Club Chinois

Hi Justina, I don't think menus will change but enquire with them in case there is a menu revamp... I guess this is more applicable to the 2009 brides than the 2008 brides.

Actually, I went to view their bridal suite, forgot to bring cam so didnt take any photos. Yeah, the bridal suite is not very fantastic.. but the room is quite spacious. What is the top up for the executive suite? Worth it?

Eric mention the nxt upgrade would be executive suite, he nvr mention any top up's .... Maybe if pay more got more presentable room ... hmmmm ... will see how ...

Ginnie - How did u managed to view their bridal room ? U made a request ? Must inform them early early ?

Hi Justina, actually I made an appointment with Cornelius at CC to discuss the wedding package and view the Antica ballroom previously. After the discussion, I made a request to view the suite. He was very obliging and helped to enquire with the hotel staff, thus I got the chance to view the suite. By the way, the check-out time is 12pm, we can only request for late check-out upon checking in at the hotel.

actually some other hotels' bridal suite abt e same, or even smaller. wif e exception of swissotel of cos. my sis told me GCW suite also not fantastic. but we thot of extending one more night stay, can go shopping in orchard mah :P

ginnie, you are so lucky.. i went down like 3 times on weekdays.. n each time CC and Antica had weddings. so Cornelius told me that the bridal suites were occupied... Sighz...Nevertheless, his service is very good!!!

Oh they are having a menu revamp? Hope they will hold on till mid 2009 or something, actually quite like the menu which I signed

Wow, Mawie, I guess I am really lucky... Hee... If you have not pay the full deposit and will be going down to pay the second time, maybe you can try to ask Cornelius to arrange for a suitable time to view. =)

Anyway don't get me wrong, I am also not sure whether will there be a menu revamp but from what I understand from Cornelius, our AD is still more than 1 year away so there may be changes to the menus.. =) But of cos they will still honour the old menus but will give us the option to choose between the old and the new ones in the event of a change. Hope that clarifies.. =)

Hey Pringal, for me I don't think I will extend another night stay for shopping.. hehe.. I think the next day I will be busy tabulating my ang baos, returning the gowns etc or will be too tired from the hangover to go shopping.. hehe..

Heys Ginnie,

Ya manz i will go down on sometime August for the second deposit payment.. Prolly that time, I might then pop by to have a look.

May I ask if you gals are renting a bridal car for AD?

hello ginnie, true huh... need to take care of the angpows especially haha... me only think abt having fun haha. my sis worse, say will go clubbing after her banquet (hers at gcw this nov) :P

hello mawie, we will be renting bridal car for AD... hubby says he wants chrysler... me anything one... best is jaguar or bmw haha.

Oohh thanks prinfirl and ginnie for your replies... My hubby la... being more practical he says, use his dad's (my FIL's car) --> wonder how they will get to the banquet after that, or use our cars (both drive same model, different color) --> sounds v kuku .... I want convertible.... more shiok... Guys are SO practical

Hee Mawie, for my bf I don't think he is keen in driving in a convertible cos he said his hair will very messy =p.. But I think it will be memorable.. but rental for convertibles is not cheap right?

Heys ginnie,

hhmm it starts from 399 onwards for a 24 hours rental of a beetle convertible.. I saw the mini cooper convertible rental for 3 days block (fri to sunday) at 588, though the second option is more worthwhile.

My only concern about having a 24 hour block is halfway throught the wedding dinner, the bridal car suddenly 'disappears' cox the day before need to drive it for deco mah

hey mawie, actually i wouldn't mind using our own car if it's presentable... i'd rather save money for honeymoon or home... me oso very practical haha.

but me dun understand wat it means by bridal car disappearing? ur AD on 14 feb 09, so u can bring the car for decor on 13 feb 09 right? pls correct me if my understanding is wrong...

oohhh cox we will rent the car lets say at 7pm on 13 feb 09, then they will come and collect the car at 7pm on 14 feb 09, thats like halfway through the wedding dinner.

i thot the rental of car usually ends ard the time they fetch us to the hotel and any photoshoot... i.e. b4 the dinner even starts... i could be wrong...

