Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
hi Richard,

understand that you are moving in next year

which block and floor have you select?

It seems to me that if you buy from the latest HDB roadshow for CCK (end recently in Nov 2003), you got a better deal in terms of price.

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
I've just sent u a pic of my day/night curtain, done-up yesterday . The material of the nite one is cotton and polyester, and day one is polyester. For me it's ok alr

Once again,

<font color="0000ff">Happy New Year to All !!</font>

13 more hours to go !

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">HaPPy NeW YeAr tO aLL !!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mel,</font>
got ur pix. thx!!
from picture, looks quite good leh. classy

wow, u covered the whole wall with tiles? was it more expensive? but very nice.

Hi CCK gang,

Happy new year to all!

Eh, aunty angelia, got my keys! luckily the kitchen walls had grey tiles and not pink tiles. Heard that some came with pink tiles.

epsilon

<font color="ff0000">Happy New Year Everybody!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hope yr 2004 will bring lots of great fortune, luck &amp; good health to everyone.</font>

Me goin to ROM tmr liao.....Bery excited sia,hope everything turns out OK tmr.

Ahmel,
yo, u very efficient in getting ur things in ur new hse. Btw, ur flat is all done liao? er, no rectification works to be done meh?

Anyway, ours is supposed to be all completed except painting of the gate BUT have quite alot of minor rectification works to be done. That's y we only ask for delivery of our sofa etc to be in Jan.

Juz wondering if we have been too fussy &amp; petty coz we find those minor flaws quite obvious lor.

Anyway, hope the flat will be ready by CNY then we can have house visiting liao

<font color="aa00aa">dan,</font>
u bought 5-rm flat rite? think 5-rm comes with grey kitchen &amp; toilet tiles. the 4-rm has the pink tiles
but hor, i actually prefer the pink tiles leh, make the kitchen brighter mah

so now bz going to contractors to get quotations rite?!! hahahaa... happy sourcing.. feel free to bomb the people here with questions.

<font color="aa00aa">chia,</font>
ConGratS!! so tonight muz sleep early &amp; hv enuff rest, else tmr panda eyes, not nice already

ya lor, <font color="ff6000">Mel</font> very efficient. we muz catch up. need to settle the curtains ASAP!!!

<font color="0000ff">our barang barang stuff will be here tmr!!! so happy!! but tmr is cleanup time as well!!

ChiaHui

Congrats!!! Must show us the pics okie?

Don't think you are too fussy lah... since its minor, means they should be able to rectify it easily lor... so get them to do it.... we pay for it one leh..
We also got them to do some rectifications after we got the furniture in.... some hairline cracks on the wall, but still must get them to do mah....

Dan
So its your turn to stress out huh... you can drop your questions here and we can try to share our experiences with you

Angelia
Not bad what... do spring clean at the same time lor... and new furniture for the new year

First day of work for the new year... very sian leh... no mood to work... hiaz how come closing down also got so many things to do one

Happy 2004 !!!
This is my first posting in SB for the new yr, i think i'm gonna buy my 'post-number' <font color="0000ff">0121</font> liao ....

Congrats, u made the 1st posting in this thread in 2004 ... heh ...
Thanks for ur compliments, those are homo tiles, costing abt 1.3 K. The ID suggested using actual rocks, but too X... so we used tiles instead .
The curtains felt alrite, only problem is the track on top are not curved nicely... though cant really see if looking from the front .
The rest of my roller blinds will be installed tomorrow at abt 10.30am . If you want to see their workmanship, u are welcome to drop by, can always ask them for a quote for consideration.

<font color="ff0000">ChiaHui,</font>
Congrats for ur ROM tomorrow ! Are u having it in the registry or doing it elsewhere ?
I shld say 99% of the house is completed liao. Of cos there have been minor rectifications eg. speaker holes on feature wall too small, one panel of shelter feature wall slightly crooked, tic-tac door need adjustment etc. Luckily they managed to resolve those by new yr's eve, cos I told them i have party on that day mah....

The handles on top kitchen cabinets have been placed wrongly (center instead of by the side), Johnson offered to replace all, but I opted for cash rebate instead lor.
Now only left gas stove connection by SP (2morrow) and fish tank next week.

<font color="ff0000">Dan,</font>
So are u having a special day to open the doors of ur house ?
If you want to get some design ideas from magazines, I could pass you those that i've bought previously. Quite useful.... i got the idea of the glass top vanity and bar top from them

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
I'm looking for my MJ table now also

Where did u get urs eventually , and price ? Carrefour ?

<font color="ff0000">Koalabear,</font>
Thanks for the tip !

I went to check it out in Streats, it looks good enough. But will have to chalk-up $200 of goods to get free delivery....shld be able to la...since i still need to buy many misc items.

haaa... was reading the paper this morning. when i saw the MJ set, the first thing came to my mind was: all the MJ fan @ yew tee... :p

hi angelia, dora and ahmel,

Thanks for yr offer to advice on renovations
you guys are really nice. will let you guys know if i have a question..hmmm, maybe i do have a qustion about renovations..how on earth can i get 50,000 dollars without paying back, hmmmmm

epsilon

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
so how? did u strike 4D ??

