CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ant - u got see insight tour?

eh by the way pple, which company coach shld i take to KL..thinking of goin next mth for 2d1n..i saw transtar and grassland. advice??? i know nuts abt KL!

SO CUTE THE CAKE! it's a real cake ah? can eat one ah? so cool! my birthday cake i want a mahjong cake :D

ya, skylar i also no email. i thought maybe you don't friend me then never include me in the email or what

wah sch, very got standard now leh your meals! *thumbs up!*

wah ant your itinerary like very siong leh! will be tiring or not?

sch i also intending to go KL or cameron soon. like weekend kind
actually why not try train? it's very comfy if you can take the sleeper train. bus wise i heard aero is good. and there's another one maciam like business class aeroplane like that but... i forgot the name liao hehe

no choice lor.. coz hubby can only afford 8 days of leave (excl wkends) which works out to be 12 days incl airflight. then i wana spend 1 full day in paris f&e which leave us with 11 days. i was trying to find one that covers only italy, france and switzerland but dun hv. i checked out insight, trafalgar, contiki, cosmos, globus. so far, only cosmos seems more suitable.

sch, why don't you consider driving up to KL? if go KL< must go n get levi jeans.. much cheaper den SG.. n must be v careful about ur belongings even in broad daylight on a busy street. the muggers are terrible.

sighz.. now in dilemna.. got another biz trip in jun but the date is my wedding anniversary.. hubby say nv n ask me go ahead but i feel bad.. but the ctry of destination is somewhere i have not been yet..

hey separate question: how do you ladies talk to your neighbours when you first move in? we're thinking of maybe baking a cake for them (we only have4 neighbours in the same 'row') to like say sorry for the noise we created

pink... actually i dun really like Paris. i was there for 2 days, n already felt quite xian. maybe the tour didn't include other interesting places for us to go... coz i felt it reminded me too much of orchard road...

pink, my additional 1 day in paris is to go disneyland... ahaha..

i told hubby tat too, but he cant take any more leave.. the europe trip, the boss alr v buey gam wan about him taking long leave alr.. if take another few more days, i think the boss will make me a widow, aka kill hubby...

pink, u very onz leh.. i only got 1 neighbour n we r not so hardworking lor.. all we did was to smile and hi to them.. den slowly chat whenever bump in the lift. bake cake??? u very eng leh..

not very eng. very pai say because my toilet got big problem, then must fix from THEIR TOILET some more... then must plaster up for them and repaint for them. i super pai say. some more they very nice.

the other neighbours, i always have to pass their house to get to mine so no harm being nice to them i guess

one thin i realise angmoh and tng nang travelling style is different - chinese like to rush rush go and see many places. ang moh like to slow slow jalan jalan. that's why 10 days not enough, liao gai?

ah pink - aiyo u make it so troublesome for them think u buy them a cake better lah..bake simi cake keke

gam xia for ur praise,.me face red liao hehehe

levv - drive to KL? i heard the city quite confusing..my frens got lost there for like 5 hrs in the city before leh..i scared. coz me and hubby not familiar with m'sia..scare pple kidnap, hijack our car also. see singapore plate whack ah!

ant - u only got 10 days like cover alot of place..must see u wana a touch and go or want to wander ard smell the flower, see the grass tt kind. go paris can go and stay in a castle..i told my hubby next time we go stay castle he don want!!! u all know wat;s his reason? "castles are all haunted"

i was like ???????

ohaiyooooooo..

pink, i agree with sch.. just buy a cake for them lah.. bake so ma fan..

bo bian, i oso wana spend more time in europe absorbing their culture but hubby can't take that many days of leave. the farny thing is, we have not even gone for this trip, he is alr planning next time, we go back again and visit back those countries that this trip we enjoyed most. hahah..

sch, your ah lao's ans is so farny.. thot should be very romantic lor..

good morning! mid-week liao.. very fast. next tue public holiday hor... hehe.

Schnauzie... me not the one who told u to drive to KL. it's Ant. too many posts for u, i think...

but that time we drove up to Genting, the trip was quite ok. unless u go in a group, n there r pple familiar wif the roads. if only the 2 of u, then take coach better.

good morning babes

ms blur ah pink, check ur email pls. i think it's sweet of u 2 want 2 bake a cake 4 ur neighbours =)

next tue gg 2 watch spidey, yay!! bgt the tickets liao

eh, where's skylar??

thanks hor lina, i already checked and replied to you hor. 12.30!

i just heard my 'favourite' colleague say 'ya, 12th of may pinkbunny can help with the event'. i said 'huh? really? i didn't know. i'm moving house leh'. walau, i offer my help but it's not like my whole life is on standby for you, you know. still have to ask if i'm free, right? cannot just assume that i will do it right?

hey have fun with spidey, lina

hey ladies, any ideas what to do for a fun relaxing afternoon? like on a date kind? i'm thinking of giving ah lao a surprise this sunday afternoon, like maybe go for picnic or something

yo ah pink, simi 12.30? i juz sent u tis morning at 7.50 am lah.

ur tt fav col really damn one kind, sibeh rude. not like u're obliged 2 help lor, basket!

fun &amp; relaxing ... how abt a couple spa? or rollerblading?

haha i testing you nia. the time to meet 1.30 dio bo?

couple spa : i would love. but ah lao scared ngiao ngiao, don't like people touching him
tao yan. rollerblading i cannot! hehe. maybe cycling the tandem bike kind at east coast would be fun

yup, 1.30 would b v good. eh basket, dun test me liddat, i'll b v stoned these 3 days, regional meetings. 7.30 am got 2 reach opic, nabz!!

cycling would b fun yes, leisure cycling after picnic 2 digest the food ... so tian mi mi

morning babes, just out from a meeting..feelin abit stoned from the info loading. I am having mid week blues ;(

lucky goin facial tonight..some pampering for myself.

levv - ya think i am confused liao. but see hubby can take one day leave next mth or not..if can then think we just go KL.

ah pink - u plannin a date with ur ah lao..y not bring him to the zoo? always like the very DATE feeling haha.

sky - u nv update us on that email saga leh. UPDATE PL!

