Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date

congrats Angelia!!!

do let me know if u need any help... me and dora can go down to ur place together

<font color="aa00aa">koalabear,</font>
thx! will def "ring" u up if i need any help
so be prepared to receive "midnite" calls

Hi Angelia

Thanks. Now starting to get busy liao

Hi Woofy/Kel

Welcome!! A few of us (AhMel/ChiaHui/myself) got the same ID. So far for myself, no major problems, so if you are interested can take a look. But its also good to look at a few others to see if you like their style, etc.

Koalabear

Yah lor... and BTW, we still haven't met leh.... but now me super busy liao.... next time must must must meet up okie

Hey hey dora,

I have completed my renovation thks for ur help...just wanna find out any neighbour living in CCK... so which ID did u sign up with? How's ur renovation? I would like to take view ur place whenever u r free....

Thks.

Hi Angelia &amp; Dora !
Yup, me back on Sunday nite, and took leave yesterday to rest ...

The NZ trip was good. But disappointed leh, did not manage to do the skydive..
First try in Taupo, cancelled due to rain. 2nd try in Queenstown, cancelled due to strong wind. 3rd try in Christchurch, also cancelled due to rain... arrgghh!
Somemore I was caught speeding, and fined NZ120!

but other than these, the rest of trip was great.
Still compiling the pics... will upload to a website when ready , then share with u pple lor.

Hey Angelia, Congrats !!!!!!
All your hard work finally paid off ! hehe...
so when due huh ?

Hi angelia,

Thanks for your recommendation. Will take a look at the thread of Impress21. Is the "uncle" the only contact person for your entire reno? Btw, congrates for your good news...

Hi Kel,
We bought a flat at Blk 685A. How about u?

Hi Dora,
I need to look at more magazines to have ideas of how to deco our home.. anyway thanks for your intro..

<font color="aa00aa">woofy,</font>
yup. we talked to Henry throughout the reno. he's the boss

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
hahah.. guess u'r not fated to do skydive

hiaz.. seems like when we drive overseas, we tend to speed huh? why u so careless, nvr see see look look got TP or not? hahhaha..

ya.. really hard work.. worked for half a yr leh. EDD? erm.. not sure yet, but shld be Oct. tmr going gynae again cos last Monday went, still can't see bb, only saw waterbag. hope everything is well.

Yo AhMel!!

Welcome back!!! Glad you enjoyed your trip.... can go and skydive again for your HM lor
Can't wait to see your pics. Wah you so good ah... go travelling also can get caught for speeding....... maybe I should behave myself also and not speed in tuas too much

Hi Kel

Sorry, me so sotong
.... so where's your block? Moved in already? We were supposed to have a CNY gathering at my place, but somehow the timing just didn't work out lor.... but now me busy with the wedding every weekend leh... so if want gathering at my place got to wait till after May liao.... I signed up with Colorado Deco.... spent abt $28K excl lightings/electrical/aircon.

Woofy
Yup its a good idea to look at magazines and also the HDB showflats, friends place etc to know what style you want. Cos then you can tell the IDs and see who can offer the style and "feel" that you want lor....

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
By the time I spot the TP it's too late liao... very suay ah....

And have u started thinking of names for ur bb ?

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
Ya lor, will try again next time.
Very lucky hor...I buy 4D also not so lucky...

Ur wedding is in which part of May ? We are also thinking of having it in May, but until now still haven't visited any locations yet ...

<font color="ff0000">Woofy, Kel, Tracy,</font>
Welcome !!
I'm at 690B. Completed my reno only this Jan, same ID as Dora's . U're welcome to visit if wanna check out their worksmanship.

Hi Angelia,
We need to decide who to choose for our reno once we have browse thru the quotes. Will try to find out more from Henry. Too many quotes will make u crazy too.

Hi Dora,
Thanks for your advice. Actually we have lots of ideas to reno, but is a matter of how much we willing to spend.. arrgh...so headache arr...

Hi AhMel,
Welcome back from your trip. Believe you have a fruitful trip in NZ. Any pixs to share with us? Sure, maybe we can arrange one fine day to visit your love nest?

hahaha... see next time u go self-drive still dare to speed or not

name for bb?? i dun even noe gender yet, how to think? anyway, guess will go to fortune teller to get some names combination. like that no need to think so hard.

as for english name, i was looking at those starting with "E" but so far, none i like!!! hiaz...

u oso intend to hold ur customary in May? shortlisted any venues? better act fast cos those good/popular ones always kenna booked way in advance, unless u holding ur on wkdays!

