I guess if you browse thru the earlier posts, Alvin has suggested having a poll to have CC install permanent ones. Maybe can check with Alvin for updates
pringirl, I am taking romance menu, mine's on 14 feb 09, the prices are the same
mawie, mine in late 09, booking not allowed till jan 08 leh. anyway, did u manage to get both free flow beer & waiver of corkage? able to share wat perks they gave u? thanks a lot in advance! =)
oohh yeah i did, both free flow beer and corkage waiver. I guess their perks are pretty standard, some of which are complimentary projector usage, 100% complimentary parking, 100% invitation cards, 10 pax food tasting instead of 6.
On a separate note, I changed the last two dishes from valentine to my menu (the yam paste and the mee sua). I guess the final item was fresh rose petals for my guests near the aisle to throw during the march in with the bubble machine.
Haha, yah but no response. Think the weak point about the ballroom is the plain decor and the projector which is not that nice. Hehe..will check with Eric the next time I see him again.
By the way, anyone asked not to have sharksfin and replaced with another dish? What did they replace it with? Thanks! And happy new year to all
heya mawie, think i may not be waiting for the apr 08 wedding fair to book, in case my preferred dates get snapped up. we most likely taking bliss package only, so it's harder to nego for perks eh? but from 25% to 100% complimentary parking...sounds very extreme haha.
hello alvin, i agree club chinois looks a bit plain. i was considering peony jade as well cos it has nicer ambience. but most likely still gonna take club chinois ba. haha.
aGnes... hihi mi back from my HM... actually i oso receive feeback of that as well.. they are rushing to clear the dishes.NOT only that recently i juz got to know that they stopped serving the red wine near to the end of the banquet.. when my cousin requested for wine, the waitress juz say no more when i still got more den a dozen left over.. maybe can ask CC to improve on that for those whose will be holding their banquet there ya..
i haven upload my AD photos.. will share with u all when i m done with that.
CC was able to provide as many complimentary parking coupons as they could as long as the guests could find a lot. Ya peony jade is nice too, except for the fact that it isnt nested in a hotel
Hi anise,
yeah i heard about the review on staff rushing to wrap up for the evening previously, my friend who had his wedding late last month actually kept reminding to the banquet manager not to do so and it worked out fine
yup, i went back to the bridal suite to change, it's on the 3rd floor oni.. so got lotsa time. if u wan to change again before sending off ur guest, CC can hold the dessert until u are changed n ready. i had intended to send off my guests in my KUA but i was too tired in the end.
Thanks for the info. Do you happen to have pics of the bridal suite? That's the only thing which I had been unable to view since I placed the deposit. Overall, how do u find the suite?
thank u for sharing the photos, agnes! wow the pics are very nice, love the bubble effect. the suite looks quite alright, bigger than the HIPV one i think. i guess most likely i will get club chinois liao =)
pringal, u r most welcome! my frens all said the bubble effect beri nice.
the bridal suite it big but old lor.. those CRT tv leh.. living room has a tv and extra toilet also. my fren dun like the bridal suite so she has strikes CC off her list liao. i guess it depends on individual ba.. oni staying for one nite, so i dun really mind it. the main toilet in the bedroom is beri big also.. bigger than my lovenest MBR!!
Agnes, you have nice photos! Although the bridal suite is a bit old, I think overall in terms of perks, food, location and pricing, CC is very reasonable. Agnes, what's the comments on the food and ambience of the ballroom by your guests?
food is good! VIP serving super big, the sharksfin at the VIP table is twice the portion of guest table lor. but the staff were rushing to change the dishes. tis happened on my food tasting and also AD itself even aft i reminded the banquet manager abt it.
ginnie queen, i tink my banquet started before 8.30pm coz i told the banquet manager to start latest by 8.30pm. but most of the guests were already seated by 8.10pm.
i didn't take note of the time they took to change the dishes.
pringal, hmmm.. maybe u try to ask them ba.. their march in distance is beri short leh.. i was beri kan cheong during the 1st march in and walked beri 1st.. my VG and banquet manager Chris has to keep on reminding me to slow down
Thanks so much for the bridal suite pics... Ya would agree that its a lil old, but then again its juz a night, even if its super nice, no time to enjoy the facilities also
huh ... I remember that Eric say that CC menu price won't fix to the date u sign (i.e. $850 when u sign then if increase $900 they will take higher price)
How can like that !! ahhhhh ... think i will be forced to minimize my table numbers
The menu price is fixed as of the date you sign, its just the GST component which fluctuates. That's one of the reasons why couples are booking their banquets earlier.
yeah i m pretty sure its that way, cox I just checked the contract I signed along with confirmation from my co-ordinator. i m stressed just with paying for the deposit followed by monthly instalments, well wat to do, the cost of getting hitched is so high