Christian Brides

laughing

Fellow sisters-in-Christ,

I notice some of you getting married do not have a care/cell group and therefore seem at a lost with preparation for church wedding.

I'm starting this thread with the objective of e-fellowshipping, to allow a place for all daughters of God getting married to come share experiences, testimonies, seek advise, chit-chat, know new friends, chill-out, etc, etc.

Married ones welcomed too of course!

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another - Prov 27:17

jan_jan

Hey Laughing,

Nice to meet you in this thread. I am relatively new new in this forum, but glad to know that yu so sweet to start something like tat.

Glad to know there is a sis-in-christ here. SO when are you having your wedding? Are you holding in a church and which one? I am planning to have one but, my FH is a not a Christian, although he is receptive to the word of God.

BTW, which church are you from? *Just curious!

fern

Hi Lalaooh,
Really glad to see this thread too! My wedding was over on 12June. Just want to share my experience:

God's work started long before my wedding...he led me to my hubby more than a year ago. He was non-christian, but then agreed to go to church with me just because he was interested in me. But then the words of God touched him so much that he accepted christ out of his own will and have been "addicted" to christ ever since!

I give all the glory to God. Throughout our courtship, we shared the words of God and fellowshipped with each other. It is such a wonderful thing to have a partner to grow in christ with.

After 8months together, he proposed. We began praying for our marriage and our wedding preparations regularly. We always leave the preparations in the hands of God and trust him to arrange everything for us.

We actually went DIY (without Bridal Studio), thus there was a huge amount of planning. But because we always commit everything to God, it was a very stress-free period for us. My friends and some colleagues were surprised to see that I was a cool bride, stress free. I say we leave things to God.

God did arrange everything for us, from the smallest details to the greatest matters. We did not have a single worry about finances, about conflicts, etc etc.

As the wedding date drew near, there were some hiccups. I also had some little conflicts with my mum regarding the way she wanted to handle some things. (My parents are still non-christian, so sometimes want to do things the traditional way, including lighting incense and candles kind of thing). But they were resolved. My hubby played a big role in maintaining my faith in God and keeping me calm.

My wedding day went extremely smoothly and we had a great banquet. During the banquet, my husband and I both gave speeches and mentioned the works and blessings of God in our marriage and our wedding. There were some non-christians at the wedding and we were concerned about the effect of our christian themed dinner. But we felt that it was more important to glorify God.

When I look back at how tremendously God had blessed us, I see how little faith I had at times when I let myself worry.

Sisters-in-christ, God's love and works never fails. Commit everything to Him in prayers.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
John14:27

pammie

wow fern.. very encouraging! thanks sister...

hi oohlala - thanks for starting this thread,

i'm also fairly new and my wedding on 18 dec, i stumbled upon singaporebrides.com forum a few weeks back n then i see people who are holding their wedding later than me - have already got their gown n some already plan PS! i was getting abit 'ganjiong' but my FH is v cool. He say dun worry, God will give us wisdom n lead the way. Like you we also pray for God to lead. Just now he called me and say this sunday we will sit down and do proper planning... so i'm belly happi!

Just curious - anyone of you going mauritius for honeymoon and any advise??

Pam

tealeaf

I am also a Christian bride, getting married on 16 Sept 04 .... good to see so many fellow sisters in christ here !!!

pammie

hi fern

i read in another thread tat u did your gown on yr own?? i'm also thinking of going DIY cos i only have church wedding, nothing else so v simple, BS packages dun work for me.. can recommend?? my email is [email protected] and i'm keen to see your photos..

thanks,
pam

laughing

Hihi ladies,

So encouraged to see so many response!

Jan, I'm from new creation church. Keep the faith that God will work in His own time and ways to touch your FH's heart. I've a friend whose wife received Christ in the midst of wedding prep, and even his bro-in-law too!

Fern, wow! Thank for sharing. Many a times I get anxious with wed prep too and have to keep reminding myself He will make my wedding beautiful cause it's His wedding too!

Pam, I am doing so-called ala carte. Bought my wedding gown already from Allure Charix last month, getting evening gown from Ted Collection. DIY is a good option if you know what you want. Just gotta be more hardworking and research more. You need contacts, recommendations, I'll be glad to provide. : )

huiling

Dear ladies

am glad to see this thread. I am doing DIY too. seems like there are a few of us here doing ala carte. have been meaning to visit allure charix but it is so out of the way that I have no time to go down yet.

my wedding is actually next year. Yep LaLaOOh, pls share with me your contacts. Do you have a pic of your wedding gown? can let me have a look? wedding is such a happy affair!

