Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date

AhMel,
hahaha.. then we two go on date lor

lynne,
welcome!! u moved in alr or still doing reno?

<font color="ff0000">lynne,</font>
Hello ! Welcome welcome !

U in CCKC too ? which blk ?
Wanna join some of us for a dinner this Sat ?

paiseh ah....so many questions at one time...

going off for my badminton liao .... bye bye!

meow...*-*

thks for sharing ur photos. U really good in art and craft! i like ur hong bao box the most!!! and i just realised u used london cab too (hee.. i used london cab for ah yees). and one of ur ah yee's dress... i saw it @ AMK and i actually intend to buy to use as EG but end up bot another one!!!

richard... *-*

when london cab got promotion, only $399 for 1 day!! i booked for half day only $199. U might chk their website for more details.

dore... *-*

pls take good care

everyong... *-*

pls take good care as weather not good ler...

Angelia, dun get upset. You know, Nick still remembers you leh. That time when i was in London cab, he thinks of you. It makes him feels that the feeling he had with you and your hubby is back. No idea what he means.
There's some of the photos i need to look into the sun. I'm trying hard to open my eyes too. Only my hubby cannot stand it lah. So his eyes becomes very small.

Ahmel, yeah that's my new house. Now all of you can see how it looks liao. Dun need "open house" liao.
Its a little to resort and Zen, but all woody. There's one photo taken in the kitchen. Wonder if anyone can spot that.
Sorry, i got a friend wants to return my CDs to me this saturday. So i can't join all of you. Next time K?

Alex, you'll have your turn too when time is right. Jus wait patiently k? But must maintain the house often hor. Anyway i'm not a memeber, can't post on frontpage. Then hor, my wedding over liao. Its more for those getting married on that month then they put up one.

Dora, agree my train is very long. I dun care lor. My ROM also have a very long train. My ah yee one to hold for me but i dun care jus let it drag. Then hor, half the day before i go back for tea ceremony at MIL's place, my train turn grey liao. But can't really see much lah. Maybe closeup then can see. Anyway can touch up on photos one lah. If you think very clumcy and insist on holding it yourself, you can jus grab everything up lor. But may reveal some small portion of the can-can lor. But its okay lor. And do take care too. Drink plenty of water and cover yourself in thick blankets in such a cold weather.

Hi Lynne, Nice seeing you here too.
You can refer to the what i sent to Dora.

Richard, actually the london cab belongs to my uncle. Normally TIBS charge $500+ for a whole day and half day is $298. Was thinking of only having a car for half day event. So i ask my bridal to refund the amount on rental of their car and use the amount($200) and give my uncle. He say jus give a red packet will do. Didn't charge me the normal price. So i jus but some flowers and get them to stick on the Taxi sign lor. London cab is good. Very spacious, easy to move around with big can can like mine.
Must be considerate to think of wife k?

Thanks Wizard.

Koalabear,
the angbao box is buy one. Air flown from Thailand.
You mean the girl in full white. She's a malaysian and she bought it in JB. The material very transparent leh. Shhh....

meow,
hahaha. he sure remembers me... kept telling us we've the most outdoor location shooting among all his customers!!
furthermore get him to come to my place so early, go banquet venue so early, after that bug him to retake a few shots of our flat (cos the one he took initially wasn't our block), then after that still get him to scan negatives for us..

Angelia, how many places you go? Still got time meh? I thought only have 10hr service? Well he was late didn't really take much on the makeup portion for me lor. By right the negatives are already scan mah, no meh?

meow,
ermm.. think we went 3 (bugis area but dunno call what street/road but near chimjes, chimjes for a couple of shots, kallang riverside, chinese garden after tea ceremony, then b4 banquet starts, still took a couple of outdoor shots at hotel premise.

hahaha.. hv time.. cos my tea ceremony very very short only

oh, not the AD neg, but my studio neg, at a price, of cos

Angelia, wow, that's a lot of places. So envious, me dun think got so much time. Still need to consider time taken to travel here and there. THen hor my hubby scare city area got heavy traffic.

