Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Hi AhMel,
Finally can see some results in your preparation. Efficiency does help hor.. better book your venue soon, it close to March liao, another 2 months will be your big day... looks like a bit rush for you now...

Hi Dora,
Guest list is always the most headache part in the entire preparation. Imagine I have last minutes changes in my guest list on my actual day too... and you need to give gentle reminders to your friends in case they forgotten...

Hi Angelia,
Do take care of yourself, i heard that light exercises does help in your appetite, and also good for the day you deliver..maybe you can give a try loh...

Btw, to all.. anybody knows usually how long does we need to wait for our flat keys to be collected? Thanks..

<font color="aa00aa">hi dora,</font>
when I collect my keys, the lady also told me no need to do anything, just wait for the branch office to send reminder letter to submit ROM cert.
now I can sit back and wait liao, no need to worry

<font color="0000ff">hi ahmel,</font>
your AD fixed? may rite? which date? better book venue fast coz that's the most crucial part. good luck to you

<font color="119911">hi woofy,</font>
for WIS, once u place a booking fee, think only need to wait less than a month, you'll be notified to collect keys. that's what happen for my case

<font color="aa00aa">woofy,</font>
me now still in 1st trimester, so not the time to do any exercise yet. not even advised to walk/stand for long period

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
we nvr intend to do grilles now leh
maybe couple of yrs later when the small one starts climbing up &amp; down.

<font color="ff0000">Koalabear,</font>
Thanks! Has sent u an email liao.

Looking forward to see ur pic!

<font color="ff0000">woofy,</font>
Ya, very rush indeed. Hope to confirm the venue by this sunday.
As for keys collection, for my case is within 3-4 weeks.

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
My AD most likely to be 1 May - Labour Day!

Hope to make up my mind after this sunday's appointment with the hotel planner, and confirm the venue.
Do u want to send me your contact details so i could update the contact list ? email, phone, real name. my email : [email protected]

Hi HP,
I called up the HDB to check on my key collection status.. they told me I got to wait for around 3 months times before i am notified to collect keys. It seems like their scheduling is not consistent leh.. fyi..this is my 4th week after my booking.. still no news yet.

Angelia,
Hmm.... u will soon enjoy your 2nd trimester, then u can start enjoy your honeymoon period... but u can try eating some sour stuffs to gain your appetite loh..

AhMel,
Have to make up your mind soon.. time is running out... which hotel are you planning to take?

<font color="0000ff">hi woofy,</font>
is yours a WIS?? coz if it's not, then normally the waiting time is longer. for my case, I place booking fee early Jan, got my key early Feb, think a month of waiting only.

<font color="aa00aa">hi ahmel,</font>
labour day is good coz it's holiday. but muz be quick to settle the venue lah.

what contact list u mentioning?

Angelia

No trouble at all.... just that I dunno where to find out leh.... cannot ask my aunties in case they think I'm the one who's pregnant then it'll be extremely embaressing liao
Anyway, cos me cantonese mah, so drink soup very important lor
You take care ok

How come you can get away with not installing the grilles ha?? I just couldn't get away with it cos my FMIL kept insisting that pple will climb into the flat
hiaz ... 21st storey???!

AhMel

Your hotel should be able to provide info for all your printers, florist, etc.... so you dun need to run around unless you want to find the cheapest or a special one. But of course the impt thing is you must confirm the hotel 1st lah!!! BTW Is Xiaomei in Singapore?

Hi Woofy

We also got ours in abt a month. If you are in a hurry, then maybe you can call HDB to expedite ... I dun see why they can't give you the keys if its WIS.

Hi HP and Dora,

Yeah, i booked my flat thru WIS in end Jan this year and now already end Feb. The pax sounds like she overlooked my application and did not received my docs when i called her up. She ask me if i had submitted all my documents to HDB. I told them i did within a week after our appln.. and she said she will process and got to wait till early Apr the earliest..

<font color="ff0000">woofy,</font>
I'm currently looking at Beaufort Sentosa.
What abt u? when is urs? where ?

yup yup....i will make up my mind very soon, hopefully on sunday lor.
The contact list is a compilation of neighbours staying in CCKC area, who were/are active in this forum thread.

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
Xiaomei went back to BJ abt 2 weeks ago.
Ya, understand that the hotel planner will recommend their own printers/florists, but could be quite ex...not too sure, will have a better picture after our meeting.
How about ur own prep ? btw, which hotel r u holding urs ? will u be hiring a photographer and/or videographer ? i'm considering taking up a package from one of those advertising in SB...