I'm more concerned abt MUA & seamstress/designer for gown. I have more or less decided on my photographer.

Hi Fern! nice to see you here too. will chk out the seamstress you recommended.

tealeaf

Hi Fern,
Thanks for sharing, it is a good testimony.

Hi Jan,
do continue to keep praying for your FH, am sure with your prayers and life testimony, he will accept Christ. My FH is a christian but not really on fire, however, I am already thankful that he is attending cell group with me every sat.

fern

Hi Pammie,
I will forward some emails to you...very long one...lazy to write again. Hehe...

By the way, I'm also from New Creation Church- Highly Favoured Greatly Blessed!

nicatan

hi lalaooh,

thks for opening this thread... jus wana express my gratitude to God here. im a christian but my bf though he knw God bt didnt reali rec. Him into his life. actualy we jus plan to hve a civil marriage ie jus rom n hve receptn after tat cos he said very troublesum to get married in church cos gota go thru cell meeting, get baptised plus fact that we got no savings blah blah... Bt my Pastor talked to me bout the importance of hving a church ceremony n we prayed together for my fh to change his mindset. God answered our prayers!! he agreed to go thru baptism, attending cell n all that for me cos he knws hw impt i feel bout getting God's blessing in our marriage.. I really thank God for His blessing and nw we r waitng to attend mariage prep. cse.

fern

Hi syt,
really happy to hear that! I didn't get to have a church wedding because we couldn't get a suitable church venue in time. But God's blessings were still abundant. But still wished I'd gone thru it.

Anyway, I just want to provide a contact for a laundry place that I used. (i saw it from another thread).

Prody Laundry & Dry Cleaning Ptd Ltd
Blk 92, Geylang Bahru
#01-2766
Kallang Basin Industrial Estate
Tel: 62956859/ 62956854

They only charged me $25 for the Gown (including train and veil) $10 for my hubby's jacket and pants only! $12 for my evening gown.
I live just a few blocks from them and they came to my place to collect and deliver back to my house. I don't know about any other address.

The first time i dry cleaned my gown (after photo shoot), i was charged $65 by another place! This time, all our outfits added up still cheaper than my gown! And free collection and delivery some more!

ennaer

does anyone hv any idea where will be an ideal place to hold matrimony? coz my wedding day is on a sunday and church is not available.

cookies_gal

Just saw this thread. My story is different from most of you ladies. My FH is a Christian and I wasn't when we first got together. It was an extremely difficult decision for him to decide to give the relationship a try. But thanks to God and prayers from my FH, his family & even strangers, I accepted Christ and was baptised after slightly more than a year together. Have not looked back since.
Without God's grace, I believe our relationship wouldn't even have lasted.

lhf,
How about Chijmes or Singapore Art Museum? I had friends who had their matrimony done at the hotel itself.

pinkapple

syt! good for you and your bf!

continue to pray for him and with him that he will grow closer to God!

wow. me ala carte all my wedding stuff too. my wedding was 1.5years ago.

lhf, u can have it at the hotel ballroom, fort canning, any park for that matters, one of the museums (ACM, SAM, SPM).

Saw on the lastest Her World Brides', there's this Changi Chapel. nice and simple!

pinkapple

yeah, cookie, prayer changes things!

my hubby was not a Christian when we 1st started the r/nship too. reckon like ya bf, it was an extremely difficult decision for me too.

Thank God for his mercy and grace and the prayers of my cell and matual Christian friends, he finally accepted Christ.

huiling

Hi fern, thanks for the contact

any of you going for prewedding counselling?

pinkapple, read from another thread that you had your wedding in fort canning. was it open air? I'm trying for a church, but most churches give priority to members. (mine is too big and out of the way). is there any closed area at fort canning, suitable for soleminisation? but that will mean that I can't do worship right? unless I bring in my own instruments?

jan_jan

Wow! So many msgs! Really encouraging.

Hi Lalaooh, guessed I called you the wrong name. But i liked "laughing" better.

Me also from New creation church! Hehehe. Looks like we are not the only ones. Rite Fern? Btw, read other threads, you are leaving S'pore for another country?

Great to hear from you all. I am currently trying to look for a church but don't think Pastor Prince will officiate my wedding. Anyway, nice to read some of the ladies short "testimonies". Really hoped my FH will accept God in due time. In these times, sometimes, a little scared although happy the end times are nearing. I pray for my unsaved loved ones to accept Christ.