Oh me too also got ask him to scan my studio photos and put it up during my dinner. Can see from photo too

Hi everyone!!!

thanks for your concern... I'm much better liao... all my collegues were amazed how I can stop coughing overnight... and the best thing is I didn't take any medication last night.... I'm also amazed leh... how I can cough so seriously suddenly, then overnight I'm ok already
Maybe my body know that there's a company x'mas lunch later so I must stop coughing then can eat my turkey
..... or its because I have an interview later in the afternoon...
Its great to lose that cough!!

Meow

Yah lor... maybe I shouldn't think so much hor... once in a lifetime mah.... no more chance to wear a dress with such long train... so must have a WG with long train

Yeah Dora, Once in a life time and not to be forgotten.

Yes Angelia. I dun wan to bring my big and heavy album to the ballroom. So i ask Nick to scan my photos in and play it continuously throughout the whole recep until the dinner start. In that way, no one will dirty my album too.

<font color="ff0000">Meow,</font>
Great idea to show digi pics rather than the album! Did u use a projector or like an LCD monitor ?

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
good to hear ur recovery...and Good Luck !!

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
hohoho..... it really seems will left only both of us .... is our 'date' still on ?

ahhhh....
has been so long ever since i come in again and it's flooded here....

Meow....can you let me know more about your wedding stuff?? your pictures are so nice...then your makeover not too thick too...you look so gorgeous and your hubby looks so smart...what a nice pair...tian shen yi dui....

you guys give me a call for Sat's meeting...cos me will be at my new flat cleaning up liao..cos furniture coming in on 29 Dec and we can move in the following wednesday...heehee

AhMel, i use the projector available at the ballroom. FOC on usage too.
Thought of using TV or Monitor to put at recep area. Then drop the idea since they say i can use for free and it was my photographer who suggest to put it on projector then i remember they got.
Else he'll lend his to me.

Richard, you can always check it out on their website. Anyway i didn't book from them ah, think they got give a pair of teddy to the couples if book from them.

Thanks Shirley, What you wanna know? I may not be very good hor. But i'll try to help.

Steady Meow

Me and FW can shorlist your idea of using projector (provided the hotel have) to show the photo instead of bringing the whole album there.

haha. i kindof lost track of which thread i posted in. till i search for my own name today then i realise that i have missed out this thread. oops.

hello ahmel, richard, angelia, meow.
nice to c u all here. =)

no richard, i dun live in yew tee.

angelia, hello. me not even gotten a flat yet. oops. planning to get flat in jurong west tho. but all WIS close already. wonder when they opening up for selection again...

and yes ahmel, thanks for inviting, but i got something on this saturday. wun b able to join u all. need to do some xmas shopping too.

meow!!! hee. so nice to cya here too. wat did u send to dora? how to access?

orh. icic. hee. it's ok meow.
hmmm...if the gown is dirty, when you return to the bridal studio, will they ask u to pay extra or something?

Oooiiiii... Wah so quiet hor...
Maybe all went for holiday during this seasons.... Hope to chat with you folks after holiday season...

<font color="0000ff">Hello Everyone!!</font>

Here's wishing all :

A <font color="ff0000">Merry</font> <font color="119911">Merry</font> <font color="ff0000">Xmas</font> &amp; A <font color="0000ff">Happy Happy New Year</font> !!

My office LAN line was down whole day on mon, and was on leave yesterday...spending the entire day in CCKC taking in deliveries of furniture...

AhMel

your furniture in already?? So when can we go and take a look

Oh forgot to update... FH bought the MJ set and table liao

Merry Christmas to all of you, and do enjoy this holiday season...

When all of us back, will chat again ok...

this xmas really "expensive" for me.

xmas eve, bought a perfume, a man u jersey (bought kid's XL to save cost
), and a few other stuff for hubby.

after meeting him, went Barang Barang &amp; spent $1700+ on a coffee table, a chest drawer, a display cabinet &amp; a console!!!

then hor, last nite then i realised, the jersey got 30% disc!! hiaz.. if i discovered when i bought it, i'll hv got him the men's S-size. but still afraid it'll be too be for him.. kekekeke..

