi] there is nth we can do i supposed. as i mentioned, i tink it reali depends on our "luck" tt day. bt after raising up ur concerns, i believe they wl look into it as well. dun worry so much ya.

krazimitzi

Hey all. Got lots of vouchers from random goodie bags. Aren't using most of it. Please holler if you see something you want and come get it from me k. In absolutely no order.

$100 off Wedding Packages - Vocalise Artistes Management - www.vocaliseartistes.com

$200 Voucher - Inspiration Photography (2 available)

Vera Wang fragrances voucher - Present voucher at TANGS and enjoy $20 off any Vera Wang fragrances. Or receive a Vera Wang indulgence kit worth $80 with every $160 purchase of Vera Wang fragrances.

$500 Cash Discount off any Subaru car purchase

Free 5-Day Guest Membership + Health Check @ Fitness First

$1 off Darlie All Shiny White Toothpaste

Complimentary 10-day Guest Pass membership @ Fitness Werkz

2-Week Pass @ True Fitness

$15 off Express Lash in Bloom (UP $75) @ Browhaus

10% off Discount Voucher for Car Auto Connection LLP - www.carautoconnection.multiply.com

10% discount off "Lilies & Lace Full Wedding Planning Package" or "One Fine Day Actual Wedding Day Coordination Package" from Eternally Yours

$200 gift voucher for any regular priced packages from Avenue 8 - or redeem for a Wedding Day Photography Special Package by Ivan Wee, Douglas Fun or Marcus Lee @ $1800 - includes 10 service hours, 1 album of 300 pcs of 4R photos and DVD of all exposures in hi-res.

PM me or email me at [email protected] if you want anything k!!

shannat

hi, i see u all mentioning abt the food.. uhh, did someone exp not-up-to-standard banquet food on their AD?? cos my sis reco me CP cos she say their food r nice cos from imperial.

julia85

CP is one of my shortlisted venue...
as i'm planning for a poolside ROM b4 my banquet...

now tat i see the feedback on the food..
i'm having 2nd tots..
is it really tat bad? it's imperial treasure afterall... so no standard huh? hmm

laobo

We don't know because all these are feedback. Really depends on luck I guess. But I certainly love their ballroom, the ceiling and moreover it is considered new. More eye catching.. Heex...
[Julia] I think the pool side quite nice. Can see the airport tower somemore..

julia85

ya... the poolside is nice...
actually i prefer changi village hotel poolside more...
but i'm having ROM togth with AD..
so crowne plaza would be more accesible even thou both are east side...

i'm really worried abt the food quality..
else i think i cfm take crowne plaza liao..

anymore other feedback on the food n service?
really tat bad?