Sometimes, I use the recent news that I see in the papers and TV to explain a little from the Bible to my FH. Little by little. I believe I should not force my opinions or my beliefs on a person. I believe in letting the person see how GOd works in me, and me being a living testimony to that person to show how good my God is.

Anyway, just to introduce a liitle, I am planning to hold my ROM either in Dec Christmas Day 04 or Feb/Mar 05. My AD would probably in MAy 05 or in Mar if Grand Hyatt does not allow the promo to extend till May 05 for me. ANyone confirmed their venue and BS? Care to share?

Me still searching for "that" BS. I liked Ted WU, KAi, BV, Silouette, Tan Yoong, and the Wedding Present. Wish I can do DIY like some of you gals. At least, you got a feel, a control over the wedding! ANd that is gal power! U go gals!

For ROM, most likely taking a dress from Olive SUite. PLanned to hold my rom ceremony in the outdoors,but great if it can be in a church.

Have a good wkend ladies!

fern

Hi Jan,
did you try to bring your FH to New Creation? The first time my hubby (then BF) went there, he was very convinced and touched by his message. He was brought up a catholic (went to catholic schools and all that) but did not have the inclinations to become one. But God touched him the very first time he went to New Creation and he decided to become a christian. He's not baptised yet though. I take it as his personal decision, and hope that he will read more about it's significance and do it in the near future.

By the way, i also did not think that Pastor Prince will officiate my wedding...We don't belong to any cell group, so I think could not be considered members of New Creation? We do tithe every month though.

Hmmm...I'm actually scared of the coming end times...because my parents and some friends are not saved yet...
And also because I want to be wife to my husband for longer leh!

Another testimony I want to share:
I applied for my spouse visa to Australia because hubby wants to go back...It's quite a tedious process and it states very clearly that the visa should be granted anywhere between 4-6months. May have to go thru interviews and so on. I just submitted every document required, we sat back and prayed and waited. I was not required to go for any so called interviews or whatever and I got my visa in 1month+!! We believe that this was really granted in record time. My hubby's colleague have been waiting for more than a year and still have not got it! We believe it was God's grace and favor that allowed me to get mine so fast.

We are now in the process of packing and booking air tickets to go back. Of course, we are still praying for God to lead and guide us in our new journey in Australia.

God bless you gals...have a great weekend.

"And a woman who has a husband who does not believe,if he is willing to live with her, let her not divorce him.
For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband"
1Cor 7:13-14

laughing

Hi Pinkapple, heehee we 'meet' again!

Hi Jan, I don't think Ps Prince officiates weddings anymore becoz of his schedules unless its a church leader maybe. But it's ok becos there r other pastors who can do it in NCC. U've got to apply for a date abt 1 yr in advance tho'. I am holding mine in trinity theological College chapel. Nice place, check it out.

Hi Fern, since u've made NCC your home church and u're tithing to NCC, u ARE a NCC member. Actually, i don't belong to any cell now either but am planning to start attending one soon..after i get my new house.

Hi girl ren yu, i am going for prewedding counselling in Sept i think..

Hi Cookie's gal, I couldn't agree with you more that grace is so important in maintaining a relationship! it's brought us this far through the conflicts, unhappiness, quarrels, etc haha!!

kysha

Hi pinkapple & cookies gal

Glad to see both of u here!

Thanks for starting this thread lala! How about organising a gathering so that we can have some Godly fellowship, encourage each other and exchange our contacts?

Really nice to read so many encouraging testamonies here!

Seems like many of us either led or were led by our other half to Christ. Praise The Lord!

I also brought my then good friend (and now my hubby) to my church years ago. By God's grace, he accepted Christ shortly and have grown tremendously ever since.

jan_jan

Just like to ask what will they actually do or advise during a prewedding counselling? Is it in modules or like just sharing? * Just curious.

hi Kysha,

A gathering would be nice and also a great way get to know new friends.

huiling

Hi Pinkapple, I have received your email. I'm keen to get your help for my wedding. actually I have emailed you before a few months bk. but I have not confirmed my dates, that's why I can only contact you again later.

some things to ask you: was thinking of having Christian soleminisation at fort canning. is the gallery air conditioned? and can it hold 250 people? are chairs provided?
since it is up the hill, was afraid that it will inconvenient our guests. what do you think? BTW, they have incresed the rental! *headache*

Jan, not sure about other churches, but my church will attach two new couples to a married couple. and the married couple will mentor us. we will share things. the married couple will also walk us through some major themes in marriages like family upbringing, finance etc.

cookies_gal

Hi kysha & Pinkapple,

We meet again!

