Christian Brides

cindy_lim

I'm new to this thread but I'm glad that ther's a community of sis-in-christ here!

My AD is feb next year and my bf and I have been a bit lazy in the planning. Now 5 months left then start panicking! Would appreciate some advice on the following:

Good jazz bands / singers?
Interesting outdoor locations for shoots?
Recommendations for florists?

Thanks a lot!

aiwl24

Hey Peishi, my sis's MUA was also Sher too. Her makeup skills quite good hor. I only know she works with TG in mags. Her style damn bold man. I dun like very light makeup like most brides i see...I didn't know she is a christian leh. opps. must complain to her why she never pray for me. hehehe

pinkloveang

Yup. Sher is good. I contacted her from other brides recommandation. Yeah, one of the reason why she doesn't have an online porfolio, coz she is like TG, lousy with webby skills. But I trusted her, coz she works for fashion mags mah.. how wrong can she get with bridal makeup?

pinkloveang

Oh btw alice, which church did u hold your wedding? Me from New Creation. But held my wedding in Chijmes. Coz hubby not christian. But I'm praying everyday that he will return to our Lord's lap.

yongyong

Hi Hi all Sisters in Christ!

I'm new here. my AD is next year Sept =)

Just to share with you all, I'll be doing away with the lunch reception in church after the Holy Matrimony Service. Instead of having the usual church lunch recep + a dinner banquet, we've decided to cut cost, save time and have our guests moving to a hotel ballroom for an 8 course Chinese Lunch. We'll be chartering a bus for guests who don't drive.

When my FH and I thought of this possibility (lunch banquet instead of dinner) and told my future MIL and FIL, we could sense that they not very happy..but we explained to them if we were to have a separate dinner banquet, dinner banquet in a decent hotel on a saturday nite would cost over 1000 per table and the min table requirement can go up to 40 at least..we are quite sure that angpows fr FH parents' friends and relatives will not be able to cover cost/ table (estimated cost can go up to $8000-$9000, assuming guests fr their side only give the standard $80 or less for dinner--i didn't tell my future in-laws this calculation in case they feel stressed, instructed by my FH)...so eventually they never say anything...and we went ahead with the lunch booking.
however i still can't help but to worry that the loss of holding lunch banquet will amount to a big sum (we having 30 tables at Marina Mandarin, per table 750 nett, excluding wine cost) . I've done some calculations and are mentally prepared to lose around $4000...provided tt all guests give at least $60, some give $80...Many a times I'll grumble to my FH abt his not so generous relatives, and one thing that my wise FH said really brought me to shame. He said, why don't we just treat whatever loss that we'll eventually incur, as a show of our filial piety towards his parents, after all, they r the ones who brought him up. Then my mother also sensed that I a bit stressed over the banquet loss, and she reminded me that I should pray and leave all these worries into God's hands..I was touched by my mum's words, coz eversince I started hunting ard for hotel venues, I was really overwhelmed with a lot of worldly thoughts, and neglected the fact that the best moment of a Wedding, should be the Holy Matrimony in the presence of God. And no matter what, I can never be more grateful to God that He brought such a wonderful man to me. So.....all the preparations should be an enjoyable process, shouldn't make us too stress over them, let alone culminating bad feelings towards your FH and his family.

Yup, tt's my long sharing, haha.. rem to stay cool and let God take charge during this busy season

wenwen2112

Dear Sisters in Christs,

I am really glad there is a thread for Christian Brides.

Stir, thanks for your advices. All weddings are prone to quarrels and arguements. Men & Women have v different opinions of things. God made Women to complement Men, and vice versa. I am reading a marraige enrichment book recently and would like to share these with all of you.

**** We have to Know, Understand, Adjust & Accept our partners **** ;p

Anyway, I am thinking of renting True Way Presbyterian Church for my HM, but they seems unable to confirm the date cos their Master Event List not out. haiz. Anyway, our nice convenient churches to recommend ? Any florist to recommend as well ? Cheap and nice ones ? budget ard $500 ?

ewwgetoffme

HELLO EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'M BAAAAAAAAACK!!!!

Okay, sorry, so drama. Haha. How is everyone? How many of you all married while I was gone huh?