Hi guys, yeah lor how was the gathering huh?

Koalabear, too bad i didn't see your posting earlier. I thought of getting some accessories from barang barang.
Guess i must wait for another sale.

<font color="ff0000">Koalabear, Meow,</font>
No gathering leh.... cos nobody can confirm except angelia and myself .

Oh good, so u have bought ur table! When can we have our MJ ?

Last batch of my 'main' furnitures would be in tonite, and somemore carpentry works (vanity cabinet, redo part of feature wall..) and electrical works to be done by tomorrow. My Day/Nite curtains also tomorrow, but roller blinds end of week. Rushing becos having a New Yr's eve celebration on Wed .....

<font color="ff0000">Shirley,</font>
I tried calling Alvin for the curtains but no-one answer the phone leh .... so went for another vendor due to the urgency ....

Huh??No gathering in the end?? postpone is it?

Hee....me can say move in liao. Dun wan my hubby to sleep on the floor back at his home. His brother is back from Australia, so we move in to sleep.
But house still messy. Found new scratches on my vanity top and corian top. Will get the contractors to take a look.

Mel,
end up we moved in 1 yr liao still hvn't do our curtains!!

but, did install a roman blind from Japan, for the aicon window, last wkend. at least something is up

so which one u went to? share share lobang &amp; price leh.

meow,
the warehouse sale not much things. but we bought a few table runners (same design), a couple of cushions for our stools!! aim for quite some time liao (cushions), was glad to find it at the sale.

Come to think of it, how do u ensure privacy w/o any curtains huh ??

I didn't really ask ard for quotations, too lazy and now rushing for time... last Tue this lady from a curtain shop in Bt Batok came up to my flat while i was there , saw their samples on Sat and confirmed with them. Think it's quite expensive leh....total $1600 for day/nite curtains (curve railing) for living, 7 roller blinds for the rest of 4 rooms, blackout types.
I told them to leave some space for future grilles installation.

<font color="aa00aa">Mel,</font>
our MBR has makeshift curtains. we used an extendable pole &amp; tied to the top windows, then use those tab curtains (those button type) and *voila*, we have temp curtains. it was up there since our wedding

$1,600? i can't comment cos i din check out prices for roller blinds. are they cheaper than curtains or more ex? but sure cheaper than roman blinds rite? then i think quite alrite cos u had 7 and are blackout types.

for the curtains, what type of fabric did u choose? from what price range?

angelia, i was thinking of getting the sushi plate. Saw it during the last sale i went. But didn't buy cos hubby think its useless. I wan it for deco purpose.

actually i didn't know about the sales until i went to woodlands on sat :p

i think the b4 CNY will have another one. tt times when i went, i only bot 3 boxes of candles, cost $5 only!

had a tiring but fun holiday.... yah.. MJ table open ceremony on x'mas eve liao... sure you guys can come over for MJ, but must find kakis lah cos I can't play.... so only FH, AhMel... eh who else interested? maybe can organise for CNY.... can start planning liao

AhMel

So you have party on NY eve?? So my turn to gate crash

Angelia

Huh? I tot you have coffee table liao? so fast change furniture??

Generally i tot roman blinds are more X than roller, which in turn is more X than curtains...
6 of my roller blinds cost $6 per sq ft, 1 cost $7.50 per sq ft (with pictures one) , Day curtain is $10 per metre, Nite is $16 per metre. I really have no idea at all whether these are X , medium or cheap....

hehe.... u are welcome to crash....

CNY time would be good, but need to find a suitable slot .

<font color="aa00aa">Dora,</font>
our existing coffee table we "koop" from my mum &amp; it's more than 10 yrs old liao. hubby wanted something "nicer", so replace lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Mel,</font>
hmm.. the curtains sounds cheap
but depends on the material lor.

<font color="aa00aa">meow,</font>
sorry, dun noe which type is consider sushi plate. so can't tell whether did i see them at the warehouse sale.