I've gone through the pre-marital course at my church. It consists of 8 sessions and was conducted by one of the pastors. Each session deals with various aspects of the marriage life. This includes what the Bible teaches about the marriage institution, spiritual roles of the male & female in a marriage/family, wedding planning, parenting & sex, dealing with in-laws, differences between man & woman, how your up-bringing affects our characters, financial management, communication & the art of quarreling.

It was a very enriching & enlightening experience. The course provides a neutral environment for talking through issues both parties might not have talked about before (eg, no. of kids, expectations of each other regarding housework, bad habits that you may have etc) I strongly encourage people to attend such courses coz I believe that a no. of divorces might have been prevented if the couple had attended such a program!

tyng

I m a christian bride oso...so good to c all of u here. My AD is actually next yr..in sep 05 but i oredi booked Chijmes for my church wedding and Allson Hotel for my dinner...a bit KS hor..

But I will be having my ROM tis sep, 18 Sep.
As for my BS, think i will be getting it from JB, which is much much cheaper and their photography is comparable to our local BS.

Cookies,
I'm the same as u...i accepted Christ less than a yr after we got together n was baptised the following yr.

teng2

Hi La La ooh...

Really glad to come across this thread accidentally while I was scrolling thru the page...

Hmm.. after reading thru the various testimonies... really felt like sharing mine indeed :D take your time to read yah :p

Have been attending sunday school since young but backslided in sec and poly days...met my FH about 3 years plus ago at Breakthrough Missions (A christian drug rehab centre)...and slowly went back to the Lord after seeing the miracles he has done in the lives of many....

Was quite apprehensive about starting this relationship with my FH due to many reasons..ranging from background, educational level, language barriers etc etc...but thru the grace of the Lord and assurance from brothers and sisters in Christ...to strangers alike, we finally decided to give it a try....

Just to share more.....my FH has only a primary two qualification....who was caught for hurting 4 policemen....years before during his juvenile days...hard to imagine right? But I'm glad he is now a staff in Breakthru, helping fellow drug addicts and also counselling youths in Agape Counselling centre etc and giving testimonies in churches... of how the Lord has brought him thru and out of his darkest hours....in fact his story was featured in channel 8's "te xie" before...the consoling thing is that he's still young....

Come to think of it...God really has his own plans..I was so afraid that my mum would oppose to it strongly...and I myself had to adjust to sending sms in chinese etc...well..no matter what....God has not only led my mum to know abt breakthru missions earlier than me.. but also enabled the two of them to communicate perfectly..... (in fact mum was the one who persuaded me to go with her on one of her visits to breakthru during their weekly friday prayer meetings...)

For me... I have not been baptised yet though I have been attending service at St Andrew Community church regularly (5pm service) as I had to help my mum look after her stall when she attends her service in the mornings (so still actively looking for a a church service with a sat service...actually heard of NCC before... :D.

Hence, like many of you here,I do not have an actual cell grp to help out....so really glad to find you fellow sisters in christ over here....
(but did join my FH in his cell group for their twice a month gatherings..)

May we be able to continue this thread and support one another in time to come :D

As for my pre-marital counselling course, would be attending it at my FH's church.

Must let me know should you all have any gatherings k....... :D

laughing

Hi Jan,

I heard, but have not verified, that the NCC premarital counselling is a 4 session thingy. But feedback from pple who attended was that it's limited in usefulness. Personally, I think premarital counselling is useful but cannot be relied on as the only mean to prepare for marriage. The entire wedding preparation process is in itself a good exercise for knowing your spouse-to-be. You're bound to have conflicts and unhappiness with each other during the process, and from there you'll actually get to know each other better and know what to expect. My FH and I have gotten to know each other better over the last few months of wedding prep, so much so that now when i look at him and say "i got something to say" pertaining to the wedding, he knows immediately what i want to say!! Amazing right!?

Hi Teng,

I am encouraged by your testimony. Thanks for sharing. Yeah, let's keep the thread moving. You never know..God can use the testimonies here to touch anyone!!

fern

Hi Teng,
me too very encouraged by your testimony. God works in wonderous ways indeed and nothing is impossible for him.

Girls, we can also use this thread as a place for prayer requests. Any brides with prayer requests can also post them here so that we can all help to pray over any issues?

By the way, do keep the testimonies coming girls!
I'm believing God for a miracle right now. Hope that I will bear testimonial to God's works again!

jan_jan

You gals are amazing! Each time, I come here, there are always something uplifting and encouraging to hear. Nice to know you Teng! And hihi to all others!