<font color="aa00aa">wizard, meow,</font>
urs is 4-rm flat?

Hello everybody! I'm back.

Had my ROM at Viet Lang Restaurant at Chijmes with Mr Chan as my JP. Overall, quite nice, abit disorganized for photo taking but thank god it's over liao.
hehhe

I can imagine how 'troublesome' it'll be for customary &amp; banquet.......

Anyway, we went to Bintan Angsana for a short trip. Quite relaxing, although not much sea sports activities, but still enjoyable.

Would hope to go there again.....

Now back in ofc, so SIAN.

Dora,
er...need to scan thru if got decent photos to show..hehe, generally the pix not so nice coz i 'black black face'

HI ChiaHui

Congrats again... huh? black black face??? No leh you sound very happy what
Must show pics okie?

AhMel

Yah Yah, got strike or not??? strike already must give us a treat

FFIL bought the MJ table after we couldn't find it at carrefour.... Think he paid quite a lot for it, but doesn't look any much sturdier than the carrefour one leh... 1 day after we bought it, the advert that koalabear mentioned came out in the Straits Times \clipart(angry)

Dan

You want $50000 and no need to return? Give you an idea - Try to survive the 7 day cable car challenge with your girl

<font color="ff0000">Angelia, Dora,</font>
Too busy on Sat and forgot to buy leh....lucky also la, think the number didnt come out anyway

Interesting challenge....50K is really alot leh... but only Spore citizen , PR cannot ??

hmmm...2 couples in one cable car, and only 10mins external break per day, then how to do 'business' at other times ?? i mean answering call of nature okie ...

Hi Koala,
Are you sure you are going to take the challenge?
will be very tiring lei and surely alot of people will write in one so abit difficult to get in.
But if you really get choosen...All the Best!

Ahmel,
Any planning for a gathering during CNY?
But my place is confirm out cos me still staying with in-laws.......but really hope to meet up with all of you.

Chia,
Sorry for a late congrats to you.....all the best in your new life with your new husband!

Pris

CNY is supposed to be at my place, but timing may be a bit tricky.... guess 1st 4 days is out cos most pple will be busy.... how about 2nd Feb? Think its the mon after hari raya.... lets just have a short afternoon tea at my place....

Response please???

Alamak...i cannot make it on 2nd Feb. I'll be leaving for NZ on the 31 Jan.
Any possibilities at all on the 4th day, 25 Jan ?

Angelia, when will u be back from Malaysia ?

Hi Dora,
I may not be able to come on 2nd Feb cos its my Wedding Annivsary...is it possible to change to another day?

Aiyoh....

1st 4 days me busy leh.... like that then will be after CNY liao.... currently me not available on 14/15 Feb... other weekends are fine.... so how??

AhMel,
i'll be back on 25 Jan evening

wah, so good, go pre-honeymoon ah? how many days u going? which part of NZ? i'm planning for South NZ this yr end...

In that case, can we have one evening gathering between 26 to 30 Jan ?

My place would be available also... or mebbe can go house-popping...

looks like our MJ session would have to be after CNY liao ...

Ya, pre-honeymoon...heh
14 days altogether, excluding 2 days of air-travel, back on 15 Feb. I'm planning both islands, but only 5 days in North. We have 2 couples, self-drive style.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello~~~</font>

Me shd be mostly free lah, hehee

Welcome house-popping too

Probably on 2 feb, my fren may be having house warming. Anyhow, not confirm yet BUT tenatively still free.

AhMel,
hope u have a great time.. hope u dun be like hubby's fenz..

these 2 couples (the guys are colleagues of hubby) went NZ together, came back, became a bit distant...

think 1 of the guy's (C) gf irritated the other couple &amp; C din managed to "control" his gf, but instead kind of go along with her.... so the other couple "buay soong"!!

Dora, Ahmel,
Its all ok with me as long don't inform me last minute can liao!
MAybe going to Genting with hubby's army buddies after CNY mostly end of the month but hubby still not yet decide whether want to go or not, will keep you all inform.....

hmm...this thread has been getting very quiet lately....

So what do u think of an evening gathering between 26-30 Jan ? If possible, let's visit your place as originally planned, if it's ok for u

<font color="ff0000">Pris,</font>
Ya...we should try to confirm the date asap.
U going Genting during the Hari Raya period ? should be very crowded lor ...

I will and must have a good time....too expensive not to ...
Should be fine la, i'm a nice guy...my wife a nice girl...my colleague and his wife are also nice pple.... I select my travel buddies carefully...

I'm aiming to do a tandem-skydive this time...hehe....once-in-a-lifetime thing leh ... I ask xiaomei whether she would do it, and she told me "You Jump, I Jump" ... haha....

Ahmel,
don't know lor cos my hubby's friend arrange one but mostly not going cos I maybe start work already, cannot go on leave.