Hey Mawie, rental of convertible is quite ex and timing wise not very convenient too.. When I was shopping for a BS, a staff from one of the BS said that brides should use a bigger car rental on AD as brides have to wear 'keng-keng' so they need more space.. but i guess its up to the individuals.. =)

hhmm pringirl.. when did u sign your contract? i remembered i went to CC to sign on a monday, and received two copies of the contract, one of which i had to acknowledge and return to CC. you might wanna call eric and ask?

mawie, we booked last sat at the BOW show. acc to eric, we would rec e contract within a week. but still haven't rec.

ginnie, think i will prob wait a few more days, and if by wed, still no rec, will email eric

oohh icic.. in that case, maybe give it a few more days.. I tink prolly there might have been quite a large number of bookings during the BOWS show. Hope you guys will receive it soon

heh mawie, tt day when we booked at BOW, very leng leng qing qing wor. got one other couple @ tt time (ard 1pm), and think they didnt book yet... we were 99% decided on club chinois liao so spent only ard 15min den sign liao haha.

pringirl, serious ah? leng leng qing qing... i tink will be good to give them a call loh, maybe not to rush them but at least check on the status...

heh heh... yup yup heart itchy liao. gonna email eric to check in a while... he replies emails very fast so i haven't called him b4 haha...

hey ginnie, we've received the contract already. but the complimentary food tasting was dated on 5 Feb 08. wondering whether eric trying to arrange for free "tuan yuan fan" for us? hehe. dunno wat to do w e tung lok card application, cos nowhere for me to indicate tt it's free cos we signed up for wedding banquet w them...

btw mawie, we didnt manage to get 100% complimentary parking passes leh... eric say cannot give us wor... oso forgot to ask him abt e rose petals thingie =P

ya .. do Club Chinos provide rose petals or do we have to bring in our own ? if i have my own confetti to throw will they allow cos they got to clean up the mess after

justina, CC do haf rose petals, but tink nt for throwing ba.. decoration for tables ba.. i remember seeing a big bag of petals, i used poppers, so quite a mess also.. so confetti shd be no prob

Hi gers,
i missed the roadshow and was talking to eric yesterday and he says he can't do me the roadshow perks. I'm looking at the FOC 1 table for every 15 tables.

Any other perks u all managed to get? Any idea when's the next show they have? and whether i should take the risk to wait?

I'm considering the restaurant.

pringirl, no worries la.. i tink as Agnes mentioned, 75% will be more than enuff. I was being v KS cox most of the invitees for my wedding are ppl from my car club.

Jingying, it depends on when do you want to have your wedding. If its within a year from now, I wouldn't advise you to wait for another roadshow. The perks offered by CC is pretty standard i.e. complimentary food tasting for 10, free flow beer, hard liquor and wine corkage waiver, invitation cards (exclude printing), parking, complimentary use of bubble machine and projector, and confetti provided. And last but not least, one night complimentary stay at the bridal suite (2:00pm is the check-in time).

Hey Pringal, have not checked my mailbox yet.. will ask my bf to check his too. I think parking is negotiable, 25% is the minimum they can give you. If there are no other couples having wedding at the restaurant on your wedding night, I think they can give you more. =)
Pringal, how come your food tasting is so early? Can postpone right?

Are the rose petals packs chargeable? Think its cheaper if we can them from the markets.. hee..

Eric could only give me 30% parking passes + 10 cards (max)

And he gave me this option:
1) Flavors + cards OR
2) Complimentary use of projector OR
3) $10 off per table

Now i'm wondering which works out to be the best option. I'm considering the restaurant. is that why he didn't offer the projector?

I was hoping Eric could give me: complimentary use of projector and more parking passes. The $10 off per table would be good too..

Hi Jingying, I think they don't offer projector for the restaurant, only Antica Ballroom. I thought wedding favours are usually part of the banquet package? HOw come its offered as an option? Anyway, for me if I am able to rent a projector externally or borrow from my office, then I will choose 1 or 3 depending on which one has more cost savings. =)
Jingying, what package are you taking? Bliss, Romance or Valentine? If you are taking the more exp package, I think you can try to negotiate for more..

hey ginnie, yup, eric says we can change the food tasting date. maybe will change to tuan yuan fan for next yr haha.

our wedding on a weekday, so prob can get more complimentary parking. if not, then too bad lah.