Just like to express how I feel. After reading Teng's story, I agree with you gals that God is great and works in wonderous ways.

I know I am side-tracking from this topic, but it reminded me how wonderful God is. I suddenly remembered there was a time, I lost my purse in school. It was a great deal to me then, coz all my "worldy" belongings such as money, bf photos were all inside. I knew it cannot be found. But one day, my art teacher told me he found something and he sounded very surprise. Went to the room and there was my purse, in a glass bottle. Now imagine how could it get inside? The funnel is so narrow and my purse was so thick but it was inside a bottle! My teacher had to break it and get the purse out! And all the contents were still inside untouched and strangely there was no sign of anybody trying to squeeze it in. That's a miracle!

Told you I am not sticking to this topic! But for people who come into this thread, and are hoping for a miracle to any situation, be glad! Coz' the problem is not in yur hands but in God's and HE can do wondrous things in ways we cannot imagine. Reminded of Don Moen's song " God can make a way...when there seems to be no way...".

There are many things I can thank God for, esp. my FH. And we all come into this forum coz' we have a wonderful FH or husband. And that is something to thank God for.

Well, that's all gals. Thanks for reading.

tulipblue

Hi gals...

it is indeed encouraging to read all these posts here...i have been attending church since young..like around 5 but like teng, have backslided during secondary and poly years too...used to attend my mum's church but i guess when your old frens have left for other churches and majority of the people attending the church were the older folks, i felt i needed to find a church where i can fit in...

presently am attending TCC where it is nearer to FH's place...FH is not a Christian but at least he is open and receptive to the word of God..am praying for his salvation and since i am not baptised yet, me and FH are considering taking some of the bible classes at TCC..to get to know the Lord together...i'm not forcing my FH to accept my faith coz i think it is best for him to accept on his own free will and to me that will be more meaningful, not just for myself but also to us and our marriage...

we hope to have our AD next year..probably towards the year end so hopefully we can get a pastor to officiate our marriage in the eyes of the Lord...thanks you gals for sharing your testimonies...and keep the posts coming!

rokko

hi ladies! i was really happy to read this thread and see all the testimonies here... and to see how the Lord has been moving in each and everyone of our midsts! let's use this thread to encourage one another on, and to even lift one another up in prayer, shall we?

but i kinda got lost after reading thru the thread, and i can't really remember who needs what prayer, so why not let's add onto this table if u need prayer request? can either post ur prayer request here and i can add it in, or can always PM me ur prayer request!

let's lift one another up in prayer!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD>Date</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prayer Request</td></tr></table>

fern

This is great rokko, I will start the ball rolling:

Fern
29June04

I will be migrating soon, really have to start from scratch in a totally new environment. Find a job, find a new church, find new friends, etc.

Pls pray for me that God will give me the strength and ability to cope with every challenge that comes my way. May my relationship w my husband and God grow even stronger in these times.

Also pray that God will lead my parents to salvation and take care of my entire family when I'm not here.

Thanks girls!!

rokko

yeah! thanks fern for prayer request!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Prayer Request</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Fern</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-Jun-04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Migrating soon so need to find job, find new church, find new friends, etc.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">Strength and ability to cope with every challenge that comes her way, and that her r/s with HB and God grow even stronger in these times.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">Salvation for parents and for the Lord to take care of her entire family.</font></td></tr></table>

rokko

hey fern 4got to ask, so where r u migrating to? it's quite exciting to relocate but can understand the sense of uncertainty that u are facing... but just walk by faith - the Lord will provide!

pheb

glad to find like-minded people here

jus like to share my story/testimonies...

God sent me my FH when I didn't expect him...I wasn't even like begging Him to send me someone even though all my friends were all attached and I was the only swinging single who hadn't had a real serious relationship. in short, i wasn't looking at all. then He sent him. And till today, i'm amazed at how much He knows my heart! as a teenager, i used to like boys from a certain school (yah lar...some shallow thinking there :p) and i've always thought that my husband would be 2 years older than me. this i've known in my heart and may have uttered to my close friends, but God remembered my teenage wishes and sent me FH who met these requirements :p and several others that make him a good life partner
i'm really amazed at how he pulled us together, two strangers who have now become soul mates with complete understanding of each other...

when we got together, i wasn't immediately introduced to his family as my MIL is not an easy person to handle. but by God's grace, we get on very very well...even though my mandarin is really rotten...we communicate very well...to the surpise of his other family members!!!