Woofy, Angelia, Dora : My NZ pics have been uploaded to a photo website. I have alr sent u a link to it . But be warned : a total of 721 pics...
this is the beauty or problem of using a digicam la....

hi woofy,
u only less than a month later than me. I book early jan, so you shouldn't be waiting for too long. where is the unit u book? choa chu kang cres?

hi ahmel,
sure, I'll be glad to be in the contact list too. what's your email? or u drop me an email can? mine is [email protected]

btw, how long u people here know each other? from the postings, it seem that u people know each other for a long time liao

hi koalabear,
my AD is dec this year. also getting kai and simon
they very friendly and jovial people.

your AD over liao rite? how u rate them?

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
haha.. ya, ya, better dun ask ur aunties... esp now u preparing for ur wedding, later they get the wrong impression then on ur AD, pple will be noticing ur tummy more than ur gown.. hahahaa..

for the grilles, my dad din mention a few times, but we juz ignore lor. ILs not in town, so won't be able to comment much mah. anyway, they oso bo chap one

then when relative came &amp; ask, we juz tell them wil install when we got small ones lor. anyway, no kid comes to our place, hahaha.. &amp; if the burglar really do the "spider man" stunt, then dun be too "stingy" to "reward" him with some valuables.. (btw, the only valuables in our house is the 29" TV, no brand DVD, sony $200+ VCR &amp; a self-assembled PC. if he's interested, can lugged them away lor
we dun keep $$ or jewellery at home.. my wedding jewellery all kept at my mum's place cos i seldom wear mah.. hahaha..

aiyo, u sent the link so late.. i rushing to knock off liao... then wkend no work.. hiaz.. prob will look at it later, so pls keep it there for a few more days.

hope i hv nice pix to share after i come back from Melbourne.

btw, R u staying at ur new hse yet? u subscribed to SCV rite? got 2 settop box rite? can tape shows for me or not
cos going Melbourne for 1 wk, then i "chasing" the 8pm &amp; 9pm shows on Ch 55. getting gan-cheong leh.. now dunno how to tape cos even if we set timer, oso dun hv videotape that is (50 min x 2) x 6 days long

that's the problem wif getting hooked on SCV dramas.. cannot go long holiday...

Hi AhMel,
Got your mail. Thanks for sharing with me. The NZ scenery is really beautiful. How i wish i was there.. Does this NZ trip consider your pre-honeymoon trip? Hmm... you have indeed taken lot of pixs leh.. btw, how many days did you go?

You planning to take Beaufort Sentosa? heard about it but never been there before...
I had mine at Noble House last year Nov.

Hi HP,
Yeah, seems like we booked our flat few weeks apart.. Ours at Blk 685A CCKC. What about u?

AhMel

Took a peek at your pics... its really very nice... but haven't finished seeing all 721 tho'... will take my time to appreciate them.. actually we are also thinking of NZ for our HM, but May/Jun is very cold there..... so thinking of going on a short trip to some resort to unwind in May/jun then go in sept/oct.... then I'll ask you for recommendations

My wedding will be in PanPac.... I'll be choosing the garden theme which already has enough flowers (that's one of the main reasons I chose Pan Pac also) so I don't need additional florist. As for printers, the printer that they recommend charge abt the same as the rest, so I'll just take them lor....

My AD photographer will be my collegue who is a very good photographer and has been the photographer for many of his friend's wedding so I'm quite confident with him. Videographer will be FH's friend, not professional but okie lah.... me going to be jobless soon so better save lor...

Getting the cards and printing them this/next week.... Going for food tasting mid next month... Photoshoot this fri.... Busy busy busy

Hey Koalabear

talking abt AD photographer... we still haven't seen yours yet leh.... want to share??

HP

AhMel, Angelia , myself and a few others had a gathering in Angelia's place last year mid-autumn festival... so we knew each other from there lor.... you are welcome to join us

<font color="aa00aa">HP,</font>
actually we dun really know each other for long or met up many times.. but hor, we're all youngsters &amp; a chatty lot.. so can click easily lor

gathered at my place once, visit <font color="ff6000">Dora's</font> place as well.. still hv a few more to visit leh

muz gather those pple again.. i hvn't been to most of the house leh!! hmm.. maybe we gatecrash <font color="ff6000">AhMel's</font> place on his wedding day.. then can see the "shuai" groom &amp; beautiful bride &amp; the house.. kekekeke..

me oso still browsing ur pix.. but hor, u nvr caption or recommend the places, so we see see oso dunno where is where leh.. hiaz..

btw, i realised u 2 got quite a number of "qing lu zhuang" leh. my hubby not romantic enuff to appreciate that. hiaz..
lol

Angelia

cannot gatecrash Ahmel's place on his wedding lah.... you're pregnant and my wedding is in the same month, will 'chong' him leh.... after his wedding then we go disturb him

hi woofy,
mine is at Blk 686. we only a few weeks difference but u still not yet got keys... I just finalise my ID firm liao, reno starting soon.