And to whoever is doing the wedding table in this thread - I am so sorry to trouble you, but I have pushed back my wedding to 5th Sep 09. (21 years old on 30 Aug 09, so 5th Sep 09 is the soonest I can get married if I wanna sign certificate by myself. Share with you all next time.) I would have posted the table again here if I could find it in the old threads, but I can't find it T_T sorry!!!

And HELLO to everyone new! Enjoy yourselves here! God bless, ladies ;)

wenwen2112

Hi Lynia, you are still soooo young... Youth is ben qian. heehee.. No need to rush into marraige so fast. Its ok. Marraige life is another step to more responsibilities, so if you are still so young, enjoy !

ewwgetoffme

Hi Wendy!

Hehe, my name's Lydia, not Lynia. Lydia as in the first Christian convert in Greece, from the Bible?

I don't want to offend you, but I have to say that age is not a determining factor as to how ready you are for marriage or how ready you are to undertake responsibilities. I don't want to sound too defensive, but this is honestly what I feel. And furthermore as a Christian couple, my boyfriend and I feel that we shouldn't be in courtship too long.

We've been together for three years already, and three years is the average courtship period for couples in my church before they get married. Of course, my boyfriend and I know that we're a special case - since I'm so young, we can't possibly be like the other couples and get married after three years. But we're not pressured at all by the other couples, we just want to get married because we feel that we're ready.

I guess you don't know me, that's why you assume that we're rushing into marriage. I can't speak for other couples who may share the same situation as me, but my boyfriend and I have been through quite a fair bit of testing in our relationship, but we're made it so far by the grace of God. These three years have been the most fun, the most tearful and the most life-changing. However, I won't encourage anyone to start a relationship too early - every Christian couple, with at least one of the parties being very young at the start of the relationship, who have already ended up in marriage would also tell you that. I don't regret being in this relationship, but I wish the timing was better.

And I believe I can still enjoy myself even after I get married, because joy comes in many forms. And I thank God because I have such joy in my heart! It is truly a blessing to have Jesus and know that making this decision to get married at 21 is something that I am at peace with.

hislove

Hi Lydia,
welcome back!
Actually i should welcome back myself oso..
i've MIA for sometime coz bz with work n my wedding prep.
Me counting down 12 days to my wedding.
So excited..
Got so many things i left out.. but praise God for faithful friends and family members who came along to help.
My cell group members finished up preparing my wedding favours in 3 hours.
My dad designed and sent for print our invitation cards (specifically for his chinese reading frens), and my FH sis designed our main invites.
My dad even got us a wedding stamp chop for our wedding collaterals. hehe..
Got a fren who "donated" washing machine & dryer to us.. another gave us a brand new set of crockery..
Too many things to list here..
Just noe One very impt thing.. The Lord Provides thru His people... He is so Faithful..
Altho' this period of prep is rather stressful.. but I can really see His faithful hands in it all..

ewwgetoffme

HELLO JESS!!!

Congrats, only 11 more days right? i'm glad you're excited
keep you in prayers ya. thank God for friends and family, you really see their love as you get closer to your wedding :D glad you are experiencing the grace of the Lord as you prepare!

wenwen2112

Dear Lydia, no offence ok
I am not assuming that you are rushing into wedding, my dear. I am just consoling you since you are quite upset that your wedding day gotta be postponed.

I stongly agree that couples shd not be in relationships for too long cos everything will be stagnant.

Hi Jess, You are so blessed to have so many helpers and new things added into your life ! God is indeed faithful. I have heard many amazing stories in my cell group during their wedding prep too.

God is never late. He is on time ! Amen ?

ewwgetoffme

dear wendy:

haha i'm not that upset now lah... but in the beginning i was very upset because i had already planned quite long for it and confirmed quite a few things. just feel my effort very wasted, but soon after could see that God was very gracious and all our plans could be postponed nicely with no extra cost incurred. Praise God!

hislove

Hi Lydia,
it's 10 more days now! hehe..
13th Oct.
My wedding rehearsal is this Fri evening..
So excited..

Hi Wendy,
Amen! yup! God is always on time..
Altho' I must admit that sometimes we are anxious..
But God says, He is never late..

