CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Lina...
mor gor is very healthy one mah.. why leh? no ling qing leh u...

wahh u really AUNTIE leh.. liddat also can compare ah.. kekee.. good good.. btw i was at Watson the other day.. think they have a promo like if u spend $25 & above ah.. got discount for health screening leh.. but dun ask me where ah? coz i nv check.. kekeke..

ckw1011

eh skylar, simi si ling qing? simi language lai de, mandarin/hokkien/canto ...

basket, of coz muz compare lah, the px diff can b as much as > $100 lor. watson got promo? hmmm, maybe i can check tonite, thx 4 the lobang ya. eh babe, today u eng si bo, tt's y can disturb the singles thread.

Lina...
ling qing lah.... chinese lah...
zzzz

wat disturb.. coz i got chat inside one but they move too fast le.. then now they talking about their children mah. so i go in see see lor.. kekek..

yongee86

ohaiyoooooo...

yest was on mc.. gastric cum v bad sore throat..

catch up abit on yest topics.. lev, u can try sending your bag to dry clean.. sometimes they are able to remove..

pink, always use stuffing to stuff your small bags so that it won't go out of shape..

lina, your co don't provide free health screening?? mine does but i every year forget to book and go for it.. ahahah..

ckw1011

good morning babes

oh dear ant, hope u r feeling beta today. pardon me 4 saying this babe, but u seem 2 get gastric pains quite often? eh, beta take care, watch ur diet. & nope, my co don't provide free health screening. so cat hor??

ah pink, i put all my bags in two big plastic storage boxes in my bedroom. i make sure tt the contents r emptied and they r lie flat. no prob so far, no mushrooms ...

HEY, WHERE IS SCH???

levynn

good morning babes!

yongee86

ya, i get gastric or indigestion easily.. weak stomach.. sighzz.. alr tried to take regular meals alr.. but sometimes quite tough during biz trips lor..

lina, ya, ur co damn cat man.. go for those free nkf health screening lor.. foc.. save $$$.. :p

ckw1011

ma yi xiao jie, put some snack bars in ur bag during biz trips. those healthy nutty/fruity type. u're not on regular medication, i hope? my younger sis also weak stomach, doc prescribed omeprazole 4 her 2 take as & when necessary.

the free nkf health screening type, CMI one. somehow i think they anyhow do ...

Lina..
ai si ah.. u say they anyhow do? kekeke...

Ant,
like wat lina say lor.. pack something to munch on lor, u so skinny liao.. cannot be skinnier ok! whahaha..

ckw1011

helo skylar, they really CMI one lor
eh, today just ni, wo he ma yi here si bo? so quiet. calling for ah pink, levynn & sch, cum & report quick!!!

Lina..
ya lor.. me this week free leh.. next week will be busy le.. come come quick come tok to me...

wei check ur email..

ckw1011

email got notting. u send to my opic is it? tis opic the email exchange server CMI also, slow and always hang. sometimes pple send us email at 10 am, we only rec it like more than 4 hrs later lor ... DUH. then speed also slow, & always downtime. the dept-in-charge also one attitude, bochup type. tsk tsk, damn jialat.

eh tis evening i gg 4 some aerobics class, near my opic, at tis Signature bldg - 5 min walk away nia. co pay half, we pay half, $4.50 buy one coupon, for one-time use. not bad, can go 4 class, use the gym & swimming pool. gg 1st time tonite, if good, then maybe i'll buy more coupons.

tt day i sms our fren. she has no luck so far in her jobhunt leh ...

Lina,
wahhh... u damn siao on abt sports now ah.. kekeke..
4 hrs ltr then rec'd email? OMG!! that is freaking slow can?!?! how to do work liddat??

buy coupons go exercise.. so cute one ah.. kekek.. ok ok u go try then tell us ya..

she like still helping her mom lor.. at least she can do some work also lor

ckw1011

yup. & despite the fact that pple hv been making noise (inc the big shots in the co). the attitude is still like ... "like that lor, got problem then we start fighting fire. huh, hang ah? then when the system is up, u resend all ur emails again lor" i tell u, it's really quite bad.

trying v v v v hard 2 do sports. but the spirit is willing & the flesh is weak, hahaha

not sure if she's helping her mum tt much, u noe her lah. but her sms sound +ve, so good also lah, at least she's not losing heart and is diligently (i hope) sending out resumes

yongee86

i'm back from lunch...

ma yi is super sleepy now coz of medicine..

lina/ skylar, i got pack snacks in my bag k.. but sometimes when you are doing market visit, it is tough to eat coz busy snapping pics DISCREETLY.

wat is CMI?

lina, ur IT ppl damn terok leh.. dun they noe time is money! hw come your mgt can tahan such attitude? tsk tsk..

ckw1011

me back!
ma yi, u got 2 think of some way then. muz really really take care of urself when u noe u hv a weak stomach.