AhMel

My Wedding is 22/5. You want to have it in May yet you never booked yet ah???
Aiyoh less than 3 months left leh.... not trying to scare you lah, but now like a lot of things to do already.... you better plan fast, unless you only doing a simple hi-tea buffet kind of reception.... but still must book the place fast fast hor....

Angelia

Your baby is due in Oct? wah so exciting... next time can go play with your baby already
You want name starting with "E"? You want common ones or the out of the world kind?? I've an Italian dictionary (and I also know VERY LIMITED Italian vocabulary)... so if you are thinking along this line, then maybe I can help

Hi woofy

Yah budget is always a problem right
But the basic rule is to minimise carpentary work if you are on a tight budget and buy ready-made furniture as far as possible..... so maybe that's something to keep in mind lor...

Hi Tracy

Welcome!!! You finished reno already?

Hey all,

my flat is at CCK, blk 345...seems like quite a distance away....I haven't move in yet waiting for the auspicious date...

Hey dora,

Colorado Deco is quite good, I did consider this company before but drop the idea later on....I signed up with Interach Design....btw I'm also looking into the hi-tea buffet kind of reception, it simpler and more interactive in a way....

long long long time didn't come into this thread liao.

me getting key end of this month. kekeke....

Kel,
you are planning for hi-tea buffet recept for your wedding? lunch or dinner?
me might be holding buffet style wedding dinner. but don't know how to start.

<font color="ff0000">Woofy,</font>
Yes, the trip was really great.
Pics will be ready soon

No prob to drop by, send me your contact details to [email protected] . We have compiled a contact list for this forum, fyi.

<font color="ff0000">Tracy,</font>
Oh, so u also in the same block ? great! i'm on the 5th floor
For such highfloor, guess it's either unit 96 or 94 ?

Why 'E' only ?
hmm..mebbe some suggestions for u ...
For boy boy, how about Eric, Eason, Einstein, Elmo, Enrico ...
For girl girl, my personal favorites are Eden (unisex name) , Eldora, Eowyn (LOTR?
) , Eliora, Esmeralda ...

Many more la.... did u check out this site
http://www.babynames.com/V5/

Hehe...ya lor, thinking of May then still have not confirmed the venue yet ... me also wanted a buffet outdoor kind, for smaller group though. But also considering that outdoor has its dangers (raining?) and for older folks indoor would be better. So far called Beaufort Sentosa and they may still got smaller rooms available in 1st week of May (to coincide with China's one week holiday mah..) . They have this function room attached to a garden area for cocktail reception. Will go down this Fri evening to check it out .

AhMel,
Had sent u my contact liao.. check ur mail..
Saw pixs for NZ from my friends, looks really great, have not been there yet, hope my dream comes true soon...

Dora,
How is your wedding preparation going on? Excited or not??

Angelia,
"E" is a good alphaphet, cos i have mine starting with "E" too.. kekeke...

Are you excited to find out the gender of your baby? Hmm.. so any preferences for you or not?

<font color="119911">me juz back from gynae. finally can see the embryo, and the heartbeat!!! it's really amazing to see "it" pounding. too bad, hubby not ard to share the exciting

size is 1.22 cm, EDD 04/10/04

hiaz.. think i can only wait to see ur pix.. remember i actually planned to go this yr end? now dun need to think liao

why names starting with E ? cos mine is A, hubby middle name is C, if bb is E, then we're the ACE family!!
. but thinking only lah. might change lor cos the names i found either too common, or too "out of the world"
muz oso take into consideration the pronounciation. hiaz..... else next time the kid blame me leh.. hahahaha..

hmm.. eager to know gender. i prefer girl, hubby prefer boy. think it's quite common.. hahahha.. but juz as long as bb is healthy &amp; obedient, then boy or girl oso doesn't matter lah

yup, my unit is 96, my bf want higher floor beco he said since our cpf is enough to buy, might as well buy a higher floor one

Yah busy with the preps... working out the invite list is the most headache.... hiaz.... having photoshoot soon... a lot of things not done... excited but at the same time so worried that there'll be things that I will miss out.... cos my mum not ard anymore and my dad super-blur anything also dunno.....

Oh AhMel

In case it has slipped off your mind, has Xiaomei gotten her wedding gown? If not you got to have factor some time for the BS to alter even if its OTR....

