Club Chinois

karen, i think the idea of laying a red carpet is quite good.. cos from my site survey, i dun think the bridal march-in is very 'well defined'.. maybe you can also line it with rose petals but will run the risk of messiness by kids..
Mawie, I can understand your situation.. though mine is a hdb.. there are already so many considerations like renovations, monthly utilities, furnitures, electric appliances.. haiz..

hello ginnie queen, yup i thot of putting rose petals too (great minds think alike? lolx). i'd hope to make my march in more defined & pretty =)

heh ginnie queen, i tinking of asking club chinois to provide the flower petals wor... else buy from market...

btw when is ur AD? =)

I think its cheaper to buy from market and ask the CC's staff to put it for you...

I am looking at March 09 for my AD... =)

do you gals think its too exaggerating if we have dry ice and bubble effect together for the march-in?

oh mar 09! u gg to book during the BOW show?

personally, i like dry ice & bubble effect, but not confetti. but am thinking of doing dry ice effect for 1st march in & bubble for 2nd march in... mix bubble & dry ice... can still see the bride & groom & the wedding gown? *dunno*

Yes! hehee.. are you going to book during the show as well?

for me.. I like all of them.. haha... but it will be too much if I have all 3 together... But definitely bubbles are very nice as seen from Agnes photos.. =)

yupyup. have informed eric tt we'd be booking during the BOW show. kinda excited liao even though our wedding is still > a yr away (either sep/oct 09) keke.

if u like the effects, why not do all of them but at intervals? e.g., start wif dry ice, den have confetti, finally ending with bubbles as u r approaching e stage. sth like tt...not sure whether feasible or not =)

pringal, i've added u to my multiply.

btw, i tink CC do provide rose petals as i saw a big packet of it on my reception table when my jie-mei was arranging the ABB and signature scroll

yeah.. that's also something that I can work on.. together with the petals for the march-in.. hee..

Me and bf is also getting excited.. its fun but quite tiring to source for bridal shops, IDs, banquet venues etc.. esp with the rising inflation..

Is your AD a weekday or weekend?

ginnie, u settled ur ID & BS yet? we finished our reno in apr07. BS also booked in jul07. now only left wif booking of banquet liao hehe.

we are looking at 29Sep09 (Tue) & 23Oct09 (Fri). Fri seems better cos next day is non working day for most pp. but 29.09.2009 is a nice number & my hubby wants it.

have u fixed ur date yet?

I see.. that's good, at least you have settled most of the major stuffs. I have not gotten my house keys yet, so waiting to renovate after CNY. Am shopping for BS too.. which BS did you book? Any recommendations?

We are looking at 7 Mar 09 (Sat) but according to Tong Shu, its not an auspicious date but this is the date of our 10th year anniversary.

I think 09 Sep 09 is also a good date too.. =)

Heys all, Just to let you know that it's possible to request for them to provide rose petals (for guests seated along the aisle) to throw during march-in. If need more than that, prolly hafta purchase them separately

ginnie,
my BS is Venus from JB. Love the photography style, very romantic, and they got many background settings. You can take a look here @ someone else's photo album: http://jimmyykc.multiply.com/photos/album/40/WeddingAlbum

For local BS, most of the friends ard me signed with Sophia, GHA, Bridal Concept.

If you are into auspicious dates, perhaps you can consult a FS master to get your dates. Who knows, 7 Mar 09 could be compatible with you & your BF bazi.

9 Sep 09 is one of our next next best date actually, but bcos it falls in lunar 7th month, we decided not to take it.

Thanks for the info pringirl.. very helpful! =) There are indeed a lot of considerations in getting married!

I thought of getting my BS at JB but bf find it too troublesome.. heard a lot of positive comments on Bridal Concept so maybe I go and take a look..

wow... I am impressed with the photo album, I must say its very nicely taken! Must share with us your photos once you have taken pringal! =) care to share what's your bridal package like?

How about you mawie, have you booked your BS?

For myself, I haven signed yet, but most prob will take Flamingo Bridal and Tucky's for my pre-wedding and AD PG. My hubby on reservist till end of the month, so will only go down next month

hey ginnie, here's my package details...

Our Venus package @ RM4088

[:: photo ::]
8 gowns for both id/od shooting
makeup & hand bouquet
album 12x36 or 18x24 (26pgs, 39 poses)
20x40 = 1 (with frame)
11x14 (11R) = 2 (with frame)
30x50 (50R) = 1 (without frame)
1 DVD montage (40 pics; 2 songs)
1 CD-rom with 39 poses
2Rx1, S-frame, m.box, guest book (4 choose 2)
RM150 per additional pg (free 3 poses for every 2 pgs)
RM70 for ampoules, eyelashes & hair setting

[:: actual day ::]
3 gowns
3 coats
bridal car deco
hand flower
RM500 / S$250 deposit for gown rental (refundable)

for me, i dun mind travelling to JB cos i stay yishun & used to stay wlds, so go there quite convenient. even did my lasik there. most imptly, i only like this BS. thinking of doing PS this yr leh, cos scared will put on weight back again in 2009 plus wrinkles all coming out liao =P

Hey Pringal, your package is really enticing! That's a lot for S$2k.. I have send a PM to you =) BS in SG are all S$3k onwards..

Pringal, i think its ok to do PS early.. hee... but do avoid the Nov-Dec months cos its the rainy season so its quite risky to do outdoor shoots.

heh i thinking of doing PS ard apr/may...but depends on hubby schedule too. just tt do PS too early, will miss out some of the new backdrops & gowns! heh can't access my gmail from office, shall reply u when i get home tonight ya =)

oh yeah, one thing to note is tt bridal car & MUA on AD not included in the package. if add them in, will be ard S$2.8K. but our album is the big big 18R one, tt's why more pricey...

icic... from the photography standards, variety of gowns offered and the nice outdoor scene, I think your package is indeed quite attractive.