CMI = cannot make it

my mgt keeps giving them stern warnings and counselling sessions lor. think they also slap forehead and shake head liao

Ant,
u taking pixs discreetly ah.. whahaha.. spy ah u.. kekek.. actually at times if u eat too much of a snack also sianz lor hor?

Lina
wahh.. ur IT liddat one ah.. but the fact is that computer is very impt mah.. how can liddat heck care leh.. liddat how to work man..

ckw1011

eh, today really only the 3 of us yakking here nia.

ok, let's talk abt ladies' toilet. damn disgusting, in my ex-co, i ever saw one pc of used sanitary pad on the floor in one of the cubicles. our own bldg, so it got 2b one of my ex-cols lor, tsk tsk. also, there's always some urine drops on the seats of toilet bowls ...

then, juz now, i saw some sai marks on the seat on one of the toilet bowls. got tis opic cleaning lady ever told me, from her years of experience in cleaning toilets, men's toilets r always cleaner than ladies' toilets. nabz, what's wrong w these ladies, damn xia shui we all women lor.

levynn

yo babes...

sorry ah... quite busy today. then suddenly juz now eye twitching n ear itchy... must b someone calling me. so better come in n report for a while... heh...

lina... talking abt female toilet. yesterday went Vivo 1st floor toilet, the one near esprit. those sitting one hor, got a used pad inside! n hor, it's not "closed" lor... it's open up, n can see been "heavily used"... wah lau... gross leh. those cleaning aunties really pitiful...

yongee86

come, let me entertain you with my seoul trip food.

this is what we had for lunch. forgot the name of this dish already. but apparently, it was war time food for them where it is chap pa lang all throw together to cook. got veg, sausages, some flour thing (like bubble tea type of pearl), n instant noodles. honestly, it just taste like instant noodles korean style with lots of ingredients.
475128.jpg

as for dinner, we had octopus meal. got raw live octopus (which is still moving when u put in your mouth), octopus pancake (which i forgot to take pic), octopus soup (which they put the live octopus in the pot and the tenacles are still moving) and spicy octopus.
475129.jpg

475130.jpg

btw, have i told u gers about the farny acts of my boss in guangzhou???

Wahh lau eh.. Lina!!
Thxs lor.. talk abt toilet after lunch!!! can puke ok!! yucks!! for ladies ah.. to see blood, urine or sai not uncommon mah.. very common lah.. its ok one lor.. wat to do. ..

Pink.. so busy ah..

Levy,
GROSS leh!! oh my goD!!!!!
*pls see the last pic red red one.. whahahahaa*

Ant,
no leh no leh.. come tell us..
looks like ur food was an awesome spread!

ckw1011

levynn, the one i saw was also "opened" one lor ...

ya ant, cum tell us abt ur boss' farny acts. the chap pa lang dish looks interesting. as for the octopus meal, sorry 2 say tis babe, but the two pix dun look v appealing 2 me. the idea of putting moving octopus in the mouth is so .... i dunno, dun think i would hv the courage 2 eat. so u're one brave girl i muz say.

eeeeeyyyyyy... live octopus!! yucks! i saw a documentary show once when they swallow it live & then also got a scene of a man who died coz the live octopus supposedly dunno wat curl his throat or something.. yucks!!

tell us abt ur boss quick...