hope u get your keys soon

wah, u so "pantang" one ah? hahhahaha..

actually, i only heard same mth (within 3 mths) wedding will cheong, but nvr heard preggie will cheong lor. cos preggie still attends wedding mah

Angelia

Actually personally me not pantang one.... just that I won't attend other pple one in case the couple/ parents are pantang... I'm ok with others attending mine if they dun mind.... so I won't mind if you come over actually

What I heard is preggie can attend dinner but not the morning tea ceremonies lor.... All these pantang business are really very troublesome....

hi <font color="aa00aa">dora</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">angelia</font>,
*wave*

actually the pantang thingy normally depend on the parents and elders loh.

<font color="aa00aa">dora, HP,</font>
hahaha.. no lah.. i better not gatecrash even if i not preggie, cos me born in the yr of tiger.. so even if i wanna go over, muz make sure the bride alr reached &amp; in the bridal room b4 i make my presence.. they say i cannot see "bride entering the door". that's why my uncles' wedding, i only can see the bride when they in the bridal room. i muz hide (like the parents) when the bride entering the door.
unless, of cos, i'm the "jie-mei" then can "guang ming zheng da" stand at the door &amp; ask for angpow!!!

better believe than later anything happen pple blame me

ok, i've dropped u an email liao, plse check and revert

I joined the forum only last Jul, so got to know them less than a yr. Angelia is one of the thread's 'Yuan Lao'
...just look at her posting number !
So which ID have u chosen ? what kind of theme ?

<font color="ff0000">koalabear,</font>
Ok, i've sent u the photolink alr, check ur mail
See if u can spot 'Mt Doom' .
Thanks for the recommendation of Kalydescope, impressed by their website and portfolio. Sent Kai an email liao, waiting for his reply... How much did u pay for ur package (which pkg btw?) ? The 2 photographers config shld be quite ex right ?
Ya lor, can we drop by to see ur pics huh ?

Hi HP,

You are right, just few blocks away for us
hehehe.. did u submit all your docs when u make booking for your flat? Or u returned the remaining docs via return envelope? Maybe i can drop by your place also to have a peep during your reno period, btw, which ID did u use?

Hi Angelia &amp; Dora,
I used to be "jie mei" for my friends wedding before, so most of the parents have the same practices, (parent always hide themselves b4 bride step into the house).. so personally i also take it better to believe then sorry later loh hehehe..

hi woofy,
I return the docs via envelope. will let u know once I start reno, then u can come to see see too

as for parents hiding, it is only neccessary when the parent happen to clash with the bride, else no need to hide

hi ahmel,

will revert when I checked my email

I also engage Kalydescope. your wedding in may so still can have 2 photographers. Kai told me they not going to do 2 photographers config for dec.

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
My online pics would be there always, unless their server crashes one day (touch wood!!), so take ur time

When are u going to Melbourne ? For how long ?

Yup, me staying there most of the time, including weekends. I do have 2 set-tops, one is still waiting for my free Sony TV to be delivered by SCV leh. But hor, I dun have any VCR or DVD recorder to record shows ... sorry ! Maybe u can rent those VCDs to watch after u come back from the trip. Which shows btw ?

Sorry lah, really no time to caption all the pics... mebbe later....
As for Qing Lu Zhuang, xiaomei just love to wear those.... why dun u just buy for Kwek, he will have to wear mah, else wastage ...

<font color="ff0000">Woofy,</font>
Ya, it's my pre-honeymoon trip
Where did u go for ur honeymoon ? or still planning ?
Met up with the Beaufort planner yesterday, and has 99% confirm with them, now waiting to finalize menu and pay deposit.

Banyan tree i think shld be a good place to relax and unwind

No problem, when u wanna go NZ just let me know, can pass u all my info and guidebooks.

Wow, a garden theme wedding, shld be very romantic! So is it an outdoor dinner then ? chinese sit-down rite ?
My planner will recommend their printers to me, abt $1.50 per card. Quite a good price i think...will check them out .
Wah...u r really busy ... so taking leave this Fri for the PS ? any outdoor shoots ?

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,Dora,</font>
haha....u are most welcome to 'gatecrash', can liven up my day !
And btw, we don't care abt all those 'pantang' stuff...neither do our parents.

