Christian Brides

violac

hehe we'll just have to pray really hard!! but no worries, 'cos our rental of the lawn includes the rooms beside it. that's the contingent venue, tho i'll be quite sad if i have to move indoors.

bb_queen

Hi sisters,

Thanks for the suggestions. I will check out those venues.

Stickymouse, it rained on the wedding day of one of my friends. Most pple will see it as mood dampener but when the rain stopped, there was a beautiful rainbow.......it symbolised God's promise(s)!

ewwgetoffme

hello everyone.

urrrggghhhh T_T i'm back at school and it's so tiring because there are so many problems with working in project groups. my classmates are not the most easy-going people in the world. everyone seems to have issues with everyone and my groups sort of gets pushed around because we're some sorta minority. oh well. i'm praying hard.

anyway, how are all you ladies? hope that you all have been having a good time planning for the wedding! i have to take time off from planning for the wedding now that school has started - but i'm not complaining cos i'm at a stage where there's nothing to plan. i'll probably be going to visit banquet venues during the june holidays though.

have fun, y'all. keep in touch!

hislove

Hi Sharon,
No updates from me.
Thanks for faithfully updating.

Hi Lydia,
U're BACK!!! Thot wat happened to u..
This place rather quiet without u. hehe..
Understd abt group project experiences. There're always free loaders.
Well.. Fix ur eyes on Jesus, not on the nitpicking ways of man.
In time, things will work out!
God bless..

blessed_1

hi sistas.. anyone has any reco for venue decorators? i m getting married at SAFRA yishun since my church has no building at the moment.. so need to look at alternative venues and this was quite alright for us.. any suggestions as to whr i can find some nice folks who do indoor reception area/ ballroom deco? pls suggest cos me and fiance quite sian looking around. thanks, beloved =)

yuene

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 22 April 2007</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rentade*o</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angeli</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Axxa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pollen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmundo Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hua Hin &amp; BKK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Focal-Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tech</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Larry Lim/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Taiwan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T&amp;T</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Jan 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City @ Excelsior Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kilohertz/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Rapid Press
Banquet:Focal Design</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">summerice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tec</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">corsage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hebron BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sattine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Sinai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jarbebe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everton Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">strawberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine &amp; Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Woon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kiwiberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel Food Fusion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jessica</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Poppy Flora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ACM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Life BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Poppy Flora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel Food Fusion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago &amp; Fren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bintan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MiCar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trinity Christian Centre @ PL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Looking</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kuching and Ipoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiaqi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Sep 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bethany Church Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vol*ns Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Beaufort</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Avenue 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lovely samsoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hakka Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bendemeer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 &amp; 14 Oct 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew’s Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angelgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">living in grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Charis Tabernacle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cassia Crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Debbie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Dec 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Safra in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wedding_girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 &amp; 29 Jun 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Panjang Hill Brethren Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lydia Q.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tokyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

bigfish

hi mehmeh..
how was your experience with the elsie's kitchen as your caterer?? thinking of engaging them for my church recep but would like some feedback on their service and etc....

Thanks for your kind attention...

hi jolene,

gd reviews on the food.. my parents were rather impressed but how value for money it is. but the deal i got wasn't a wedding tea recep package, i just got a regular tea recep &amp; requested for silk floral deco.
they were punctual, set-up properly, no hiccups &amp; also provided extra skirting for my guest recep table outside the sanctuary

as it was a regular tea recep package, didn't have any service staff.. so can't comment

hislove

Hi Mindy,
I recommended PraiseHaven (Salvation Army) to BB_Queen.
Maybe u can also check it out?
It's auditorium kind, with stage, altar etc..
U can call to enquire abt their auditorium rental, 6555 0252.
The audi can sit 550 pax, and social hall 200.

hislove

Hi Sharon,
thanks again for updating.
U got Rasel for ur caterer?
I also just booked them.
Wat's ur impression?
Who's ur coordinator? Elsie is it?