AhMel,
good to hear that. hubby so scared now when i mentioned asking another couple so that can share the burden of driving!! he said, better not, scarly come back from tour, "peng you dou mei de zuo"!

hmm.. tandem skydive.. is it the same as skydive? will hv an instructor "tied" to u as u jump rite? heard was quite ex..

Hello

week of 26-30 Jan? hmmm.... got to see first leh.... tentatively ok now.... but dunno yet leh.... cos FH was talking about a gathering for his friends, so got to see what day that is.... let me check with him first

Ya, sadly these things do happen. Hopefully ours would be ok, else will have big problem, cos he's my team member as well !

Yes, tandem basically means u will be 'attached' to an instructor , he ontop, u below . Really quite ex though....I'm thinking of the $375/pax package, it's a 12000ft jump, 45 secs of freefall, plus video and T-shirt. This will be in Taupo, alr cheaper than in Queenstown.

AhMel,
wow, u alr did ur homework?!! kekeke.. do keep them as i might "borrow" from u next time

hiaz.. went to chk AUD ex-rate.. it's abt 1.3. so ex!!! hiaz...

<font size="+2"><font face="comic sans ms">
<font color="ff0000">H</font><font color="0000ff">a</font><font color="ff6000">p</font><font color="aa00aa">p</font><font color="119911">y</font> <font color="ff0000">L</font><font color="0000ff">u</font><font color="ff6000">n</font><font color="aa00aa">a</font><font color="119911">r</font> <font color="ff0000">N</font><font color="0000ff">e</font><font color="ff6000">w</font> <font color="aa00aa">Y</font><font color="119911">e</font><font color="ff0000">a</font><font color="0000ff">r</font> <font color="ff6000">T</font><font color="aa00aa">o</font> <font color="119911">A</font><font color="ff0000">L</font><font color="0000ff">L</font><font color="ff6000">!</font><font color="aa00aa">!</font> </font></font>
<font size="+2"><font face="monotype corsiva">
<font color="119911">M</font><font color="ff0000">a</font><font color="0000ff">y</font> <font color="ff6000">A</font><font color="aa00aa">l</font><font color="119911">l</font> <font color="ff0000">Y</font><font color="0000ff">o</font><font color="ff6000">u</font><font color="aa00aa">r</font> <font color="119911">W</font><font color="ff0000">i</font><font color="0000ff">s</font><font color="ff6000">h</font><font color="aa00aa">e</font><font color="119911">s</font> <font color="ff0000">C</font><font color="0000ff">o</font><font color="ff6000">m</font><font color="aa00aa">e</font> <font color="119911">T</font><font color="ff0000">r</font><font color="0000ff">u</font><font color="ff6000">e</font><font color="aa00aa">.</font><font color="119911">.</font><font color="ff0000">.</font><font color="0000ff">.</font><font color="ff6000">.</font><font color="aa00aa">.</font><font color="119911">.</font><font color="ff0000">.</font>
</font></font>

AhMel,
R u back from ur "honeymoon"?? do feedback us on ur trip leh

koalabear,
guess everyone's been bz since CNY
not much biz here huh?

hubby is not in town.. so VD is stay-home day. but lucky not alone cos my mum came over. hahahaha...

Happy post VD day

Just went on long mc last week cos of gastric.... can't eat so miserable...
but now better liao....

Spent VD with FH in our new flat, and I cooked dinner for him.... then spent the night doing jigsaw puzzle that he gave me....
cheap and nice way to spend VD
, now that I'm losing my job soon

Angelia

Saw on the other thread about your good news. Congrats!!!!!!!
Must take care of yourself ok? If your hubby is not in town and you feel lonely, can always give me a call, and I'll go and keep you company
, but only after May lah cos I only move in after that mah

AhMel,

Yah, how's your NZ trip? Any pics to share?

<font color="aa00aa">Dora,</font>
thanks! wah.. how come u oso reading other threads? started planning izzit?

hmm.. so does that mean ur customary is in May?

Angelia

No lah.... where got so fast planning.... A couple of weeks ago I was scrolling down, then saw a lot of messages starting with "Angelia Congrats!!" under the TTC thread, so KPO go and take a look lor.... If I really planning next time, then can ask you liao lor.... cos you'll be expert

Yah my customary is in May.... so after that, if your hubby not in town, can give me a call lor

I'm new to this thread. My husband and I just got our flat at CCKC, but have not collect keys yet.. now hunting for reliable contractors to give us some quotes for reno.. can anyone recommend to me? We intend to make it a simple renovation. Many thanks..

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
then i shld Congratulate u too

<font color="aa00aa">woofy,</font>
welcome aboard!!

we hired Henry from Impress21 Design &amp; Build for our renovation. he's not an ID, but a contractor cos we can't afford to pay the ID fees

u can search the forum for Impress21 (or impress 21) &amp; u might be able to find a few threads on him. he's quite a nice "uncle" to deal with. but u muz also do ur research as to what u wanna do, what type of material u wanna use, what design/pattern, etc.. we got our ideas from a few IDs we went to &amp; some magazines. those we got from magazines, we juz cut &amp; show him &amp; tell them we want it like this/ like that, etc...

we spent abt 23K on our 5-rm flat.