Christian Brides

Thanks Lala for the info. I have also considered TTC but the rental is very ex
it is very beautiful though. My CG mates are having their wedding at TTC next Jan. TTC does not have any screen, are you going to print the worship lyrics on booklet?

what happened to the Bt Batok flat?
nvm, God is our Jehovah Jireh! Cheer up!

Just got back home from a 1 day biz trip to Indonesia today. Thankfully, it was a smooth trip.

Hi Juliana,

Welcome!

Aimee,

Thanks for helping to find the song! Yah, I am planning to use the song one way or another in my wedding. FH & I love the piece very much. Would appreciate it lots if you could burn the song (keep it in its original .cda format if possible) onto a CD and mail it to me... can I PM you my address?

La La Ooh,
Don't give up hope ok? Will continue to pray for you!

Hi girl ren yu,

Ya, will probably print the lyrics out..just simple photostating only.

We are still in negotiation over the BB flat. It was on the market the first day when we viewed, so the agent wanted somemore time to see if he can get higher offer. I've prayed that God put a hedge of thorns around the flat so that anyone who sees it after us will not like it...haha evil me!!

Cookie's gal, thanks. I'm not giving up tho' I am very tired...will let God do the rest for me..

hi angelbb,

thks alot... am looking for trad. church with wooden pews.. does bedok methodist has them? do u hve the no.? does holy grace prest. has place for high tea recept? so sori for so many questions, nid to source for one urgently..

hi la la ooh,
ttc is quite far for me as i stay in the east. but i hrd its very nice so mgt consider.. do they hve an area for high tea reception? hw much is the rental may i knw too? sori to trouble u ..

Hi Syt,

The old rate was $1300, but heard it has gone up.

There are 2 options for reception - The plaza (more grand and suitable for free mingling of guests) and dining hall (suitable for sit down meals)

Hi Syt... I have some photos of Holy Grace... eh, I forgotten how to post picts here liao...if you want can go to http://photos.yahoo.com/pinki_tingting ?those are my wedding picts... just go to the second album "solemnisation at church"...

The Holy Grace rental is $1200... not that traditional looking though. Also some additional costs, like for chairs and sound system at lunch reception area, i think about $100+. I feel it looks quite modern... I got the one with stained glass, theres another sanctuary with a HUGE metallic cross sort of hanging above the stage, that one very contemporary looking!

As for Bedok Methodist, I'm not so sure... but maybe about the same price. If you dun mind somewhere cosier, can also try Armenian Church at Victoria Street. Dun have the contacts though, but I remember they told me they cldnt commit until at least 2mths before the wedding, cos they are giving members priority... :} Thats why I didnt go and see the place loh...

Hi cookie's gal,
Yes, no prob. You can PM me your address...maybe i'll put it up on the server and you'll want to listen if it's the right song?

hi la la ooh,

wow... its reali beautiful... thks for taking the trouble to show me the pics...
hmm... my prev church rental is $1800.. wah.. reantal not cheap huh..

hi angelbb,
wow... very nice album i say!! the church is very nice too... oh dearr.. so hard to choose.. act i tot of looking for a trad church for the more romantic ambience but this church is also very nice!!
did u do the album? mus be time comsuming

Hi aimee,

I don't use Kazaa or those internet music sharing software leh...so unless you email me the mp3 of the song I won't be able to listen to it first.

Sorry abt being so problematic

Hihi ladies!

I have the honor of sharing the testimony of the first answered prayer on the prayer request list in this thread! I have just bought my flat!

I really have to thank God because it seems as if this flat was really put in the market for us! We viewed the flat on the first day it was on the market and signed the option to purchase 2 weeks later. Given that most similar flats in that area have been in the market for months and even up to 1 year, this sales seems really fast! And timing seems so right too coz the sellers need to move out in 3 months to their new place, and we need it in 4 months for my wedding! We also got it at a good price, and in move-in condition!! Girls, I tell you, our God is simply GREAT!!!

Of course, I also want to thank all of you here who prayed for me and gave me the encouragement. Thanks ladies!!

Hi cookie's gal,
dun worry, i can put a copy of the song at my PC at home and you can download it.
Will let you know once i got it up

Nice to see a thread that all christian brides can come and chat.

Just want to check other than Tecman, is there any other christian shop that sells cards and the bullertin cards.