Angelia

You really sound like a very contented mother already
You still have some months to decide on the name lah so don't need to think too hard now.... now must be happy, relaxed, and eat and eat
so that you'll have a bouncy baby

<font color="ff0000">woofy,</font>
I have alr sent you our contact list, check ur mail

<font color="ff0000">Hi Ernie,</font>
Welcome !!
Wow, we have many new members recently leh...
So what status r u in ? Reno, Moved-in alr and which blk ?

haha...like that also can, really creative thinking ! Reversing the order of ur hubby and u, u shld consider choosing an 'N' name for ur bb, so would be the 'CAN' family ! everything also can...

Wedding gown? no, not yet ...
What is OTR ?
Thanks for reminding, how long does the shop takes to alter a gown (rented can alter?) ?
Prob taking photoshoot in Apr, so now trying to start going gym to remove some of my fats ...

<font color="0000ff">For the other newcomers to this forum thread, u could send me your details (actual name, mobile no. ) so I could compile the latest list and send to all again. Angelia : I help u do this task this time la...since u're busy with your new 'life' ...

Hi Angelia,

Congrats, your baby's EDD falls on the same day as my birthday. Must eat healthy and right to have a healthy baby, plus do execise abit to build up your stamine for your delivery.

Btw I saty in blk 692b anyone from ard there?

Take care.

Hi Angelia,

Estelle for girl
Ethan for boy

Ez and soothing to the ears

Old timer of CCKC...just not in here for a very very long time

AhMel

OTR means On the rack, means already available. There are usually 2 kinds, one is new OTR, meaning nobody has worn b4, the other is the older OTR, where someone has worn b4. They are able to alter for you. Depending on the BS, mine can do within 2 weeks, but you definitely need more than 1 fitting, so Xiaomei should decide hers VERY VERY soon. Are you taking a package for photoshoot, Wedding Gown, Evening Gown, suit, bridal car, etc etc? BTW, if you only do PS in Apr, you most prob can't get it on time for you wedding in 1st wk May...... if you need any help, can let me know

Hi ahmel, thanks for your warm welcome. I m staying in blk 692b, housewarming all done ardy so can be considered moved-in except I only stay there during weekend.

hello all

me just got the keys of my love nest @ CCK Cres. so glad to find so many of u staying nearby

now busy sourcing for contractors. any recommendations? also preparing for my customary which is in dec this year.

btw, anyone tried extending the submission of ROM cert? I will only solemnise on my customary day in dec 04. but got keys liao, deadline to submit ROM cert is may, thinking of asking for extension till dec at HDB CCK branch. anyone tried and succeed?

HP, we got our ROM cert submission at a later date. If i didn't remember wrongly, we went to the appt. given to us, then tell them that we're having our ROM date later. Really must give them a valid reason lor. Dun think they'll entertain those on phone but you can try.

Which block you stay? Me 683C

hi meow,

thanks for the info. I'm aware that they wanna proof that you're really getting married. so I'm gonna show them my banquet receipt loh.

juz wanna know if CCK branch is difficult to handle coz heard from friends that such request for extension depends on the branch office. glad to know someone tried and succeed.

me staying at blk 686

Hey HP,

I think u must be really prepared to hoax the branch personnel to grant u the extension....fyi they are not easy to deal with...

Hi HP,

I also managed to extend my date for marriage cert submission. What I did was to write in to the main branch at HDB Hub. I also gave them a copy of the banquet receipt and a letter from my JP stating my date of solemnisation. I think once you have these documents, your chances should be high.

Thanks for offering ur help, really appreciate it.
We went IMM on Sat to look at BS, after comparing two shops (E-Bridal and Double-Up) we decided on Double-Up and paid a deposite liao! really fast hor...

I took their package, abt $2K. They promised that the album could be ready within 2 weeks, and altering of gowns could be done in abt 2 days, as they do all these on their own so can control the timing. Just hope everything is ok !

We are looking at 1 May for the dinner , and has set an appointment with the hotel's planner next sunday.

Do u have have any good lobangs for not-so-expensive florist ?

hi <font color="0000ff">kel &amp; jush</font>,
thanks for the advise

hi <font color="aa00aa">ahmel</font>,
wow, u settle so many things in a short time frame, bravo~!!

your BS package so cheap? only $2K? me still looking for BS but heard a lot of horror stories abt IMM BS so very scared to go take a look there.

Hey ah mel,

Congrats. You are really fast and efficient in your decision!Double up is a quite famous in Bt Timah area and my frenz took their package as well.And they are really happy with their service. Gd choice

Hi HP, I got mine extended for 7 mths as was waiting for auspicious day for ROM. But I actually told the officer at HDB when I collected my keys. SHe just tell me discreetly to submit aft I ROM. Dun worry lah sure can extend one.