What abt ur wedding prep?

pinkcupcake

Hi ladies, I haven't been on this thread for some time. Jess, congrats! your big day coming soon! must be so excited.

hi Lydia! i am on the 2008 nov brides thread too so saw your message about your wedding postponement. Didn't know you are such a young lady.
never mind. take that few months as more time to save up for your wedding expenses.

ewwgetoffme

wendy:
ya, thank God! yesterday called the banquet people, they aren't really happy about the change but the cost is still the same. i think :p anyway, it's truly something to thank God for lah.

jess:
you make me excited for you. haha. glad to see you're so hyped up about it! all the best, will pray that weather is fine

mei:
hehe... yes yes. i am such a young lady :p all the best preparing for your wedding, okay?

racherly:
hi racherly! i have visited a church one of my friends is from, it's in Serangoon. Zion Bible-Presbyterian Church (Serangoon). There's another Zion BP in Bishan. I'm from a Bible-Presbyterian church lah, and I think we're quite strict when it comes to the renting out of the premises, but I have no idea if it's exclusive to BP-ians or not. Doesn't hurt to check though! http://www.zionbpc.org.sg/ :D They didn't write anything wedding-related, but you can find the contacts. IMHO, Zion BP is a very nice church, with pews
hope you still consider it in the east...

racherly

Thanks, Lydia...i'll check it out. Anyone been to a church wedding at Trinity Theological College before? Is transport a problem?

pinkcupcake

hi racherly,

i attended a wedding at Holy Grace Presbyterian church. It's along upper east coast road. nice air-conditioned sanctuary with pews and it looks quite new. There's a nice stained glass where the stage is. I think the rental is about $1500. you might want to check it out.

yuene

Wooi Lydia. I was just wondering the other day where you'd disappeared to. Sorry to hear that it's been pushed back, but hey, take it positively ya? The extra months' salary will definitely go a long way in defraying extra expenses. And anyway, I expect that the property market will have cooled down plenty by then, so you may be able to afford your own place then!

Actually, racherly might want to ask Hui, ask she's from Zion BP. She would know best if they rent out to non-members. I think mine does, as I recalled a wedding held there once that involved non-members. The catch was that the brother of the groom is our church member, so maybe that's how they got the booking. I used to live nearby Trinity, and there should be no problems with transport there. Many buses and ample parking.

Jess: Congrats on your upcoming wedding! Remember us after you get married and come back here to share your pics!

Gee, I can't believe that it's been 3 months since my wedding. Feels really weird at times. And we've already had arguments! But yeah, loads of adjustments and give-and-take. At least for me, the fun doesn't end with the ceremony =)

BTW anyone on multiply? My id is yuene, if you want to add me.

racherly

Hi pinkcupcake, Holy Grace was one of the churches we considered, but it's too expensive. It's $2000 to rent it now, plus we gotta pay a refundable deposit of 600. so in all, it's $2600 up front.

We went to see TTC yesterday. It's very nice.. the only problem is it's a bit inaccessible.

wenwen2112

Hi Racherly,

My AD is 14th June 08. I will be using Trinity Theological Collge(TTC). I hv placed tentative booking for the date, and will make payment next week. I find that place one of the nicest so far. Not all churches will accept non-members. You can consider Grace Methodist Church (Telok Blangah), True Way Presbyterian (Queenstown MRT) and TTC. These 3 churches have v nice hall.
Why I chose TTC is cos this is the only place that is open for booking now. Rest can only book 3-6 months b4 our AD. That is too uncertain. Many gave priorities to their church members and their events. TTC is v nice and package is abt the same as the rest thou slightly more ex. But we pay for the ambience and early security. : ) when is ur AD ?

Hi sylphide, my id is thehighness. You may wanna add me. : ) when is ur big day ?

To us, we think the distance is not reali a prob to most ppl now. Anyway, Bt timah is not reali that wulu too.

Hi ladies, any one of u have good florist to recommend ? Tot of keeping my budget is abt $500 and below for flowers, if possible. Issit realistic ? Pls advise. thanks !

I have attached a list of churches that allow non-members. You may wanna check it out<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
church list
church list.XLS (14.3 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
church list price
church list 2.XLS (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center> ... you have to call to confirm on the pricing.

wenwen2112

Hi Racherly, My AD is 1 week after yours (14th June 08). So near.

So , how is ur prep so far ? Confirmed on your banquet and bridal studio ?
I m just starting to source for my bridal studio.