yongee86

lina, i got no choice but to eat it k.. i was kinda of hinting it is very barbaric act, etc.. so when the dish was served, i was trying to siam by using my hp to take pics and video.. then a jap coll keep saying, come on, try it.. aka telling me not to siam anymore.. so i took a small piece which dun wriggle n eat.. den they make me take a bigger one to eat.. btw, we only eat the tenacles lor, not put the whole octopus in our mouths lah.. my fav is the octopus pancake and the spicy octopus (which is not spicy at all)

after dinner, they brought us to a pub nearby whereby the bartender always do stunts.. like juggle 3 balls in the air.. but instead, they use alcohol bottles instead.. while doing such stunts, they were also making 3 cups of cocktails.. everything was in korean and we have absolutely no idea what they were toking about. then suddenly, my korean colleagues kept shouting my name to the bartender.. i was like, WHAT? in the end, i got a free drink.. i took a sip and found it was quite nice.. after a while, the stupid waitress came n asked why i never finished it.. but i have another drink unfinished too.. then they insist i should bottoms up.. sighz.. bo bian, in the end i did.. my korean colls were damn excited k.. coz they first time see me do it.. coz for all the past dinners, it is always korean shochu and beer which i refused to touch.. i think next time, i should mati, they will sure force me to drink n drink liao.. sighzz..

Ant..
whahhh.. liddat u better train up ur drinking skills first ah.. but at least Koreans still better than China pple man.. wahh.. the way they drink ah like water man .. scary!!

my dinner last nite.. kekek.. clockwise,
Dua cai soup (supposed to be for reducing heat lor.. now super hot) / Braised chicken wings w/ tau pok / Har Lok (our fav!! but with more sauce) / Prawn+fish paste Ngoh Hiong (coz we dun like the pork smell) / centre pc is assam brinjal & sotong..
475134.jpg

now then i realized my dinner looks like a flower from afar ah.. kekeke.. with the petals & all.. my hb lah.. he decor & set the table one.. wahaha.. joker!

yongee86

okie guangzhou story now..

when we were in guangzhou, guangzhou mktg pic brought us around for market visit and so on. after dinner, she suggested to bring us out to the clubbing scene. in my heart, i was like, damn! i wana go shopping lor. so bo bian, we went. it was freaking cold and raining lor..

we went to this pub and got a table that is near the dance floor. then, we taught my boss how to play dice game. u noe, the game whereby everyone has 5 dices, n suppose to guess like 8 fives, or 10 six type of game. anyway, initially, i kept losing which i was okie. penalty was to drink mah. i even dare my boss to bottoms up but he chicken out. hahah..

then, we ran out of alcohol (read: boss never pay a single cent for the drinks and guangzhou coll n me kept paying til I TL). so new penalty was to dance for a few seconds lah. then, my boss lost n i make him dance those 70s action like saturday night fever. he went to the dance floor (which has no one) and started doing that for very very long. it was super hilarious.

since the penalty change, i never lose and i kept making my boss lose. so he kept dancing n he seems to enjoy it. simi pattern oso chui lai man. ultraman pose oso come out lor. we laugh til tummyache man..

i concluded my boss cant hold his liquer well.. after 2 beers and 2 martinis, he is almost a goner. so we headed back to hotel in cab. in the cab, he kept critisizing shanghai is horrible and he loved guangzhou. it was very paiseh coz our shanghai pic was in the same cab. then it got more farny. he started toking real slow.. one word followed by a long pause den another word.. i tested him what time we are suppose to meet tomorrow to catch a flight to shanghai.. his reply was... yup (pause 5 secs), lobby (pause 5 sec), in (pause 5 sec), 9.30 (pause 5 sec) right? it was really farny..

then he kept insisting i should organize a trip to shenzhen.. we are suppose to go shenzhen with our procurement team to check on factory, so not up to me to plan. but now, he insist to go without procurement team just to do market investigation. so i purposely tell him, so this yr, u must give me good increment and promotion.. he kept saying no problem! in the lift, he couldn't find his room key k.. damn terok.

the next day, he forgotten everything tat he did or said. he dun even remb he praise guangzhou and critize shanghai man.. n of coz, he conveniently forgot he promised me a good increment lah.. but i had witness.. hahha..

ckw1011

wah biang ant, sound 2 me like u were always under alot of "peer" pressure in seoul. i also understand, wat to do, u're in their turf, so bobian sometimes hv 2 do things against ur will. in this case, drinking (yucks!!) and eating live octopus. sigh ... next time u go, hv some jie jiu cha ready.

WAH skylar, such a sumptous dinner!! eh babe, when will u ever learn 2 cook like ur ah bu? see already also shiok!! i want recipes - for Prawn+fish paste Ngoh Hiong and assam brinjal & sotong. check w ur ah bu pls

pinkbunny

ant, live octo very scary!!! i saw on fear factor hehe. wait swallow already then the octopus multiply in my stomach or what? *gross*

wah skylar!!! you cook one? so happening!!! i want dua cai recipe please!