Which package u taking from them? the digital one?
i thought u are having Simon &amp; Kai for ur dec wedding ?

hi ahmel,

I'm having simon &amp; Kai, but I'm paying the price of 2 photographers (something like engage 2 separately) rather than taking the 2 photographers config which is not available for dec wedding.

for me, I don't want to develop any photos so only paying for their services which is $1000 for both

AhMel

Yah I also thot of Banyan Tree, but super ex leh... Will see how

My wedding will be a sit-down chinese wedding banquet. The ballroom will have a garden theme and the stage will have a marquee where we'll have our solemnisation also..... becos of the elders I must have a chinese sit-down dinner, so this is a good compromise I guess

Yah taking leave this fri... We'll have outdoor shoots so crossing fingers that it won't rain that day

$1.50 per card is the printing cost for the embossing type right? Think its quite reasonable.

Angelia

Born in the year of tiger can't be around meh? I bo-chup lah.... actually my side is ok, its actually my FPIL that are very particular and my FH is the fillial son who would obey them in case anything really goes wrong.... so if there isn't anything that they state down in particular.... I'll just act blur and say I dunno lor..... already busy with so many things still got to remember all these pantang business..

hi dora,
not true that born in year if tiger cannot be around. it depend on whether they clashes with the brides. then again, it's very wise of u to act blur...

where u going to take your PS? btw, when's your AD?

Hi AhMel,

Thank you for the CCK contact list. I m so happy to know that I have so many neighbours nearby

Some of us are in the same block as well. So exciting at the tot tat we may share the same lift but dunno each other.

Must organise a day where all of us can meet to do pot luck and hse visit.

Can anyone tell me what's your residential phone number begins with for new lines? I'm going to apply mine this week.

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Good morning my neighbours~!</font></font>

hi koalabear,
din realsie u are the same koalabear at FBO. I saw your comments b4

Koala, when did you apply it? Singtel called my hubby yesterday. The new no. we got start with 6219 xxxx.

Oh, i'll be going to Japan for my honeymoon end of this month.

hihi HP... *-*
i'm more active over there :p

hihi Meow... *-*
we applied it 2 yrs ago when we moved it. It's actually 'recycle' # and NOT new #. WOWOW, japan ar... *ENVY*
enjoy ya!

Morning Neighbours

Hi Meow, my number start with 6762xxxx, is a recycled number same as what koalabear had. Apply for it last year as we went down to singtel to choose the number as it is easier to remember!!

<font color="aa00aa">meowie,</font>
pur # starts 6762xxxx. same as <font color="ff6000">Ernie</font>, we applied last yr.

hiaz.. thot u'r the only one who can help cos u got 2 set top
too bad ur other TV is not here yet. else we can unplug the VCR &amp; pass it to u

oh, watching 8pm - jiu3 wu5 zhi4 zun1 &amp; 9pm - hei1 ye4 cai3 hong2

hubby &amp; mum leaving this Thur nite, me leaving Fri morning. will be back on 14 Mar (following Sun).

Ohayo !

Eh...how come so many diff phone numbers even though we staying in same area... mine starts with 6310xxxx , same as my fren staying in Bt Panjang... is it recycled or new ?

<font color="ff0000">koalabear,</font>
If you have received the 'must have cookies enabled to use DotPhoto' warning, please follow the directions below.
"DotPhoto does use cookies to operate our site. Cookies must be enabled in order for you to enter our site. To do this in Internet Explorer, click on 'Tools' then 'Privacy' settings. Make the setting 'Medium' and hit apply. "

I'm still waiting for Kai/Simon's reply leh... they seems to get great reviews everywhere!

U taking outdoor or indoor first, in the morning ? Care to share ur outdoor shoot locations?
I'm not sure about the printing details yet, need to talk to them first. Now trying to confirm the menu.

<font color="ff0000">sheepy,</font>
Pot luck sounds great! hmm... mebbe u could help to organise one later ... hehe..

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
sorry ah.... cant help u here ...

aiyo, how come u have to travel alone and not together leh ? Enjoy ur trip ! must show us ur pics when u're back

Koala

Seriously I haven't thot of what car deco to use. Will be using a friend's Honda Jazz cos I dun want the normal Merc... Think I'll go with a "cute" theme since I chose the Jazz mainly cos its kinda cute.... will keep your offer in mind. Thanks!!

HP

Aiyoh... this pantang business is really troublesome.... actually i get very impatient with these things cos it doesn't make sense to me at all........ so my most powerful weapon is to act blur
..... bu4 zhi1 ze3 wu2 zui4.... so normally I can get away with it

AhMel

Me taking indoor in the morning.... think will only go outdoors in the late afternoon cos got 5 sets of costumes/gowns to change indoors and everyone got to re-do the hairstyle etc..... Outdoor locations, think we'll go bugis area for the old shop houses.... and punggol for the beach/ nature/ sunset.... Night scene maybe the Singapore river but I dun fullerton/esplanade cos everyone I seems to be going there..... Haven't really decided yet... Hopefully dun rain on that day

Angelia
You still traveling? Must take extra extra care okie?