ewwgetoffme

hey jess, thanks for the encouragement! :D yeah i'm only popping by once in a while... ah, the whole i'm-planning-for-my-wedding mood is totally gone, now that school has started. haha. also good lah, like that can concentrate better. :p

sharon, thanks for uploading the list ya! :D

hope all of you sisters have been well. accessing this page from school. gotta go to the next class already. take care, sisters
sorry i can't talk much.

bigfish

hi meh meh...

that's exactly what i want.. not the wedding recep, but the regular tea recep, with no service staff needed...

okie, confidence boost with your assurance.. hee hee.. let's jus hope that they maintain their standard...

thank you so much..

yuene

Hey Jess,

My coordinator's Elsie, so far I don't have any real impression of the food, but the service up till now has been pretty good. Elsie's quite helpful with food choice (she'll give you recommendations with regards to the food to choose and also with set-up).

zoie_gal

Has anyone chosen those normal high tea recept instead of wedding high tea recept for your church reception?

Any major differences (besides the price =p)?

hi bigfish,

ah isee.. incidentally,today i just used EK for my sch's mini celebratory party. they arrived early &amp; set-up properly &amp; went thru with me the items.. Food was again raved
Ordered the honey drumlets, satay, hokkien mee.. The choc eclair's gd too!

Hope u have a gd experience with them.. Must say within hours after i placed my orders online, they made a call to confirm my orders
*thumbs up*

hi zoie,

The wedding recep wld usually throw in the floral deco, may be either fresh flowers &amp; silk deco. Service staff will be around to top-up some of the items &amp; some also serve at the drink counter. Some wedding packages also involve providing a 6-seater bridal table, for the couple &amp; their parents

Hope this helps~

happielee

Just would like to share with you of God's blessing on our wedding so far (more to come i m sure!)
A few of my (16yrs long) old friends and close aunt's church are holding their respective church camp overseas in the same period as our wedding so they cannot attend.
I was super disappointed but have no choice.I prayed abt it and guess wat God did marvels!
My frens made an effort to make alternative plans to travel to the church camp venue altho all their churchmates are heading there first.
My aunt and uncle are also planning to do the same.
Prayers worked &amp; work &amp; will continue working!
Thank you God.

crayongal

dear all....
jus wanna chk if anyone noes the rates for renting of sanctuary for wesley methodist. do they rent to non-members ... and so on.. the various conditions..?

im looking for church venue to hold my HM. church gonna be undergoing reno next year (my AD is in Jun/July)...

yuene

Stef, Wesley Methodist does not rent out to non-members. One of you has to be a member of the church for the past 6 months.

crayongal

oh.... alrite. thanks!
well, have to source around again. i was looking at holy grace presbyterian too! will call 'em up to chk out rates and conditions.

by the way, any good florists to do deco for churches? i saw some of your archived posts and seems some of you opt for diy... which works out pretty fine too.. keke... i tink i'll jus need to buy some nice flowers den... haha

by the way, i looked at some of your archived posts.. seems we have a really great bunch of brides here! hee... thanks for many of the wonderful ideas u've shared~

hislove

Hi Mindy,
U're welcome.
Let me noe how u feel abt that place.
We used that audi for our church youth camp.
The staff at salvation are very helpful.
My FH &amp; I came to noe that it's available for wedding venue rental coz they thot we looked like we're getting married.(we went to ask for youth camp instead) hehe..

Lydia,
take care &amp; don't get stressed up at sch yah?
God bless..
Come often to say Hi here yah?

Sharon,
Okie. Yah. I tink so far Elsie has been helpful.
Have u gone for their food tasting?
U getting their buffet package or high tea one?