we're both christians...that's a plus...so we din have to go through some of what you girls are going thru. i used to attend NCC and he joined me in nursery ministry. i really like to thank Him for leading us this way...expose us to loving and caring for children...cos this made me know that this guy is the one that i want. my FH is now "trained" in taking care of young kids which i believe will benefit us greatly cos we've seen how helpless some new mothers are with equally clueless husbands.

when i accepted Christ in 94, i was persecuted by my family...esp my mum who was against tithing. but He works in wondrous ways...now my entire family attends NCC and even my super superstitious aunt who prayed to any god is now a faithful believer...and almost their whole family is now believers except one cousin. the husband of this aunt passed away earlier this year due to cancer but through his last days, he was extremely peaceful cos he embraced Christ and did not fear death. my aunt was especially strong cos of His Love...i'm really amazed cos they were really inseparable and i thot his death would be unacceptable...

now...we're preparing for the wedding. i'm always like hurry hurry what if we are late...e.g. for rings or anything, FH is always the one saying...dun worry, He will provide for us...and He has! i'm really glad that we have Him to lean on to and will seek His wisdom to lead us on.

hope this has been encouraging

laughing

Wow! I'm really impressed. Sorry Rokko, i don't know how to add on to the table you created, but i have a prayer request to add:

Actually I am feeling kinda down lately...been search for a house for 2 years now and still haven't found one and wedding date drawing near (nov04). Beginning to feel anxious, esp after a flat we like has just been withdrawn from sales by the seller. : ( Please pray for us that we will be able to get our dream place soon, in time for wedding and at a good price. Pray that i'll learn to trust in the Lord more to provide for all my needs.

Hey, as the prayer list grows, do come back and share testimonies of all answered prayers. Let Jesus be glorified through these testimonies. Amen!

Matthew 18:19-20 "Again, I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything you ask for, it will be done for you by my Father in heaven. For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them."

pheb

hi roko

my prayer requests:
1. Recovery of my mum's jewellery- She lost one box of diamonds since 2 June and she doesn't know where it went.
2. Salvation of FH's parents and elder sis and my cousin and grandparents (sorry ah...the list keeps growing...hopefully shorter each time :p)

thanks! will keep you all in prayer

rokko

yeah! the list is growing!!! im praying for u gals, and yes pls do return to give ur testimony when your prayer has been answered - so that our Father will be glorified!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Prayer Request</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Fern</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-Jun-04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Migrating soon so need to find job, find new church, find new friends, etc.</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">Strength and ability to cope with every challenge that comes her way, and that her r/s with HB and God grow even stronger in these times.</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">Salvation for parents and for the Lord to take care of her entire family.</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">LaLaOoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-Jun-04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Praying for a dream place soon, in time for wedding and at a good price!</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">To learn to trust in the Lord more to provide for all her needs.</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pheb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-Jun-04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Recovery of mum's jewellery - a box of diamonds!</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">Salvation of FH's parents, elder sis, cousin and grandparents.</font></td></tr></table>

teng2

Wondering if the attached file helps? Keep the requests coming and share verses which have inspired you yah :D

Well..guess many of us are in the same boat..making most of the wedding decisions....for me, FH said he will take care of the house...and me, for the wedding..... quite fair in a sense lah :D<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Prayer list &amp; verses
prayer request.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

rokko

wow teng, ur attachment is a good idea! better than my table!! hehee... yah let's continue to share and encourage one another on!

teng2

yoz..no this is lazy style...used your headings..created excel file and pasted the words only...hehe :D

pammie

wow.. all the prayer requests together.

I really feel like we're slowly forming a family nucleus here!

Teng/Rokko - can i add mine?? I dont know how to add to the xls file.

My future MIL has not renounced her faith and still keeps idols in the home even though she's accepted christ a year ago.

I'll be moving in to live with her n my FH so I am praying she will agree to renounce her faith in her old gods and have the courage to break the idols.. pls pray for me. I can't live in a house with idols!!

Thanks and God bless all your good souls!!
Pam

aimee

Hi Fellow Sisters-in-Christ!
Happen to chanced abt this thread...had my wedding last year, and going to be a mum next month liao!

But would like to come in to listen and read abt other brides' encounters, and encourage if i can

Hi Teng,
your testimony of your FH sounds familiar...think i may know him leh...are you two attending FCMC now?

rokko

sure pam... can add on to the growing list! continue to pray for a breakthrough ok?

but teng, how to add on to your excel file ah? i also blur blur dunno leh! heheee....