Will you be booking your banquet at the BOWS wedding show this weekend?

Hi, me also interested in Venus. But we dont have a car and going in to JB is quite dangerous nowadays... my hub dnt like the idea of going in there as quite troublesome... I stay in CCK, one stop to Kranji MRT. more near lor... pringal, nw JB is it still dangerous? We have decided to held our wedding at grand shanghai. Wonder Venus got any shanghai theme PS leh?

hi cherryapple, we usually take bus in. in fact, i go in JB alone a few times & dun find it dangerous. venus does have a "perhaps love / ru guo ai" backdrop which is very shanghainese =)

Hey Pringal, I went down to book the Antica Ballroom during lunch time today as my bf is working in that area.. actually we planned to go after work today but my bf has to work OT.

There is a free complimentary table for every 15 confirmed tables.. =)

I've made my booking with Cornelius, he is very nice and approachable.

One thing to note, prices may increase in March if I am not wrong.

My bf also has the same concerns like BitchyWife, he is afraid that we may encounter robbery during PS.

hihi ginnie, u booked for 7 mar 09 liao?

if we book now, we wun be subject to the price increase right? only subject to watever the prevailing GST right? we didnt go bow ydy cos i was working till 8pm, by then too tired. later gg down ard 12pm. will go find eric, he been very helpful & frenly via email too

oohh they are gonna increase their prices soon? The last increase they had was cut down on a dish, and increase of $50... the cost of getting married is getting exhorbitant, no wonder most of my gfs are opting for a simple buffet spread after their ROM

Hi pringirl, yeah I booked for 7 Mar 09.. how about you? =) For me I booked the Bliss package. If I want to upgrade, I think I can inform Cornelius..

Mawie, we are all offical CC BTBs liao.. hee... =) I think for Orchard area, OPH offers the most competitive rates.. next will be Park Hotel Orchard, York Hotel and HIPV. Wedding banquets are on average $800 and above for 4 star hotels in 2009..

morn ginnie queen~
ours is on 29.09.2009, which falls on a tuesday.

we were looking at bliss initially, but want to upgrade the 1st dish to suckling pig (from romance package) & dessert to yam puree, and eric informed us tt it'd be $10+ per top up. add up to $598+ per table. for romance package, he can change to yam puree @ no extra charge; plus got 24 cartons waiver of wine corkage & free flow beer. we did a rough calculation (based on 20 tables & 3 cartons of wine), difference btw romance & bliss (wif the 2 changes) only make up to abt $500+ so may as well get romance package! but ours is still open, so we can confirm later

Morning gals...
Yeah.. the monday blues is hitting on me too.. =p

Pringal, yeah I think for your case Romance is a better choice for you. For me and bf, we are quite indifferent to the menus. Anyway, after we booked, he told me HIPV seems to be a better choice although price is higher.. cos got 9 dishes (1 with abalone), free flow beer, wine per confirmed table and a nicer ballroom plus they also got 1 complimentary table too. I nearly faint.. haha.. anyway wont be changing our minds..

By the way, do you gals have any plan or idea on how to jazz up the Antica ballroom?

Hi gers,

I will be having my AD on 7 Jun 08, When is the suitable date to go for food tasting ??

3mths/ 2mths b4 the AD ??

Anyone's food tasting was on a weekend ?

heh ginnie queen, we were looking at HIPV initially but realised we can't hit the min of 25 tables, tt's why decided on club chinois. anyways, i'm quite happy wif our choice, cos tunglok food is definitely good

congrats, justina! ur wedding coming v soon

i think food tasting usu done abt 1-2 mth b4 e AD. club chinois food tasting can be done on weekdays & sundays if i'm not wrong.

oh ya ginnie, talking abt e antica ballroom... i think if they change the carpet tt'd be very good haha. for the projector & screen, no choice for it being movable...

ya, i gotten reply back frm eric already. Mon-Sun lunch/ dinner can as long don't hv it on Sat dinner or festive holidays can already.

Thinking of having it Mar, sunday lunch ... more time to relax

Yes pringal! Hee.. actually I prefer Antica Ballroom over HIPV's though its plain.. hehe.. (sounds like self-consolation) =p

Justina, Sunday will be good.. Maybe you can check with Eric whether will there be any change in menu or not prior to food-tasting..

i missed out the roadshow last weekend, do u tink it is possible for me to get the same package as most of u for club chinois??

I'm reali very interested in club chinois right before the roadshow, as something cope up in my new house, that y i cant go down..

Hi ginnie

There will be changes ?? I intend to take the Romance Package. I find the bridal suite abit ... orh-bit lei .. wish to ask him if can view other alternative rooms on food tasting day

hmm Justina, i agree with u esp their sofa which is wat i cant stand most.. maybe i will tell them i top up for other better room if they reali swop for me..

You guys can request for an upgrade to a larger suite but the living room and bedroom isnt separated, something which you might wanna take note. Previously I went down like 3 times before placing my deposit, I was unable to view any of the bridal suites until one of our fellow brides posted.
Justina, you might wanna try to inform them super early that you need to view the other suites

Thanks mawie,

I've emailed eric before on the nxt level of suite & he stated the executive suite which he mention that the living n bedroom isn't separated

Ya i will inform eric way before that i wish to view both the bridal n executive suites ... i mean they didn't put up any photos of the suites ... frm their website it look super wonderful but frm the photos on this forum it looks like some hostal !!