Hi Sylphide, thanks for adding me. So, u still keeping yourself in loop of the wedding updates ya..hee

yuene

Wendy: of course! =) It's nice to see all the excitement in the thread, and also it'll be useful if someone who's sort of 'been there, done that' hangs around in case anyone needs advice. Not that I'm a great advisor, though...

racherly

Hi Wendy,
Yuppers... banquet's gonna be at The Regent, and bridal studio Yvonne Creative. =) nothing much now, except for house reno

bobochan80

Hi sisters! great to see a thread for chirstian brides. Yup! I have booked TTC too! yeah, can share notes about it liao. praise the lord.

anyone can recommand me a good budget florist? or rather share with me which florist u BTBs are using? I heard there is this lady from serangoon chomp chomp area gives very nice floral arrangement, would like to know more details. just like to get some other recommandation from sisters in christ.

also i'm looking for a good makeup artist too. read from earlier post, some ladies mentioned about this MUA, (Sher Tan 97933809) i search for her website, got this muashertan.multiply.com, judging from the discussions, i come to know she is a christian who works for magazines. anyone used her services before?

wenwen2112

Hi BoBo,

I am also sourcing out for a good affordable florist. Which lady at chomp chomp u talking abt ? You have her contact ? I m considering June Florist.

Hi Racherly, I will be at Marina Mandarin. Bridal still sourcing. Think shd still have some time. I am also soucing for church florist so can settle most thing and start my reno early next yr when the house is ready

bobochan80

Hi wendy,

i read somewhere in the threads, some brides were talking about this lady in serangoon, chomp chomp area. Let me go find again. Let u know when I found her. June Florist not bad leh, I was considering that too.

Do you have any MUA to recommand? I need to settle these first, still got alot of things haven't do!

yuene

I would recommend my dinner MUA, Sharon Tan. She is really such a nice person, and her skills are really top-class. Everyone said my make-up and hairstyle for the dinner was nicer than my day make-up (and the day one was very nice already). An alternative who hasn't been used by anyone I know, but who did my wedding potrait make-up is a lady called Si Si, she works as a make-up artist for Picture Me photography studio, and she does natural make-up very well. I liked her make-up the best of my 3 MUAs. PM for her number, I think I still have it somewhere.

For florists, I would recommend Far East Flora or Greenpoint florists. Mine wasn't all that great, for the amount I paid, though my bouquet was lovely.

wenwen2112

Hi bobo, I do not have MUA to recommend as I jus started sourcing my bridal studio. Do you have MUA for Your bridal studio you signed with ? Not good ? Which studio u signed with ? Do keep me informed of the florists ya. thanks !

I am rather impressed with Lighted Pixel photography. Find the photos really solid. My progress now is to find a bridal studio and photography first. MUA will come later.

sleepycat1

Another venue that you can consider is Trinity Methodist Church at Serangoon Garden. I booked it for my wedding.

The cost is pretty steep tho at $2,500. But it is newly renovated and has a very traditional setup. The facility manager is very helpful and friendly too.

bobochan80

Hi wendy, I signed with Leapin Lizards. But I don't like the MUA they have. He got abit of difficulty understanding me, some more my mandarin not very good and he conversely mainly in mandarin. sian. he kinda got irritated when i told him i prefer some more romantic, he said "curls lor" then i resort to pointing some designs i see in the mag, he said "ur hair black black how to do all those designs, neat bun can liao."

we got communication barrier...so better source for another one. i personally felt i prefer to talk to a lady, than a man. (although he dun behave like a man lah!)

Florist, I found them. sorry remember wrongly, katong flower shop (www.katongflowershop.com) quite okie leh..go take a look? I'm interested in a florist someone recommand here, from bedok wan..too many threads, must slowly look thru.

Hi sylphide, do u have Sharon Tan's portfolio?
Me considering Sher Tan and Mic Tan. (wah..alot of Tans here!)

bobochan80

Ooo, i just went to see angelchua's website. not bad i would say, each got different style. neat hairdo. thanks! just like to look at Sharon's work first. I actually prefer Sher Tan's and Mic Tan's style, more elaborate hairdos.

hislove

I'm back!
Just back from my HM in Bali..
What a lovely place.. must go back again..