Ant..
wahaha.. ur boss really damn joker man! cute leh.. but heng u got witnesses lah.. but can they really help u bor is another thing leh.. kekeke...

basket, Lina, u ask for a few then Pink ask for a few liddat i might as well give u all all the recipes!! whah.. okok.. i got but give me time ya.

Lina,
I saluate my ah bu's patience in spending time in the kitchen man!! while me & hb just help with the dishes arrangement ->him & washing -> me.. whahah

ckw1011

tis the greatness of a mother's love 4 her child. willing 2 sacrifice her time & sweat 2 cook ur fav dishes. skylar, lucky gal u =) eh basket, next time u take the easier task = arrangement, let ur hb do some work

Lina.. whahahaa
his work is more tough lor.. coz i only wash then he will clear all food into his stomach then clear the kitchen, mop etc.. whahahaha.. so i would rather stick to only washing nia.. kekeke..

its true lor abt the love of ah bu .. man.. dun even know if i can do that lor kekeke.. haiz..

levynn

eeewww... i rem watching a show where they ate the live octopus. i heard must have some technique to swallow it, or else the tentacles will "stick" to your throat, then will suffocate.

ya... now that i'm older, really can appreciate the hard work mummy puts into everything for us.

yongee86

oh no.. china drinking got method one.. most ppl will pretend to drink the whole glass but actually, they will just pour on the floor or spit into a wet towel when no one is looking.. tat's wat my china colls taught me. but i nv encounter such drinking sessions yet.. heheh..

in korea, they assumed i don't drink coz i refused to drink beer or korean shochu. but now, they know i take cocktails.. but good thing is, most restaurants don't serve cocktails, so still quite safe. in korea, women can drink better than men k.. n they got this crazy act called bom. which is mixing shochu with beer and must shake the glass like tequila neat and drink in 1 gulp.. tat is something i refused to try at all no matter how they force.. heheh.. they see me as don't give face but i don't care.. kekek..

eh! no one ask u to swallow it like the tv lor.. i chew it til it is not moving lor.. like the way u eat ur food lah.. coz if u swallow without chewing, u must take very strong shochu immediately so tat the shochu will kill the octopus in your stomach.

pinkbunny

fed up with my boss!!!

ask me to do something and never give me the information, and the thing is for this SUNDAY (which means i have to come back on sunday at 8freaking30 in the morning). i told him i have to leave ON TIME (not even early) today because i have class.

half an hour after the time i'm supposed to leave, he calls me to tell me 'if i give you the info in 20 minutes time, should be ok right?'. that was 20 minutes AGO. dammit.

i already missed 2 because of work.

my class starts at 7. it's 645 now. and i still have to walk to taxi stand and take a taxi. teleport also i'll be late. shit. waste my money only

argh

schnauzie

morning ladies!!

wah got siang wo or not? me have been on 2 courses for the past 3 days..got so many post to read n catch up on!

ah pink - ur dinner getting very wu shui xun leh!! yummy.

sky - ur ah bu's cooking has always been tip top standard..see liao i also drool *wipe*

tell u pple something very very pai say..wed night i washed 3 bamboo stick of stuff (1 stick is socks, 1 is mattress protector, 1 is bedsheet) then i leave outside to hand then went to sleep..

not sure if u all know tt i live on 20plus floor..so wind is very shiok lah can hear wu wu tt kind..so thurs morning (yesterday) i woke up n went to take in the clothes ..har bez lah! i found one bamboo stick missing k? the bed sheet one..i peep down see got anyone lyin unconscious downstairs or not..lucky no..coz tt stick is hanging haphazardly on my 25th neighbours ledge..so means dunno when it will give way..then my other 2 stick is like goin to drop also..but in the end my mattress protector also fell of the peg and joined the bamboo stick at 25th floor..
so malu!

then i got my hubby to go to the 25th floor to ring the bell (ard 6 - 7am)..no one answer the door..so guess wat? we had to call the police (dun want to end up slap with a killer litter charge) haha then 2 police officer came n ask us some qn n left a note at the 25th floor unit askin them to contact the police..

then somehow my 25th floor neighbour later on in the day help us retrieve the bamboo stick but the mattress protector fell off n landed on the 21st floor unit..haha

so in the end we went to 25th floor to pick up our stick n the dangling bedsheet then went to 21st floor n ask them to check if my mattress protector is there..