Have a cheery day.

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
No choice leh, need to act fast becos of time constraints. It's in my blood to do things in last minute, including my wedding !

Me and my girl are not too particular, so make it easier for us to make fast decisions. The package is abt 2200, and doesn't include a car, only car deco. A WG and EG (not new ones), suit, 2 make-ups on AD, bouquet. As for photos, we also didn't takeup those large ones, only the medium size i think is 10R? 20 in the album, 1 tabletop, 1 mini-album, indoor+outdoor, 48 4R-size photos, no large portrait but throw in either a crystal tabletop or signature scroll. We chose the scroll which can be filled-up with our image, thinking can use this instead of a large portrait (dun like hanging those chuang-tou-zhao in my MBR...) .

<font color="ff0000">Ernie,</font>
Thanks !

Ya, I know quite a no. of our local celebs also use them as their BS. Initially I also have my doubts, but after talking to them seems ok lor, their package also very competitive. But really glad to hear good reviews from previous customers.

AhMel,
10R is the smallest album pix lah.. next is 15R then 18R i think.. too long forgot liao

why dun u ask them to change the big portrait to 3 10R pix? i did that previously, then ask them not to file in the album, then we get transparent TT &amp; put them in our MBR

hi ahmel,
well, at least you settle most of the wedding stuffs liao

me busy looking for contractors for renovation now so divert all attention to house now.

anyone has advise how to do up the foyer area? I dun wanna a shoe cabinet and the built in seat coz it's getting too common liao, but my foyer area so big, so wasteful.

AhMel

Wah you really efficient leh.... but you still need to buffer in some time for them to make additional changes lor.... Yah, I also think scroll will spoil easily, also when it gets dirty cannot clean leh....

Angelia

How're you doing? Eating well?

HP

I got my keys in Jul only going to ROM on my AD in May. I told the HDB officer that I couldn't get married last year cos I was still in mourning... then he told me can just don't do anything.... wait for the CCK branch office pple to "remind" us to ROM then we write in the appeal... to date we have not received any reminders.... so we continue to act blur lor

<font color="aa00aa">Dora,,</font>
aiya, this <font color="ff6000">AhMel</font> always very efficient one.. do things always "chop chop"
how i hope i can be like u.. till now my curtains not done yet.. hahahhaa..

me feeling better (slightly) but always no appetite during dinner time.. however, will still force the food down lor.

if u hving sit-down dinner, it's high time to plan ur guests' sitting arrangement!! it's the biggest headache of the process!!

Angelia

Yah lor... this AhMel is super last minute, but also super efficient

Yah I'm cracking my head over the guest list now....

Maybe you want to make soup for dinners, nutritious and light, then you don't have to force the food down.
Soups are actually quite easy if you have a slow cooker... can share my recipes with you, but I don't know what you can/can't eat now leh... Maybe let me go and find out for you.... you take care yah......

<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
thx, but dun trouble urself over me.. u shld be working on ur wedding stuff instead!!!

oh, i mean hv to "force down" the food, meaning my appetite not good, so regardless of soup or non-soup dishes, still hv to "force" the food down

furthermore, now i knock off at 6pm, walk to bus stop take bus, transfer to train, reach Yew Tee alr close to 7pm. thus nowadays oso dun cook.

now juz hope time pass faster so that i can be in the 2nd trimester faster cos that's the so-called "honeymoon" period.

<font color="ff0000">Angelia, Koalabear,</font>
Haha....me sotong la....I meant 15R for the medium-size album

Thanks for the warning abt scroll, will reconsider ... and u meant framing the 3x10R pics together as one ? good idea ...

<font color="ff0000">HP,</font>
aiyo, so far only confirmed on BS. The most impt thing - venue still outstanding, hope by weekend , then got to source for invitation cards printer , possibly florist for extra deco etc. and doing these alone ....

For me, a shoe cabinet and settee at foyer is useful and practical lor, i also install a full ht mirror in betw, make sure u look good b4 stepping out ...
U can look for interesting or non-common designs for them...

<font color="ff0000">Dora, Angelia,</font>
Haha...ya, super last minute... one main factor is becos I'm too lazy ! Too tiring to go around sourcing and comparing leh...

Angelia, ur curtains not done yet ?? how abt grilles ?
Ya, now also trying confirm the name list. If I really have my way, it would be buffet dinner and max 10 tables. Easier for me to allocate as the no. is small. But I'm alr expecting to lose $$, as many pple always tend to think buffet is cheaper than chinese sit-down, so angpows would be smaller too....