I have so much to give thanks for the wonderful wedding..
The Lord is so Good so faithful..
Everything went beautiful.. from church decor, to programme, to weather etc..
Everything is perfect..
Yes.. there're the usual little hiccups.. but sweat not the small stuff yah?
Most importantlt, God's presence is fully evident at both the ceremony &amp; the dinner.. It's more than what I ever dreamed or imagined my wedding to be like..
All Glory to God!

p.s. my wedding dinner starts at 8pm and ended at 1030pm.
Amazing hor? goes to show Singaporeans can be punctual for wedding. haha..

Will post some pictures on my blog once they're ready.. and will share wif u gals!
God bless..

violac

and ya, just wanna share a testimony here....

i had made up my mind at the beginning of 2007 that i will be changing my job around the time of our wedding (Sep). so few months before the wedding i already started my job search. nothing positive.

as it got nearer the wedding, circumstances arose at work that made me decide i should get out of the firm asap and i was still prayerfully waiting for a job. i even VERY NEARLY tendered my resignation without a job before the wedding but somehow i know that wasn't a move I'd be at peace with God, 'cos i have been praying for a job all these while right.... but i was very very desperate for a new job.

3 days before the wedding.... (i had already asked all recruiters to stop sending me for interviews), i kinda gave up hope already. i received a call from a new recruiter who told me of a job position. i mentioned that i'm getting married in 3 days, i really don't want to stress myself out by going for job interviews. in the end i dunno what made me agree to try. there were 3 rounds of interviews and until the day before the wedding, i was still going for the final round! God has blessed me with the capability to plan our wedding well enough, such that i can still manage to slot in interviews time. I'm really thankful.

I think the fact that i can manage to turn up for interview even tho i was getting married the next day impressed the employer. I thank God, that very afternoon, while i was checking out the wedding venue, I was offered the job!! it was absolute in HIS PERFECT TIMING. He knew my desperation hahahaha

the new employer rushed to prepare the appointment letter for me to sign on monday before i flew off for honeymoon. it was the same monday i went to my old company to submit resignation letter.

here comes the other scary part. 'cos i tendered and i was going to fly off for honeymoon, basically i was using all my annual leave and OT to contra-off with my one-month notice. because i had also taken so much leave prior the wedding to prepare, i calculated that i had overtaken my annual leave, and i probably got to compensate my firm.

praise God... i'm not quite sure how the HR computed but at the end, they had to pay me some more.

all in all... i knew God was in control of the entire situation. i have gone through tests of waiting upon Him for the perfect timing, and this is another amazing experience. If i had done it my way, i would have resigned without a job. Had i done that... i would not have learned of what God's timing is. i am pretty happy now in my new company, and to know that i have many fellow Christian colleagues in my team (bosses are Christians). Just want to share this joy with you girls... God knows better than us.

hungribunni

Dear fellow bros and sisters in Christ, please pray for me.

My HTB and I found out recently that our church has no place for us to hold our Holy Matrimony. Our wedding is in Feb 2008. We have to look for our own location, and there isn't much time left.

As HTB and I would like very much to marry within a church, I wrote to several churches... but the reply is always - sorry no member no talk.

I was naive to think that when a church said okay to us, they would lend us the place for a nominal sum. Sadly, they've asked for moer than $1k to use their sanctuary - more than 3 times the usual rate. That's not including giving them all our floral deco after the service (I can't afford to. I am trying so hard to save $$, I am making close to everything on my own.)

My HTB and I are not rolling in dough at the moment, being humble freelancers - we earn btw $1k + tio $2k a month in total at the moment.

I just feel so sad and frustrated. Are we not all members of the same body of Christ? I feel as if I've asked for some bread, and they've handed out stones instead.

Sorry for the tirade, just very down.

stary5

Hi G(hungribuni)

How many people are you intending to invite for your holy matrimony? You could call new creation and check again...as I understand they do hold at overflow room at level 4 for ROM...but wedding can only be conducted on sat...and had u booked a date with the church?

G Hungribunni, dun worry to much..will pray for you and I believe our heavenly father will answer your prayers : )

hungribunni

Hi Queenie! =)

Ya...That was what HTB and I thought as well. But NCC said no, they are using 4th floro overflow for their group meetings. T.T We had assumed because a NCC friend told us they esp renovated that place for weddings. My HTB was really upset when we found out.