Hi lala , congrats, I'm very happy for you. May our good God blesses your shelter so that it may be a blessing to all who enters

Hi kk,
Personally find that Tecman's wedding services has become quite commercialised.
Prob you may want to consider either getting those from The Card Shop (www.thecardshop.com) or a wedding shop at Marina Sq (cant remember the name though)

For me, i came up with my own design and printed it with our own printer

Hi Aimee,

I need roughly 30cards and is pounding whether to get them from shops or to print on own.
Seems a lot of things to do.
I just started to source for the songs. So far so good, Thank God

Hi kk,
Hm..how come so little?
i think if the amt is little, the printing costs and all may turn out to be quite high.
Always drop by here to share / even ask for help. The brides here are all very helpful

Hi Aimee,

I got a lot of couples with their little ones. guest comes up to be around 50. I am not doing the sole. in the church. Mine is before the dinner. just church service in the hotel for close friends and relatives.
Thanks for the help.
Will drop by once in a while. to encourage one another.

Hugg

Hello Ladies...

I'm looking at compiling about 3 - 4 worship/praise songs to be used during my wedding service and so far, can only think of 1 which both my FH and me like. I wonder if I can get any suggestions here? I prefer contemporary songs, which are upbeat and yet meaningful, focus on the Lord Jesus. Pls share with me if you have any...

Thanks so much n God bless,
Pam

Hi Pam,

I just bought a CD on wedding dongs.
Like the one call "we celebrate your love", "give me forever, I do."

This is the list which my church recommend.
1 Boundless Love
2 There shall be showers of blessings
3 In His Time
4 Power of your Love
5 Give Thanks
6 To God be the Glory

Hi Pam,
Maybe you wanna take a look at the new worship CD they advertising on TV recently? Seems like loads of nice songs there can use...

Hi kk,
If you're thinking of printing only 30pcs, maybe try not to go for those big card printing companies... cos they usually go by colour film printing (i think called off set)... that one not very cost effective if you're not printing large quantities...

Maybe you'd like to try to print at Bras Basah COmplex? Can just do one A3 print, and bring to a colour photostating shop to colour zap.... Or just do layouts of black and white text & patterns/photo on nice textured paper (can get at Fancy Paper). They'll look good too.

Mine I cut costs by printing postcards... if you dun mind, can do it that way, then can even avoid using the envelope with a good excuse.... Hahhaha!

AngelIBB,

Postcards. think it is unique. But me won't do it. want the traditional card pattern. Thanks for your brainstomring session. Think I roughly know what I want. Must go bras basah these few days.

Hey Pammie and KK, i used the song "Give me forever i do" for my march in! And the song We celebrate yr love for the champagne pouring. Really great songs!

Hi fern,

Think you could have the same CD as mine.
I will be using either one for the montage. but likelyhood will be "give me forever I do"

Hi Kysha,

The album is for wedding song. I bought it at ACTS at Raffles city. Left one more album there.
There is only one wedding CD there.
Where's your working place???

Thanks Fern, AngelBB and KK.. for your suggestions. actually i was asking about worship songs to be sung during wedding service, not for march in or processional...
but it's ok, i'll just pick the few that i like..

Thanks,
Pam

Hi ladies, mind if I join in?
Got married last yr Dec...hee...into my 7 months of marriage now
Serving GOD at Trinity Christian Centre

My friend bless me a bk name "The Power Of Positive Wife' strongly encourage you ladies if u gals are love for books
can be found in Mt Zion n Life
bookshop

I was very bless by this book cos it definately help along in my marriage.

PAM,
For my HM, I had 'Lord I lift Your name on High' and a mandarin song...hee...foeget what the title is, so 2 songs only

I think Hillsong series do hv a number of fast n comtemporary slection of songs that focus on Jesus, perhaps you can consider?

Im very new Christian and not with any Cell Group. Mind if i hv questions to post in this thread?..

Im oso a bride to-be.. My brother in-law to-be is a ex-convict, very violent & giving us vy big prob & the problem seems to be hunting me every now & then.. I dont know wat to do.. I dont wish to hate him as I understand that I should not hate any1 as God teaches us.

Does anyone here know where I can get help?

Hi Fern,
thanks for welcome

Saw the previous postings that you came frm NCC,
how big is ur current church congregation?
just wondering did u guys consider built a church building so hv a proper venue to worship God?

My church currently hv 2 locations, one at Adam Rd n Lavender respectively, we thinking of building at Paya Lebar, our pastor was sharing the proposal to us and we need to raise funds for the building, current congregation is abt 3000 plus, Praise God for more new believers!