ULTIMATE MALUNESS!!!

ok lah but when we ask the police..they say such things happen before..keke

ckw1011

good morning babes

ah pink, chill ok, it's pai gor liao. bosses ... always fond of giving last minute OR no head no tail work, tsk tsk tsk.

my report on yday's aerobics class. me & 3 cols went, gave the fella at the counter our coupons, got some towels & went 2 change. Upon seeing the dance studio dark & empty, we went bk to the counter,

Counter Lady (very nice lady, not rude or anything): Oh, there's no class tonight as we thot tt there were no participants

My Col: Huh? But my col called abt two weeks back wanting 2 book slots and ur col told her tt reservations r not accepted as it is strictly on a 1st-come-1st-serve basis. Ur col even reassured her tt there'll always b classes every Wed 2 Fri

Counter Lady: Oh, sorry abt that. U see, there r no one around 2 teach today. Ok, pls gif me a min & I'll c what I can do.

So we waited lor. She came back after 5 min w another guy & said tt no prob, we could still hv class. In the end, it turned out that the guy is a trainee instructor. And the one-hr session was some circuit exercises (weights, crunches & sit-ups) & alot of stretching. I didn't even sweat at all! Me & cols worked on the treadmills 4 abt 30 min aft the session to get some sweat.

B4 we left the pl, we saw the Counter Lady again. She advised us 2 call her one/two days in advance if we want 2 attend the classes again so tt she can make sure tt there's someone ard 2 teach.

The gym and pool were decent enuf. The major plus point is there isn't much pple there. However, the studio is juz n extension of the gym and blocked off by clear class doors. So the pple working out in the gym can actually see the ongoing classes in the studio.

Hmmm, hv decided to buy two more coupons, juz 2 try out the classes w the "actual" instructor. If really no good, I'll go bk 2 SSC classes.

yongee86

ohaiyooo...

tdy on mc again.. last nite, gastric super pain.. so lata gg to see doc n then to my parents' pl to rest so that got someone to take care of me (aka sa jiao)... hahah..

i'm off to see doc now.. bye..

Morning babes...
wahh.. all long long stories ah.. kekeke..

Pink,
why ur boss so bad one? sounds alot like my ofc mgr leh.. nabz .. before he flew off to brazil, gave me a spreadsheet to compare prices from last year till now, his 1 email like very easy task leh but the fact is that i dun even hv the detailed & uptodate figures.. nabz..

Sch..
whahaa.a. u actually call the police ah.. cute leh u.. btw ur hanging the bamboo there got those latch anot? if hv shd be ok ba.. keke.. me nv hang out my clothings overnite one.. keke... its a belief kkeke.. but i also got drop before, then it drop onto the 2nd flr leh.. then went to ring doorbell they nv ans when i can clearly hear TV sounds ok.. then the next that i know they took in my bamboo & me & my hb tshirts then we go ask them they say DUN HV!!! NABZ..
malays lai de.. the next week, basket i saw them washing & hanging out their clothes to dry with OURS ok!! so they are wearing our shirts lah.. KIAM PA MAN!! SO KIAN PNG AH!

Lina,
so u r still deciding to buy more coupons anot ah? ekeekk

schnauzie

lina - where's u aerobic class?

sky - haha i decided to buy some super long alumnium stick those retractable one..ya really malu leh

ant - ur gastric n tummy always give u trouble ah//poor thing..get ur dad to cook u yummy food

pinkbunny

haha sch, super funny your tekko episode! hehe. call ma ta some more!!!

aiyah my boss is nice lor - he doesn't micro manage, which is good because it gives us the freedom to do our own thing. but sometimes he just look at big picture and everything 'can what, very easy to do what' and he doesn't see that there's ALOT of legwork to do lor.

this morning i went to 'a competitor' 's office for meeting, and after i had tea from them, i immediately felt sick in the stomach and went to throw up. hmmm. try to poison me si bo?

pinkbunny

rememebr my colleague who always late for work (like 40 mins late one) and then go out and buy breakfast?

we've been begging HR for language courses for a long time, and then finally they managed to get a class started for us. everything settle swee swee already and now that colleague say 'can start 1 week later or not, cos i will be away and not back yet'.

can be a bit shy or not...

Pink..
wahaahaha.. tekko episode! whahaha..
got pple poison u, better call mata!! whahah.
ur that colleague really NOT SHY leh.. wah piangz wei..