And yes the wedding is held on Sat and I booked it with them in Dec 07. =)

I honestly wish they had made it a point to clarify and to offer some form of assistance to those who might have difficulties. Any other NCC brides to be, pls check and make sure about location and the order of the service as well as what songs can be used for walk in and what can't. Just ask all the questions coz you don't ask, you might not find out until last minute. =) NCC is a good church, but may be because of its congregation size, very hard for them when it comes to administeration and stuff.

Just to share:

To save money, I made my hubby's boutonnière and completed the 2 corsages for our mothers to wear... =D

Here they are:

http://photos-b.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v142/110/106/601841081/n601841081_411077_9728.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v142/110/106/601841081/n601841081_411078_9970.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v142/110/106/601841081/n601841081_411079_193.jpg

This is the bouquet I am making for myself(not completed yet). I used silk flowers instead of real ones because I wanted them to last, and to use them for deco at home later on for keepsake.

Silk flowers imho are not cheapskate as ppl think - good ones are pretty and very pricey. My roses actually came complete with tendrils and thorns! =)

http://photos-b.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v142/110/106/601841081/n601841081_411257_556.jpg

This is one of my pew decorations:

http://photos-081.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sctm/v106/110/106/601841081/n601841081_403856_3458.jpg

Making my wedding arch next week. Just booked my main material. So happy that I found it near my place. =D

Hmmm... If anyone wants help after wedding with their bouquet and stuff, let me know. I don't mind helping out to help you ladies cut down on the expenses. I can also use real flowers if you want. I can make but you might have to pay for the flowers and materials. =)You can offer a love offering for the help after that if you want =) lol.

I am a freelance writer and SAHM Single Mom, so very free. ^.^

hungribunni

Oh ya can only help after my wedding's done in Feb 2008 =) Church and family dinner 23/2/08 and friends only dinner 24/02/08 =)

Thanks for prayers and help regarding the issue of locating a church to all sisters who have offered up a short prayer for us. Really appreciate it.

pinkloveang

Dun worry G
God will find a way, when there seems to be no way.

Anxiousness will only make things worse. It will only make us TAKE THINGS INTO OUR OWN HANDS. Rest and pray. HE will turn things around.
When i was planning my wedding with hubby, I was an anxious freak lor! Even my hubby also told me to slow down, dun worry too much.

Yes, NCC congregation is too much for them to handle. I had the same problem too. Almost wanted to give up and find other place. But one particular guy remember my case and called me up when they have a slot. I'm so grateful, I didn't even get his name. Else i would have invited him to my dinner liao.

blessed_1

Hey, precios ones..

Me too frm NCC.

I also used to think that that place on 4th floor is for wedgs cos it WAS used for that then. But since the ministries hv exploded and grown massively, think that place is out of question.

Do feel free to call church office and ask to speak to the church wedg coordinator (Kum Ling or Sophia). I am sure they will b able to attend to ur queries. They are ok with secular songs as long as it suits the occassion.. like cant b sad love songs since it is a joyful event.

As for other details, if you guys have already booked the date, they will give u handouts closer to the dates on what u need to prep and so on. Here is some advice..

1. We requested for a particular pastor fr the onset and they said they can only accomodate if he is available. But we prayed and Jesus did say in Mark 11:24 as we ask, we must believe that we have received ryt? so we got our choice.. hehe.. more like Abba's choice also ya.. heheh...

2. Need to buy ur own candles.. for the Unity candle segment- I have many small candles now as I bot the packet of 20 candles from IKEA so if u need some, i'd b glad to give u, girls. You can also the buy the big thick one from IKEA. Better than at Tecman or other shops as over there, the sets, tho more decorated r bein sold for 70 bucks and above

3. Invites: printed 350 cards@ Queensway(Ultra Supplies)- 50cents per card cos i bot my own envelopes (any bkshop also can if u are not too particular) and paper(from Popular). if u use the company's paper, it can b 60-70cents per card. my style is postcard type. PLease do remember to print xtra cards BTW,u also have to gv 4 cards to church peeps- Officiating Pastor, Weddng coordinator, Musician and Worship Leader.