Sch..
nothing happened yet.. coz bosses all just back tis Mon then they are all packed with back to back mtgs .. so i think i hv not heard anything yet.. will update on this saga one.. kkeke..
but heard that my colleague saw my boss flag that particular email leh.. kekek...

lina, u r fast, so fast book tic for spidey alr.. i'm still waiting to see if my frens can get free tic for me or not.. hhaha..

pink, ur fav coll damn good lor.. u r too nice to her man.. she take u for granted..

cycling can be tian mi mi.. or go to ubin/ sungei buloh/botanical gdn for nature walk?? me oso thinking of either go for picnic or some nature walk leh.. but i'm more of planning on labour day...

if really gg 4 nature walk, pls do wear track pants &amp; spray insect repellent on ur exposed skin. my cousin gena bitten by mosquito and had on/off fevers 4 days, was warded into hospital and the doc had 2 do some tests on her 2 check if she had dengue. luckily, it turned out 2b a false alarm

good morning babes

sch &amp; levynn, i went 4 the tree top walk b4 &amp; dun remember it being so long. the walk around the reservoir itself, tt was the long one. ya, the tree top walk is fun. ah pink, take a bus to McRitchie (wrong spelling i think) reservoir, i remember u shld c a map once u're in, then follow the map. U hv 2 walk quite a distance b4 u arrive at the tree top.

sounds like tree top is going to be fun!

today i'm off! so at home now
meeting electrician later.

rainy weather, so shiok
but my back pain cos of gym so couldn't sleep more
anyone tried salonpas before? the small pack kind? good or not

Babes.. Morning man!!

Pink,
u off ah.. sooo shiok man the weather!! I also wish to zzz at home ah.. I tried salonpas before... ok lah.. not that good lor if u really got back pain ah.. i think salonpas is too small liao.. &amp; not that workable lor.. u go EYS buy their mediated plaster, i think it soo much better.. kekek..

Ant..
me feeling same as u man!!

Lina...
u 7.30am reach opi liao ah.. so early??

skylar the loyal EYS fan, =)

yup, these 3 days will reach opic at 7.30 am, regional meetings. got to go 4 dinners w the bosses tonite &amp; tmr nites as well, aiyo, shack. managed to siam last nite, but these 2 nites bobian hv 2 gif some face liao. yday, the organising comm chairman kena asked by the bosses, why none of the girls turn up huh?? he quite paisay. wah, i think by the time i reach home tonite will b very late ... damn sleepy now
kao_sleep.gif

Wahh Lina...
heng its only for 3 days ah.. if not die lor.. my regional mtg will again come in June leh... sianz...
now damn sleepy after lunch

quiet day again ... all zzzz liao. &amp; ah pink is at home, *envy*

skylar, june? tt's not very far from now ... we hv one in jul tt might stretch up to a week type. now praying tt it won't take pl in SIN, if not, sianz

calling 4 ah pink, levynn, skylar &amp; sch, ma yi juz emailed us. pls check &amp; reply

afternoon babes!

wah ah pink so envious of u!

skylar - ms EYs! eh i saw they got this new product is this bird nest with pearl powder n collagen..u got try or not? i see liao very gian leh.

just now went to isetan saw alot of jap ladies buyin the shaved beef,..look like those u use to cook into a beef bowl (some yoshinoya kind)..so i took this recipe they left there for all:

see i so good type for u all

Beef Rice Bowl

Ingredient:
Slice Beef - 200 gm
Onion - 1/2 piece
Sukiyaki Sauce* - 150 gm
water - 150 ml
Rice - as u wish

1. Add sukiyaki sauce n water together n boil it
2. Put cut onion together n boil it with low heat for 5 mins.
3. Cut beef into just size, then add together and boil for 5 more min with medium heat
4. finally put the onion, beef and sauce onto rie. EAT!

*if no sukiyaki sauce..see my service is so good..i even google to see how to DIY!

To make sukiyaki sauce, you need soy sauce, mirin, and sugar. (If you don't have mirin, you can substitute it with sake and sugar)

Wahh.. Sch..
u so auntie ah.. lunch time go supermarket ah.. whahah.. ok ok.. thxs for ur recipe man!!

as for that new product ah.. i saw it but not yet tried it but my frd got take, not bad leh.. see her face like glowy radiant lor.. i might wanna try it soon.. kekeke..

ma yi got email ah.. not yet see.. wat abt? now go.. keke..

today is appraisal day.. damn sian.. coz i have not filled up the online portion and have not plan my strategy to tok to boss for more $$$.. sian.. the online form is super tedious n the $$ payout is v little.. sighz...

sky - hmp! v auntie ah ;( bobian..if not eat wat? heehee

i also reply liao ..all go check check

ah pink - u take leave to meet electrician ah? y? check to make sure he don draw a kuku bird also? *SCRAM*

ant - er..no need sian lah since pay out v little then y care,.agar agar write n dilligently write also same

EYS bird nest with pearl powder n collagen is quite nice, not too sweet. but if want to be like skylar's fren's face "glowy radiant", then muz eat daily &amp; on a regular basis for long term ba. wah ... $$$$$, not cheap leh

how much is it ah?

its the watery kind each time drink one or those concentrate each time drink one spoon kind?

sky - u got discount or not/

the last time I bought .. was $50 for 6 small glass bottles, if I don't remember wrongly.

huh? each time drink one small grass bottle kind lor