Hi Stef,
Welcome!
U don't have to opt for DIY if u don't have much help running up to ur wedding.
There are some gd florists around.
I tink there're some contacts in the archives.
But if u're not holding in a church premises, but in a hotel, it'll save u alot on decor coz the hotel will provide

yuene

Jess, actually I quite blur, I don't know when to do food tasting and all these kind of things, so I haven't gone yet. I think must do some time within the next 2 weeks--oh dear, things are getting busy again! *haiss* I got their buffet package, I think I got the $12 regular buffet, instead of their wedding ones? Cuz otherwise it's a bit expensive la...

hislove

Hi Sharon,
Don't panic. I think Elsie supposed to remind u of food tasting if u request for it when u 1st book it.
I think their wedding package prices are ok. They have $12 kind with weddin perks thrown in.
I took a $10 high tea wedding package.

crayongal

Hi Jess,

Thanks.... I may have some help.. but am not sure of church venue and what kinda deco we may require there... hehs..

i've called trueway presbyterian but seems they open for bookings only v.late... so, may not be able to use their place.
anyone has holy grace's number? (it's at upper east coast) i can't seem to get thru to anyone..

bigfish

Hi Stef,

trueway gives priority to members who wants to rent the sanctuary, therefore they open their bookings only after their marriage preparation course...

Btw, does any of you have set up pics of a high tea reception (especially those from Elsie's Kitchen)?? i hope to take a look so that i can have a better picture...

Thanks so much...

hislove

Hi stef,
wat's ur church? why not hold at ur own church premises?
Sorry, I don't have holy grace no.
Maybe u can try national council of churches website. I think they have a directoy.
If not, yellow pages lor. hehe..

blessed_1

hi, Jess!
yeah, checking out their stuff. I found Best Florist and Chris is good bt not many ideas. Looking for indoor deco person also.. anyone?

zoie_gal

Oh.. heee

May I join in the thread?

AD : 5 Jan 2008
Church Venue : Grace Methodist Church (goin to submit application tmr.. hope it gets thru)
Banquet Venue: Qianxi at Farrer Park

crayongal

Dear gals..
thanks so much for all dat information! hehs.... yep... i also heard dat holy grace would also open probably late.. but i guess dats the way with all churches so have to choose afew and then, see which is available?

Jess, my church is due for tearing down and re-building next mar (yeps...sad..sad..) so, i'll hv to look for alternatives... heh.. but okay la.. im gd.. happily looking ard for nice venues!

hislove

Hi debbie,
let me noe how ur florist, indoor decor search is k?
Coz I'm oso thinking of supplementing some of my DIY items wif professional help. hehe..

Hi stef,
church is tearing down? bigger church lor. hehe..
yah.. look ard, get other ideas outside church venues and hotels.
wat's ur dream wedding like?

hislove

Hi Zoie,
welcome!
wat do u mean hope ur application will get thru?
hehe..
have u gone for marriage prep course in ur church?
Where's qianxi? ur banquet venue. a restaurant huh?

crayongal

Hey Jess....
yeps... tearing down and probably will be bigger after all the construction/reno. hehs.. but we can't wait for it to be completed b4 holding our wedding la...

i wanna have it in a church leh.. did toy ard with the idea of using a hotel's ballroom or smthg.. but jus feel i'll be more comfortable and happier and able to reach out to non-christians family/frens as well...
so, church wedding it shall be. heh.. =)

Hi Zoie... are you from Grace Methodist ? do you noe more info about their rental process and so on? thanks..

zoie_gal

Praise God!!

My application to rent Grace Methodist is approved !!!!!

Jess> I have finished my MPC in my own church but because the facility guy wasnt ard the past few weeks so gotta wait for him and still have to submit a formal application in to GMC... yes Qianxi is a restaurant in Civil Service Club

Stef> I am not from Grace Methodist but from Faith Community Baptist Church... the rental is $1400.. u can just give them a call.. they are pretty quick abt it

hapimint

Hi, just curious.... is there any church venue that can accomodate around 50 with a budget of only 1k or less than that?
Budget and tight lar.... we are both christain.. my church do not have a church building... and I am not baptized....

crayongal

thanks zoie....
8mths in advance is actually very gd.... i noe of afew churches .. only opening up for bookings 3-4mths before the actual day. dat is quite scary... gosh..

anyhows, congrats !!!

sailor_p

Can I join all of you? My wedding is on 8 Dec 07. In fact, my application to get my pastor from my church to solemise my wedding is approved this week. I am overjoined as my church is pretty big and there're some criteria which both of us don't fulfill. But priase the lord, God is gracious and our application is approved.!