4. U will need to prepare a Holy Matrimony bklet as well. Add in songs that will be sung durin the ceremony and how the procession goes and so on (songs for the worship bit wil be selected by worship leader and we'll be informed by the NCC wedg coordinator beforehand).
On your side, choose Processional, Recessional, 1st and 2nd march music.

5. Wedding favor: thot of giving coasters with some drawings done by my students so that it will b very unique. Shop opp Peninsual Plaza. Again, prayed for favor and got the favours for the price we wanted- $1.00.

6. Ang Bao box: bot 2 boxes of different sizes from DAISO. yet to deco. intend to purchase lace ribbons and fake flowers frm Spotlight or smthg n put it all together.. Heheh.. y? cos DIY is fun and adds a personal touch to the big day and also of cos, prudence.. save $$. some angbao boxes can b as pricy as $50 n above.. rather spend on the food for that day or smthg.

7. Bridal package: J &amp; M Design (super nice folks bt also believe it is bcos i prayed for favor each time we dealt with them so got alot in the package.) our original pckg had 26 pix.. we increased up to 44 cos we said alot of the thgs we dun wan n best part? they gave us 4 free pix which cost $50 x 4 = $200!! Praise God for His grace and love that satisfies every desire!! We even upgraded the mini albums frm 1 4R album to 2 5R albums! hallelujah!

8. Bridesmaids: One bot her dress from Daniel Yam(at Tangs or smthg.. they had more range thr than the ones at Wisma and Suntec) and the other at Que Sara (Suntec).

9. Florist: Chose Best Florist(lady's name is Chris)- I would HIGHLY reco her cos she is super duper amazingly nice. She is also reasonably priced and flexible. Can tell her Deborah recommended.. not sure if u wil get any discount using my name bt if it does, then praise God =)

10. Unexpected blessings: God blessed our finances thru many ppl and my bridesmaids have been very very helpful. I stand in awe of Abba's love.

Dun know wat else to share bt i hope it has all been of help.

Do keep me and Jessen in prayer as we approach the big day, 8 dec 07 (which again wasn a date i wanted but God gave and later i found out the significance. 07 is a year of new beginings and 08 means new beginings.. heheh..)

Sisters, I just want to encourage u by sharing all this to see how amazing is our Daddy God.. i love him soo much..how not to when He, the Ultimate Wedding PLanner takes charge n does everythg so well!

Do not be afaid and disappointed bt cast all cares to Him cos Daddy will do anything to make ur wedding day the Most Beautiful day.. afterall it was His idea to start with, amen..

I will pray for u too, my sisters.. it is well with my soul and I pray it is so with u too..shalom shalom

pinkloveang

That is so sweet of u to list all the stuff for btb.
Sorry to side track alittle, lately i have been experiencing lots of dissappointments, i work at cosmetic counters so i encounter many different type of people who would just scold me just because they use the products not up to the effect they like, so they came back and scold me. Feeling so down. Only shelter i have is christian forums where nice people pray for me.

hunnybunny

That's nice of you to put up your info... it is still G here.

I did speak to Kum Ling and I guess they really have no space, but they offered using the church office. Will have to be a super small ROM thingee if that's the case.

I will speak to HTB. He is the one who really wants to get married within the church. =) I dun mind the condo function areas. Hehe.

Ya DIY is fun.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/17782690@N02/sets/72157602898997849/

The other day Marina Square had opening ceremony of Muji, so I asked them if I could take the flower stands after the event is over.

So last night, a friend who had a van went down to help me pick up the stands and some deco materials. It was tough work though as we had to remove the flower baskets from the stands (wired or tied on) and then clear them away, plus throw away the ones we did not want to take with us.

Was very happy with the deco.

Making my own arch as well and still trying to dry the branches out so that they can set in the curved shape we have tied them in. =)

I guess DIY is more meaningful altho it is super tiring hehe.

Also, very touched the other day - my best girl friend and her BF (my HTB's good buddy) gave us each a pretty sizeable ang bao each. Really touched by their gesture as it comes in handy.

Also, thanks to Daddy in Heaven, I got another writing assignment. They ask me to quote a price and the lady is really sweet and ask me to just ask for an amount that can help me out as I work with the DIY work as well as that can provide for my son (I have a 5 year old boy - Kaelen Michael)

So much thanks to Daddy above... in His Time He will provide. Amen.