This weekend we are having healing service and it's going to be exciting to see God performing signs n miracles in people's lifes
anyone here need a healing touch from God?

Cheer

are you attending any church currenty?
can seek help frm ur church pastor

Praise God!!
I was clearing some files and manage to find the missing plain cards that I brought early this year. I was planning to do the cards myself and Thank God the number of the cards are exactly what we want. Really a miracle from God. Now I need to get a stamp and do stamping and the inserts.

Hi Valerie,
NCC currently has congregation of more than 10,000, and we have 4 services every sunday plus mid week bible studies. I feel that the location at suntec is very ideal. It is central and very accessible. Actually i hope they don't move leh...
but then I'm migrating next month...won't have more chance to go anymore

Hi Cheer,
is your bro-in-law giving you any problems? You should talk to your future hubby.
I understand that sometimes it is very hard to deal with the emotions within you such as anger, resentment and hatred. I also have my own struggles with certain family members. Really have to look to God. Pray for God to change them and to give you strength and compassion.

Fern, ya indeed Suntec is a very ideal location but afterall is still a public auditorium, nt own property.....

Does NCC hv small groups or carecells?

I think churches that hv carecell/small grops really built strong foundation of faith n growth in God's word n covernant relationships with other christains. Otherwise the church is incomplete
Imagine just say 'hi' n 'bye' during service time, no real relationship with each other.

Hee my church hv 4 service too, 2 on sat evening n 2 on sun mornings, wednesday prayer meetings, weekly carecells n bible classes/studies. indeed it helps me to grow alot in my faith n word, relationship with God

Cheer,
does your church hv carecell group? not only pastors can help but also care n fellow christains can help u to pray along together, to solve the problems, unity n corporate prayer is essential to break and schemes of the enemies

let me know n if u need help really, give me your email add n we talk more abt it in details, will be praying for you n praying for your BIL to know Jesus soon

Hi cheer...
welcome to the thread...you mentioned about your brother in law...are you on talking terms with him? Heard of breakthru mission before?

If you can, leave your email for me? maybe we can talk more.....? cos my FH is from there.....

Hi Cheer, where do you stay? Are you a regular worshipper in any church? If you are keen maybe you can visit my church, Covenant Evangelical at Bt Panjang. We are a bunch of loving people! ;p

Where sin abounds, grace abounds even more....

sorry to gatecrash a forum board for brides, just wondering if anyone has experience at Changi Chapel, where the war museum is situated? My fiancee and I are from different denominations so we've decided on a "neutral" venue and Changi Chapel sounds nice and cosy for an intimate wedding (seating capacity 96). How's the catering at the adjacent Bark Cafe?

great to chance upon this thread... i'll be getting married on OCT 2004. now busy with preparations. i hv not chosen my songs for worship/praise yet. any songs to suggest? will be having my solemnization/dinner in chijmes.

kkwai, u mentioned that u hv selected some songs. can u share with me pls.

Nice to see a thread on Christian brides-to-be. Our wedding is in Jan 2005 and our wedding will be at Wesley Methodist Church.

Hi Chloe,
Chijmes is such a beautiful place to have a wedding celebration! Envy envy! :P

Anyway, do you prefer slow or upbeat songs for your praise and worship? I really love Hillsongs. They have really good songs.
Below are some of my personal faves:

1)Overwhelmed-darlene zschech (overwhelmed album)
2)Keep falling in love- scott haslem (overwhelmed album)
3)Through it all (Blessed album)
4) Made me glad (Blessed album)
5) One desire (Blessed album)
6) I adore (Blessed album)
7) Your love (Simply worship 3)
8)In your hands (Simply Worship 3)

Well, basically, if you have hillsongs' CDs, they really have a lot of nice songs!
Hope the above helps!

i'm thinking of having my solemnisation at either singapore arts museum or fort canning. any comments? BtW anyone has any comment about this restaurant called Ristorante Teatro at Esplanade?

Hi Chloe

Heard a song at a friend's wedding that you might like to use at yours. Don Moen's: Here we are

The first few lines go like these:
Here we are lifting our hands to You
Here we are giving You thanks for all You do
As we praise and worship Your Holy Name
You are here, dwelling within our praise

Chorus:
For every answered prayer,
For always being there
(hmm, can't remember the rest! oops)

HI
Having mine at Wesley methodist on 13 Nov this year. Kinda excited but so stressed also. Praying for patience and stregth to pull through. Having exams next month too as I'm doing part-time studies while working. *sigh*